PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Buckhead Brewery and Grill - Stockbridge , GA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 22, 2014 @ 05:35 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > GA > Stockbridge > Buckhead Brewery and Grill
Buckhead Brewery and Grill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Buckhead Brewery and Grill
Overall: Great    Score: 71.4 / 100
[Closed - May 2005]
1757 Rock Quarry Road
Stockbridge , GA 30281
United States
(770) 389-8112
Listed Since: April 2002
Last Updated: June 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Stockbridge , GA
Beer Guide for Georgia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Taco Mac
(0 mile)

2) 15th Street Pizza and Pub
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERIHOST INN EAGLES LANDING
2) COMFORT INN STOCKBRIDGE
3) MICROTEL INN & SUITES
4) SUBURBAN HOTEL STOCKBRIDGE ATL
5) SUPER 8 MOTEL ATLANTA SOUTH
6) THE INN AT EAGLES LANDING
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Walden-Turner House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & S Commissaries
2) Amer Asian Cafe
3) Azteca Grill
4) Beef O'Brady's
5) Biscuits & Brunch
6) Blimpie Subs & Salads
7) Blimpie Subs & Salads
8) Blimpie Subs & Salads
9) Buffalo's Cafe
10) Burger King
11) Cafe Chavez
12) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
13) Checkers Drive In Restaurant
14) Chicken House
15) China House
16) China Inn
17) Church's Chicken
18) Church's Chicken
19) Coffee With Johsar
20) Cotton Pickin Chicken
21) Culinary Doctor
22) Dez Ice Cream Club & Deli
23) Diaventa Caterers
24) Dragon Garden 2
25) Garffiti's Pizza
26) Grand Central Station
27) Hong Kong King Buffet
28) Huddle House
29) Hunan Village
30) Italian Oven Restaurant
31) Jai's Heavenly Cafe
32) Johnny's New York Style Pizza
33) KAZU Japanese Restaurant
34) KFC
35) Kfc
36) Kountry Fisherman
37) Loco Logistics
38) Long John Silver's
39) Maximo's Deli
40) Memories
41) Mexitaco
42) More Than Wings
43) Mrs Winners
44) Nick's Original Philly Cheese
45) Outback Steakhouse
46) Pasta Max Cafe Take Out
47) Philly Connection
48) Pizza Hut
49) Pizza Hut
50) Port City Jave Coffeehouse
51) Quiznos Sub
52) Rain Lounge
53) Ranchero Mexican Restaurant
54) Ron's Southern Skillet
55) Royal Bamboo Chinese Rstrnt
56) Sassy's Jamaican Jerk
57) Senoritas Mexican Restaurant
58) Shaws Restaurant
59) Shoney's Restaurant
60) Sonic Drive-In
61) Sporty Wings & Deli
62) Stewart's Drive-In
63) Sublicious
64) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
65) Thai Garden Restaurant
66) Thaxton Catering
67) Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse
68) Tropical Smoothie Cafe
69) Vonda's Coffee & News
70) Waffle House
71) Waffle House
72) Wendy's
73) Wings & Things
74) Wingstreet
75) Yellow Jacket Hot Dogs
76) Zaxby's Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Closed in May 2005.

"All four Georgia locations of the Buckhead Brewery & Grill closed their doors in early May due to sharp traffic declines at the stores."

http://atlanta.bizjournals.com/atlanta/stories/2005/05/23/newscolumn3.html

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(06/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TexJets TexJets, Cary, NC
(01/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
I visited this brewpub on 12/21/03. The brews available are Buck Light, Red Hills Amber, Munich Dunkel, Panther Pale Ale, & Black Diamond Stout. Within a week I visited all three Buckheads in the Atlanta area. Once you are inside the building they are indestinguishable from each other in brews, food or view.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Austin, TX
(12/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Great
I had the sampler with the reg brews plus the seasonal- hefeweizen. The best tasting beers were the Amber and the IPA. The IPA being so heavily hopped you'd think you were drinking a hop tea. The Amber was a tasty beer with a long sweet malty body and a perfectly balanced hopp flavor. Unfortunately, the other 3 beers I tasted do not even merit the few words describing them.... even though they were still drinkable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steven carle steven carle, faayetteville, GA
(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
After a business meeting in the area, there was no way we were going to fight the terrible Atlanta traffic to go to a brewpub. So we decided to try this place and we were not disappointed. The building is an interesting log cabin type building. There is an outdoor patio, but I wish it were not right on top of the parking lot. Not a very scenic place to drink some brews. It was an unusually pleasant day and it would have been nice to sit outside and have a beer. So, we went inside and were impressed with these surroundings, also. Antlers (get it, Buckhead – clever, huh?) for lighting fixtures and beer tap handles, as well as the log cabin motif inside. We were surprised to find out they had an IPA on tap since that was not mentioned in the reviews (previous ones we read were lost due to the PubCrawler site fire) and it was not listed on their chalkboard. It was pretty much the way an IPA should be, so we were happy! We tried a couple of others as samples, but they were too watery for us, so we stayed with the IPA. After looking at the dinner menu, it looked too interesting to pass up so we stayed for dinner. The Bison Chili as an appetizer was excellent, as was the alligator (even though it was fried!). There was venison, quail, and bison on the menu. Would have loved the bison but the budget couldn’t stand the market price for that! My friend had the quail and venison skewers and I had grilled grouper. They were both delicious and a lot of food for the price. All in all, this is a great place to stop. The previous reviews do not do it justice (again, these were lost in the fire).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Roswell, OTHER
(06/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great
Previous reviews were so-so, but we were down in this part of Georgia on a business meeting and had to find some good beers without heading back to the Atlanta area. We decided to come here and give it our own critique. When we drove into the parking lot, the first thing that impressed us was the decor - log cabin building with an outside patio (Wish it were not right on the parking lot, but so be it.) We went inside and checked out the beer choices. Amber Ale, Irish Stouts, Pale Ale.... We sampled a couple and then were told by the bartender that they have an IPA. Oh Really? Our favorite! This is for us! We both selected that and it met our expectations. Tried a couple of other samplers, but returned each time to the IPA. Hoppy, full of flavor as an IPA should be. We were hungry, so asked for the dinner menu. Intesting choices. Bison, Venison, Quail, Grouper, Chicken (natch), Salmon. Although we would have loved the Bison, that was beyond our budget. So my friend had the Venison and Quail skewer combo. I had the Grouper. Both were excellent - a lot of food for the price and delicious. We would definitely recommend this place for both the food and the beer (IPA, anyway). By the way, there were no bottled beers in sight (Coors, etc.). That is a sign of a brewery that has confidence in their beer. The inside decor, by the way, is just as interesting as the outside - log cabin, deer antlers for lighting fixtures and beer tap handles. I don't think you will be disappointed when you come here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Berta Pettis, Roswell, GA
(06/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Service can be variable, but usually good if you sit at the bar. Beer's not top notch' generally a small selection with one OK brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review texjets, Cary, NC
(02/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Beer was below average!!! Food and Service Okay

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oakwood, GA
(07/30/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.466 seconds) 17:35:26 54.205.122.62, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS