PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


San Pedro Brewing Company - San Pedro, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 21, 2014 @ 03:16 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > San Pedro > San Pedro Brewing Company
San Pedro Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
San Pedro Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
331 West 6th Street
San Pedro, CA 90731
United States
(310) 831-5663
Listed Since: November 2001
Last Updated: August 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for San Pedro, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
14 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Whale and Ale
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST VALUE INN RANCHO PALOS VER
2) BEST WESTERM LOS ANGELES WORLD
3) BEST WESTERN SUNRISE HOTEL
4) DAYS INN TORRANCE
5) GUESTHOUSE INTL HARBOR CITY
6) MONTEREY INN
7) RAMADA INN TORRANCE
8) SHERATON LOS ANGELES HARBOR
9) VAGABOND INN SAN PEDRO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) American Trona Corporation Building
2) Battery John Barlow and Saxton
3) Battery Osgood-Farley
4) Drum Barracks
5) HUGHES FLYING BOAT (HERCULES)
6) LANE VICTORY
7) Los Angeles Harbor Light Station
8) Municipal Warehouse No. 1
9) Point Fermin Lighthouse
10) RALPH J. SCOTT
11) S.S. CATALINA
12) San Pedro Municipal Ferry Building
13) US Post Office--San Pedro Main
14) Warner Brothers Theatre
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 22nd Street Landing Sea Food
2) 710 Grille
3) A 1 Imported Groceries
4) A-1 Imported Grocery
5) Acapulco Mexican Restaurants
6) Alan's Pancake House
7) Alaska Seafood & Sushi
8) Alhambra Cocktail Lounge
9) Anitas Place
10) Ante's Restaurant
11) Babouch Moroccan Restaurant
12) Baja Cabana
13) Baja Fish
14) Baskin-Robbins
15) Beach City Grill
16) Between Rounds
17) Big Mike Restaurant
18) Big Nick's Pizza
19) Boardwalk Cafe
20) Bonello's New York Pizza
21) Brite Spot Mexican Restaurant
22) Buono's Pizzeria
23) Burger King
24) Burrito Factory
25) C'est Cheese
26) Cafe International
27) Canetti's Seafood Grotto
28) Carl's Jr Restaurant
29) Carrow's Family Restaurant
30) Carrows Restaurant
31) Caruso & Me
32) Casa Tequila
33) Chan Lam Restaurant
34) Chicago For Ribs
35) Chicken Delight
36) Chin's Garden
37) China Cook Express
38) Cho Wi Yeon
39) Club 111
40) Club One Eleven
41) Coco's Family Restaurant
42) Costa Del Sol
43) Crusty Crab
44) Davincci Pizza & Grill
45) Del Taco
46) Denny's
47) Domenick's Pizza House
48) Downtown Subs & More
49) Edwardo's Restaurant
50) Eggroll King Chinese Buffett
51) El Pollo Loco
52) El Principe Night Club
53) El Taco
54) Enchilada House
55) Enigma
56) Entertaining Friends
57) Erhart's Catering
58) Famous Joe's
59) Fantastic Cafe
60) Fantastic Cafe
61) Filippo's Pizza
62) Fillippo's Pizza
63) Fishman's Seafood Restaurant
64) Fishnet Restaurant Inc
65) Gaffey Street Diner
66) Godmothers's
67) Gracie's Diner
68) Grand Avenue Grill
69) Green Onion
70) Grinder Restaurant
71) H K 97 Chinese Fast Food
72) H Salt Esquire Fish & Chips
73) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
74) Hamburger Hut
75) Harbor Light Restaurant
76) Indian Room
77) J Trani's Ristorante
78) Jack In The Box
79) Jack In The Box
80) Java City Bakery Cafe
81) Jerry's Pizza
82) John T's Tavern
83) Jolly Burrito
84) June's Bar
85) Kan Kan
86) Kfc
87) KFC
88) LA Chispa Mexican Restaurant
89) La Conga Mexican Grill
90) LA Flor Calela
91) LA Paloma Mexican Restaurant
92) LA Piccola Restaurant
93) LA Pizza Loca
94) LA Zona Rosa
95) Larry Hamburgers
96) Las Brisas
97) Las Brisas Restaurant
98) Lighthouse Deli
99) Louie's Chinese Restaurant
100) Lucky Star Chinese Restaurant
101) Madeo Executive Offices Cater
102) Madeo Ristorante
103) Mando Man's
104) Marcello Restaurant
105) Maria's
106) Marie Callender's
107) Mc Donald's
108) Mc Donald's
109) Mi Tenampa Restaurant
110) Morrissette's Deli Basket
111) Mule's Seafood & Spirits
112) Nam's Red Door Vietnamese
113) Neil's Pasta & Seafood Grill
114) Niccolo's Hillside Pizza
115) Nickie's Cafe
116) Nim Chan's Kitchen
117) Numero Uno Restaurant
118) Olsen's Restaurant
119) Omelette & Waffle Shop
120) Ono Hawaii BBQ
121) Orange Julius
122) Pacific Cafe
123) Pacific Cafeteria
124) Pacific Diner
125) Pan-Pacific Restaurant
126) Papadakis Taverna
127) Pazzo Pizzeria
128) Piccolo Italian Pizza Cuisine
129) Pick Up Stix
130) Pinas Cafe
131) Pinas Mexican Restaurant
132) Pino's Downtown Pizza Kitchen
133) Pizza Hut
134) Pizza Hut
135) Pizza Man
136) Port Hole Cocktail Lounge
137) Ports O' Call Restaurant
138) Quiznos Sub
139) Raffaello Ristorante
140) Rebel's Cocktail Lounge
141) Rex's Cafe
142) Rincon Espanol
143) Rio Bravo Restaurant
144) Ristorante Mia Mare
145) Sampaguita Restaurant
146) San Pedro Cafe & Deli
147) San Pedro Coffee Co
148) San Pedro Fish Markets
149) Sandwich Saloon
150) Senfuku Japanese Restaurant
151) Shin Shin Chinese Restaurant
152) Siam West Restaurant
153) Simon's At Ports O' Call
154) Sixth Street Bistro
155) Slavko's Harbor Poultry
156) Sorrento's Pizza House
157) South Bay Pizza Inc
158) Spot
159) Starbucks
160) Starbucks
161) Stuft Pizza
162) Subs R Us
163) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
164) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
165) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
166) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
167) Sushi Twenty One
168) Sweet Shoppe
169) Taco Bell
170) Taco Co
171) Tacos & Mariscos La Bahia
172) Tacos Jalisco
173) Taqueria Gimador
174) Taqueria Gimador
175) Tarrynow Coffee Shop
176) Tashiro Restaurants
177) Tasman Sea Restaurant & Bar
178) Taxco Restaurant
179) TCBY
180) Think Bistro
181) Think Cafe
182) Tito Oscar Restaurants
183) Togo's
184) Tommy's Burgers
185) Tommy's Yacht Club
186) Top Wok
187) Toyo Bowl
188) Troy's Burgers
189) Uniquely Yours
190) Utro's Cafe
191) Vie De France Bakery & Cafe
192) Village Ice Cream Parlor
193) Viva Mexico Restaurant
194) Void's Fast Food
195) Whale & Ale
196) Wienerschnitzel
197) WOL Won Cho
198) Yacht Haven Cafe
199) Yoshinoya Beef Bowl
200) Z Pizza
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Lousy So So So So
First of all I orderd a point fermin ale when i got it i could smell mildew so i orderd a new one and that glass still smelled like mildew. So i ordered a st pauli girl in the bottle & that was fine.Then I ordered the santa maria style tri tip, the worst tri tip ever ive had better carne asada off the taco truck.The tri tip was like beef jerkey. And last but not least. I got my bill and paid with my card signed for it, crossed out the tip part and left a cash money tip on the table. The next day i checked my bank account and saw that san pedro brew co had added in more money to the bill with out my consent. I'll neaver go back. I'll just stick to bostons or bj's

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Jeff, San pedro , CA
(02/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This is a pretty nice little brewpub in an old historic building in downtown San Pedro. We went with the daily specials of fish and shrimp tacos, which were quite good. The beers that I tried were solid. I opted for the Shanghai Red, an aromatic malty ale, and a special IPA that was on the chalkboard.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Fun and friendly place. Outdoor seating available. Had a 1/2 order of their fries, very good. Had 7 beers on the sampler, I was a bit confused with the sampler presentation, 7 glasses on the bar. Had to ask the bartenter twice what I was drinking. It was difficult to keep them all straight. The Pale Ale was a little mild for me as were the rest of the beers. Everyone seemed to be having a good time. If you're in San Pedro give them a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo de Leon Leo de Leon, Redlands, CA
(09/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
I was in San Pedro on business found the SPBC on pubcrawler.com--and am so glad I did. Gary Merten, GM/partner of the brewery was behind the bar when I sat down. I ordered their Pale Ale and it was superb--so much so that I drank it the rest of the time there so I didn't sample the others. Fire-grilled Tri-tip Sandwich was just as good. So beer and food were excellent which would be enough but the service, conversation and true hospitality from Gary made the night. Great prices for LA was a bonus. A true gem. I'll be back. Thanks Gary!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dwight Andersen Dwight Andersen, Black Forest, CO
(08/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great So So Good
Gonna buck the overall trend here. Given all the positive reviews I visited SPBC with high anticipation. And walked away a little disappointed.

First, they have four beers on their everyday menu -- Hefewezen, Bitter, Pale Ale and Red Ale. The day I visited (6/5/05) they were out of both the hefe and the Bitter -- sadly the two in which I was most interested. Said differently, they were out of half of their everyday offerings! Something's not right there. Additionally, they had a Dunkel. interesting that teh last poster also noted they were out of the Bitter. There seems to be poor planning on somebody's part.

I first tried the Pale Ale. It was nice, with mild hoppy finish, but reasonably well balanced with malt. Made me wonder how differ it was from the Bitter. Not very experienced with Dunkels, so I'll withhold my comments on it.

I had the grilled salmon sandwich, which includes grilled vegatables and pesto aoli on sourdough bread, and a side of cole slaw. The sandwich was tasty. With the grilled veggies, it was a reasonably healthy offering (somewhat offset by the aoli, which I'm sure you could get on the side). The slaw was respectable, but not as tangy as I like.

As for the service, it was confusing. There were two people that seemed to be serving the limited outside area I chose and both worked all the tables. One was slow-to-indifferent and one was attentive and quick without hovering. Had to flag one down to order food, but he was very accomodating when I did. So, like most places, it depends on the server -- clearly no consistency.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WT WT, Seattle, WA
(06/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
Great beers, if a small selection - out of the Bitter when I was in, but tried the Hefe, Pale and Red. Hefe was great (wish it had been warmer out, to really enjoy it), but the pale and red were fairly similar in character - As a true hop-head, the Pale could have used more...

Food was good, and certainly better than most bar food. Several good fish dishes in addition to the standard burger fare.

Very nice atmosphere - comfy seats, not too loud and an outdoor area as well for better weather.

Would go back, certainly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric E. Eric E., St. Paul, MN
(01/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The Beers are perfect for a MicroBrew. They may not always have what your looking for in stock. The Hefewiez was out the 1st time I went and the Dark was out the 2nd time.

The food is delicious and way better then most bar food I have eaten. They still need something more original that stands out and makes you want to try it on the menu, something unique.

The Service and customers are great. The Bartenders are very friendly. The waitresses are quiet but thier looks make up for it. Seems like they only hire Hotties. You can always find someone to strike up a conversation with.

The Atmosphere is great. Old tavern look with tables and patio outside for smokers.

This place is definatly hang out worthy. Wished closer to the beach in the sun.

T

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven Steven, Los Angeles, CA
(07/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
There is not a single item on the menu that I've tried and didn't love. The seared ahi sandwich is to die for and the tri-tip is the absolute best I've ever had. The red ale is rich and full and reminds me a a more flavorful "Sam Adams Boston Lager". Lawrence makes a mean "Irish Car Bomb" as well. My favorite place...a Friday regular!!! You will not be disappointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Butler Michael Butler, San Pedro, CA
(04/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Stopped by on Sunday afternoon. Had a sandwich (smoked turkey) and sampled the beer. The pale was a standard California style pale, not overly hopped with a malty finish. The Hefe had a decided clove flavor and I liked it! The brewer was in and we had a nice chat. The Hefe yeast is coming from Munich and the grain bill results in a lighter Hefe. very tasty on a warm day. The brewer also brews at Alpine Village in Torrance and brings some of that product over in kegs. San Pedro is worth a visit: Good food, good beer, and a good brew crew behind the bar!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(03/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So Good
The Pale ale is very good. Full bar. Good Burgers (that's all I've had), and the other food looks real good. The place sports a lot of dark wood and San Pedro history. Tasteful. Reminds me of some northern CA brewpubs. It's small, but not too small, and cozy. The service is ok. The place is better than you might expect.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review L.A., CA
(08/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
I love the brewery, the staff is awesome and it is always warm and friendly!!! Its perfect for a night out with friends or a nice date with that special someone!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vanessa Huot Vanessa Huot, San Pedro, CA
(05/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
STOPED BY FOR THE FIRST TIME IN FEBUARY THEY DID NOT HAVE A STOUT OF THERE OWN ON TAP. BUT THEY HAD GUINNESS SO THAT MADE UP FOR THE TRIP. WHEN ONE VISITS A BREW PUB THEY EXPECT A STOUT OR PORTER. STOUT IS NOT A SEASONAL BEER IT IS YEAR ROUND. FOOD WAS GOOD.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review MANDO SOUTH CENTRAL L.A., NORWALK, CA
(03/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
The bar and seating area are very cozy and the atmosphere is excellent. The staff knows their beer and the chef obviously takes great pride in the food preparation. San Pedro is easy to find and worth a visit, even if only for lunch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chip Potter Chip Potter, Richmond, VA
(01/31/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Good Great
I haven't found anything on the menu that I don't like. Beer and Food included. Service is great and once they get their brew machines kicking (Early - Mid Jan '02) this place will be THE place to be in San Pedro.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dale Glover Dale Glover, San Pedro, CA
(12/22/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.256 seconds) 03:16:12 54.211.157.103, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS