PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Otto's Pub and Brewery - State College, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 24, 2014 @ 08:34 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > State College > Otto's Pub and Brewery
Otto's Pub and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Otto's Pub and Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.8 / 100
2105 North Atherton Street
State College, PA 16801
United States
(814) 867-6886
Listed Since: December 2002
Last Updated: January 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for State College, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Otto's Pub and Brewery
57 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Mon 04:00PM - 12:00AM
Tue 04:00PM - 12:00AM
Wed 04:00PM - 12:00AM
Thu 04:00PM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Zeno's
(0 mile)

2) The Brewery
(0 mile)

3) Cafe 210 West
(0 mile)

4) All-American Rathskeller
(0 mile)

5) Mad Mex
(0 mile)

6) The Phyrst
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Accommodations
2) Carnegie House
3) Chatelaine Split Pine Frmhse
4) Fairmount Bed & Breakfast
5) Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast
6) Springfield House
7) Starry Night Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ATHERTON HOTEL
2) CARNEGIE HOUSE
3) COMFORT SUITE STATE COLLEGE
4) COURTYARD STATE COLLEGE
5) DAYS INN PENN STATE
6) NITTANY LION INN
7) PENN STATER HOTEL
8) RESIDENCE INN STATE COLLEGE
9) SLEEP INN STATE COLLEGE
10) SUPER 8 STATE COLLEGE
11) TOFTREES RST AND 4 STAR GOLF CL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Camelot
2) Centre Furnace Mansion House
3) Centre Furnace Mansion House
4) Dale, Felix, Stone House
5) Hill House
6) Thompson, Gen. John, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Allen Street Grill
2) Autoport Restaurant
3) Autoport Restaurant & Lodging
4) Baby's Burgers & Shakes
5) Backyard Burgers
6) Backyard Burgers
7) Bell's Greek Pizza
8) Bella Sicilia Pizza & Pasta
9) Ben & Jerry's
10) Bench Warmer Cafe
11) Big Bowl Noodle House Inc
12) Big Eats Food Co
13) Blimpie Subs & Salads
14) Bonfatto's
15) Boots Dairyette
16) Brewers Caffe
17) Brewery Inc
18) Brewsky's Bottle Shop
19) Brother's Ny Style Pizza
20) Brother's Pizza
21) Brothers Pizza & Pasta
22) Burger King
23) C C Peppers
24) Canyon Pizza
25) Catering Concepts
26) Celebration Hall By Hoags
27) Charley's Steakery
28) Chili's Grill & Bar
29) Chinese Kitchen Express
30) Chopstick Express
31) Ciao Italia Italian Market
32) Clem's Barbecue
33) Coldstone Creamery
34) College Pizza
35) Corner Room
36) Crowbar
37) Daily Grind Coffeehouse
38) Damon's
39) Dante's Restaurant Inc
40) Darkhorse Tavern
41) Dee's Texas Hotdog
42) Deli Restaurant
43) Dino's Pizza-Teria
44) Domino's Pizza
45) Don Corleone's Pizza & Wings
46) Dorothy's Chinese Kitchen
47) Dorothy's Chinese Kithchen
48) Double D's Pizza
49) Faccia Luna Pizzeria
50) Famous Ernie's Steaks
51) Ferahs
52) Food Express
53) Fox's Pizza
54) Gardners Candies
55) Garfield's Restaurant & Pub
56) Gingerbread Man
57) Gopper's
58) Green Bowl
59) Gumby's Pizza
60) Happy Chinese Kitchen
61) Herlocher Foods
62) Herwig's Bistro
63) Hi-Way Pizza Pubs
64) Hi-Way Pizza Pubs
65) Hoag's Catering
66) Home Delivery Pizza
67) Honeybaked Ham Co & Cafe
68) Hooters
69) Hunan Wok
70) India Pavillion Exotic Indian
71) Irving's Bagels
72) Jack Sapia
73) Jimmy John's
74) Kfc
75) Knights Of Columbus
76) La Bamba Mexican Restaurant
77) Links Pub & Cafe
78) Mad Mex
79) Mario & Luigi's
80) Masala
81) Mc Donald's
82) Mc Donalds
83) Mio Zio
84) New China Town
85) P J Harrigan's Bar & Grill
86) Panda Express
87) Panda House
88) Panera Bread
89) Papa John's Pizza
90) Penn State Sub Shops
91) Perkins Family Restaurant
92) Phyrst Irish Pub
93) Pita Pit
94) Pizza Hut
95) Player's Night Club
96) Ponderosa Steakhouse
97) Qdoba Mexican Grill
98) Quiznos Sub
99) Rathskeller All American
100) Red's Steamed Cheesburgers
101) Roly Poly
102) Ruby Tuesday
103) Saint's Cafe
104) Saloon
105) Sammark Inc
106) Say Sushi Restaurant
107) Seoul Garden Korean Restaurant
108) Shalimar Indian Restaurant
109) Shandygaff Saloon
110) Shoney's Restaurant
111) Silver Screen Grille
112) Smoothie King
113) South Ridge Motor Inn
114) Spats Cafe & Speakeasy
115) Starbucks
116) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
117) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
118) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
119) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
120) Super Buffet
121) Taco Bell
122) Tavern Restaurant
123) Uncle Chen's Chinese Rstrnt
124) V & S Sandwiches
125) Victorian Manor
126) Waffle Shop
127) Wing Zone
128) Wings Over Happy Valley
129) Zola New World Bistro
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
Otto's just moved to a new location just down the road from their old building. A much bigger space with plenty of parking (which was an issue at the old location). The beer selection was a bit limited (Probably because of the transition, I am sure they will ramp it up) but the quality of the beer is up to their usual standard. They now have a full liquor license so you can order cocktails now as well as their beer. The "neighborhood" pub vibe will be very hard to duplicate in the new Otto's because of the larger space which is kind of sad. However I understand one reason for the move is to have the capacity to make more beer which is a good thing for fans of Otto's brew.

New food menu which appeared at first glance not overly exciting except that they do have a pizza oven. The food quality has improved this past year so hopefully that trend will continue.

I wish Otto's luck at their new location. It will be interesting how much their identity changes. The friendly, cozy feel of the old Otto's is certainly going to be missed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review State College, PA
(11/02/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Otto's has finally moved just down the hill into the old Quaker Steak & Lube location (November 1, 2010). More parking, larger restaurant and brewing area.

2235 N. ATHERTON ST (next to the Fairfield Inn) Good luck in your new location.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Boalsburg, PA
(11/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
this is a great place to visit. My personal favorties are the Red Mo Ale, the Sumatra Stout (in season), and the Jolly Roger Imperial Stout.

The food is good. I would recommend the mango habenaro sause on any chicken order. It is delicious.

The service is good, but the bar is small so you need to get your space early.

Overall a must stop if you are in State College. A quality micro-brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Landy Patrick Landy, State College, PA
(01/27/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! So So Great
My favorite place in State College for a beer. I've had them all but my favorites are the Mt Nittany Pale Ale and their Tripel.

Service is hit or miss but the food is always great. I recommend trying the mango habanero wings and the tomato and mozz bruschetta .

Atmosphere is ok. The bar is too small (along with the parking) and the eating area is too loud. The built this huge refrigeration unit just outside the only place that had windows so it kinda takes away from the experience but these are the only negatives of the place. Great place for a few beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review State College , PA
(04/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Visited a few times now, but will continue to visit when I can. The Imperial Stout on cask is amazing. Had breakfast and lunch there, very happy with both.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from chad kauffman chad kauffman, mifflintown, PA
(10/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Awesome! Great
I had a very positive first visit to Otto's last Sunday. I had been impressed with their beers at several State College Festers but never had the opportunity to stop in. Mike was tending bar and his hospitality definitely helped me enjoy my stay. Seven tap beers, two cask beers is a pretty fair selection in my book. All were really well made with several standouts. I think the Harvest Nittany Ale was wet hopped; it sure had an intense floral thing going on. Nitro pour stout was very good; Russian Imp stout on the cask was also nice, maybe a tad alcoholic. The Helles and the Pils were also notable. Now that I have a son matriculated at PSU, it shouldn't be too tough to swing around for a few on the way out of town. I highly recommend to all.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Island Beer Island, Lancaster, PA
(10/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
I was in State College for a conference and my brother-in-law recommended Otto's. It was a great choice. The were just getting ready to tap the weekly firkin, and it was a real pleasure. Unfortuantely with a long ride home, I only had two beers. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and regulars!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAS JAS, York, PA
(08/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I was in State College last weekend (July 22) for the 9th Annual State College MicroBrewers Exposition and to see family up near Lock Haven. The Brew at OTTO'S is always exceptional and that is due in large part to the awesome talents of Charlie, Brewmaster. All of their beers were available and the seasonal out right now is the Pilsner, which was a golden yellow with good floral notes of hops and flavours of the same, yet balanced with malt to make it a crisp thirst quencher and equally a great food-beer. The infamous DOUBLE D was awesome for us "HOP HEADS" and the wonderful MT. NITTANY PALE ALE, has always been a great thirst quencher any time of year. I am a "lifetime beer club member", though my residence is in southwestern PA and only get into OTTO'S 6-8 times a year. Charlie, waitstaff, kitchen staff- out shine a lot of other brewpubs in the state for their craft of brew, food, price-competitiveness and professional fun manner they purport in conducting their business. State College is very lucky to have such a GREAT brewpub. Oh . . . I almost forgot to mention their SUMATRAN STOUT. WOW! A very uplifting experience and it is on nitro - GOTTA LUV IT! As a commercial slogan for a business on TV states, "YA GOTTA GET IN HERE!" NEED I SAY MORE! GO TO HAPPY VALLEY WHEN YOU GET A CHANCE.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ROBERT DREWERY ROBERT DREWERY, UNIONTOWN, PA
(07/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
Visited Otto's for a late lunch on Saturday 7/1. My only previous visit here was July 2005. I ordered a Red Mo Ale which I found to be mediocre at best. Found nothing that stood out about it. The bartender explained that Otto's Double D was their signature beer but that they were out of it for another week to 10 days. I'm sorry, but these guys have been in business way too long for that to be allowed to happen on a holiday weekend when many out of towners like myself would be traveling through checking out different spots. That is why my beer selection rating is only a good and not a great. For lunch I ordered the Philly sandwich which was very good and the side of pasta salad that came with it was even better. So I am up on the food at Otto's. ADD a bonus point for the nice collection of vintage Pennsylvania breweriana that was displayed on the walls. As a collector myself I can appreciate that. Hope to stop by again next year and actually get to try the Double D rather than just hear about it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim S. Jim S., Wayland, NY
(07/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Stopped in from out of town for a volleyball tournament. Thanks to the brew news I knew it existed. Don't advertise much. The brews were fantastic. A great imperial IPA, the aforementioned bourbon-strong beer( much like the Dominion Millenium Oak Barrel) and a very good Pils. Atmosphere was talkative regulars who extolled the virtues of their brewer, a mug club, and friendly service as long as they were not slammed. A definite uncollege place in a college town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dan mc cabe dan mc cabe, gaithersburg, MD
(05/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great
I was a little disappointed that they were out of their seasonal Maibock. That disappointment was soon put aside after having the Double D IPA and Arthur's Best Bitter. And any lingering sadness was forever forgotten when I tried the barleywine (I beleive it was the bourbon aged Hellcat). Delicious is an understatement. It was simply one of the best I've ever had.

I arrived late so my my food sampling could only be off the late bar menu. I was disappointed in the Cajun Crab Dip, cheese was more like cheez and short on crab. If I ever get back through State College, I will give the regular menu a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A So So So So Great
Go to Otto's for the Beer. It is the best tasting beer in State College. The service can be hit or miss, more hit that miss, but it is not consistently outstanding. The food, in my opinion, is overpriced. It isn't bad, but it is not worth $9 for a typical hamburger. Go here for the Beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review State College, PA
(03/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Being so close to a big college makes a person worry about beer quality. Its a place that would probably brew for the masses or for those who think they are so cool cause they are drinking micro, which could be pure crap. BUT not in the case of Otto's. I stopped in at State College for lunch over the summer. I ordered up the sampler and found their beers tasty and enjoyable. Its good to find that they rotate their cask beers. The place is JAMBAND friendly and I often find brew pubs that are into Grateful Dead take better pride in beer quality. Good music and Good beer go hand and hand. Later that day i ended up at an Allman Brothers concert in Pittsburgh.

The female bartender was very nice and knowledgable about both beer and the pub itself, nice!

My friend and I had a $100+ bill for lunch and the food was decently priced. We got samplers and some off the cask (tasty nut brown). We left with a gallon(that's right, gallon) growler of the IPA and a half gallon of the Triple. Needless to say the triple made the concert later a lot of fun.

The food was good, but the mango habanero wings were not hot at all. they were tasty but after being warned of the intense he, it was more sweet then hot.

I definately look forward to visiting Otto's again and trying up some more brews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from thomas sup thomas sup, schnecksville, PA
(01/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
Joe, I wish you would reconsider going back to Otto's Pub and Brewery. The beer is top notch, as you reviewed it. I've always found that the pub-fare was top notch, and the menu beyond pub-fare was good to very good - the Mussels, as well as a few other items. Some items were miss, but they're creative, and they're always working up something new.

A busy bar is frustrating when you're alone, for sure. But that should tell you that the place is well-regarded, and has people who come and stay - why not give it a go again - the beer's worth it (and so are the wings).

I've been to just about every brewpub in NJ and many in NY, a few in Mass - this is a high quality brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Hadsall Rick Hadsall, West Caldwell, NJ
(01/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good So So
My first visit here was... underwhelming. I have visited over 50 microbreweries in the northeast. I travel alone for work and usually like a seat at the bar. This place has 9 seats at their bar. And- on Monday night at 6pm all were taken. So- I did the "Lonely Guy" and had a table in the bar. I really enjhoyed the spring something lager-- it had some hops and a nice taste. I don't know what possessed me to order sesame scallops in a brewery. Hindsight reminds me to order Pub food at pubs. My waitress was very nice-- the beer was nice-- the scallops were-- B-/C+ and the green beans were dreadful. I would have stayed but-- no seats at the bar certainly limits out of towners from and brew pub conversation. I doubt I will return here... at least, not alone. It may be the other reviews had my expectations too high.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Kraus Joe Kraus, Geneva, NY
(11/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
This place has a fairly typical brewpub decor with mostly a restaurant atmosphere. There are a few outside tables. It is on a busy highway in the northwest part of town and is not in the campus town area. They have a full menu and the food is good. The pale ale and other beers were good but, if you love hoppy beers, order the Double D IPA. It is fantastic. If you don't like sour Belgian style beers, avoid the Flanders Style Red Ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Jenson Greg Jenson, Chicago, IL
(10/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The cast beer the Arthur's Imperial stout was awesome. Liked the Black Mo Stout,and Flanders Style Red Ale. The Double D IPA was ok. Lager's where so so. Are server was awesome and give so good info. Was sad that I could not get my growler filled with and of the stout's.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from james horton james horton, cambridge springs, PA
(09/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
I wasn't overly impressed with Otto's the first time I stopped in, but decided a second chance was definitely in order (as it always is); GLAD I went back. Charlie's beers were simply incredible, from the massive Double D to the beautifully sour character of the recent Flanders Red. Great range, great execution. Food's been great, service as well. A must-stop in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Philadelphia, PA
(09/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
Double D IPA is very good. My wife had the Nittany Pale, and said it was excellent. The food and the service was good as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt O. Kurt O., Wexford, PA
(08/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
Double D IPA is very good. My wife had the Nittany Pale, and said it was excellent. The food and the service was good as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt O. Kurt O., Wexford, PA
(08/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
9 beers on tap with one beer engine. A nice place, with the server friendly and knowledgable about the beers. College crowd (all female) when I arrived, lots of drinking talk, allhaving the house beer. I especially liked the nut brown on the cask, and the IPA and stout were fine also. Just off bus. rt 322, exit 69.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(07/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I just had to update my review from early February - We've had the pleasure of visiting several more times, and ordered a few different entrees - frankly, most of the menu is excellent. There are a few misses, but try the Tuna, or, if you want an amazing experience, order the Mussels! Mussels in a Beer Broth.. sounds interesting, right? It's delicious. We now order a double order of it as an entree - MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR EXTRA BREAD - you will not want to waste the broth.

Another update had the Sumatra Stout replace the Elderberry Stout. It just keeps getting better at Ottos, since the Sumatra Stout (a coffee stout) is true to its name - it REALLY is like the perfect amalgamation of coffee, stout, and a little cream. SUPER enjoyable.

I may have to bring some transport vehicles to State College late one night and steal Ottos and bring it to Montclair, NJ. It tops all New Jersey and New York micros. And we have a couple of gems (see Trap Rock, whose upscale cuisine is outstanding and their beers are well crafted as well).

This is how its supposed to be done, so if you're a fan of craft beer, and also enjoy seeking different styles not overly popularized by commercially distributed products (for obvious reasons), you really owe it to yourself to stop here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Hadsall Rick Hadsall, Montclair, NJ
(03/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is a place you won't want to miss if you're in the State College area...great selection of beer, food is good (and portions are decently sized) -- they change their beers on a regular basis..I had their Elderberry Stout...one of the best stouts I've had in a long time ! Their Apricot beer is decent (but not sweet -- good as an after dinner/palate cleaning beer) -- even their coffee was great !

We had a great waitress (Kristen) -- who was attentive but never overbearing...

Great place for families with kiddos -- we all had a great visit and will definitely come back !

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tara Tara, Harrisburg, PA
(02/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Otto's is a very pleasant surprise for a college town situated in the middle of nowhere. They exceed expectations - always 8-10 beers on tap, all freshly made on premesis. And the selection is usually quite ranged.

Their year-round offerings, the Helles, Apricot Wheat, Pale Ale, Lager, Red, IPA, and Stout are all solid beers that are true to style. On their beer engine, they feature a Bitter that is very good.

Their seasonal beers are creative and reaching, and they are usually a great success. The current ones, including Duffinator (a delicious and addicting dopplebock), Apple Barrel (a cider-blend that is crisp and refreshing), Elderberry Stout (an awesome creamy full stout that has a hint of tart-sweet elderberry - not a SWEET beer by half, though!) are all solid performers that keep me coming back.

As for food, their pasta dishes are very good; don't expect a true Italian experience, but they best the "chain" restaurants by far. The sandwiches are very good as well. I have not ventured to the main entrees, so I can't give the menu an overall Great rating w/o doing so. However, they HAVE THE BEST WINGS IN STATE COLLEGE. The wings are meaty without being fatty, are juicy, not dry, and the sauce is delicious. Go there for a dozen with some fries. And they don't skimp on the bleu cheese either.

The atmosphere is good, the service is friendly if not always knowledgable about the beer ("I don't drink beer", one waitress said - definately something that the management may wish to curtail - the servers should not only be educated on what each beer offering is like, but also be able to suggest a pairing).

Overall - you will not be dissapointed in Ottos Pub and Brewery.

(note: I go every weekend. I'm going to miss it when my girlfriend graduates.)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Hadsall Rick Hadsall, Montclair, NJ
(02/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Great selection and excellent beer. The Double D IPA is one of the best IPA's I've ever had. Well worth visiting when you are near State College!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Carlisle, PA
(01/30/2004)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.494 seconds) 20:34:08 54.81.123.216, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS