PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Pocono Brewing Company - Swiftwater , PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 25, 2014 @ 10:41 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Swiftwater > Pocono Brewing Company
Pocono Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Pocono Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 71.2 / 100
Route 611
Swiftwater , PA 18370
United States
(570) 839-3230
Listed Since: April 2002
Last Updated: October 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Swiftwater , PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Barley Creek Brewing Company
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Britannia Country Inn
2) Farmhouse Bed 'N Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) CAESARS BROOKDALE
2) CAESARS PARADISE STREAM
3) CHATEAU RESORT & CONF CENTER
4) COMFORT INN AND SUITES
5) DAYS INN TANNERSVILLE PA
6) RAMADA LTD POCONO TANNERSVILLE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Swiftwater Inn
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Amber Steakhouse
2) Anthony's Steak & Seahouse
3) Billy's Pocono Diner
4) Fanucci's
5) Hickory Valley Farm Restaurant
6) Pocono Brewing Co
7) Scotrun Diner & Motel
8) Swiftwater Inn
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
This place is difficult to judge. If I base it on being a brewpub/brewery it fails. They only have a couple (2 or 3) "locally brewed" beers and I don't recall what they were. The one that sounded interesting they were out of. The others didn't sound too tempting. The waiter described one as like Yuengling. Not being a huge fan of Yuengling I tried it anyway and it did taste like it (I wouldn't be surprised if it was). But their bottle selection is very good so as a beer bar it gets good marks. The food and service were also very good. I only stopped in once while on vacation in the area but the place is quite large with an outside deck and a sushi bar (I think). If I'm in the area again I would like more time to check out the place. Overall though I'd say it's still worth a stop. This is a case of where the whole measures up more than just the sum of its parts.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Lewis John Lewis, Pittsburgh, PA
(08/03/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
PBC has 3 house beers - sorry do not know were they are brewed.Not bad but not as good as some of their 30 tap brews.Also have around 60 bottled brews. I had a Oh Sckatch & a Red Seal ale both clean & fresh. Other than NYC prices for their pints areal nice place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Dertinger Jay Dertinger, Linden, NJ
(11/10/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
For a brewery the beer here is flat! Not only that, the waitress never came back to check with us, and never knew it was until the food came. When the food came, the order was wrong and the waitress attempted to argue with me. I will never go to this place again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Danette Danette, Lawrenceville, NJ
(02/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
Looks like all of the reviews prior to 2002 have been lost? My last visit here was in 2001 and the place had gone downhill dramatically. While the beer selection remained excellent, the quality of the food, which had been great, was aweful. On a recent weekend trip to PA, my family decided to give them another try. The food was much better, although not where it was say 4 years ago. I had a burger which was done the way I asked. My kids all had the macaroni & cheese, which is thankfully back to what it was several years ago and not that Kraft crap. My wife had crab cakes which she enjoyed, although they were made a bit heavy on the bread. I enjoyed a New Castle Brown Ale on tap. They looked to have around 30 beers or so on tap and a nice selection of bottled brews as well. I hope they continue moving in a positive direction, we'd love to return here more often. Now if they'd only bring the pizzas back on the menu...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Leonardi Bill Leonardi, Laurel, NY
(08/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Good
Draft selection was large, but only 4 or 5 beers that your average Joe never heard of. Had a couple delicious appetizers though, and the atmosphere at the bar was relaxing on an early Tuesday night.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Chesna John Chesna, Old Forge, PA
(10/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Good Lousy
not a true brew pub, their beer is contract brewed and not too good at that

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Schnecksville, PA
(04/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Great selection of appetizers all prepared very well. We tried many of them and were pleased with all of them. Main course also had good selection. PBC has 30 beers on tap but half of them are run of the mill (Bud, Coors, Guiness, Molson, etc). They have 2 of their own which were both very good and a few imports like Spaten, New Castle, etc. All of the beers we tried were fresh and enjoyable. Not a bad place

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Butler, NJ
(04/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
We were told that this place has been open for a year and a half. They only had two of their own beers on tap: PBC Ball & Chain Lager and PBC Black Ghost Porter. Both were very good, we especially enjoyed the porter. Our waitress told us that their beers are not actually brewed on the premises, but they are brewed at the Lion Brewery in Wilkes-Barre. In addition to their two beers, they had over 25 other beers on tap and about 125 different bottled beers (all of which are also available to go). PBC could be classified as a beer bar, except for the fact that they do have two of their own beers.

The food and service were both wonderful. Our waitress was very friendly and knowledgable. We all ordered appetizers and enjoyed them very much! I hope this place does very well and manages to get more of their own beers on tap!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kim & Chuck Ott Kim & Chuck Ott, Bensalem, PA
(02/09/2000)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.91 seconds) 22:41:49 54.226.239.54, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS