PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Saint Sebastiaan Belgian Microbrewery - Spring Hill, FL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 18, 2014 @ 01:51 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > FL > Spring Hill > Saint Sebastiaan Belgian Microbrewery
Saint Sebastiaan Belgian Microbrewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Saint Sebastiaan Belgian Microbrewery
Overall: Great    Score: 78.7 / 100
1320 Commercial Way
Spring Hill, FL 34606
United States
(352) 666-2141
Listed Since: October 2003
Last Updated: February 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Spring Hill, FL
Beer Guide for Florida

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Saint Sebastiaan Belgian Microbrewery
11 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 11:30AM - 10:30PM
Mon 11:30AM - 10:30PM
Tue 11:30AM - 10:30PM
Wed 11:30AM - 10:30PM
Thu 11:30AM - 10:30PM
Fri 11:30AM - 02:00AM
Sat 11:30AM - 02:00AM

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW WEEKI WACHEE RESORT
2) COMFORT INN WEEKI WACHEE
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Angyl Inc
2) Asian Creole Quarter
3) Beef O'brady's
4) Blimpie Subs & Salads
5) Blimpie Subs & Salads
6) Boston Cooker Restaurant
7) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
8) Checkers
9) Chili's Grill & Bar
10) China City Restaurant
11) Cody's Original Roadhouse
12) Dad's Diner
13) Domino's Pizza
14) Donnelly's Deli West
15) Dunkin Donuts
16) East Buffet
17) El Ranchito Mexican Restaurant
18) Ercolano's Italian Grill
19) Family Table Restaurant
20) Flamingo's
21) Great Wall
22) Guido's Pizza Cafe
23) Hooters
24) Horse & Crown Pub
25) Hot Rod's Deli
26) Hungry Howie's Pizza & Subs
27) IHOP
28) Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant
29) Javatropolis
30) Kally-K's
31) Long John Silver's
32) M J Spring
33) Mc Donald's
34) Mc Donald's
35) Michael's Bistro Inc
36) Mr Wang's II & Sushi Bar
37) Narverud Restaurant Systems
38) Nikki's Great Greek Food
39) Palace Grand Inc
40) Papa Clyde's Ice Cream
41) Papa John's Pizza
42) Philly's Best
43) Pinal Del Rio Restaurant
44) Pit Boss Bar-B-Q & Pub Inc
45) Pizza Hut
46) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
47) R & B Taste Of Chicago
48) Ray's Elbow Room
49) Red Lobster Restaurant
50) Restaurant
51) Rose's Pizzeria
52) Sonic Drive-In
53) Spring Hill Grill
54) Spring Hill Restaurant
55) St Sebastiaan Microbrewery
56) Steak N Shake
57) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
58) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
59) Sunset Lounge
60) Taco Bell
61) Village Pizza
62) Wendy's
63) Westshore Pizza
64) Yenta's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
T H I S

P L A C E

I S

C L O S E D

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cason Leffler Cason Leffler, Murfreesboro, TN
(04/12/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
What happened? I was soooo looking forward to my trip to Florida just to visit this place and the sign on the door said Closed for Business!!!!!! This is not a good sign to see! I was very disappointed. hopefully they will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Allen Burt Allen Burt, Ann Arbor, MI
(03/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great N/A
This place is amazing. A belgian style brewery and restaurant located in the middle of nowhere on the west coast of FLA. Normally four beers on three regulars and a specialty. While we were there they had a belgian strong on that kicked ass. I had the mussels as an appetizer and they brought back visions of Antwerp... Had a chopped steak smothered in mushrooms and my wife had the chicken reine. Both were very tasty. They also do samplers which was very nice!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rick rick, tampa, FL
(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
We have been here a few times now and each time is better than the last! Their current seasonal is an oatmeal stout that is fantastic. Their (I forget the name) kabobs were wonderful as well as the soup. They are currently running a 2 for 1 all day happy hour. Its worth the drive everytime!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon Helling Shannon Helling, Tampa, FL
(01/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Beer and food were okay, staff was friendly. If you are in the area I would stop in for a beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Jacksonville, FL
(07/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Since opening less than one year ago, this establishment has greatly improved their food quality and selection. Yes, they only have 3 basic taps and 1 seasonal, which is atypical for most micro's in Belgium. While the light is not to my liking; it is a necessary brew for those who need an 'American' style lager. The Blonde is actually much better than Leffe in quality and characteristics and is closer to a Belgium Tripel than a blonde. The 1731 Dark is a very malty dark Belgium ale and is true to style. (Initially, it had a too roasty flavor, but current batch is very nice and traditional.) The IPA which is a seasonal, is a Belgium rendition and will not suit most American 'hophead's,' but still a very enjoyable beer. For those that want something a bit more Belgium; visit again in late October.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Ritchhart James Ritchhart, Ocala, FL
(08/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So So So
Beer was all pretty weak. Menu was ok. Expected more from the other Belgian bars I have been to. The Dark beer tasted like turpentine. The blonde was average.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Ingram Jon Ingram, Apollo Beach, FL
(08/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Great
Only 2 Belgian beers. The Novice is a lager. There was an IPA that was not very hoppy, but good.

The berwery is owned by the Sterkens family of Belgium. The brewer is Marleen Sterkens.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Burnett Glenn Burnett, Cedar Knolls, NJ
(07/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A very nice establishment. There were three homebrews, we tried the Blonde and the Dark ale. Both very good, service was very fast and friendly. The server couldn't answer our questions about the beer but she promptly sent over a more knowledgible server who was could. The food was very good, very large portions and very reasonably priced. There was a happy hour special of .99 cent homebrews after the first for 2.99 and happy hour was several hours long, I think 12:00 to 5:00 every day. A very good experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from melissa melissa, Indianapolis, IN
(03/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Very nice place. Service was exceptional for a new establishment. Beer was amazingly good. 3 beers on tap. Lite-3.5% ABV lager similar to Stella Artoise was very crisp and refreshing. Blond-unfiltered blond ale similar to Leffe Blond. 5% ABV was very refreshing and full bodied. 1731 Dark was a dark ale which was malty, sweet with a very definate caramel flavor. Prices were very reasonable for both the food and beer. Very much worth the stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Barrett Bob Barrett, Ann Arbor, MI
(11/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good
Three beers on tap. Lite, Blonde, Bruin. The lite was just O.K. The Blonde was true to style. Floral, nice hop balance, good head retention, clean crisp finish, nice belgian Lace. The Bruin was supposed to be a Trappist type ale. It had a bitter tree bark overtone to it. drinkable, but definately an acquired taste. food pretty good, service good, prices okay. not tops on my list of Fl brewpubs, but worth another visit when they tap there seasonal in a couple more weeks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Tampa, FL
(10/25/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.531 seconds) 01:51:20 54.167.174.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS