PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Buckhead Brewery and Grill - Alpharetta, GA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 28, 2014 @ 08:16 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > GA > Alpharetta > Buckhead Brewery and Grill
Buckhead Brewery and Grill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Buckhead Brewery and Grill
Overall: Great    Score: 76.7 / 100
[Closed - May 2005]
3655 Old Milton Parkway
Alpharetta, GA 30022
United States
(770) 475-3662
Listed Since: December 2001
Last Updated: June 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Alpharetta, GA
Beer Guide for Georgia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
18 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(11 within 5 miles)
1) Taco Mac
(0 mile)

2) Mellow Mushroom
(0 mile)

3) Meehan's Ale House
(0 mile)

4) Taco Mac
(0 mile)

5) Mellow Mushroom
(3 miles)

6) Embers Grill
(3 miles)

7) 5 Seasons North Restaurant and Brewery
(3 miles)

8) Tony's Sports Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

9) Loafing Leprechaun
(4 miles)

10) Tony's Sports Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

11) Mellow Mushroom
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES ALPHARETTA WINDWRD
2) AMERISUITES JOHNS CREEK
3) AMERISUITES NORTH POINT MALL
4) AMERISUITES PEACHTREE CORNERS
5) COMFORT SUITES ALPHARETTA
6) COUNTRY INN SUITES ROSWELL
7) COURTYARD ALPHARETTA
8) EXTENDEDSTAY ALPHARETTA
9) FAIRFIELD INN &STES ALPHARETTA
10) HAMPTON INN STES ALPHA-WINWRD
11) HILTON GARDEN INN ALPHARETTA
12) LA QUINTA INN ALPHARETTA
13) MARRIOTT ATLANTA ALPHARETTA
14) RESIDENCE INN ALPHARETTA
15) RESIDENCE INN ATLANTA WINDWARD
16) SLEEP INN ALPHARETTA
17) SPRINGHILL SUITES ALPHARETTA
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1600 Pennsylvania Ave Steak
2) Alessio's Rstrnt & Pizzeria
3) Alpharetta Ice Cream Club LLC
4) Altobeli's Italian Restaurant
5) American Wing Co
6) American Wing Co
7) Arby's
8) Atlanta Beanery
9) Atlanta Bread Co
10) Atlanta Great Foods Caribbean
11) Atlantic Seafood Co
12) AVRA Greek Tavern
13) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
14) Barnacles Medlock Bridge
15) Benihana
16) Bia's Pizza Kithcen & Cafe
17) Blimpie Subs & Salads
18) Bosco's Pizza Co
19) Bread Crumbs Cafe & Catering
20) Brooklyn Bagel Bakery Comp
21) Brookside Cafe By Kitchen
22) Bruster's Ice Cream & Yogurt
23) Brusters Ice Cream & Yogurt
24) Buca Di Beppo
25) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
26) Bugaboo Creek Lodge & Bar
27) Burger King
28) Cariba Cantina
29) Caribou Coffee
30) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
31) Champps Americana
32) Cheesecake Factory
33) Chef King Chinese Restaurant
34) Chick-Fil-A
35) Chili's Grill & Bar
36) Coney Island
37) Corner Bar LLC
38) Cozymel's Coastal Mexican Grll
39) Creative Catering
40) Dalia's Grill
41) Domino's Pizza
42) Domino's Pizza
43) Donatos Pizza
44) Double's Pizza
45) Dynasty Chinese Restaurant
46) El Charrito
47) El Potillo Mexican Restaurant
48) Emerald China Restaurant
49) Famous Dave's
50) Farmers Basket
51) Firehouse Subs
52) Frontera Tex Mex Grill
53) Fuddruckers
54) Goodfellas Pizza
55) Gourmet Grill
56) Great Panda
57) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
58) Hachi-Hachi Japanese
59) Hachi-Hachi Japanese Seafood
60) Hi Tomo
61) Hong Kong City
62) Ippolito's Family Style Itln
63) J Christopher's
64) J J Dundoo Inc
65) Jason's Deli
66) Jeffrey's Sports Bar & Grill
67) Jersey Mike's Submarines
68) Jersey Mike's Submarines
69) JMP Pizza Inc
70) Jocks & Jills Sports Rstrnt
71) Joe's Crab Shack
72) Johnny's New York Style Pizza
73) Johnny's New York Style Pizza
74) La Cazuela Mexican Restaurant
75) LA Frontera
76) La Paz Restaurante
77) Laura's Pizza
78) Loren's Cafe & Grill
79) Mandarin Cafe Ii
80) Meehan's Ale House
81) Mellow Mushroom
82) Minerva Indian Cuisine
83) Mona Lisa Pizzeria Restaurant
84) Monalisa Pizzeria Express
85) Monolisa Pizzeria Restaurant
86) My Friend's Place
87) O'charley's Restaurant-Lounge
88) Ocee Cleaners
89) Olive Garden
90) Orange Julius
91) Outback Steakhouse
92) Pampas Steakhouse
93) Papa John's Pizza
94) Papagayos Mexican Restaurant
95) Paradise City
96) Peso's Mexican Restaurant
97) Philly Connection
98) Planet Smoothie
99) Planet Smoothie
100) Qs America
101) Rafters Neighborhood Bar
102) Rio Bravo Cantina
103) Rio Bravo Fresh Mex
104) Roasted Garlic
105) Roasters Rotisserie
106) Royal Cafe
107) Santoor Indian Cusine
108) Seattle's Best Coffee
109) Sidelines Grille
110) Simon's Chinese Cuisine
111) Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill
112) Southern King
113) Starbucks
114) Starbucks
115) Starbucks
116) Steak 'n Shake
117) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
118) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
119) Sweet Tomatoes
120) Taco Mac
121) Taco Mac
122) Tijuana Joe's Cantina
123) Tuscany Market Cafe
124) Valentina Pizza & Pasta
125) Waffle House
126) Wallstreet Deli
127) Wendy's
128) Yamato Japanese Steakhouse
129) Z-Teca Mexican Grill
130) Zorry Boy Restaurant Bar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Closed in May 2005.

"All four Georgia locations of the Buckhead Brewery & Grill closed their doors in early May due to sharp traffic declines at the stores."

http://atlanta.bizjournals.com/atlanta/stories/2005/05/23/newscolumn3.html

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(06/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Just saw where this location, as well as 3 others in the Georgia area (Stockbridge, Peachtree City, Cumming) have recently closed due to lack of "traffic." That is too bad, as we always thought their beer and their food selections were excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Other, OTHER
(05/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! N/A
Well, in fact the RedHills and the RedWOOD amber are very different brews. The RedWOOD was a small batch of American Amber with a wonderful citrusy hop aroma and flavor, very well balanced. According to the brewer, there was only one batch, and man was it good. Overall I find the beers to be outstanding, techinally sound, and right to style. (I am a certified beer judge, in case you are wondering.) The new brewer is doing an EXCELLENT job.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from brewerman brewerman, Alpharetta, GA
(01/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
I visited this brewpub on 12/26/03. Available on tap were Buck Light, Red Hills Amber, Harvest Ale, Panther Pale Ale, & Black Diamond Stout. I visited all three Buckheads in the Atlanta area this week. Their salads were bit skimpy with one cucumber slice 3 slices of cherry tomato a few leaves of lettuce. Their buildings were identicle as were the brews. In response to the reviewer below just because a chain is able to win a regional award with a specialty keg does not mean that the beers served at the brewpub will have the same consistancy. There are too many variables from batch to batch, along with unclean lines and age of the sample. Maybe the person that did not like the amber was subject to these problems. I found the amber palatable but not medal worthy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Austin, TX
(12/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Interesting. The last reviewer blasted the Redwood Amber which just took first place at the Goergia Craft Brew Challenge. Also, the Oktoberfest may be a little big but it is not "out of style." Personally I the the beers are outstanding. Especially the last few to come on tap. Seems the judges at the Georgia Craft Brew Challenge agree.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Alpharetta, GA
(11/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
The beer quality seems to have gone down in the last copple of weeks. New beers comming on just seem bad or not to style. The red was pretty bad what happend to the red hill amber. The Octoberfest was to sweet and hoppy for the style.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Cumming, GA
(10/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Awesome! Lousy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Derick Derick, peachtree city, GA
(10/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Was there about a month ago on Thursday night ate out side had some great beers IPA was the best. Food was great and awesome entertainment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Cumming, GA
(09/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We reviewed the Stockbridge location several weeks ago. Had a chance to go to this location (try to avoid GA400 when going, especially at 4-5 p.m. on Fridays! There are alternate ways to get there, so DO IT!). Atmosphere is just like in Stockbridge - log cabin, antler chandeliers, antler beer taps, etc. They alternate between Porter and Stout. Also between Pale Ale and IPA. The last 2 times I had the Stout (NOT a Guinness Stout) and it was terrific. We also had the Pale Ale - also excellent. The food selection is unusual, with venison and/or steak skewers, bison, quail, tender, juicy steaks (done just like you asked for). Had 3 young children with us and they thought the kids' menu was great - best chicken fingers they've had (so they said). Dessers and appetizers also good. Our server was on top of all dinner selections, specials, and beers. All in all, I am impressed with the second location I have been to of this brewpub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Roswell, OTHER
(06/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The Buckhead's marketing line goes something like ..."a Colorado altitude with a Georgia attiude." As a Coloradan, I think they've accomplished the goal. This is a great place and those who conceive and manage it deserve to be applauded. The beer...I started with the IPA, which was wonderfully hoppy, not the watered down tasteless stuff which gets passed off as IPA these days. Also had the Stout, which was rich and hearty, with a scent of coffee to it. The menu has something for everyone....I went for a cup of the venison chili and the ceasar salad...both were excellent. The chili went real well with the IPA. The service was attentive, friendly and could intelligently field beer questions. I'll be back, for sure and you will, too after your 1st visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(04/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Awesome! Awesome!
I went to The BB over on Old Milton with a bunch of girlfriends for a Girl's Night....The server was an absolute sweetie!He was never away from our table for more then a minute, and our food was all right and perfectly cooked and delivered at the same time. The food was terrific, and I always reccomend this resturant to anyone that's looking for good food and service. I'll definitely be back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kate Hewitt Kate Hewitt, Alpharetta, GA
(03/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Buckhead Brewery and Grill provided the best atmosphere in the Atlanta area. The food was outstanding! I had the ribs and they where the best I ever had. The beers on tap were excellent. Buckhead Brewery and Grill provided excellent service with southern hospitality with an aspen charm. I would recommend everyone to give Buckhead Brewery a try!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Atlanta, GA
(02/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
The Buckhead Brewery is easy to find, less than a mile off of 400 on Old Milton Parkway. The building is very nice. It looks like a hunting lodge, complete with fireplace. My prime rib sandwich with horseradish was outstanding. The beer was good. They had five on tap including Red Hills Amber, Mile High IPA and Ten Point Porter. The Red Hills was disappointing, having a slightly sour taste. The Mile High was good with a very hoppy finish that was appropriate to style. The Ten Point was my favorite. It was a roasty porter that got better and better as the glass warmed a little. Overall, a welcome addition to the Atlanta beer scene.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Holl Doug Holl, Atlanta, GA
(08/31/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
Food and Service was outstanding. The staff made us feel welcome from the time we entered the building. Very clean restrooms and we loved the pool room. Looking forward to going back this weekend to see the band play.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Buford, GA
(07/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Great
Their beer menu is filled with many different selections of which they rotate 5 on tap at a time. I've tried 6 of their beers so far and like the Avalanche Amber the best. The only beer I did not enjoy was the Buck Light (thank goodness I only bought a sample of it). Buck Light is bland, watery and reminds me of Busch.I guess that they offer this for people who are not accustomed to drinking "real" beer. Wayne the brewmaster took us on a brewery tour. He is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about brewing. The atmosphere is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a private party room that you can reserve for special occasions. The only menu item I have tried are the nachos which were good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carl Smith Carl Smith, Woodstock, GA
(07/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
I tried the Golden Ale, the Wheat beer, and the Pale Ale. The Golden Ale and the Wheat beer were borderline terrible. I believe they have a skunk somewhere.... almost certainly the product of some bacterial contamination. I'm a homebrewer; I know what these taste/smell like.

The Pale Ale was actually pretty decent. Perhaps the extra hops masked the funky stuff; I don't know. But, it's no more than decent.

The food is basically pub grub, although they do throw in a few passable attempts at things like quail....

Overall, not terrible, but not worth much of a drive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from wopbopaloobopalopbambrew wopbopaloobopalopbambrew, Atlanta, GA
(06/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
Found the staff to be quite friendly and service was great--very prompt, able to discuss beers. Had an extensive list of beers (20+), but only five on at a time (somewhat disappointing). The current mix included an American Light that was more crisp and refreshing than the mass-produced equivalents; an American Wheat, the weakest of the lot, was very bland, with very little actual wheat flavor; a Red that was average for a Red; a Pale Ale that was very hoppy and crisp (my favorite of the group); and a very decent stout. When ordering, make sure that you ask for a room temperature glass--they seem to think beer should be served with little ice chunks in it--although I only had to ask the first time. All-in-all, this is a welcome addition to the Atlanta beer scene.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Kelly Brian Kelly, Dunwoody, GA
(05/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So Good
This must be a new location, I have had much better service at the Cumming location. Need to take a few lessons from the other store.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Jason, Augusta, GA
(01/17/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.228 seconds) 08:16:22 54.91.194.213, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS