PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Blue Parrot Bistro - Gettysburg, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 23, 2014 @ 04:48 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Gettysburg > Blue Parrot Bistro
Blue Parrot Bistro Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Blue Parrot Bistro
Overall: Great    Score: 78 / 100
35 Chambersburg Street
Gettysburg, PA 17325
United States
(717) 337-3739
Listed Since: September 2003
Last Updated: October 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Gettysburg, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
6 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) The Pub and Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) Appalachian Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Dobbin House Tavern
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Baladerry Inn
2) Baltimore Street Bed & Brkfst
3) Battlefield Bed & Breakfast
4) Brafferton Inn
5) Brickhouse Inn
6) Brierfield II Country
7) Doubleday Inn
8) Gaslight Inn
9) Gettystown Inn-Dobbin House
10) Herr Tavern & Publick House
11) James Gettys Hotel
12) Keystone Inn
13) Lightner Farmhouse B & B
14) Tiber House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERICAS BEST INNS GETTYSBURG
2) BW GETTYSBURG HOTEL EST 1797
3) COMFORT INN GETTYSBURG
4) COUNTRY INN STES GETTYSBURG
5) DAYS INN GETTYSBURG
6) HILTON GARDEN INN GETTYSBURG
7) QUALITY INN GETTSBURG MOTOR LOD
8) QUALITY INN LARSONS
9) SUPER 8 GETTYSBURG PA
10) TRAVELODGE GETTYSBURG
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Adams County Courthouse
2) Black Horse Tavern
3) Bridge in Cumberland Township
4) Dobbin House
5) Gettysburg Armory
6) Great Conewago Presbyterian Church
7) Lutheran Theological Seminary-Old Dorm
8) Pennsylvania Hall, Gettysburg College
9) Sauck's Covered Bridge
10) Sheads House
11) Wirts House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Arbor House
2) Arby's
3) Aunt Pitty Pat's Tea Room
4) Avenue Restaurant
5) Blue Parrot Bistro
6) Bonneauville Inn
7) Brother's Pizza
8) Burger King
9) Camelot Gifts & Souveniers
10) Cannonball Olde Tyme Malt Shop
11) Chicken Coop Inc
12) Chinatown Kitchen #4
13) Christopher's Hot Weiners
14) Corrado's Pizza Of Gettysburg
15) Dairy Queen
16) Dead Dog Saloon
17) Deliso Pizza
18) Dino's Pizza & Subs
19) Dobbin House Tavern
20) Dog House
21) Domino's Pizza
22) Dorothy's Chinese Kitchen
23) Dunlap's Restaurant
24) Eastside Lounge & Restaurant
25) Ernie's Texas Lunch
26) Farnsworth House Military
27) Flying Bull Saloon
28) Forum
29) Friendly's Restaurant
30) Gas Light Inn
31) General Picketts Buffets
32) Gettysbrew
33) Gettysburg Brewing Co
34) Gettysburg Family Restaurant
35) Gettysburg Hotel
36) Gingerbread Man
37) Hamilton's Tavern
38) Hard Bean Cafe
39) Hard Bean Cafe
40) Hardee's
41) Hong Kong
42) Hoss's Steak & Sea House
43) Hunt's Boardwalk Fry
44) J D's Grill
45) Jaspers
46) Jo's Corner Delicatessen
47) Kfc
48) La Bella Italia
49) Lincoln Diner
50) Lupitas Mexican Restaurant
51) Mamma Ventura Restaurant
52) Mamma Ventura's Express
53) Mayflower Asian Restaurant
54) Mc Donald's
55) Mc Donald's
56) Mr G's Flavor Freeze
57) New Garden Chinese Restaurant
58) O'rorke's Eatery & Spirits
59) Papa John's Pizza
60) Perkins Family Restaurant
61) Pizza House
62) Pizza Hut
63) Plaza Restaurant
64) Pub & Restaurant
65) Quiznos Sub
66) Ragged Edge Coffee House
67) Rita's Italian Ice
68) Ross's Coffeehouse & Eatery
69) Ruby Tuesday
70) South Street Pizza
71) Spiritfields Pub & Fair
72) Stonehenge Restaurant Inc
73) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
74) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
75) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
76) Sunset Ice Cream Parlor
77) Tommy's Pizza
78) Union Line Grille
79) Vickie's Country Kitchen
80) Wendy's
81) Will Rogers Coffee & Bagel Bar
82) Yellow Canary Market
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
When we went to the Blue Parrot on a rave recommendation from friends, we expected an amazing experience. Instead ranging from the surly hostess to the cold soup, we were extremely dissatisfied with it. THe crab bisque we ordered had a distinctly sour taste to it, was served lukewarm and our server (a larger, blonde female) acted as though we were completely inconveniencing her asking to have it warmed up. When we asked for crackers, they were never brought to us. My wife overheard the server, whose name we never got, telling her coworker about our table. The hostess was rude from the getgo. We came in with no reservation, but the restaurant was empty as it was fairly early. She did not present a great first impression of the restaurant. Our dessert was a very cold piece of chocolate cake. It was served cold, no garnish and tasted like the refrigerator it was obviously kept in. There was also what looked like a fingerprint smudged on the plate. Two of the three beers on draft were relayed to us as "the keg kicked and no one has time to replace it right now". Seeing as there were three of the waitstaff eating their own food at the backbar, I don't quite understand who did not have the time to change a keg. Perhaps someday we'll try again when we hear there are new servers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roger Roger, Willamette, OR
(05/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Limited beer selection, mostly local and PA beers. It's okay for a visit if in the area, but not worth a special trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Great Good
The Blue Parrot is not my first choice in Gettysburg, but it's far from last. I had a good glass of Lancaster Strawberry Wheat (which I thought was 4-Grain from the tap marker, which cost them a rank on Quality), quick service with a smile, and good conversation. Beer selection definitely could have been better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Philadelphia, PA
(08/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Good
I don't see how this place, which just had Stella Artois, Yuengling and Troegs qualifies as a beer bar. Nice place, but nothing special as far as beer selection goes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Passaic, NJ
(11/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Great Awesome!
It's the best place in town I've gone there since I was a kid. We are propbly their most regular customer. This establishment can't be beat. Friendly service, fantastic food, and a great atmosphere. It also has fantastic art work for sale displayed before your eyes.

Suggested meal:

Crab Bisque Ceaser Salad Filet Mignon w/ baked potato Creme Brule

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from LAL LAL, Gettysburg, PA
(10/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
It's a great place with a super-friendly staff, that regularly serves GREAT regional microbrews on tap and in bottles, such as Troeg's, Victory, Brooklyn, and many others. The menu is spectacular, and the 'Parrot has a perfect atmosphere for everything from just stopping for an after-work brew, or sitting for fine dining.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Darryl Darryl, Gettysburg, PA
(09/02/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.706 seconds) 16:48:08 54.166.53.169, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS