PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Yard House - Lakewood, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 26, 2014 @ 12:17 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Lakewood > Yard House
Yard House Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Yard House
14500 West Colfax Avenue
Colorado Mills Mall
Lakewood, CO 80401
United States
(303) 278-9273
Listed Since: September 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lakewood, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
4 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Golden City Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Woody's Wood Fired Pizza and Watering Hole
(0 mile)

3) Hops Grill and Brewery
(0 mile)

4) The Rock Rest Lodge
(0 mile)

5) AC Golden Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Alexander Jameson House
2) Cliff House Lodge
3) Dove Inn Bed & Breakfast
4) Shamrock Inn
5) Staples House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) GOLDEN HOTEL A CLARION COLLECTI
2) HAMPTON INN GOLDEN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ammunition Igloo
2) Astor House Hotel
3) Barnes--Peery House
4) Calvary Episcopal Church
5) Colorado Amphitheater
6) Colorado National Guard Armory
7) Colorow Point Park
8) Coors, Herman, House
9) First Presbyterian Church of Golden--Unger House
10) Golden High School
11) Loveland Building and Coors Building
12) Morrison Schoolhouse
13) Mount Vernon House
14) Quaintance Block
15) Queen of Heaven Orphanage Summer Camp
16) Rio Grande Southern Railroad Engine No. 20
17) Rio Grande Southern Railroad, Motor No. 2
18) Rio Grande Southern Railroad, Motor No. 6
19) Rio Grande Southern Railroad, Motor No. 7
20) Thiede Ranch
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 13th Street Wine Bar
2) A Purple Avacado
3) Ameniteas English Cream Tea
4) Angie's Tavern
5) Anthony's Pizza & Pasta
6) Bilg's Delicatessen
7) Biscuits & Berries Catering
8) Bono's Italian Takeout
9) Buffalo Rose Saloon
10) Cafe Touche
11) California Pizza Kitchen
12) Chaiwalla's
13) Chili's Grill & Bar
14) Chipotle Mexican Grill
15) Chop Chop
16) Christies Of Genesee-Event Ctr
17) Classic Fare Catering
18) Cody Inn Continental Cuisine
19) Cold Stone Creamery
20) Columbine Cafe
21) Cousins' Coffee Bar & Sandwich
22) Foothills Quiznos
23) Golden Oven
24) Golden Pizza Shoppe
25) Hibachi San #36
26) Jillian's Entertainment Corp
27) Jus Cookin's Restaurant
28) LA Carreta
29) Le Brians Catering
30) Maggio's Italian Eatery
31) Mannie & Bo's Pizzeria
32) Mier's Deli
33) Mountain Espresso
34) Naples Group
35) New World Restaurant Group Inc
36) Panda Express
37) Papa John's Pizza
38) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
39) Proserve Corp
40) Quiznos Sub
41) Rebel Ribs Barbecue
42) Rhapsody's At Clear Creek
43) Robin's Nest
44) Santiago's Mexican Restaurant
45) Scotty Dawgs
46) Shorty Lu's Diner
47) Sonic Drive-In
48) Sports Channel
49) Starbucks
50) Susie's Bar & Grill
51) Tafolino's Too
52) Tastea Bubbles Cafe
53) Tequilas
54) Wendy's
55) Woody's Woodfired Pizza
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy Lousy
Let me say this first. I love the Yard House. I been to Vegas, Palm Desert, Newport Beach and I love it. Until Denver . . .

After eating there on the 11 of October with group of 40 friends, 5 of us got so sick that some of us needed an IV from dehydration after the runs for two days.

The manager was sympathetic and promised gift cards, but they never came. After speaking to another manager tonite, I am compelled to write this review. He was dismissive and questioned whether any of this even took place! I tried to reason with him for 20 minutes, but to no avail. No apology was offered until requested and he questioned if we should even receive gift cards- AFTER WE WERE LAID UP FOR 2 DAYS OF OUR VACATION! Poor customer treatment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Jeff, denver, CO
(10/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
My lady and I spend some Friday afternoons here. The beer selection is awesome for sure and all on draft. The one very minor observation is that all the beers are served at a uniform temperature. The happy hour is unvelieveable. The spicy tuna roll is a must try and is an appetizer almost large enough for a meal! The service is very good, but as in all popular places, lags a bit when it gets busy. All the servers we have had in the past 2 years are very friendly and exceptionally competent, especially considering the number of beers available. We are reglars and will continue.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Davep Davep, Arvada, CO
(01/04/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I am a server at the Lakewood store and have worked with the company for 5 years now. If you need help with food, beer or anything while there ask for me (Kris). I can tell you tons of beer stories, recommend something for you, or just chat. There are 3 servers there that came from the Long Beach CA store, ask for them (Kris V, Mike A, and Diane B)and you won't be dissapointed by the beer and food knowledge, and we are even friendly too!! Check out the happy hour here too if you just want to try it out 3-6pm weekdays, and on Fri-Sat its 3-6pm and 10pm-1am $2.50 any beer, $3.25 well drinks, $4.25 any specialty martini, and 1/2 priced apps (these are big enough to be meals themselves) The prices are perfect if you want to get a sample of what this place is about, without having a huge dinner check. Check us out, we will take care of you!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vann Vann, Wheat Ridge, CO
(03/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
The successful Yard House concept has come to Colorado. This Yard House is located in the new Colorado Mills Mall just east of where Colfax Avenue meets I-70 on the west side of Denver. The Yard House features well over 100 draft beer selections, plus a few ciders, distibuted around the large centrally located bar. While there are many megabrewer and common import lagers, I had no trouble finding several quality brews that were new for me: Yellowstone Valley's Wild Fly Ale from Montana, Left Hand Brewing's Deep Cover Brown Ale from Colorado, and Austria's Gosser Dark. I could have found many more. Our party of three thought the food we selected from the rather extensive menu was well done, ranging from salads to appetizers to entrees. Our server was efficient and able to offer suggestions regarding the beers available. We were there during Monday Night Football, easily seen on numerous TV's, which leads to my one complaint: the volume was a bit too loud for comfortable conversation. Outside seating is also available when the weather is good. I'll return again on future trips to Denver.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(09/14/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.246 seconds) 12:17:49 54.235.16.159, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS