PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant - Wilmington, DE
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 22, 2014 @ 01:29 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > DE > Wilmington > Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant
Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant
Overall: Great    Score: 79.2 / 100
710 South Madison Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
United States
(302) 777-1803
Listed Since: October 2003
Last Updated: May 2010
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Wilmington, DE
Beer Guide for Delaware

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant
12 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Washington Street Ale House
(0 mile)

2) Kelly's Logan House
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Armitage Inn
2) Fox Lodge At Lesley Manor
3) Olde Canal Restaurant & Tavern
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN BRANDYWINE VALLEY
2) BRANDYWINE SUITES
3) COMFORT INN AND SUITES
4) COURTYARD WILMINGTON DOWNTOWN
5) ECONO LODGE CARNEYS POINT
6) HOTEL DU PONT
7) KNIGHTS INN NEWCASTLE DE
8) QUALITY INN CARNEYS POINT
9) QUALITY INN SKYWAYS
10) SHERATON SUITES WILMINGTON
11) WELLESLEY INN/STES PENNS GROVE
12) WYNDHAM WILMINGTON
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Amstel House
2) Armstrong Lodge No. 26, A. F. & A. M.
3) Brandywine Manufacturers Sunday School
4) Braunstein's Building
5) Brown, Dr. John A., House
6) Collison House
7) Continental Army Encampment Site
8) Crosby and Hill Building
9) Delaware Avenue Historic District
10) Delmarva Power and Light Building
11) Dingee, Jacob, House
12) Dingee, Obadiah, House
13) Dupont, P. S., High School
14) Ferris, Zachariah, House
15) Fort Christina
16) Friends Meetinghouse
17) Galloway--Walker House
18) Gibraltar
19) Glebe House
20) Glynrich
21) Govatos'/McVey Building
22) Grace United Methodist Church
23) Gray, Charles, Printing Shop
24) Harlan and Hollingsworth Office Building
25) Hermitage, The
26) Holy Trinity
27) Howard High School
28) Keil, Max, Building
29) Keil, Max, Building
30) Killgore Hall
31) Killgore, Joseph, House
32) Kingswood Methodist Episcopal Church
33) Laurel
34) Lesley-Travers Mansion
35) Lobdell Estate, Minquadale Home
36) Logan House
37) Lombardy Hall
38) Lore, Charles B., Elementary School
39) Louviers
40) Main Office of the New Castle Leather Company
41) Marcus Hook Range Rear Light
42) Masonic Hall and Grand Theater
43) McLane, Louis, House
44) Mount Pleasant Methodist Episcopal Church and Parsonage
45) New Castle Ice Piers
46) New Castle Leather Raw Stock Warehouse
47) New Century Club
48) Newport National Bank
49) Newport Railroad Station
50) Old Asbury Methodist Church
51) Old Courthouse
52) Old Customshouse
53) Old First Presbyterian Church of Wilmington
54) Old Town Hall
55) Philips-Thompson Buildings
56) Postles House
57) Public School No. 19
58) Pyle, Howard, Studios
59) Reynold's Candy Company Building
60) Rodney Court
61) Schagrin, Charles, Building
62) Schoonover, Frank E., Studios
63) St. Anthony's Roman Catholic Church
64) St. Hedwig's Roman Catholic Church
65) St. Joseph's on the Brandywine
66) St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception Church
67) St. Mary's School
68) Starr House
69) STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA (steamboat)
70) Stonum
71) Swanwyck
72) Tatnall, Joseph, House
73) Torbert Street Livery Stables
74) Townsend, Henry, Building
75) Trinity Episcopal Church
76) U.S. Post Office, Courthouse, and Customhouse
77) Walker's Mill and Walker's Bank
78) Weldin, Lewis, House
79) Wilmington Amtrak Station
80) Wilmington Savings Fund Society
81) Wilmington YMCA
82) Woman's Club of Newport
83) Woodward Houses
84) Woolworth, F. W., Company Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2 Go
2) 814 Club Restaurant
3) 814 Club Restaurant
4) A & G Steak Shop
5) Acw Corp
6) Africaribbean Variety Food
7) Ambrosia Restaurant & Lounge
8) Anthony's On Shipley Street
9) Aunt Bumpy's
10) Avyons Bar & Restaurant
11) B-N-E City Subs
12) Bank One Ctr Catering
13) Barn Door Restaurant
14) Basil Restaurant
15) Bean Bag Cafe
16) Becky's First Stop Bagel Shop
17) Benjamnin's On 10th
18) Bennie's Big Scoope
19) Bernie's Tavern
20) Big Guy Intl Inc
21) Big Jawn's
22) Big Kahuna Restaurant
23) Bohemian Brew
24) Brandywine Brewing Co
25) Brandywine Room
26) Brandywine Suites Hotel
27) Brew-Haha
28) Bubba's Coffee Shop
29) Bullets Restaurant
30) Cactus Annie's Restaurant
31) Cafe Abyssinia
32) Cafe Mezzanotte
33) Carribean Cafe Inc
34) Casablanca Restaurant
35) Casbar
36) Cavanaugh's Restaurant
37) Chester Fried
38) Chestnut Street Cafe
39) China House Express
40) China King Take Out Restaurant
41) China Palace Restaurant
42) Choice Deli
43) Christina River Club
44) City Pizza
45) City Tavern
46) Club Utopian
47) Club X
48) Concord Deli
49) Conley Ward Steakhouse
50) Crumbs
51) Curt's Creams
52) D & H West Indian & American
53) Deep Blue Bar & Grill
54) Delta Restaurant
55) Direco Inc
56) Dominican Cafe
57) Downtown Brewing Co
58) Enzo's Italian Eatery
59) Essex Restaurant
60) Fantasia Gentlemen's Club
61) Fast Lane
62) Fiesta El Rodeo Inc
63) Fleur-De-Lis Catering
64) Four Brothers Restaurant
65) Fox Point Diner
66) Franko's
67) Friar's Cafe
68) Front Door Cafe
69) Fry Korner
70) Fuliy Restaurant
71) G & P Pizza
72) Genelle's Bakery & Cafe
73) Gerado's Pizza
74) Gino's Pizza
75) Golden Pot Restaurant
76) Gordon's Seafood
77) Gourmet Salad & Eatery
78) Govatos Candies
79) Green Room
80) Greenery
81) Greenery Caterers
82) Greenery Food Court
83) Gremlin
84) Gus's Sub Shop
85) Hak's Restaurant
86) Harry's Seafood Grill
87) Healey's Cafe
88) Hi-Way Inn
89) Ho Ho Deli
90) Hoss's Enterprises Inc
91) Hot Spot Pizza & Restaurant
92) Hotel Dupont
93) Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant
94) Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant
95) J & B Restaurant
96) Jade Palace Restaurant
97) Jay Farmer's
98) Jeewong Thai Cuisine
99) Joe's Crab Shack
100) Kahunaville
101) Kennedy Fried Chicken
102) Kentucky Fried Chicken Corp
103) Kentucky Fried Chicken Intl
104) Kfc
105) King Deli
106) Knotty Pine Restaurant
107) Kyoto Japanese Restaurant
108) LA Mer
109) Lapp's Rotisserie
110) Lee's Chinese Restaurant
111) Leo & Jimmy's Delicatessen
112) Lethsome Catering Svc
113) Lettuce Feed You
114) Libby's Restaurant
115) Little Africa
116) Lucky Horse Restaurant & Tavrn
117) Maine Course
118) Mc Donald's
119) Mc Donald's
120) Mediterranean Grill
121) Mexican Express
122) Miami Pizza Food Market
123) Mike's Warehouse Grill
124) Mikimotos Japanese Restaurant
125) Minato Japanese Restaurant
126) Minquadale Fire Co Inc
127) Molly's Old Fashioned Ice Crm
128) Mutts Hotdogs
129) Mystic Pizza
130) N Y Fried Chicken Inc
131) New Garden Restaurant
132) Norman's Kitchen
133) Number 1 Lung Hwa Amer Chinese
134) O'friels Irish Pub
135) Olympic Subs & Steaks
136) Omelette King
137) Panan Restaurant
138) Panghat Indian Restaurant
139) Paradise
140) Party Planning & Photography
141) Patio
142) Perky Bean Coffee Cafe
143) Pete's Pizza
144) Pharos Of Wilmington
145) Piane Cater
146) Pisces Island Cuisine
147) Pizza Man
148) Primo Cappuccino
149) Printz Grill
150) Quality Charcoal Subs & Steaks
151) Queen Bean Cafe
152) Quick Cuisine
153) Quiznos Sub
154) Ray's Deli & Grocery
155) Reagan's Tavern Restaurant
156) Reata Restaurants Inc
157) Redd's Southern Cuisine
158) Restaurant 821
159) Rodento Enterprises Inc
160) Scott's
161) Sea Finn Restaurant
162) Shades Of Blue
163) Stan's Courtyard Cafe
164) Star Pizza
165) Steak N Eggs
166) Sterling Grille
167) Steve's Deli & Restaurant
168) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
169) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
170) Sugarfoot Fine Food
171) Talkin Turkey Cafe
172) TCB Cafe
173) Thirty-Fifth Street Cafe
174) Tiki Sub Shop
175) Timothy's On The Watefront
176) Tokyo Sushi
177) Up The Creek
178) Village Delicatessen
179) Wall Street Deli Inc
180) Walnut Room
181) Walnut Street Deli
182) Warehouse Grill
183) Washington Street Ale House
184) Waterworks Cafe
185) Wild Child Cafe
186) Xing Chung Restaurant
187) Yia Yia's Cafe
188) Zoe's Express
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
Very nice place. Had a nice belgian trippel and a cask conditioned pale ale. Food was very good too, as was the service. Highly recommended!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randy G Randy G, Troy, MI
(05/10/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
I stopped by on my way to the Philly airport for a late dinner March 1st. We found thought the food was great, the server was very beer savy, and the beers all quite drinkable. They did a great job educating and training our server. Would recommend a stop there if your passing trough.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, baltimore, MD
(03/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
This is less about the beer and more about the location. As usual I got a sampler. In this case it consisted of the 8 beers that they currently had on tap, regulars and 2 specials. The specials were a heffe and a whit. The six regulars were ok, I felt that while the were close to style in all cases, they were somewhat watered down of all versions. The light lager was a pretty good example of an American mass produced beer and was basically like drinking water. The Ironbound was billed as an American pale and again on the lighter side of the scale with little hops but not a bad beer. The porter did not have a heavy mouth feel like I like in a porter but ok taste. The heffe and the whit were the closest to style and I stuck with the whit. For atmosphere, it is a great place. Sat on the balcony over looking the riverwalk and listened to live music one night. Service and food were pretty good overall on both occassions. I highly recommend this establishment if you are in the Wilmington area. Plenty of parking and easy to find.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Phillips Doug Phillips, Austin, TX
(07/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Good
HAD A NICE 40 MINUTE WAIT FOR A TABLE ON A BUSY SATURDAY NIGHT. THIS PLACE LOOKS TO BE DOING A GOOD VOLUME. HAD THE SAMPLER; BUT THE PALE ALE REALLY STOOD OUT.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(05/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Appears to be a very well run operation. It is large and clean. The restrooms are spotless. The food is very good and reasonably priced. I had the 8 beer sampler for 6 dollars. The glasses were four ouncers. All of the beers were good. Some better then others. There is something here for everybody. We worked up a good apetite taking a walk along the river. The brewski burger was really good and cooked to my specifications. We all agreed that this was one of if not the best brewpubs that we have dined at.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Leaman Don Leaman, Toms River, NJ
(03/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo.  Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(02/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The brewery is located in a big place just off the interstate and right on the riverfront. My wife and I stopped in on our way from Baltimore to New Jersey. We had a very knowledgeable waitress who could describe each beer in great detail. I started with an Ironbound Pale Ale and my wife had a Raspberry Wheat, then we split a sampler. This brewery has won a good deal of awards including best large brewpub at the 2005 Great American Beer Festival, and I can see why; all of the beers they had were excellent.

The Ironbound Ale was an awesome, hoppy American style pale ale. Although I am not a fan of fruit beers, my wife really enjoyed the Raspberry Wheat. The Sasquatch Barley Wine was an excellent seasonal; strong, bitter, and quite hoppy for a barleywine. They also had a seasonal stout which I think was my favorite of the batch; an outstanding, extremely smooth nitro stout with a slight coffee flavor. The Pig Iron Porter was also excellent; light bodied and very smooth with a roasty flavor. The Lodestone Lager was fairly light with a nice malty flavor. The Anvil Ale was described as a British pub ale. I thought it was a very good English style pale ale; hopped much more mildly that the Ironbound (a great session beer). And finally the Light Lager was a nice crisp, bitter, pilsner style lager. We each had a cup of crab soup that was quite good and we split a calamari appetizer that was excellent. They serve their food with corn bread that was also quite good. I’d love to go back again when we have some more time (and a hotel nearby).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(02/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
At the waterfront near the stadium and arena. Spacious, with 20+ seat bar and lots of tables just in the bar area. Excellent lunch crowd, obviously a very popular spot. 8 beers on tap, all well made, but none that "bowl me over". The ESB on the nitro pour was my favorite this day. I also enjoy the Ironbound Ale. Definitely need more help if the crowds get this large at lunchtime.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Lousy Good
GOOD BEER, UNDERSTAFFED

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Verhelle Verhelle, St Louis, MO
(06/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
Very snazzy new Iron Hill right in the middle of the new riverside development in Wilmington. All the classic Iron Hill touches: very visible brewhouse, brick and dark wood, architecturally pleasing design and decor, crisp fresh food, and flawless beer. Upstairs deck overlooking the river and the good side of Wilmington (with heaters for extended deck season) is a nice addition here. As with all Iron Hill's, highly recommended...although the service here the one time I visited was the slowest I've ever encountered at an Iron Hill, and the only time I've seen servers standing around chatting to each other. Hope it was an aberration, as service is usually a high point at Iron Hill.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Philadelphia, PA
(04/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Overall just a great place to stop to food or beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(03/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Great Iron Hill beers. Need some big beers though

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from frank frank, franklinville, NJ
(10/18/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.393 seconds) 13:29:16 54.234.163.230, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS