PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Mash House Restaurant and Brewery - Fayetteville, NC
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 30, 2014 @ 12:27 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NC > Fayetteville > Mash House Restaurant and Brewery
Mash House Restaurant and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Mash House Restaurant and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 78.7 / 100
4150 Sycamore Dairy Road
Fayetteville, NC 28303
United States
(910) 867-9223
Listed Since: December 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Fayetteville, NC
Beer Guide for North Carolina

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Mash House Restaurant and Brewery
45 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Paddy's Irish Public House
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Mac Pherson House Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN CROSS CREEK
2) FAIRFIELD CROSS CREEK
3) HAMPTON INN FAYETTEVLE CC
4) STUDIOPLUS CROSS CREEK MALL
5) WINGATE INN FAYETTEVILLE NC
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Camp Ground Methodist Church
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alias Night Club
2) Alibi Club
3) Asian Express
4) Asian Express
5) Back Door
6) Baskin-Robbins
7) Baskin-Robbins
8) Big Apple
9) Big Apple Rstrnt & Sprots Bar
10) Big City Pizza & Subs
11) Big Harry
12) Bikini's
13) Blazin BBQ
14) Blimpie Subs & Salads
15) Bojangles' Famous Chicken
16) Boogies
17) Bryant Restaurants
18) Burger King
19) Burger King
20) Cadillac Ranch
21) Captain Jerry's Seafood Family
22) Carrabba's Italian Grill
23) Central Park Usa
24) Cheers Two
25) China Garden
26) China Wok
27) Cocktails & Memories
28) Comedy Zone & Nite Club
29) Country Fish Fry
30) Country Fish Fry
31) Cruisers Pub
32) Cue & Ale Revue
33) Dairy Queen
34) Dino's Pizza
35) Dl's Night Life Pub & Grill
36) Domino's Pizza
37) Domino's Pizza
38) Drifter's II
39) Fayetteville Holdings Inc
40) Firehouse Pub
41) Foxy Lady Bar
42) Frank & Stein Dogs & Drafts
43) Gaslight Lounge
44) George's
45) George's Pastas Gyros Ny Subs
46) Golden China
47) Goodtimes Lounge
48) Great Steak & Potato Co
49) Half Time Sports Bar
50) Hardee's
51) Hardee's
52) Hot Box-Imbiss
53) House Of R & B
54) II Brothers Pizza Restaurant
55) II Brothers Pizza Restaurant
56) Italian Tavern
57) J & S Pizza Express Inc
58) Japanese Express
59) Jerr's
60) Jersey Mike's Submarines
61) Jersey Mikes Subs
62) Jungsung Garden
63) Kfc
64) Lee's Lounge
65) Leo's Pizza & Sub Shop
66) Mc Donald's
67) Mc Donald's
68) Mi Casita Restaurant Mexicano
69) Micasita Mexican Restaurant
70) Mickey's
71) Momma Soul Food Kitchen
72) Monterrey
73) Nakato Express
74) Nikki's Express
75) North Atlantic Fish & Chips
76) Not Just Coffee
77) O B Lounge
78) Obee's Soup-Salad-Subs
79) Ollis Pub
80) One More
81) Osaka Express
82) Papa John's Pizza
83) Peking Restaurant
84) Pizza & Subs
85) Pizza Hut
86) Pour House
87) Primo Pizza
88) Primo Pizza & Italian Eatery
89) Quiznos Sub
90) Rolly Polly Road Sandwich
91) Sabor Latino
92) Saigon Garden
93) Schlotzsky's Deli
94) Seoul Lounge
95) Shanghai Sushi Bar
96) Shanghi Express
97) Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill
98) Smuggler's Pizza & Pasta
99) Sonic Drive-In
100) Sonic Drive-In
101) Spirits
102) Sporty's Restaurant & Sports
103) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
104) Sunnys Grill
105) Super King Buffet
106) T's Pizza
107) Taco Bell
108) Taco Loco
109) Thai Pepper #1 Restaurant
110) Thai Pepper Restaurant
111) Thanh Thuy Vietnamese Coffee
112) Tung Sing Chinese Restaurant
113) Vietnamese Restaurants
114) Waffle House
115) Wendy's
116) Wendy's
117) Wheeler's
118) Wiener Works
119) Yomo's To Go
120) Yummy Express
121) Zorba's Gyro On A Spit
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Everytime I go to Fayetteville, I make the stop to top off my growlers. Zach has a gift in brewing, so much so, that I drive 40 miles for a pint. That's dedication. I love his stout, it has a full body, full of roasted goodness. My other fav is the Ravishing Red, a great daily drinker that doesn't get tiring. I really like the food too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Harkin Brian Harkin, Lumberton, NC
(08/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The Imperial IPA was fantastic. The IPA was almost as good. The ribs were awesome, the New York steak was good, the salad was awesome. We will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brad & Lisa Brad & Lisa, Madison, SD
(08/13/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
The wife and I had a fine drinking and dining experience at Mash House. I only wish they had more different beers on tap.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Willy Prost Willy Prost, Arlington, VA
(02/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Lousy Lousy
We were really expecting something a lot better than what we found here. Service started poorly at the host stand and got steadilly worse over the course of our visit. Food was typical fern bar and the beer we drank was a little flat. Not real crazy about the ambiance either. Rather like a cafeteria layout with no real pizzazz. Disappointing!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Smith Jerry Smith, atlanta, GA
(01/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
Very impressed with Mash House. Great beers, everything was true to form and well above average. The stout and hefe were especially good- great place, nice atmosphere and terrific service. Didn't have the chance to dine here, but we'll be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Raleigh, NC
(12/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
This place is awesome. Nine beers on tap and a wide variety for any taste. Their seasonal and fruit beers are especially refreshing. The food was great as well as the service. I would consider making a 3 hour trip back to Fayetteville just to go back to the Mash house. I ended up bringing a growler home to enjoy later. I have visited many microbreweries, and this is one of my favorites.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Sutton Keith Sutton, China Grove, NC
(11/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Very fine euro-style crust pizza. Half-price after 10; check their website. $4.50 for a 12-inch pizza. What, 12 bucks at pizza hut? The beers were top shelf. Best red irish I've had. Not a sour brew among 'em...tried the sampler. Nice interesting stout...a little chocalate-y pour mois. Forget the fruit beer, at least the cherry blonde...more like cherry 7-up with alcohol than a belgian kriek. The IPA was quite nice if you like that hoppy taste. B ut the Irish Red! Full-bodied, but mellow. A hint of ...something...strawberry?... in each sip. Nice, from the first glass to the 5th.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Augusta, GA
(06/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
The service could not have been better. Spoke to the brewmaster Zach and his self proclaimed "beer bitch" Terry. These guys were the best! My wife and I have been to hundreds of brewpubs and being homebrewers ourselves appreciate when brewers will really talk to you. My wife and I will highly recommend this establishment to all our friends and fellow beer lovers.

Dennis & Sandi

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dennis Lowry Dennis Lowry, Columbia, MD
(04/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great Restaurant! Great Bar! The management is super. In addition to great beer and great food they have very good live music. Great place to catch Paddy Gibney and Bill Ayerbe for some great Irish pub music. Ethan Hansen is here on occasion too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Laura Harper Laura Harper, Fayetteville, NC
(09/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
Fancy rhetoric brought us in. Won't let that happen again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Richmond, VA
(07/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Awesome! Great
Hit this place on a Sunday afternoon and have absolutely nothing negative to say about it. Impressed to find nine different house brews on tap, including three seasonals (though two were a mexican and a wheat - neither of which we had any interest in tasting).

The GABF silver award winning IPA is exceptional, particularly for hopheads. Second best during our visit was a hickory smoked porter, their other seasonal. I was afraid that it would have an overbearing smoke taste, but we actually could not distinguish any smoke taste at all. By my palate it tasted a bit cleaner than their standard brown porter. Although not a big fan of the nitrogen pour, the stout was very respectable as well.

Half-price appetizers (and pizza/calzones) from 5-6 on Sundays was a nice surpise. The nachos were particularly good. Service was outstanding and very friendly; however, it was a Sunday afternoon, so not particularly crowded.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Raleigh, NC
(07/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So
Didn't find any of the beers drinkable. Felt physically ill after the experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Henry Robert Henry, Atlanta, GA
(01/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Wonderful restaurant.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Adrienne Knight Adrienne Knight, Galway, NY
(01/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Extensive beer selection of their own brews, all of which are very good. The brewmaster must be awesome and very creative. Best place for beer in Fayetteville, at the very least. The food is also exceptional. Forget anywhere else and go here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BA BA, Fayetteville, NC
(12/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This ranks in my top five favorite breweries

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Henry W. Milewski Henry W. Milewski, Panama City, FL
(12/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
I go to Fayetteville twice a year to lecture to a class at Fort Bragg and I always stay in the hotel next to the Mash House. I began frequenting it when it was still the Cross Creek Brewing Co., and I relish the beers, the calzones and the atmosphere. I disagree that it's tailored to a younger crowd; it's a sports-bar-type atmosphere. The patio is especially enjoyable in the spring. The porter, hefeweissen and Irish red are superb. I was surprised to find some people were dissatisfied. The prices are on par for a brewpub. I highly recommend the calzones. They single out one beer each night for a special $2 price. I haven't tried the other brewpub in F'ville, partly because it's much farther but also because I'm satisfied.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Buckman Robert Buckman, Lafayette, LA
(11/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
The mash house IPA is excellent. Hop heads will rejoice when they taste this fine brew. Brewmaster did an impromptu tour since we drove 2 hours just to try their beer. Much better than Huske Hardware.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dale Glenn Dale Glenn, Greensboro, NC
(11/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
Tasted all the beers and noticed a similar off flavor that didn't set well. Strongly recommend that the ownership consider repassivating the fermenters.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Stevens Greg Stevens, Cleveland, OH
(10/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
Well balanced IPA with nice middle and finishing hops. Beer selection was one of the best I've seen. I made the mistake of eating in the other brewpub in town but the menu looked more upmarket than typical brewpub fare and priced accordingly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tr6harp tr6harp, tulsa, OK
(10/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Best IPA I've personally ever tasted. Great staff. Outstanding food. Looking

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Jacksonville, NC
(09/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Good So So
We stopped in to have a couple of beers and dinner about 9:30. We relaxed and drank one beer before we ordered. Because it is the end of the night do you start skimping or because you are running out or just cheap? One of the dished that we ordered was the baked Diabalo. We found at least 3 shrimp and a few pieces of sauage. The presentation was good and the taste was good,but 14 dollars was way to much for a backed bowl of pasta . If you don't want to put more meat then you should lower the price. I had a grilled Samon Stake and also for the price it was small. Over all your prices are to high for the quality. Regards Nancy Hall

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nancy Hall Nancy Hall, Fayetteville, NC
(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great
Not all of the beers were drinkable but the two that stood out were the IPA and a Raspberry Porter both of which were yummy. The baked crab dip was also tasty and the service was good. The atmosphere was upscale for a brewpub but we enjoyed our visit nonetheless.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marna Marna, Owingsville, KY
(06/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Great Awesome!
My aunt works here! I don't drink beer. This place is cool.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Scott Washburn Paul Scott Washburn, Hopedale, MA
(06/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
only stopped by while passing through, did not have time to sample the food menu. however the beer menu was excellent. the schwarz beer was the best. all of the beers were very drinkable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jimmy mcconnell jimmy mcconnell, richmond, VA
(03/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
WHEN I GO TO A NEW BREWERY I USUALLY TRY THE STOUT AND PORTER, IN ORDER TO BE TRUE TO MYSELF I FOLLOWED TRADITION, THE STOUT WAS GOOD BUT THERE WAS NO DISTINCT FLAVOR THAT STOOD OUT, THEY SERVE IT WITH NITROGEN WHICH GAVE IT A FULL MOUTH FEEL,I THINK THE PORTER RECIPE IS THE SAME AS THE STOUT WITHOUT THE NITROGEN SERVICE BECAUSE IT TASTED THE SAME BUT WITH A THIN MOUTH FEEL, THE TAP AREA IS SMALL BUT THE RESTAURANT WAS GOOD SIZE, DECORATION WAS A BIT MODERN FOR ME, BUT GO AND TRY SOME OF THEIR OTHER BREWS, THIS BREWER HAS WON A SILVER AND A BRONZE FOR TWO DIFFERENT BEERS AT THE GREAT BEER FESTIVAL.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAMES STOODLEY JAMES STOODLEY, PORTSMOUTH, NH
(03/29/2004)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.415 seconds) 00:27:09 54.197.108.124, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS