PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Liberty Steakhouse - High Point, NC
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 24, 2014 @ 06:51 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NC > High Point > Liberty Steakhouse
Liberty Steakhouse Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Liberty Steakhouse
Overall: Great    Score: 78.2 / 100
914 Mall Loop
off of Eastchester Drive
High Point, NC 27262
United States
(336) 882-4677
Listed Since: February 2002
Last Updated: June 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for High Point, NC
Beer Guide for North Carolina

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
17 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) J. Butler's Bar and Grill (2)
(0 mile)

2) Cleary's
(0 mile)

3) J. Butler's Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Bouldin House Bed & Breakfast
2) Toad Alley Bed & Bagel
3) Westwood House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) CRESTWOOD SUITES-HIGH POINT
2) DAYS INN HIGH POINT
3) HIGH POINT COURTYARD
4) HOWARD JOHNSONS HIGH POINT
5) RADISSON HOTEL HIGH POINT
6) TRAVELODGE HIGH POINT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Abbott's Creek Primitive Baptist Church Cemetery
2) Adams, John H., House
3) Grayson, Dr. C. S., House
4) Guilford County Office and Court Building
5) Haley, John, House
6) Hammond, Moses, House
7) Hardee Apartments
8) Kilby Hotel
9) Kirkman, O. Arthur, House and Outbuildings
10) Kirkman, O. Arthur, House and Outbuildings (Boundary Increase)
11) Siceloff, J. C., House
12) Spring Hill Methodist Protestant Church Cemetery
13) Taplin, A. E., Apartment Building
14) Tomlinson Chair Manufacturing Company Complex
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Act I Restaurant
2) Adriana's
3) Alex's House Restaurant
4) Amos-Brown Enterprises Inc
5) Angels
6) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
7) Austin's Restaurant
8) Big Ed's Chicken Pit
9) Biscuit Factory Inc
10) Biscuitville Inc
11) Blimpie Subs & Salads
12) Blue Water Grill
13) Boston Market
14) Bruster's Ice Cream
15) Burger King
16) Canterbury's Restaurant
17) Carter Brother's Bar-B-Que
18) Carter Brothers Barbecue
19) Carvel Ice Cream Inc
20) Catering By Carolina's Diner
21) Cheesecake Gallery
22) Chu's Express
23) Chumley's
24) Cinco De Mayo
25) Citie's Grill
26) City Bistro German Restaurant
27) Claddagh Restaurant
28) Cleary's Restaurant
29) Coffee Barrel
30) Company's Coming LTD
31) Cook Out
32) Country Connections
33) Crazy Dogs
34) D T's Tavern
35) Daimagin
36) Debeen Expresso
37) Domino's Pizza
38) Dragon City
39) El Ranchito Restaurante Mxcn
40) Elizabeth's Pizza
41) Emerywood Fine Foods
42) Fuji Japanese Steak & Seafood
43) George's Pizza
44) Golden China Chinese Rstrnt
45) Gordy's
46) Greatful Bread Baking Co Inc
47) Ham's Restaurant
48) Hunan Chinese Restaurant
49) International House-Pancakes
50) Jersey Mike's Submarines
51) K & W Cafeteria
52) Kepley's Barbecue
53) Kfc
54) L & R Cafeteria
55) Las Cazvelas
56) Libby Hill Seafood Restaurant
57) Longhorn Steakhouse
58) Main Street Grill & Cafe
59) Majorette Bar & Grill
60) Mayberry Ice Cream Restaurant
61) Mc Donald's
62) Mc Donald's
63) Mi Pueblo Mexican Restaurant
64) Mozingo Restaurant
65) Mrs Winner's Chicken & Biscuit
66) Outback Steakhouse
67) Papa John's Pizza
68) Pizza Hut
69) Pizza Vino
70) Rainbow Family Restaurant
71) Rock-Ola Cafe
72) Rome Pizza Inc
73) Sarah's Restaurant
74) Sir Pizza
75) Sno Biz Treats
76) Sonic Drive-In
77) Southern Roots Inc
78) Subs & Such
79) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
80) Taco Bell
81) Taco Corner
82) Thai Chiang Mai Restaurant
83) Tokyo Express
84) Tom's Place
85) Tuscany Pizza & Italian Rstrnt
86) Victory Coffee
87) Wanda's Family Restaurant
88) Wendy's
89) Wendy's
90) Westwood Cafe
91) Willis Catering
92) Yamax Inc
93) Yogurt Shoppe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Try the wings double dipped and double fried. Peperoni pizza with extra cheese and peperoni. All the food is very good and there is the opportunity to get a sampler of the beer so you can choose you favorite. Great pub environment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Barnes Greg Barnes, Kernersville, NC
(06/09/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Did a recent pub crawl of the Triad and although all three brewpubs (Foothills, Natty Greens and Liberty) were great we were particularly fond of Liberty. It was the "high point" of the tour. :-) Foothills had a better overall selection but the wheats to the porter (middle of the summer) were great. Food was excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Raleigh, NC
(07/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Blackberry Wheat beer was the best. My friend and I loved it (we bought two big ones each!!! and got to keep the glasses). I'm online right now trying to find a way to buy it. Our server was friendly and went out of his way. Excellent!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stephanie Evans Stephanie Evans, Hilliard, OH
(02/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
went to the high point location 9/2007. excellent quality bear. 18 oz prime rib was prepared well. Server John did an excellent job. I will definitely be coming back - hopefully they well have the rasberry or blackberry bear available (they were out so I had to settle for "oktoberfest" - but was not disapointed in the least)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, LaCrosse, WI
(09/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Good Awesome!
Loved the Double IPA! I didn't try any of their other beer, but I didn't need to. I immediately fell in love with the India Pale Ale. The food was excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roger Roger, Charleston, WV
(02/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Definately worth a stop. They had a fantastic variety of beers on tap when we were there (11 I believe) and all were true to form and at least above average. Food was great as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Raleigh, NC
(02/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
My wife & I love going to Liberty. Eric Lamb is the best damn Brew Master in the country. Ahhhhhh. A pint of Nut Brown Ale would do wonders for me at this moment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark & Rachel Mark & Rachel, High Point, NC
(04/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Compliments to Ashley, Jessica, Katy, and Pete for constatnt good service and friendliness.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Charles Quick Charles Quick, High Point, NC
(12/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Good Good
They do not know how to cook a steak. I have not been disappointed with the hamburgers though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from B P B P, High Point, NC
(10/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Awesome!
I guess since I'm not a pub brewery kind of guy you probably should overlook my scoring of the beer. The food and the establishment are excellent though. Great food, and often times a great atmosphere because of the acoustic and unplugged acts they have there from time to time. Especially the Cookieband guy! Awesome.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robbie White Robbie White, Statesville, NC
(09/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
The restaurant and beer is not worth your trip. In fact I won't even rate the beer with my typical responses due to the severity of the lack of taste and service. Do yourself a favor and don't waste your time and money.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Johnson City, TN
(07/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I really enjoyed their Wheat beers (and since I don't usually like wheat beer this either means that they were great, or I don't know what good wheat beer is). However, I enjoyed all their beer selections, and the food was quite tastey.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Feesh, Findlay, OH
(03/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I liked this place a lot. The decor is warm and inviting and it is a nice looking building. The beers were all good with the porter being the standout. They also had a delicious cream soda that was worth having with dinner. Everyone in my party had steak and all were prepared well and tasted great. The crab/blue cheese topped filet is a killer! I had a brief tour of the works but didn't get a chance to meet the brewer. It's a bit of a drive from Greensboro but definitely worth a stop if in Highpoint.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Island Beer Island, Lancaster, PA
(12/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good
The beerr was good, but they insisted in serving it in a 'frosty mug' which, of course, ended up in watered beer. I almost had to fight them to get a non-frosty mug.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George Hopkins George Hopkins, Greensboro, NC
(07/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy Good
Tough to find as there is no sign facing street. Beers and food were all well done but server at bar had about 10 tables and no runner so service suffered terribly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve steve, ogden, UT
(05/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
They have about 6 regular beers, and a specialty beer quarterly. The stout, porter and nut brown are excellent. The pale ale and red are great, and the lighter beers are ok, I'm just not a fan of lighter beers. The oven pizzas and the crawfish tails are the best bar foods.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim McDonald Tim McDonald, Jamestown, NC
(03/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good
very pleased with Liberty, my 201st brewpub, had about 10 different brews, IPA was first class, excellent sweet porter, wife loved the blueberry wheat

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Kistler Mike Kistler, Schnecksville, PA
(01/31/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.78 seconds) 06:51:16 50.16.112.199, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS