PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Yazoo Brewing Company - Nashville, TN
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 20, 2014 @ 09:06 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TN > Nashville > Yazoo Brewing Company
Yazoo Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Yazoo Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 84.1 / 100
1200 Clinton Street
Nashville, TN 37203
United States
(615) 320-0290
Listed Since: October 2003
Last Updated: January 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Nashville, TN
Beer Guide for Tennessee

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Yazoo Brewing Company
21 Reviews / 6 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(19 within 5 miles)
1) Mellow Mushroom
(0 mile)

2) Sherlock Holmes Pub
(0 mile)

3) Broadway Brewhouse / Mojo Grill
(0 mile)

4) JJ's Market
(0 mile)

5) Flying Saucer
(0 mile)

6) Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery
(0 mile)

7) Red Door Saloon
(0 mile)

8) McDougal's Village Coop
(1 mile)

9) PM
(1 mile)

10) Jackson's Bar and Bistro
(1 mile)

11) Market Street Grille was Bohannon Brewing Company
(1 mile)

12) Beer Sellar
(1 mile)

13) Boscos Nashville Brewing Company
(1 mile)

14) Big River Grille and Brewing Works
(1 mile)

15) South Street
(1 mile)

16) Gerst Haus
(2 miles)

17) Family Wash
(4 miles)

18) Alleycat Lounge
(4 miles)

19) Beyond the Edge
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Bed & Breakfast Hillsboro Hse
2) Cat's Pajamas Bed & Breakfast
3) Commodore Inn & Guest House
4) Daisy Hill Bed & Breakfast
5) Four Walls Bed & Breakfast
6) Linden Manor Bed & Breakfast
7) Timothy Demonbreun House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN NASHVILLE WEST
2) BEST WESTERN BELLE MEADE INN
3) BEST WESTERN DOWNTOWN CONV CTR
4) BEST WESTERN MUSIC ROW
5) COMFORT INN
6) COMFORT INN MUSIC CITY
7) COUNTRY MUSIC INN
8) COURTYARD NASHVILLE DOWNTOWN
9) DAYS INN AT THE STADIUM DWNTWN
10) DAYS INN NASHVILLE AIRPORT
11) DAYS INN NASHVILLE VANDERBILT
12) DAYS INN WEST
13) DOUBLETREE NASHVILLE
14) EMBASSY SUITES VANDERBILT
15) EXTENDEDSTAY NASHVILLE VANDRBLT
16) GUESTHOUSE INNS SUITES
17) HAMPTON INN NASHVILLE GREEN
18) HAMPTON INN NASHVLE VANDBT
19) HAMPTON INN STES NSHV UNV
20) HILL TOP
21) HILTON NASHVILLE DOWNTOWN
22) LA QUINTA INN NASHVILLE SOUTH
23) LOEWS VANDERBILT HOTEL
24) MARRIOTT VANDERBILT
25) MILLENNIUM MAXWELL HOUSE
26) QUALITY INN AND SUITES
27) RAMADA LIMITED AT THE STADIUM
28) RED ROOF NASHVILLE SOUTH
29) RENAISSANCE NASHVILLE HOTEL
30) SHERATON NASHVILLE DOWNTOWN
31) SPRINGHILL STS NASHVILLE MTRO
32) SUPER 8 NASHVILLE CENTRAL TN
33) THE HERMITAGE HOTEL
34) TRAVELODGE NASHVILLE TN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Acme Farm Supply Building
2) Belle Meade Apartments
3) Belmont
4) Bennie-Dillon Building
5) Berger Building
6) Bush-Herbert Building
7) Capers C.M.E. Church
8) Carnegie Library
9) Castner--Knott Building
10) Cheatham Building
11) Christ Church
12) Church of the Assumption
13) Cole, Anna Russell, Auditorium
14) Cummins Station
15) Davidson County Courthouse
16) Doctor's Building
17) Elm Street Methodist Church
18) Fall School
19) Federal Office Building
20) Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
21) First Presbyterian Church
22) Fort Negley
23) Frost Building
24) Geddes, James, Engine Company No. 6
25) Geist, John, and Sons, Blacksmith Shop and House
26) Gilbert Mansion
27) Gladstone Apartments
28) Glen Oak
29) Gymnasium, Vanderbilt University
30) Hermitage Hotel
31) Holly Street Fire Hall
32) Holy Trinity Church
33) Hubbard House
34) Hume-Fogg High School
35) Jubilee Hall, Fisk University
36) Lebanon Road Stone Arch Bridge
37) Lindsley Avenue Church of Christ
38) Litterer Laboratory
39) Little Sisters of the Poor Home for the Aged
40) Longview
41) Lyttle, Hulda Margaret, Hall of Meharry Medical College
42) Marathon Motor Works
43) Mechanical Engineering Hall, Vanderbilt University
44) Miles House
45) Morris Memorial Building
46) Nashville Arcade
47) Nashville Children's Museum
48) Nashville Financial Historic District
49) Nashville Union Station and Trainshed
50) Noel Hotel
51) Overbrook
52) Overton Lane
53) Parthenon, The
54) Pearl High School
55) Primitive Baptist Church
56) Rich-Schwartz Building
57) Richland Hall
58) Robertson, James, Hotel
59) Robincroft
60) Ryman Auditorium
61) Savage House
62) Scarritt College Historic District
63) Shelby Street Bridge
64) Southern Methodist Publishing House
65) St. Ann's Episcopal Church
66) St. Mary's Catholic Church
67) St. Patrick's Catholic Church and Rectory
68) Sunnyside
69) Tennessee State Capitol
70) Tennessee State University Historic District
71) Third Baptist Church
72) US Post Office
73) Utopia Hotel
74) Woodlawn
75) Young Women's Christian Association Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 12th & Porter
2) 22nd Street Cafe
3) 2nd & Goal Sports Cafe
4) 3rd & Lindsley Bar & Grill
5) 3rd Bean Coffee Bar
6) 4th Avenue Deli
7) A Dream Come True Catering
8) Abstract Cafe
9) Alexander Catering LLC
10) Amerigo
11) Amy's Restaurant
12) Angelos Italian Kitchen
13) Anthony's Showplace
14) Arby's
15) Arirang Korean Restaurant
16) Arnold's Country Kitchen
17) Arthur's
18) Atlanta Bread Co
19) Atlantis
20) B B Kings Blues Club
21) Backstreet Blues & Lounge
22) Bailey's Sports Grille
23) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
24) Banana Joe's Island Bar/Grill
25) Bar Nashville
26) Bar Twenty 3
27) Bartending Professionals
28) Basantes
29) Baskin-Robbins
30) Beer Sellar
31) Ben & Jerry's
32) Bethal Deli
33) Big River Grille & Brewing
34) Big Yabba's
35) Billy's Market & Deli
36) Blackstone Restaurant
37) Blimpie Subs & Salads
38) Blimpie Subs & Salads
39) Blu Bar
40) Bluegrass Inn
41) Bolton's Spicy Chicken & Fish
42) Bongo Java
43) Bongo Java World Headquarters
44) Boots Reverb Night Club
45) Bootsreverb
46) Boscos Nashville Brewing Co
47) Boundry Restaurant
48) Bourbon Street Blues & Boogie
49) Boyd's Restaurant
50) Brandon's Bar & Grill
51) Brass Stables Historic Theatre
52) Bread & Co
53) Briarpatch Catering
54) Broadway Brewhouse
55) Broadway Cafe
56) Broadway Dinner Train
57) Brown's Diner
58) Buffalo Express Carry Out
59) Burger King
60) Burger King
61) Burger King
62) Burger King
63) Burger King
64) Cafe Coco Delivery & Catering
65) Cafe O2
66) Cafe' 123
67) Caffeine LLC
68) Calypso Cafe
69) Cantina Restaurant & Nightclub
70) Cantrell's Dixie Pig
71) Capitol Grille
72) Captain D's Seafood
73) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
74) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
75) Carolyn's Homestyle Kitchen
76) Catering Unlimited Inc
77) Centerplate
78) Checker's
79) Cheeseburger Charley's
80) Cheeseburger Charley's
81) Cheff
82) Chez Jose Fresh Mexican Grill
83) Chi Town
84) Chicago Style Gyros
85) Chile Burrito
86) Chile Burrito
87) Chili's Grill & Bar
88) China Cafe
89) China Dragon
90) China Palace Inc
91) China Spring Restaurant
92) Christie Cookie Co
93) Christopher Pizza
94) Chu Restaurant
95) Church's Chicken
96) Cibo
97) City Wraps Cafe
98) Clement Hall Grill
99) Club Platinum
100) Cocktails
101) Common Grounds Inc
102) Cooker Restaurant Corp
103) Coolbaker's L04
104) Couva Caplypso-Vandy
105) Crab House Seafood Restaurant
106) CREMA Fine Coffee & Espresso
107) Crescent Cafe & Oyster Bar
108) Cuisine Of India
109) D A Spot
110) D J's Cafe 801
111) D Ross Events Panache Catering
112) Da Vinci's Gourmet Pizza
113) Dairy Queen
114) Dairy Queen
115) Dairy Queen
116) Dan Mc Guiness Irish Pub
117) Dan's Grill
118) Dandgure's Classic Southern Co
119) Danica's Deli
120) Davids's Sports Bar
121) Decades
122) Deja Vu Of Nashville
123) Dem Bones Barbeque
124) Demos' Steak & Spaghetti House
125) Dippin' Dots
126) Domino's Pizza
127) Doobees
128) Douglas' Corner Cafe
129) Downtown Deli & Market
130) Dragon Garden
131) Ed's Fish & Pizza House
132) Eddie's Place
133) El Rey
134) Elliston Place Soda Shop
135) Empyrean Coffee Bar
136) End
137) Everybody's Mom
138) Exit/In
139) Faded
140) Farooge Restaurant
141) Fiddle & Steel Guitar Bar
142) Fido
143) Fiesta Mexicana
144) Figlio's On The Row
145) Flamingo Lounge
146) Fleming's Prime Steakhouse
147) Flying Saucer Draught Emporium
148) Food Business Inc
149) Frank Grisanti Restaurant
150) Fuddruckers
151) Gatherings
152) Germantown Cafe
153) Gerst Haus Restaurant
154) Gibson Guitar Cafe & Gallery
155) Gigglebox Catering Svc
156) Gli Food Svc
157) Global Cafe Inc
158) Gold Rush
159) Gold Rush
160) Golden China Buffet
161) Golden Coast Chinese Rstrnt
162) Good Things Bakery & Louisiana
163) Goten
164) Goten 2 Japanese Restaurant
165) Graham Central Station
166) Granite Falls
167) Gravity
168) Greek Touch
169) Green Hills Grille
170) Grins Vegetarian Cafe
171) Hair Of The Dog
172) Ham 'n' Goody's
173) Happy China
174) Hard Rock Cafe Intl
175) Hardin's Vending
176) Harper's Deli & Catering
177) Harper's Food Mart
178) Harry Beaver's Cafe
179) Heaven's Kitchen
180) Hermitage Cafe
181) Hog Heaven
182) Hong Kong Restaurant
183) Hooters
184) Hot Diggity Dogs
185) House Of Pizza
186) Houston's Restaurant
187) Hurricanes Of Nashville Inc
188) Ichiban Japanese Restaurant
189) Ingenuity Shop Inc
190) Italian Cuisine & Subs
191) J & J's Market & Cafe
192) Jack In The Box
193) Jack's Bar-B-Que
194) Jackson's
195) Jamaica Way Rstrnt & Catering
196) Jeff Truelove & Assoc
197) Jefferson Street Mktng & Deli
198) Jersey Mike's Subs & Salads
199) Jesse Zane's Nashville Nights
200) Jimbo's World Class Hot Dogs
201) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
202) Jimmy Kelly's Restaurant
203) Jody's
204) Joe Snackshop
205) Joe's Bar-B-Que Express
206) Joe's Barbque & Fish Number 3
207) Joes Barbque & Fish Inc
208) John Henry's
209) Jubilee Restaurant
210) Judge Bean's Bbq
211) Jungle Restaurant
212) Kabob & More Cafe
213) Kazoo's
214) Kebab Gyros
215) Ken's Gold Club
216) Ken's Japanese Restaurant
217) Kfc
218) Kfc
219) Khan's Mongolian Bbq
220) Kijiji Coffee House
221) Kijiji Coffee House Downtown
222) Kobe Steaks Japanese Rstrnt
223) Kote Restaurant
224) Koto Sushi Bar
225) Krystal
226) Krystal
227) L Wood's Barbcue
228) LA Crumbs Cafe
229) LA Placita Restaurant
230) Las Palmas Mexican Restaurant
231) Las Palmas Mexican Restaurant
232) Le Peep
233) Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
234) Legends Corner
235) Level 88 Jazz Bistro
236) Lisa Inman Catering
237) Loaded Spoon
238) Logan's Roadhouse
239) Longhorn Steakhouse
240) Lonnie's Western Room
241) Los Padies Mexican Restaurant
242) Mad Platter Restaurant
243) Maggie Moo's
244) Maggie's Cafe
245) Maggie's Meat & Three
246) Magpie's Deli
247) Mama Lil's Country Kitchen
248) Mambu Restaurant
249) Manna
250) Marathon Village
251) Marie's Country Kitchen
252) Mario's Restorante
253) Market Street Brewery & Public
254) Martini's Inc
255) Mary's Old Fashion Barbeque
256) Masterpiece Creations Catering
257) Mayo's Mahalia Chicken Outlet
258) Mc Donald's
259) Mc Donald's
260) Mc Donald's
261) Mc Donald's
262) Mc Dougal's Village Coop
263) Mediterranean Cuisine
264) Medtown Grille
265) Mellow Mushroom
266) Melpark Restaurant
267) Melting Pot
268) Merchants Restaurant
269) Mercy Lounge
270) Mere Bulles
271) Michael K's Catering
272) Michael's Pizza
273) Midtown Cafe
274) Mike's Ice Cream Parlor
275) Mirror Restaurants
276) Miss Marple's Mystery Dinner
277) Modern Era Restaurant
278) Mojo Grill
279) Momma's Place
280) Monell's Dining
281) Monell's Express
282) Monell's Of Downtown
283) Monell's Take Out Express
284) Monell's Takeout Express
285) Morning Glory Deli
286) Morton's Of Chicago
287) Mr Burgers
288) Mrs Winner's Chicken & Biscuit
289) Mrs Winner's Chicken & Biscuit
290) Mrs Winner's Restaurant
291) Mrs Winners Chicken & Biscuits
292) Mulligan's Pub & Restaurant
293) Music City Gourmet Catering Co
294) Music Row Gyro's
295) N V
296) Nascar Cafe
297) Nashville Banquet Hall
298) Nashville Crossroads
299) Nashville Downtown Diner
300) Nashville Room At Jacks
301) New York Cafe & Deli
302) Nick & Rudy's Steakhouse
303) Nick's Famous Barbecue
304) Nick's Italian Deli
305) Night Owl
306) Nine O Nine
307) Northside Campus Grill
308) Noshville Delicatessen
309) Nusha's Rice N Spice
310) O Sola Mio
311) Obie's Italian Oven Pizza
312) Off The Charcoal Grill
313) Old Heidelberg
314) Old Spaghetti Factory
315) Omaha Steakhouse
316) Omikoshi Asian Cuisine Inc
317) On The Rocks
318) One Brew Sports Bar & Grill
319) Onyx Room/Second Storey
320) Orient Food Store
321) Oriental Express Restaurant
322) Oriental Lunch
323) Oriental Lunch
324) Osaka Japanese Restaurant
325) Otter's Chicken Tenders
326) Outback Steakhouse
327) P F Chang's China Bistro
328) Palm Restaurant Nashville
329) Palmer Plaza Cafe
330) Pancake Pantry
331) Panera Bread
332) Papa John's Pizza
333) Parkview Cafe & Catering
334) Patrick's
335) Pause & Go
336) Peacock Classic Indian Cuisine
337) Peacock Vietnamese Restaurant
338) Perky's
339) Phillip's Delicatessan
340) Phillip's Delicatessen
341) Phoenix Express
342) Pie Wagon
343) Piranha's Bar & Grill
344) Pizza Hut
345) Pizza Hut
346) Pizza Perfect
347) Planet Smoothie
348) Playby Play Sports Bar & Grill
349) PM
350) Pokey
351) Pop's Pit Bar-Be-Q
352) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
353) Prime Cut Steakhouse
354) Provant Breads & Cafe
355) Provence Breads
356) Qdoba Mexican Grill
357) Quizno's Classic Subs
358) Quizno's Classic Subs
359) Quiznos Sub
360) Quiznos Sub
361) Rae's Sandwich Shoppe
362) Red Carpet Bar & Lounge
363) Red Door Saloon
364) Reflections Lounge
365) Renaissance Nashville Hotel
366) Rep Express
367) Rhythm Kitchen
368) Rice & Spice
369) Rio Bravo Fresh Mex
370) Rippy's
371) Road Runner Cafe
372) Robert's Western World
373) Rocketown Music Venue
374) Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches
375) Roma Pizza & Pasta
376) Ron's Place
377) Rotier's Restaurant
378) Roxy's
379) Royal Thai
380) Royal Thai
381) Ruby Tuesday
382) Rumba
383) Rusan's Sushi & Seafood
384) Ruth's Chris Steak House
385) S St Restaurant Accounting Ofc
386) Salathai Restaurant
387) Sam's Sports Bar & Grill
388) Sam's Sushi Bar
389) Samurai
390) San Antonio Taco Co
391) San Antonio Taco Co
392) Satsuma Tea Room & Caterers
393) Sbarro
394) Schlotzsky's Deli
395) Schlotzsky's Deli
396) Seanachie Irish Pub
397) Seanachie Irish Pub
398) Second Fiddle
399) Sevala's Cafe
400) Shajon Cafe
401) Sherlock Holmes Pub
402) Shish Kabob
403) Shoney's
404) Shoney's Inc
405) Shoney's Restaurant
406) Shoney's Restaurant
407) Silver Sand Restaurant
408) Sip Of Seattle Music Cafe'
409) Sir Pizza
410) Sitar Indian Restaurant
411) Six Degrees
412) Snack Time
413) Sobro Social Club
414) Sonic Drive-In
415) South Street Restaurant
416) Southern Cafe
417) Sports Page Restaurant
418) Sportsman's Grille In-Village
419) Stahlman Restaurant
420) Starbucks
421) Station Inn
422) Steak Around
423) Steak Plus
424) Steak-Out Charbroiled Delivery
425) Stockyard Restaurant
426) Sub Depot
427) Sub Factory
428) Sub Stop Restaurant
429) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
430) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
431) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
432) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
433) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
434) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
435) Sunset Grill
436) Sunset Systems
437) Super D's Phazz II Lounge
438) Sushi Factory
439) Sutler
440) Swett's Farmers Market
441) Swett's Restaurant
442) T C's Triangle
443) Tabouli
444) Taco Bell
445) Taekao
446) Taste Of Tokyo
447) Tayst Restaurant
448) Tazza
449) Ted's Montana Grill
450) Ten No Restaurant
451) Tgi Friday's
452) That Good Coffee Place Inc
453) The Acorn Restaurant
454) Third Ave Kitchen
455) Time Nashville
456) Tin Angel
457) Tin Roof
458) Tomkats Inc
459) Tootsie's Orchid Lounge
460) Towne House Tea Room
461) Trace Restaurant
462) Trap
463) Tribe Restaurant & Night Club
464) Two Dollar Saloon
465) Two Doors Down Sport Bar
466) Us Border Cantina
467) Us Burger
468) Valentino's Ristorante
469) Vandy Delicatessen
470) Vandyland
471) Vans Snack Bar
472) Varallo's Restaurant Too
473) Venice Restaurant
474) Villager Tavern
475) Vinny's Pizza
476) Virago
477) Volunteer Deli
478) Wade's Diner & Catering Svc
479) Waterford's Cafe
480) Wendy's
481) Wendy's
482) Wheel
483) White Castle
484) Wild Boar Restaurant
485) Wildhorse Saloon
486) Wilma Kaye's
487) Windows On The Cumberland
488) Wing Zone
489) Wingbasket
490) Wings To Go
491) Wolfy's
492) Wolfy's Den
493) World's End
494) Yum Catering
495) Zanies Comedy Showplace
496) Zebra Lounge
497) Zola
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A
I had four beers in bottles from the package store and tasted them at low room temperature (as I usually drink my beer). This, in general, allows the malt flavor to remain prominent. (Cold supresses the malt flavor and allows the hop bitterness to come through.)

HEFEWEIZEN ["70% wheat, Belgian yeast"] Aroma: Strong "banana" with wheat and yeast underneath. "Clove" on the second smelling. Appearance: Hazy dark yellow. Big, white head. Flavor: Tart wheat. Banana phenols. Moderately sweet. Very slight hop bitterness to balance. Alcohon noticible (but not stated) - maybe high for the style? Lingering sweet/balanced finish with strong "banana" throughout.

"B" {Even though the phenolic flavor are stronger than usual for the style.}

DOS PEROS [Munich, English & Chocolate malts. Flaked maize. Perle & Saaz hops. Reference made to Vienna lagers.[ Aroma: Cohcolate maltt. Some hops. Appearance: Clear amber. Slight tan head. Flavor: Chocolate malt predominates. Slightly sour (suggesting that the pH in the boil was allowed to drop too low). Hop flavor very low. Bittering hops to balance. Saaz flavor does come out in the finish. The finish is quite dry and bitter.

"B-" {Mexican amber lagers tend to be closely related to Vienna lagers. This one is not particularly so. This is more of an American Amber style. Still and all, it is a clean drinkable beer.}

PALE ALE ["American Pale Ale. Amarillo hops"] Aroma: Citrus hops Appearance: Clear, medium yellow. Firm shite head. Flavor: Medium body. Fairly rich malt. Well balanced with bittering hops. Flavor of citrus-y hops without being too strong. Fairly long balanced/bitter finish.

"A" {Quite a pleasant pale ale.}

FALL ALE ["Malty peak disappears into a clean crisp hop note."] Aroma: Clean medium malt with slight hops. Appearance: Clear old gold with a slight white head of short duration. Mouthfeel: Medium body. Flavor: Malty but balanced to the bitter side.. Not much hop flavor.

"A" {Comes across like an "American" Oktoberfest (were there such a named style)= way too bitter to be mistaken for a true Maerzen. Clean and tasty.}

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ralph S. Sturgen Ralph S. Sturgen, Easthampton, MA
(12/20/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
While in Nashville over the Christmas holidays, some friends took me to the tour of the Yazoo Brewery. It was a rainy and cold day so a Brewery tour hit the spot. The tour guide was very informative and outgoing. Living in Texas, I'm a lover of Negra Modelo. The Dos Perros beer was right up my alley. We stuck around after the tour and drank some more. The other patrons were friendly and talkative. Looks to be a good place to hang out in the warm weather. Can't wait for Yazoo to be sold in Texas.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stephen Edmonds Stephen Edmonds, Dallas, TX
(01/05/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
My girlfriend and I recently paid a visit to Yazoo Brewing on a getaway weekend. While the brewery is a little out of the way, it's in a really cool location occupying part of a circa 1910's automobile factory. The taproom was jammed due to the very limited hours of operation on Saturdays so seating was at a premium. There were lots of regulars with growler refills which is always a good sign. Very friendly and attentive staff and the sampler was very good. I am usually a huge stout fan, but theirs was a little too smokey for my taste. The 3 best in my opinion were in order: the Dos Perros, Pale Ale, and the Porter. Typically Porters and stouts are my favs, so I was suprised when I chose the Dos Perros(a more flavorful version of Negro Modelo), and pale ale over the darker offerings. Definitely worth a visit if you find yourself in music city, but check the website for hours of operation. You can do the same sampler/flight at the Flying Saucer (located @ the Union Station) for a slightly higher price if you miss the taproom hours. My only knock is that haven't expanded distribution east of the cumberland plateau. Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard Richard, Pigeon Forge, TN
(04/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Excellent beer,service,,,,cheese plate was outstanding! All beer should be made this way!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Mason Dave Mason, Lascassas, TN
(04/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Great Good
The owners are working really hard to be the best in Nashville and they will probably make it. They need to have more of a selection of food and a bigger seating area. It is also cold inside so you have to wear your coat. The beers are good, but lean toward light or dark. They need a good old standard pale ale and and ambers that they finish in the cask. Overall good but I won't go back until Spring.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Dean Steve Dean, Nashville, TN
(12/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Sorry we missed you - our taproom hours are limited but there are now other places in Nashville to refill your Yazoo growlers. Try 12th South Deli, McDougal's Village Coop, J&J's Market, and down in Murfreesboro the Davis Market and Liquid Smoke.

Cheers,

Yazoo Brewing

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Nashville, TN
(06/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!
I had the Amarillo Pale ale over the memorial day weekend. I thought it was awesome, great flavor, crisp and refreshing. The only issue I have is that the tasting room has such short hours, and I did not get a chance to refill my growler.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim McDonald Tim McDonald, Jamestown, NC
(06/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Thanks to Linus Hall and Yazoo for making the first stop on the annual Music City Madness Pub-Crawl awesome. Everyone had a great time and enjoyed all of Yazoo's brews!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mertie Scott Mertie, Brentwood ( S of N'ville), TN
(03/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Thank you Linus; we had a wonderful time! The place is kind of hard to find but once we realized the entrance is on 12th, we were fine. They had a great variety on the sampler. All the beers were good but our tops were the porter which was smooth with a kick and the hef which I prefer to enjoy in the winter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon Helling Shannon Helling, Tampa, FL
(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Fantastic!!! I consider myself very fortunate to live a city that boasts such a great brewery. Their Amarillo Pale Ale is outstanding. Everything I like in a pale ale; robust hop aroma and initial taste, full-bodied flavor and texture, and a clean crisp finish with a hint of bitter to clear the palate. Their Dos Perros Amber and Sly Rye Porter are also two excellent brews. I’m not a big wheat beer fan, but my wife is and really enjoys their Hefeweizen. They also brew a stout, but it lacks the creamy, smooth texture that I enjoy in that style. They pair the beers with several different cheese platters, each of which I have enjoyed. I recommend the pecans too. Their hours are limited and the tap room is small, but it’s well worth making time to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Osler Dave Osler, Nashville, TN
(12/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Congratulations to Linus and Yazoo for receiving a Gold medal @ the GABF for their HefeWeizen. There was a lot of competition in this class. I tried the beer @ the GABF and found it to be exceptional. Keep up the great job.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Conrad, Sears, MI
(10/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
The Yazoo Tap Room is just that, a tap room. It's not an establishment that's open everyday. Brewer Linus Hall and family are behind the Tap Room bar all twelve hours that it's open each week. The rest of his week is spent brewing and providing specialty beers for most of the quality restaurants around Nashville. While I count myself and my wife Pam among the few regular weekly visitors to this austere but warm and friendly tasting spot, I feel what it lacks in your regular bar room kitsch it makes up for in beer quality and comraderie. The cheese plates aren't bad either. A lively business in take away growlers is also apparent. I usually take get a couple myself. It's worth a visit for the historical aspects of the old Marathon Motor Works building alone, but Linus, Lila, and baby Lucia Hall, and his brews are the real treats here. Enjoy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marc Repp Marc Repp, Nashville, TN
(09/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Have been meaning to review this brewery for some time. I first visited Yazoo when the building looked like it was in the midst of demolition. Linus (owner/brewer) spotted my brother and me and gave us a "tour." Every time I returned to Nashville we went to check on Yazoo's progress. When it finally opened, I headed to Nashville. I was not disappointed, Linus brews some great beers, I especially liked his stout and pale ale. Most of Yazoo's brews are served on taps around town, but if you get a chance, definately visit this brewery and small tasting room. I'm a homebrewer and Linus has been a great resource for me when I stop by for a brew and a few questions. I wish Linus and his brewery great success.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken McDonald Ken McDonald, Schoolcraft, MI
(08/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
I took a buddy of mine who is generally as picky as I am when it comes to beer. I am pleased to say that we both found the beer and the atmosphere to be excepetionally nice. We sampled all of the brew available and found them all to be as good or better than anything currently on any store shelf! We're going back A.S.A.P.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from brg63 brg63, smyrna, TN
(04/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good
I thought when we came in that this was a full service restaurant. But, its not. They have great beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Troy Troy, St Louis, MO
(04/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is now my favorite place to grab a beer. The beers are sooo yummy, especially the Stout. I love the layed back atmosphere, the friendly service and you've got to love taking home those growlers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mindy Wells Mindy Wells, Nashville, TN
(03/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I absolutely love this place!! The only thing that will make it better is when they stay open more. The beer is great, the atmosphere is great (non-smoking is a big plus), and the service can't be beat! I suggest you become a regular at this place! See ya there!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brandi Brandi, Brentwood, TN
(02/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Superb pairing of hand-made cheeses & gourmet breads with Yazoo's signature beers. (Like beer, bread & cheese get much of their flavor from yeast.) Highly recommend the awesome secret recipe chutney that co-owner Lila Hall has created!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Union, KY
(12/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
My item selections got left off my review from the 24th.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RC of beercc RC of beercc, Richland, WA
(10/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great
Yazoo is a new contract brewery in Nashville owned by Linus Hall. The grand opening was on Oct 23, 2003. His brewery has a tap room where thirsty patrons can stop by for one of his 4 beers, or take a growler home. Excellent atmosphere!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mertie Scott Mertie, Nashville, TN
(10/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Fledgling Brewery - opening on Oct. 23, in an old car plant (the Marathon Motor Car Company) slightly SW of downtown. Obtained an early tour of the facility on Oct. 21 from owner and brewer Luis and sampled one of his 4 beers (Amarillo Pale Ale, Spring Wheat, Dos Perros, Onward Stout) at a local beer bar – the Amarillo Pale Ale. The Pale had a slightly floral aroma, with a slightly dry hop character with a bit of a hoppy character late – a very smooth beer. The brewery will serve cheese and bread as well as the 4 standard beers. Stop by when in the area – it should be worth the stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RC of beercc RC of beercc, Richland, WA
(10/24/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.338 seconds) 21:06:00 23.20.33.176, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS