PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


BJ's Restaurant and Brewery - Webster, TX
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 17, 2014 @ 12:47 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TX > Webster > BJ's Restaurant and Brewery
BJ's Restaurant and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
BJ's Restaurant and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 76.7 / 100
515 West Bay Area Boulevard
Webster, TX 77598
United States
(281) 316-3037
Listed Since: October 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Webster, TX
Beer Guide for Texas

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of BJ's Restaurant and Brewery
10 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 01:00AM

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Molly's Pub
(3 miles)

2) Molly's Pub
(4 miles)

3) Betty B's Bomber Cafe and Bar
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Lakeside Guest House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW NASA
2) CLEARLAKE TOWNEPLACE SUITES
3) COMFORT INN NASA HOUSTON
4) EXTENDEDSTAY HOUSTON NASA
5) HILTON HOUSTON NASA CLEARLAKE
6) HOMEWOOD SUITE CLEAR LAKE
7) MICROTEL INN AND SUITES
8) OAKWOOD CLEARLAKE
9) QUALITY INN -NASA
10) RESIDENCE INN HOUSTON CLEARLKE
11) SUBURBAN HOTEL - CLEAR LAKE
12) SUPER 8 HOUSTON NASA TX
13) SUPER 8 LEAGUE CITY HOU AREA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Apollo Mission Control Center
2) Saturn V Launch Vehicle
3) Space Environment Simulation Laboratory
4) West, James and Jessie, Mansion
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alpine Brauhaus Restaurant
2) Angelo's Pizza & Pasta
3) Annapurna Indian Restaurant
4) Antonini's Subs & Steaks
5) Arby's
6) B J's Restaurant & Brewery
7) Babbo Bruno Italian Restaurant
8) Ben & Jerry's
9) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
10) Big Texas Dance Hall & Saloon
11) Black Eyed Pea Restaurant
12) Blueberry Hill
13) Boston Market
14) Bradley's Restaurant & Brewery
15) Burger King
16) Burger King
17) Cafe Express Baybrook
18) Casa Ole
19) Cavanagh's Restaurant
20) Ceblaya Mexican Restaurant
21) Chabuca's International Grill
22) Chick-Fil-A
23) Chick-Fil-A
24) Chili's Grill & Bar
25) China Square Restaurant
26) Chinese Gourmet Express
27) Church's Chicken
28) Churrasco's
29) Cici's Pizza
30) Cold Stone Creamery
31) Coliseum Italian Restaurant
32) Creative Catering
33) Cross-Eyes Seagull
34) Cuisine of India
35) Cuisine Of India-Clearlake
36) Cyrus Persian Grill
37) Dairy Queen
38) Denny's
39) Denny's
40) Dos Mas Mexican Restaurant
41) Durango's Mexican Restaurant
42) Durango's Mexican Restaurant
43) El Lago Burrito Co
44) El Valle Mexican Cafe
45) Enzo's Italian Grill
46) Enzo's Pasta & Vino
47) Fin's Club
48) Fish Kitchen
49) Floyd's Cajun Seafood House
50) Franco Italian Restaurant
51) Freebirds World Burrito
52) Frenchie's Restaurant
53) Gen Joe Chopstix
54) Grandy's Restaurant
55) Hans Mongolian Bbq
56) Hectors
57) Hooters
58) Hop
59) Hot Stuff Pizza
60) Hot Wok
61) IHOP
62) International House-Pancakes
63) Jack In The Box
64) Jack In The Box
65) James Coney Island
66) Jason's Deli
67) Johnny Tamale Cantina
68) Kelly's Cajun Grill
69) King Food Chinese Restaurant
70) La Familia Mexican Restaurant
71) La Madeleine French Bakery
72) Las Haciendas Mexican Bar
73) Latino's Nightclub
74) Liquid Lounge
75) Long John Silver's
76) Luby's Cafeteria
77) Luby's Restaurant
78) Lupe Tortillas Mexican Rstrnt
79) Luther's Bar-B-Q
80) Mamacitas Restaurant
81) Marble Slab Creamery
82) Marie Callender's
83) Mario's Flying Pizza & Italian
84) Mario's Flying Pizza & Italian
85) Mas Tortillas Grill
86) Mas Tortillas The Original
87) Mason Jar Clearlake
88) Mc Donald's
89) Mc Donald's
90) Mc Donald's
91) Mc Donald's
92) Mediterranean Chef
93) Miyako Japanese Restaurant
94) Momalone Mexican Grill Inc
95) Mr Mudbug's Cajun Kitchen
96) Mr Mudbug's Cajun Kitchen
97) Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant
98) Olive Garden
99) Olivia's Mexican Restaurant
100) Olivia's Mexican Restaurant
101) Oriental Gourmet
102) Original Pasta Co
103) Outback Steakhouse
104) Papa John's Pizza
105) Pappa's Seafood House
106) Pappasito's Cantina
107) Peking Duck
108) Perry's Grille & Steakhouse
109) Pinches
110) Quizno's Classic Subs
111) Red Lobster Restaurant
112) Romano's Macaroni Grill
113) Ryan's Family Steakhouse
114) Ryan's Smoke House
115) Salad Express
116) Saltgrass Steak House
117) Schlotzsky's Deli
118) Schlotzsky's Deli
119) Shakeels' Enchilada Mexican
120) Smokin' Grill
121) Sonic Drive-In
122) Steak & Ale Restaurant
123) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
124) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
125) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
126) Taco Bell
127) Taco Bell
128) Taco Cabana Inc
129) Tai Kee Japan Fast Food
130) Taqueria Arandinos
131) Thai Seafood
132) Thibodeaux's Cajun Kitchen
133) Thirsty's Inc
134) Tiquila Willies
135) Victoria's Tea Room
136) Waffle House
137) Wendy's
138) Wendy's
139) Whataburger
140) Zio's Italian Kitchen
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Lousy So So
Let me start by saying that the food is ALWYAS exceptional...when I feel like a good pizza and a tasty beer, BJ's is ALWAYS the place we choose.

Service can be iffy from time to time, but this past Saturday was beyond abysmal. Lauren W (#388) was our "server" and I use that term very loosely. The hostess provided menus and she came about five minutes later to take our drink order--we also provided our food order at that time (we were in the mood for one of their tasty deep dish pizzas).

That is when the service took a dive...

It was about 12 minutes before my beer and the other two drinks were delivered (were they growing the hops?). The pizza arived another ten minutes later, and although not piping hot, was still very good.

Not once did Lauren visit our table again...after antoher 20 minutes, I askd another waiter if he could send our waitress over...antoher five minutes before Lauren again returned...at which point I ordered my beer.

Another waitress delivered it ten minutes later, at which time I asked to speak to the manager. I informed her that while the food was great, the service was the worst I had experienced from this establishment in 8-10 years. She apologized and asked if we were interested in dessert.

No..we were interested in customer service. I requested the bill and she departed. I found it unusual that the manager had to bring back our bill and finalize our business with them.

Customer service can make or break an establishment.

Obviously, Lauren W (#388) needs to learn a lot more about customer service if this restaurant desires to remain in business. An engaged management would see to it that she is either retrained or fired.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Joe, Friendswood, TX
(12/22/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Real beer freaks will poo-poo this chain but I've been to half dozen different ones in CA and TX and they are always consistently good. Foods always great. Service is always top notch. Can't beat the abundance of video monitors packed with sports. I was at the Webster,TX location on a Tues. evening and the place was jamming. Say what you will about BJ's, if they're putting butts in the seats they must be doing something right.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(10/04/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Awesome! Great
We probably go to BJs once a week almost. In fact, are waiting to go there now! Megan, April, Juan and the rest of the team are the best!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sam'n'Bud Sam'n'Bud, Houston, TX
(09/13/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
BJ's has temporarily suspended brewing operations. This could be a permanent situation. The brews are being contract brewed by St Arnold's Brewing Company in Houston.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Lakeway, TX
(11/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
After a little more than a year, I returned with my wife and some out-of-town guests to the BJ's Restaurant & Brewery for a mid-afternoon meal and some beers on Memorial Day. Our party of four was very pleased with our food, which included pizza, sandwiches, pasta, and salads. Our server, Stephanie, was very personable and efficient. She explained the beer menu for the first-timers in our group, and quickly noted that the Jeremiah Red Ale was not available (a bit disappointing, as it is a good one). My only complaint was that she did not at that time mention the seasonal bock beer on tap - I later discovered it during a pass through the bar area. I started with the Nutty Brewnette, BJ's solid interpretation of a nut brown ale, and then went on to the bock, which was right on target with a deep copper color, a malty sweet taste and a full mouthfeel. I was glad I discovered it in time to make it my second beer. One of my companions enjoyed the same two beer choices that I did while the others opted for BJ's Blonde and the Piranha Pale Ale. We finished with BJ's signature Pizooki, which went well with the last swallows of my pint of bock, and declared this a very enjoyable visit. BJ's made a favorable first impression with our East Coast guests and has never let me down for beer, food, or service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Nice place. I sampled 7 diiferent beers and while none were outstanding, they were pretty good. Lots of choices on the menu. We had pizza, which was not bad. Server was excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Kath Doug Kath, Livonia, MI
(06/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Well, after more than a year, I finally made it to the BJ's brewpub last weekend. The inside has been totally redone since the days when this was Bradley's Restaurant & Brewery. The interior is spacious and nicely done with booth and table seating and the bar area in the back. Available beers included their seven full year offerings - Brewhouse Blonde (kolsch), Harvest Hefeweizen, Piranha Pale Ale, Jeremiah Red (strong ale), Nutty Brewnette (brown ale) PM Porter, and Tatonka Stout....plus three special pours - a pilsner, a Belgian wit, and a cask-condition version of the PM Porter. I went with the brown ale (good), the award winning Jeremiah Red (excellent), and the caskporter which was OK, but perhaps not a preferred style to be served on cask in my opinion. Several guest taps are also available (at the time of our visit: Saint Arnold Spring Bock, Sierra Nevada Celebration, Anchor Steam, and Guinness), plus a fair selection of bottled Belgian offerings. My ribs and chicken entree was well done and my wife enjoyed her shrimp pasta dish with her pint of BJ's Blonde. Our server was friendly and attentive and a manager came by to check on us at least twice.

A conversation with the bartender before we left indicated that this location does not provide beer for the other non-brewing BJ's locations in Texas, due to state restrictions and the fact that they are selling about all the beer they can produce at this location anyway. Happy hour prices on drinks and appetizers are only available in the bar area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(04/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good So So Awesome! Great
The beers they brew themselves are really good. I especially like the porter, stout, and red ales. However, the food is not so great. You can tell they pre-make the salads and let them sit in a fridge all day, which adversely affects the quality. Still, I'll be back for the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard D. James Richard D. James, Eugene, OR
(01/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The Chicago style pizza is great !

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Houston, TX
(06/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Great
It is located in an area that is considered Houston/Clear Lake. It is a chain based in California.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Houston, TX
(06/08/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.294 seconds) 12:47:57 54.205.254.108, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS