PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Wild Wing Cafe - Athens, GA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


  >
April 23, 2014 @ 10:31 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > GA > Athens > Wild Wing Cafe
Wild Wing Cafe Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Wild Wing Cafe
312 East Washington Street
Athens, GA 30601
United States
(706) 227-WING
Listed Since: October 2002
Last Updated: November 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Athens, GA
Beer Guide for Georgia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
4 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(10 within 5 miles)
1) Globe
(0 mile)

2) Trappeze Pub
(0 mile)

3) Tasty World
(0 mile)

4) Allgood Lounge
(0 mile)

5) Transmetropolitan
(0 mile)

6) Mercury Lounge
(0 mile)

7) Tavern at the Arch
(0 mile)

8) Athens Steam Company Pub
(0 mile)

9) Copper Creek Brewing Company
(0 mile)

10) Mellow Mushroom
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Magnolia Terrace Guest House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ATHENS DOWNTOWN TRAVELODGE
2) BEST WESTERN COLONIAL INN
3) COURTYARD ATHENS DOWNTOWN
4) DAYS INN ATHENS GA
5) FOUNDRY PARK INN AND SPA
6) HOWARD JOHNSON ATHENS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Athens Factory
2) Bishop House
3) Brightwell Shotgun Row
4) Camak House
5) Carnegie Library Building
6) Chase, Albon, House
7) Church-Waddel-Brumby House
8) Clarke County Jail
9) Cobb, T. R. R., House
10) Cobb-Treanor House
11) Crane, Ross, House
12) Dearing, Albin P., House
13) First African Methodist Episcopal Church
14) Franklin House
15) Garden Club of Georgia Museum-Headquarters House,Founder's Memorial Garden
16) Grady, Henry W., House
17) Hamilton, Dr. James S., House
18) Lucy Cobb Institute Campus
19) Lumpkin, Gov. Wilson, House
20) Lumpkin, Joseph Henry, House
21) Morton Building
22) Newton House
23) Parr, Calvin W., House
24) Parrott Insurance Building
25) President's House
26) Rocksprings Shotgun Row Historic District
27) Sledge, James A., House
28) Sorrells, R. P., House
29) Thomas-Carithers House
30) Upson House
31) Ware-Lyndon House
32) Wilkins House
33) Woodlawn Historic District
34) Young Women's Christian Association Complex
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 346 Club
2) 40 Watt Club
3) A Taste Of India
4) Achim's K Bob
5) All American Food Store
6) Allgood Lounge
7) Annex
8) Antojitos Salvadorenos
9) Athens Steam Co Pub
10) Bar Code
11) Bischero Italian Restaurant
12) Boars Head Downtown
13) Bombay Cafe
14) Bourbon Street
15) Bullets
16) Burger King
17) Caledonia Lounge
18) Center Stage Catering
19) Charlie Williams Pinecrest
20) Chasers
21) Classic City Saloon
22) Clocked
23) Cold Stone
24) Copper Creek Brewing Co
25) Cutters Pub
26) Doc Shey's Noodle House
27) Down Home Cooking
28) El Centro
29) Espresso Royale Caffe
30) Firehouse
31) Flanigans Bar & Grill
32) Forest Lodge
33) Frequency Management Inc
34) Fresh Air Barbeque
35) G Spot
36) Gandolfo's New York Deli
37) Gen Beauregard
38) Genco Import Co
39) Georgia Bar
40) Globe
41) Go Bar
42) Half Moon Pub
43) Hardee's
44) Harrison Hawkins
45) Hoyt House Restaurant
46) Huddle House
47) Infusia Cafe & Lounge
48) Insomnia
49) J R's Bait Shack
50) Jamaica Mi Crazy
51) Jimmy John's
52) Little Italy Pizzeria
53) Lunch Paper
54) Maggie Moo's Ice Cream
55) Manhattan Cafe
56) Mc Donald's
57) Mia Madonna
58) Mom's Down Home Cooking
59) Norwood Restaurant
60) Nowhere Bar
61) Paparronni's
62) Peaches Fine Foods
63) Pita Pit
64) Quiznos Sub
65) Rass N Ruby's Steak & Seafood
66) Roadhouse
67) Room 13
68) Rooster's Bbq
69) Scott Carither's Bbq
70) Shane's Rib Shack
71) Starbucks
72) Suburban Country Club
73) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
74) T N J's Cafe
75) Taco Mac
76) Tasty World
77) Thibodeaux's Cajun Coffee Cafe
78) Toppers International Showbar
79) Transmetropolitan
80) Trumps Catering
81) Two Eighty Three Inc
82) Waffle House
83) Walkers Coffee Shop & Pub
84) Washington Street Tavern
85) Whiskey Richards
86) Winery
87) Zaxby's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
A group of us stopped here for lunch on a Sunday afternoon after confirming that Copper Creek Brewing was closed until later in the day. Upon our arrival, our server explained that this place had been having CO2 problems all weekend long, and that there was no draught beer or carbonated soft drinks available. We were forced to dip into their bottle selection, which fortunately included several from Sweetwater, notably the superb 2006 edition of Sweetwater Festive Ale. Later the taps were fixed allowing us to order a draft. Confusion ensued when we received Sweetwater Hummer pints instead of the Sweetwater 420 that we had ordered. Not sure where the mistake was made, but neither bartender nor server should mistake a pale ale for an unfiltered wheat beer. Our beers were corrected, but not as speedily as we might have liked. Our food, mainly sandwiches and some wings, were good. Our server was pleasant but not as beer knowledgeable as she should have been given the number of choices that Wild Wings offers. The beer selection rates a strong good - local Georgia beers from Terrapin and Sweetwater are available, and the bottled Festive Ale was a a plus, but much of the rest of the 20 plus tap handles seemed a bit uninspired. I believe I have seen a better beer selection here in the past.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(11/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Nice play for a beer and good food. Great college staff!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Jacksonville, FL
(07/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
We visited Athens thinking that we might find the AThens Brewpub, but instead we came across Wild Wings and I'm so glad that we did. Out waitress, Theresa, was incredibly helpful with the menu choices and helped us navigate through the massive beer lists! A definate recommendation!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mack, Atlanta, GA
(04/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Wild Wing is located in the former location of Athens Brewing Company. This spot has two large floors with a bar and dining area downstairs and a large bar, dining area, game and music room upstairs. The beer selection is probably the best in Athens. Try the chicken feathers (grilled breast strips) with some of their spicy sauces.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Owen Ogletree Owen Ogletree, Watkinsville, GA
(10/22/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.201 seconds) 10:31:56 54.81.129.89, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS