PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Papago Brewing - Scottsdale, AZ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 22, 2014 @ 12:43 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AZ > Scottsdale > Papago Brewing
Papago Brewing Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Papago Brewing
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.1 / 100
7107 East McDowell Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85257
United States
(480) 425-7439
Listed Since: November 2001
Last Updated: November 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Scottsdale, AZ
Beer Guide for Arizona

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
52 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(13 within 5 miles)
1) Pinnacle Peak
(0 mile)

2) British Open English Pub and Grille
(0 mile)

3) Yard House
(2 miles)

4) Tombstone Brewing Company
(3 miles)

5) Dave's Electric Brewpub
(3 miles)

6) Taste of Tops
(3 miles)

7) Rula Bula
(3 miles)

8) Gordon Biersch Brewing Company
(3 miles)

9) Four Peaks Brewing Company
(3 miles)

10) Mill Avenue Beer Company
(3 miles)

11) Casey Moore's Oyster House
(3 miles)

12) Sleepy Dog Brewery
(3 miles)

13) Sun Devil Liquor
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Arizona Trails Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES SCOTTSDALE OLD TWN
2) AMERISUITES TEMPE AIRPORT
3) BEST WESTERN INN OF TEMPE
4) BEST WESTERN PAPAGO INN
5) COMFORT INN & SUITES TEMPE ASU
6) COMFORT SUITES AIRPORT
7) COMFORT SUITES SCOTTSDALE
8) COUNTRY INN STES TEMPE PHX APT
9) COURTYARD PHOENIX ARPT
10) DAYS INN FASHION SQUARE MALL
11) DAYS INN TEMPE ASU
12) DOUBLETREE LA POSADA RESORT
13) DOUBLETREE PARADISE VALLEY
14) ECONO LODGE AZ ST UNIVERSITY
15) EXECUTIVE SUITES EXTENDED STAY
16) FAIRFIELD INN PHOENIX AIRPORT
17) FAIRFIELD INN SCOTTSDALE
18) FIESTA INN RESORT
19) HACIENDA RESORT
20) HAMPTON INN OLD TOWN
21) HILTON CASITA HOME
22) HILTON GARDEN INN SCOTTSDALE
23) HILTON PHOENIX AIRPORT
24) HOMESTEAD SCOTTSDALE
25) HOSPITALITY SUITE RESORT
26) HOTEL WATERFRONT IVY
27) J W MARRIOTT CAMELBACK RESORT
28) JAMES HOTEL SCOTTSDALE
29) LA QUINTA INN AIRPORT NORTH
30) LA QUINTA INN TEMPE AIRPORT S
31) PHOENIX TEMPE UNIVERSITY
32) QUALITY INN AT ASU - AIRPORT
33) QUALITY INN AT ASU-AIRPORT
34) QUALITY INN PHOENIX MESA
35) RAMADA INN VALLEY HO
36) RAMADA LIMITED TEMPE ASU
37) RED ROOF INN PHOENIX AIRPORT
38) RENAISSANCE SCOTTSDALE RESORT
39) RESIDENCE INN SCOTTSDALE
40) RODEWAY INN SCOTTSDALE
41) RODEWAY INN TEMPE
42) ROYAL PALMS RESORT AND SPA
43) SANCTUARY ON CAMELBACK MNT.
44) SCOTTSDALE COUNTRY CLUB HOMES
45) SCOTTSDALE MARRIOTT SUITES
46) SCOTTSDALE OLD TOWN COURTYARD
47) SCOTTSDALE RESORT CLUB
48) SHERATON PHOENIX AIRPORT
49) SLEEP INN AIRPORT
50) SPRINGHILL SUITES PHOENIX ARPT
51) SUMMERFIELD SUITES SCOTTSDALE
52) SUNBURST RESORT NOBLE HOUSE
53) TEMPE COURTYARD
54) TEMPE MISSION PALMS HOTEL
55) THE PARAGON AT KIERLAND
56) THE WYNDHAM BUTTES RESORT
57) TWIN PALMS HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 1931 Tempe Bridge
2) 1931 Tempe Bridge
3) Administration/Science Building
4) Andre Building
5) B. B. Moeur Activity Building
6) Borden Milk Co. Creamery and Ice Factory
7) Elias-Rodriguez House
8) Elliott House
9) Ellis, George, House
10) Farmer-Goodwin House
11) Frankenberg House
12) Gates, Neil H., House
13) Gonzales-Martinez House
14) Goodwin Building
15) Hackett, Roy, House
16) Harrington-Birchett House
17) Hayden, C. T., House
18) Hunt Bass Hatchery Caretaker's House
19) Industrial Arts Building
20) Jones, Edward L., House
21) Laird, Hugh, House
22) Long, Samuel C., House
23) Main Building, Tempe Normal School
24) Matthews Hall
25) Miller Block
26) Miranda, Jesus, Homestead
27) Moeur, W. A., House
28) Morrow-Hudson House
29) Mullen, C. P., House
30) Petersen Building
31) Pierce, N. Clyde, House
32) Pratt, Charles H., House
33) President's House
34) Rancho Joaquina House
35) Redden, Byron, House
36) Rohrig School
37) Scottsdale Grammar School
38) Scudder, B. H., Rental House
39) St. Mary's Church--Our Lady of Mount Carmel Catholic Church
40) Tempe Beach Stadium
41) Tempe Concrete Arch Highway Bridge
42) Tempe Concrete Arch Highway Bridge
43) Tempe Cotton Exchange Cotton Gin Seed Storage Building
44) Tempe Hardware Building
45) Tempe Woman's Club
46) Titus, Frank, House
47) Vienna Bakery
48) Walker, Harry, House
49) Webster Auditorium
50) White, E. M., Dairy Barn
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Jewel Of The Crown-Cuisine
2) A Z 88
3) Accapulco Bay Co
4) Adalberto's Mexican Food
5) American Capital Management
6) Anderson Fifth Estate
7) Annie's
8) Arby's
9) Arcadia Farms Catering
10) Arizona Taste Catering
11) Around The World Catering Co
12) Atomic Restaurant Builders
13) Auntie Em's
14) Austins Steaks & Saloon
15) Authors' Cafe
16) Avanti Restaurant-Distinction
17) Axis
18) Ayako Of Tokyo
19) B S West
20) Backstage Restaurant
21) Bada Boom Pasta Room
22) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
23) Bandera
24) Bandera To Go Line
25) Billet Bar
26) Blimpie Subs & Salads
27) Blimpie Subs & Salads
28) Blimpie Subs & Salads
29) Blue Moose
30) Boston Market
31) Brazeiro Steak House
32) Brioni To Go
33) British Open English Pub & Grl
34) Brown Derby Road House
35) Buca Di Beppo
36) Buckets
37) Buddy Freddy's Restaurants
38) Bungalow Bar & Grill
39) Burger King
40) Burger King
41) Burger King
42) Cafe Blue
43) Cafe D'vine
44) Cafe Forte
45) Cafe Nikos
46) Cafe Terrace Italian Bistro
47) Carl's Jr Restaurant
48) Carlsbad Tavern
49) Cbnc
50) Chairman Elite Catering
51) Chasers Nightclub
52) Chicago Pizza
53) China Gate Restaurant
54) China Wok
55) Chompie's At The Airpark
56) Church's Chicken
57) Closing Soon Saloon
58) Coach House
59) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
60) Comedy Spot Comedy Club
61) Cottage Boutique & Tea Room
62) Cousins Subs
63) D J's Of Scottsdale
64) Daily Rush
65) Dairy Queen
66) De Falco's Italian Grocery
67) Denny's
68) Denny's
69) Denny's
70) Desert Grind Cafe
71) Devil's Martini
72) Dirty Drummer
73) Domino's Pizza
74) Dong Phuong
75) Drift
76) Drinkwaters City Hall Stkhs
77) Dukes
78) E4 Resteraunt & Niteclub
79) El Guapo's
80) El Guapo's
81) El Molino Mexican Cafe
82) Emperor's Garden
83) Evolution
84) Famous Sams Sports Bar
85) Fiesta Burrito Mexican Food
86) First Watch
87) Fish N Chips Of Scottsdale
88) Flicka's Bar & Grill
89) Frank & Lupe's Old Mexico
90) Frasher's Restaurant
91) Fred Kessler's Chateau
92) Friendly Market & Deli
93) Fuddruckers
94) Furio
95) Fusion Restaurant & Lounge
96) Gallagher's Inc
97) Gelato Old Town
98) Grand Cafe
99) Grapevine
100) Grumpy John's Bar-B-Q
101) H T Seafood Chinese Restaurant
102) Harry's Strip Club
103) Hideaway Grill
104) Hola Cafe
105) Home Town Buffet
106) Hot Girls Catering To Fetishes
107) Htb Restaurants Inc
108) Hungry Howies
109) Ibiza Cafe Bar
110) Ice Cream Co
111) Italian Delights
112) Italian Grotto
113) J B's Restaurant
114) J Chew & Co
115) J E Southwest Group Inc
116) J J's Sports Cantina
117) J's J's Cantena
118) Jack In The Box
119) Jack In The Box
120) Jack In The Box
121) Jack In The Box
122) Jackie's Praying Mantis
123) Jacqueline's Market Place
124) Jake's Pizza
125) Jamaican Blue
126) James Fiamma Trattoria Rstrnt
127) Jerry's Restaurant
128) Jewel Of The Crown
129) Joan's Kitchen
130) Joe's New York Pizza
131) Julio G's
132) Kam's Garden Restaurant
133) Karsen's Grill
134) Kazimierz World Wine Bar
135) Keli's Deli & Catering
136) Kfc
137) King Buffet 2000
138) King Rice Is Best
139) Korean Restaurant
140) Kyoto Bowl
141) L'Academie Cafe
142) La Fonda Mexican Foods
143) Little Caesars Pizza
144) Lo Cascio's Italian Restaurant
145) Long Wongs
146) Longshot Bar & Grill
147) Los Olivos Mexican Patio
148) Los Sombreros Mexican Food
149) Losbetos Mexican Food
150) Lunch Express
151) Mabel Murphys
152) Madison's Restaurant & Bar
153) Magnums Bar
154) Malee's On Main
155) Maloney's
156) Marc Le Vell LTD
157) Mardi Gras
158) Martini Ranch
159) Mc Donald's
160) Mc Donald's
161) Mc Donald's
162) Medizona
163) Memories Eatery & Pub
164) Mexican Deli Place
165) Mickey's Hangover
166) Molise Cucina Italiana
167) My Big Fat Greek Restaurant
168) My Big Fat Greek Rstrnt Ofc
169) Mythos Greek Restaurants
170) New China Gate
171) Next LLC
172) Nick N Willys 40
173) Northwest Espresso
174) Old Town Tortilla Factory
175) Oldtime Ice Cream Shoppe
176) Olive Garden
177) On The Rocks
178) Orange Table
179) Oregano's Pizza Bistro
180) Outback Steakhouse
181) Oxygen Bar
182) Pacific's Cafe
183) Papa John's Pizza
184) Papago Brewing Co Inc
185) Patsy Grimaldi's Pizzeria
186) Pattie's First Avenue Lounge
187) Peter Piper Pizza
188) Philadelphia Sandwich Co
189) Philly's Sports Bar & Grill
190) Pho Az
191) Pink Pony
192) Pischke's Paradise
193) Pita House Inc
194) Pizza Hut
195) Pizza Hut
196) Pj's Sports Bar & Grill
197) Playa III
198) Pop The Soda Shop
199) Port Of Subs
200) Ra Sushi Bar Rstrnt Corporate
201) Ra-Sushi Bar Restaurant
202) Ramada Inn
203) Ranch 1
204) Red Lobster Restaurant
205) Red Robin Restaurant
206) Red Tag Oriental Rugs
207) Ricardo's Mexican Food
208) Rice Graden
209) Rincon Espanol
210) Roadrunner Lounge
211) Rocco's Tacos
212) Rockin' Horse Saloon
213) Rogue Bar
214) Rolberto's Taco Shop
215) Rome's Pizza
216) Rosati's Pizza
217) Rpb Restaurant Inc
218) Russell's On 2nd
219) Rusty Spur Saloon
220) Salt Cellar Restaurant
221) Salty Senorita
222) Samurai Sams Teriyaki Grill
223) Schlotzsky's Deli
224) Schlotzsky's Deli
225) Scottsdale Recreation Group
226) Sea Saw
227) Shogun Express
228) South China Buffet Restaurant
229) Star Buffet Inc
230) Stooges
231) Stooges Sports Pub
232) Streets Of New York Inc
233) Sub Shop
234) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
235) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
236) Sugar Bowl Ice Cream Parlor
237) Sugar Shack
238) Summerfield's Restaurant
239) Sunflower Sandwich Shop
240) Taco Bell
241) Taco Bell
242) Tacos Jalisco
243) Tacos Jalisco
244) Tamale Man
245) Tapas Papa Fritas
246) Tapas Pepin
247) Teriyaki Express
248) Texaco Star Mart
249) Tokyo Express Inc
250) Tung Hing Restaurant
251) Uncle Sal's Italian Ristoranti
252) Vallone's Ristorante
253) Victory Sports Grill
254) Village Inn
255) Vine Tavern & Eatery
256) Waldo's
257) Wendy's
258) Whataburger
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy Good
Service is absolutely terrible. I used to frequent this establishment regularly years ago. Over the past two months, I have been back three times. Each time the service has been non-responsive, and on the last visit somewhat rude. Looking around I saw one table with a patron who had his arms raised trying to break the connversation of the staff at the bar to supply minimal service. The table next to us had four people whos pints were all empty.

I must say that the general feel of ths establishment has changed significantly, and not for the better.

If it was not for the fantastic beer selections, this place would cease to exist.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review scottsdale, AZ
(12/23/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I've visited here several times over the past couple of years. I love the 40 taps-no macro crap present. The beer selection in the cooler is well thought out. The pizza is usually very good. I've never had any problem with service here-but I usually sit at the bar. Overall a great beer joint....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(01/17/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Have loved Papago since it was out neighborhood bar back in the early 00's Tap is always esoteric and appealing. Cant beat the packaged beer selection. Staff is knowledgeable, surly yet helpful :)

I always go back when I am visiting the area again - a must-do for any beer connoisseur or geek.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Polly Polly, Santa Rosa, CA
(11/30/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I recently visited this place. As with other reviewers I had a little difficulty finding it. I was there on a Tuesday night, and things were a little quiet. The selection of beers on tap and in the bottle was impressive. I enjoyed two of my favorites that were on tap - Stone Brewing Arrogant Bastard and Tetley's bitter. For food I had the BBQ chicken pizza - a nice rendition. Overall, I'd recommend the place and will return on future visits to the Valley.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Roudebush John Roudebush, Snellville, GA
(10/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great
This place should be more of a "Beer Bar" than a microbrew or brewery. They do have their own brews but they are contract brewed by Pinnacle using Papago's recipes. A few were pretty good. The place is in a Mall, so one has to follow the numbering around. Also I don't believe the were any exterior lit signs, so I initially got the impression the place wasn't open. But as I walked up I could see lights and people inside. I didn't have anything to eat so I can't comment on the food. The personnel were fantastic.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
They told me there may have been a mix up by using German yeast, even though their brew master claims he used the right yeast. The Hop Shortage DIPA had that bubble-gummy Weizen finish.

You can get better service if you sit at the bar. The food does take 20-30 minutes, so plan accordingly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Kalafut Tom Kalafut, Raleigh, NC
(03/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So Good
An awesome selection of beers! Many, many styles and breweries to sample. Just don't order their home brew. The 3 beers that I tried which were brewed by Papago were so - so. The initial flavor was pretty good, but as it settled in, they all had an unfortunate after taste. I'm thinking it was a beastly yeasty after taste?

Ambiance and service was nothing to write home about either, but dang they have a great selection of beers!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Seattle, WA
(03/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
This is a prime example of not judging a book by it's cover. Papago Brewing is located in a strip mall, and normally would not have caught my eye. However, it was a very pleasant surprise. The Baltic Porter was great, and there were numerous guest taps to choose from. They also had a nice selection of bottled beer to take home (or back to the motel). Give this one a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randy Randy, Baker City, OR
(02/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Lousy Great
Great place but the service is horrible, not from everyone but most of the newer constantly changing servers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andy Ludwig Andy Ludwig, Chandler, AZ
(08/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
I’ve been here several times in the past and have had quite a few positive experiences. This one was no different. I was severed within minutes by a veteran of the establishment, Chelsea, whom had severed me a few times in the past and is always a pleasure and is knowledgeable of many beers. Papago BC is a definite hang out for the locals. The Papago Hopfather was quite hoppy with a medium body, a dry finish and a medium filtered appearance. Excellent for hop lovers. The Pizza Port Red Shark Ale was smooth with a very tasty flavor and medium body. Impressive red. Papago’s El Robusto was a dark, semi-sweet, full flavored, heavy tasting, dry finish porter. Schizengiggles (Eisbock) was high in alcohol, sweet scent, smooth finish, dark amber appearance, with a mild barley wine taste. Recommended for an evening finale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Lousy Good
I'm from the Northwest and was looking for a good IPA. I tried three IPA's. The first two were lousy, The Papago Topdog (lousy, no hop at all, no bite), Hop 15 from Port Brewing (warm, flat, no bite).

Finally, I ordered the Papago Hopfather. Finally, a decent IPA. But, by this time, I was full.

Food was very good. Pizza hits the spot and they have a great "Arizona Gunslinger" jalepeno sauce to go on the pizza.

Service was TERRIBLE. Granted it was a Friday at 5:30 PM, but both of the servers almost appeared to be avoiding my table. I always had to wait 5-10 minutes with an empty beer. Food order was not taken for 25 minutes. The servers were totally rushed, and were snotty when I tried to describe the type of IPA I was looking for. I was very disappointed.

I will seek out better brewries in Phoenix/Scottsdale in the future.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lake Tapps, WA
(02/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A So So So So
Don't plan on going to this place for lunch during the week. First, went there around lunch time, starving for some of the "awesome" food as rated by this site. It was 1 p.m., doors closed, the place doesn't open til 2p.m. So much for a timely lunch. No menu in the window to peruse, but still wanted to give the place a chance. Drove around for a while, using up gas, til 2 p.m., finally got in, had an excellent house brew, placed the order for food, then waited... and waited... only to be told that the kitchen isn't open yet! Even though they're open at 2, the kitchen doesn't open til 4!! Again, no sign, no notification, nada... just a total waste of time... had I known, I would not have bothered to return. So I finished my brew, and took off to 4 Peaks, where food, beer, EVERYTHING was open and available.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George George, Rockville Centre, NY
(09/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This is my top resource for finding microbrew bottles. I drive two hours about 3-4 times a year primarily to visit this place. Papago has an increadible amount of beers on tap. I tried one of there own yesterday (El Grande Nutz) which I enjoyed greatly. I would have had more but I had to drive back home for two hours.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(06/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good So So Great
I go to Papago every now and then just to break routine. The have an extensive beer selection with their own brews being notable. The food is decent but usually takes a long time to get. The service is my only real gripe. I have been there (usually during slow times) and had extremely good service. Other times I felt like closing the tab and going somewhere else.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review tempe, AZ
(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
I practically live here at night when I'm in town. It's the best "beer bar" I've ever been to (and that includes Brickskeller in DC and Monk's Cafe in Philly, though both lean heavily toward Belgium). Laid back casual atmosphere to go along with a fantastic, always rotating beer selection.

The food is simple but tasty. Try their loaded pizza. The muffaletta sammich is pretty good, too.

The staff is always eager to please. The owner often works the bar himself.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Kalafut Tom Kalafut, Chantilly, VA
(04/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Papago rulez!!! Excellent food, beer and free WIFI !!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wesleytech.com Wesleytech.com, Phoenix, AZ
(04/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
A beer drinker paradise, more beers available here than at most liquor stores. This place is a must when looking for a wide selection of ice cold beer. I had a Sierra Nevada Wheat,Papago's I.P.A.,DogFish Head I.P.A. and a Franziskaner. I'll be back soon to sample more of the selections. Good pizza too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo de Leon Leo de Leon, Redlands, CA
(03/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Papago Brewing is unbelievable. Great food, a great beer knowledgable beer staff and a beer selection that is awesome. 30 taps, plus if by chance you can't find a draft beer you want they have over 500 different bottled beers to choose from. Unfreakenbelievable. Not only is the selection awesome but so are their prices. The beer they make for themselves is also fantastic, much better than the average run of the mill microbrew beer like say at Four Peaks or Rock Bottom. Everything from a Mandarin orange wheat beer to a super hoppy double IPA. They also have a number of wines but the emphasis is on the beer, food and fun here. A great jukebox, Darts, Golden Tee, and a retro Pac Man game. Plus they have a number of board games like pictionary, scrabble, chess, etc to make the place more fun than an average bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Doug, Tempe, AZ
(02/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great
MULTITAP BAR WITH GREAT SELECTION OF BOTTLES THAT YOU CAN SELF-SERVE. BARKEEP WAS GREAT AND VERY INFORMATIVE. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE HAD A BEER SERVED THROUGH A RANDALL? SYSTEM (BEER IS PUSHED THROUGH A FILTER OF HOPS, WHILE IN THE LINE, ON THE WAY TO THE TAP). YOU GET 3 FREE SAMLES AND THEN FURTHER SAMPLES ARE $1.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(01/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Must stop when anywhere near Phoenix. Being from Baltimore, I was blown away by the self serv concept. Very cool. Thanks

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Nick-Baltimore Beertrekker, Baltimore, MD
(01/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My favorite beer bar in the world and I have been to a few. Where else can you do a Saturday afternoon sewing circle and drink fabulous beer???

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kim Kim, Phoenix, AZ
(09/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
In an area filled with trendy stuff, it's nice to visit a place with substance. The draft selections have always been diverse and interesting; the bottles even moreso. The best in The Valley!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review W Henrietta, NY
(06/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Who would know that a place like this could be found in Phoenix. The barkeep knew her ales and was a home brewer as well. When beer matters, go here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Vancouver, WA
(04/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So Good
Fabulous selection of beers, both domestic and imported. Papago beer was pretty tasty as well. Atmosphere was laid-back. Don't expect trendy crowds (that's a good thing, folks) or a fancy establishment (that's good as well). This is a serious beer drinker's establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Magnus McDowell Magnus McDowell, Eagan, MN
(04/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
I had two beers: Double IPA that had been "randalled". Very hoppy (duh) and a little over-carbonated. Very drinkable though.

Ale Smith Old Numbskull on cask. Great beer served at the proper temp. Tulip glass required for this high ABV dynamo.

Service was good at the bar. Good place for beer and conversation.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(03/21/2005)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.438 seconds) 12:43:30 107.21.135.68, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS