PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


BJ's Restaurant and Brewery - Chandler, AZ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 24, 2014 @ 09:36 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AZ > Chandler > BJ's Restaurant and Brewery
BJ's Restaurant and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
BJ's Restaurant and Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 80.9 / 100
Chandler Fashion Square
3155 West Chandler Boulevard
Chandler, AZ 85226
United States
(480) 812-4781
Listed Since: November 2001
Last Updated: February 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Chandler, AZ
Beer Guide for Arizona

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
11 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Copper Canyon Grill and Brew Pub
(0 mile)

2) Whole Foods Market-Chandler
(5 miles)

3) Buffalo Wings and Rings
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Hyde Out Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN GRACE INN
2) BRIDGESTREET SAN VENTURA
3) CHANDLER COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT
4) COMFORT INN CHANDLER
5) COUNTRY INN & SUITES TEMPE
6) EXTENDEDSTAY PHOENIX CHANDLER
7) EXTENDEDSTAY PHOENIX CHANDLER
8) FAIRFIELD INN PHOENIX CHANDLER
9) HAWTHORN CHANDLER
10) HOMEWOOD STE PHX CHANDLER
11) LA QUINTA INN PHOENIX CHANDLER
12) OAKWOOD CENTRAL CHANDLER
13) OAKWOOD SOUTH CHANDLER
14) PRIME HOTEL & SUITES CHANDLER
15) RED ROOF INN CHANDLER
16) SHERATON WILD HORSE PASS
17) SUPER 8 MOTEL CHANDLER PHOENIX
18) WINDMILL INN AT CHANDLER FASHIO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Green, Mary and Moses, House
2) Redden, Lowell, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 56 East
2) A J's Catering
3) Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy
4) All Starz Sports Bar & Grill
5) Baci Cafe
6) Bj's Restaurant & Brewery
7) Blimpie Subs & Salads
8) Bondurant Museum & Event
9) Bongo's Bar & Grill
10) Burger King
11) Cafe USA
12) California Pizza Kitchen
13) Cheesecake Factory
14) Chili's Grill & Bar
15) China Lite Healthy Food Bistro
16) Chipotle Mexican Grill
17) Cinnabon
18) Cold Stone Creamery
19) Cold Stone Creamery
20) Dairy Queen
21) Dairy Queen
22) Dickeys Barbecue Pit Chandler
23) Domino's Pizza
24) Elephant Bar Restaurant
25) Espos Mexican Food
26) Famous Dave's
27) Firebirds Rocky Mountain Grill
28) Flavios Mexican Food
29) Fleming's Prime Steakhouse
30) Gandolfo's Deli
31) Garduno's Chili Packing Co
32) Godfather's Pizza
33) Gomo's Korean Restaurant
34) Great Me Lobsterbale Catering
35) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
36) Honmachi Grill
37) Howies Pub And Eatery
38) In-N-Out Burger
39) India Gate Restaurant
40) Indoor Cafe
41) Jason's Deli
42) Jilly's American Grill
43) Johnny Gee's Sports Bar & Grl
44) Keg Steakhouse & Bar
45) Kona Grill
46) Kona Jack's
47) Long Wongs
48) Macayo Commissary
49) Main Street Restaurant Group
50) Mc Donald's
51) Mc Donald's
52) Mindie's Management
53) My Big Fat Greek Restaurant
54) Nick N Willys
55) Nick N Willys
56) Nielsen's Frozen Custard
57) Ny 54 Deli
58) NYPD Pizza
59) Olive Garden
60) P F Chang's China Bistro
61) Panda Express
62) Pasta Pomodoro
63) Pepperoni's Pizza & Wings
64) Pick Up Stix
65) Picnic Specialities Inc
66) Pizza Hut
67) Queen's Bowl Inc
68) Quiznos Sub
69) Ramiro's Mexican Food
70) Ranch 1
71) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
72) Rockfish Seafood Grill
73) Royal Tag
74) Rubio's Fresh Mexican Grill
75) San Tan Deli
76) Sbarro
77) Seattle's Best Coffee
78) Sticks & Steaks
79) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
80) Taco Bell
81) Yamakasa Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Great Great
The regular beers range from good to mediocre. They occasionally have some outstanding seasonals. One time they had one called "Fish Ale" that was a prize winner -- and I have been to some big beer festivals.

They have good pizza and overall the food is OK but I wouldn't go there just to eat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RobSanz RobSanz, Chandler, AZ
(10/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
I like the Jeremiah Red beer. Very good. The food is also excellent. Great place to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chandler, AZ
(06/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
THOUGH NOT A BIG FAN OF CHAINS I DO TRY THEM. THE PIRANHA PALE ALE WAS FAIR BUT THE PM PORTER AND THA TATONKA STOUT WERE PRETTY GOOD. FOOD WAS GOOD AND REASONABLE AND THE SERVICE WAS GOOD

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(11/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
PLEASANTLY SURPRISED BY THE QUALITY AND VARIETY OF BEERS (PALE ALE, PORTER, BLACK LAGER, AMERICAN AMBER, RED, AMERICAN BROWN, GRAND CRU, BERRY CIDER, KOLSCH). YOU'VE GOT TO SEE THIS BREWERY. PROBABLY 50 - 60 FOOT CEILINGS WITH HUGE 2 LEVEL BREWHOUSE AND IT IS AMAZING!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(01/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
Tried the ESB-fairly good to style but not particularly overwhelming. My buddy had the hefeweizen, which unfortunately we had to compare to the Hefeweizen which we just had at Rio Salado. No comparison....Rio Salado's kicked butt. I ended having a Rochefort 8 at the end of day, enough said...

The pizza was very good-deep dish filled with toppings.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(07/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
I stick with the Nutty Brew-nette here, I don't think it's the most popular, but it's far better than the others to my taste. I like the pizza, but have never had a bad meal. Atmosphere is always friendly and they'll change one of the side TV's to your show if they can get it (nice for soccer on Saturdays). Help is always friendly and quick. Best combo of food, brew, and tube for me in the Valley of the Sun.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bernie Bernie, Gallup, NM
(03/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Second time here and among my top 5 in AZ breweries. I hate to say that because BJ's is a chain, but I can't deny that I love this place. The beers are all excellent, or at least the five that are my preference in taste are. Doubt you'll be disappointed. 3/13 4:30pm

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(03/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Fantastic burger and fluffy thick crust pizza. The Imperial stout and the ale are some of the best, though the porter seemed a bit thin and lacked body. The others were also very good, though not as remarkable as the stout and ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carlos Alvarez Carlos Alvarez, Chandler, AZ
(07/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Another place I like more for the food then the beer, or should I say the combo of the two. I like their darker beers but the others were not bad and they have some interesting menu items. Not the best but not bad either.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Austin Austin, phoenix, AZ
(11/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Awesome!
Yes this is a chain, but man what a chain. First off it is located in a very nice mall, it has agreat open feel, large seating areas, high ceilings, and a great tv wall behind the bar. I had a sampler of six of the 11 brews available (i will get back for the other 5) I had the standard 6 flagship brews, A wonderful and I mean wonderful imperial stout, a very nice red, a good porter, a very nice Kolsch, a very true to style bavarian heffe, and my personal fav, the pirannah pale ale, which was very tasty, very hoppy, and quite refreshing. Judging by the number of reviews, not many people have found this gem in the mall in Chandler. Try it out, you will not be dissapointed. I look forward to my return trip to try the other 5 brews. Oh by the way there is also a wonderful guest belgium called Pirrat, which is @#%$& fantastic, and yes can you believe it a Lambic on tap, very hard to find, and quite yummy, this one is Framboise which is rasberry Lambic...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Beer Traveler The Beer Traveler, Tucson, Az
(02/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great
Typical BJ's joint. The beer is excellent. I really enjoyed the red. Service was excellent also. Beer is reasonabled priced at $3.25 a pint and less at happy hour. Scott the head brewer is friendly and knowledagble. A added bonus for us non smokers is that it's a smoke free resturant! Check it out.....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marc Dubach Marc Dubach, Tempe, AZ
(11/01/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.293 seconds) 09:36:21 54.235.16.159, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS