PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Hoppers Grille and Brewery - Tampa, FL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 01, 2014 @ 07:16 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > FL > Tampa > Hoppers Grille and Brewery
Hoppers Grille and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Hoppers Grille and Brewery
[Closed]
12227 West Linebaugh Avenue
Tampa, FL 33626
United States
(813) 814-7748
Listed Since: July 2003
Last Updated: October 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Tampa, FL
Beer Guide for Florida

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Hoppers Grille and Brewery
5 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(7 within 5 miles)
1) Mellow Mushroom
(0 mile)

2) World of Beer
(0 mile)

3) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(3 miles)

4) Dubliner Irish Pub
(3 miles)

5) Bilmar Station
(4 miles)

6) Oldsmar Tap House
(4 miles)

7) Wild Wing Cafe
(6 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COURTYARD TAMPA OLDSMAR
2) HOMESTEAD NORTH AIRPORT TAMPA
3) OAKWOOD NORTHWEST TAMPA
4) PLANTATION INN AND GOLF RESORT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ingleside
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
2) Bayanihan Arts Ctr
3) Beef O'brady's
4) Bellagio Italian Ristorante
5) Bizzy Bites
6) Bona Pizza
7) Burger King
8) Cafe Bresimo
9) Catch Twenty Three
10) Chase Club
11) China Dragon Restaurant
12) Frankie & Johnny's
13) From The Ground Up Coffee Cafe
14) Hoppers Grille & Brewery
15) Just Desserts
16) Kang's Garden Inc
17) KFC
18) Louis Pappas Market Cafe
19) Marina Pizza
20) Mc Divot's Wings & Raw Bar
21) Mc Donald's
22) Monti Brothers LLC
23) Oak Room
24) One Scoop Or Two
25) Outback Steakhouse
26) Papa John's Pizza
27) Paul Lee's Chinese Kitchen
28) Quiznos Sub
29) Starbucks
30) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
31) TCBY
32) Wise Guy's Cafe
33) Zerillo's Italian Grill Inc
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
As of Nov. 5 an electonic reader sign says opening early fall. Maybe there is still hope.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dave dave, Tampa, FL
(11/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Drove by a couple of weeks ago. The sign said they will re-open soon. Unfortunately, I do not remeber the date.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon Helling Shannon Helling, Tampa, FL
(10/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Uh, oh, website is down, and number listed on pubcrawler is disconnected, did this place close?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve emerick steve emerick, baltimore, MD
(10/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
We stopped at this Hoppers location with a large group on a Saturday night. The available beers, shown on a chalkboard above the bar, included some of the beers shown on the menu and some others. It is clear that the Hoppers brewer enjoys a fair amount of creative license while still brewing many beers to traditional styles. Many of the beers are German in style, but Lambics and English styles are produced here as well. And there were several “big beers”. Our group tried a number of the available brews: Cattail Pale Ale, Amarillo Light Pilsner, and a raspberry beer, plus a couple that I will comment on specifically. I started with a Dusseldorf Alt which tasted more like a German-style dark wheat beer, good but not what I expected. I never confirmed that there was wheat in the recipe, but with the number of other beers that clearly used wheat, I would not be surprised. The Old Porch Dog Brown Ale was excellent, pouring a deep brown color with wonderful chocolate notes. The wings were larger than the average wing one sees in many restaurants. The garlic wings come covered with a generous amount of minced garlic, and the medium sauce was just about right for me. Some of our group enjoyed the hotter wings, but watch out for the “insane” sauce.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(03/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Awesome! Awesome!
Better than average brew quality and friendly service from a great Orangeman, Trent. The Alt and the Hefe were outstanding. Kudos to the brewmaster. Was there during the NE/Philly game. Highly recommend you stop there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Ryerson Mark Ryerson, Tonawanda, NY
(02/07/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.342 seconds) 07:16:46 54.82.6.247, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS