PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Eddie McStiff's Micro-Brewery and Restaurant - Moab, UT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 23, 2014 @ 07:32 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > UT > Moab > Eddie McStiff's Micro-Brewery and Restaurant
Eddie McStiff's Micro-Brewery and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Eddie McStiff's Micro-Brewery and Restaurant
Overall: Great    Score: 70.6 / 100
2182 South Highway 191
Moab, UT 84532
United States
(801) 259-4282
Last Updated: June 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Moab, UT
Beer Guide for Utah

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
18 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Moab Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Park City Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adobe Abode
2) Cali-Cochita Bed & Breakfast
3) Camelot Adventure Lodge
4) Canyon Country Bed & Breakfast
5) Desert Hills Bed & Breakfast
6) Dream Keeper Inn & Retreat
7) Mayor's House Bed & Breakfast
8) Moab Bed & Breakfast
9) Old Peach Tree Inn
10) Pioneer Spring Bed & Brkfst
11) Sorrell River Ranch
12) Spanish Trail Inn
13) Sunflower Hill Bed & Breakfast
14) Tumbleweed Guest Room
15) Westwood Guest House Apts
16) White House Bed & Bath
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Courthouse Wash Pictographs
2) Elk Mountain Mission Fort Site
3) Moab Cabin
4) Moab LDS Church
5) Shafer, John Henry, House
6) Star Hall
7) Taylor, Arthur, House
8) Warner, Orlando W., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Casa Valentina
2) Eddie Mc Stiff's
3) Fiesta Mexicana
4) Kaleidoscoops
5) Outlaw Saloon
6) River Grill Restaurant
7) Two Amigos Of Moab
8) Zax Woodfire Pizza
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A N/A Good
Their own beer here was awful. The did, however, have quite a few bottled Utah beers, and those were fine. Just avoid the draft beer if you must go here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom tom , las cruces, NM
(04/23/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
We went to this establishment on a a Tuesday afternoon at about 3:30PM...not the busiest time in most brewpubs/restaurants. We were greeted by a young lady who told us to sit anywhere. We seated ourselves near 2 other occupied tables. After about 10 minutes a server came to our table and gave us menus, water and told us about a special then left. Our server walked by us numerous times without acknowledging us. He never took a drink order. The server would disappear for several minutes. At one point the table next to us asked for 2 cups of coffee..one regular and one decaf. after 5 minutes or so he returned with one cup of coffee and told the people that there was no decaf, "but I suppose if you want one, I could make some." We left without food or drink. The menu was uninspired and the beer menu included 5 wheat beers with fruit flavoring. This might be a good place to start a brewpub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Hastings, MI
(07/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy Lousy
The food was like something from a Soup Kitchen the staff was rude and only came by to take an order and drop off the bill. Then come to find out the establishment dies not support OHV or 4x4 use in the area!! And even supports banning it!!! Not one dollar will they ever get from me again!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Kevin, Fairplay, CO
(02/09/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
We go to Moab often and usually don't go to Eddie's. The food and service is mediocre.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from pat easterling pat easterling, logan, UT
(08/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy Lousy
We stopped for dinner and a beer or two. We experienced really bad service and so-so food. In fact, it was so bad I wrote a letter stating so to the management. We received no reply what-so-ever. I felt we were stiffed by Edie McStiffs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RC Morton RC Morton, Riverside, CA
(08/07/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Lousy N/A Lousy Lousy
Sat at the bar and was told I had to buy food to have a beer at the bar. Not wanting to pay tribute to the Gestapo who write liquor laws in the state, I was directed to an area where you could only buy beer. The help ignored me there. Finally I asked a server, who kept his back to me, If help was allowed up here in this section. He asked me if I wanted help and when I answered yes, he said he would bring a menu and table service. I told him I only wanted a beer. His reply "good luck" and he went away after waiting a few more moments and being totally ignored, I headed for the door, telling DAN the young man with the attitude that no one there seemed to want my money. He said if I had a better attitude I would have been waited on. DAN get in the world of customer service, I only wanted a beer. Tip not good enough for you?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(07/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great
The entertainment makes up for

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from charles sroczynski charles sroczynski, bedford, MA
(12/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
No The GREAT STATE of Zion really aren't all LDS, pigs if ever in Moab, Utah, look up this brewery it really is "totally fabulous!"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brenda Brenda, Salt Lake City, Ut
(08/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So
Stopped while passing through. Since Pale Ale and IPA is the standard that I use to rate pubs, and since they don't have either on the beer menu, I opted for the ESB. It was phenolic...left a plastic-like after taste. The food was acceptable, but nothing to write home about. Generally, not impressed, and I'll drive by it next time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hurley Carter Hurley Carter, Columbus, NE
(10/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good So So Good
Visited the first time in October 2002 and have been back a couple times since. Although, the second-best brewpub in the small Moab area, McStiff's is a pretty cool joint. They have live music and pretty good pub fare and a wide selection of unique beers. And we could stumble across the street to our hotel. First go to Moab Brewery, and then give McStiff's a taste.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Braudog Braudog, Las Vegas, NV
(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
GERMANs know beer... and Eddie McStiffs serves great coooool beer after a hot day in Arches/Canyonlands Ntl. Park!

By the way: Jaegermeister is brewed in my hometown!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Juergen Wagner Juergen Wagner, Wolfenbuettel, Germany, UT
(06/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Eddie McStiff's is a large restaurant right in the center of Moab, with several different indoor and outside dining areas, a long bar, and a game area with pool tables, etc. The menu is very diverse, with pizzas being one of the specialities. As the restaurant has expanded, brewing is no longer done on site, having been moved to another facility in Moab. The beer menu features 13 selections, including a number of wheat beer variations. Other choices included a cream ale, an amber ale, a brown ale, an ESB, a porter, a Scottish ale, and a stout. My wife opted for the Moab Blueberry Wheat, with a nice but subtle fruity aroma and taste. I started with the Chestnut Brown Ale and followed it up with the Black & Blue Blueberry Stout - a rather pleasing mixture of blueberry wheat and Cisco Bend Stout that combined the nose and flavor of the fruit with the roastiness of the stout. Service was good on a very busy Friday evening in early May. Most of the Eddie McStiff beers are available bottled in either six packs or 22 oz bombers. With both Eddie McStiff's and the Moab Brewery, and two outstanding national parks nearby, Moab is a very good stop for a pubcrawler on a western states excursion.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Had the Canyon Cream Ale and was delighted with the taste.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marion Cooney Marion Cooney, Springfield, VA
(09/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
The lime beer is great. Very refreshing after a hike in Arches National Park.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Fraser Jim Fraser, Chattanooga, TN
(08/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(08/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
For a state with laws forbidding anything besides 3.2 beer, this place was OK. We stopped by on a recent mountain biking trip in the Canyonlands. The selection was superb, and included such diverse beers as a blueberry stout and a chile beer. All were good, though the dark beers were not as thick and "chewy" as they should have been. Nevertheless, the service was outstanding and the food good too. There was even entertainment! After we ate, there was a guy on a mountain bike betting some folks outside the restaurant he could make his dog ride. Yeah right - but he promptly called his dog's name, who jumped up on the handlebars while the owner rode around the parking lot! If you're in Moab, this place is worth a look.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason D. Nulton Jason D. Nulton, Shaw AFB, SC
(05/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A N/A N/A
Quality has fallen from the last time I was here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jackson, MI
(06/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great microbrewed beer, with a wide selection.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bruce Carlson Bruce Carlson, Swanville, MN
(03/09/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.929 seconds) 07:32:29 54.80.43.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS