PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Fort Collins Brewery - Fort Collins, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 20, 2014 @ 05:47 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Fort Collins > Fort Collins Brewery
Fort Collins Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Fort Collins Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 84.4 / 100
1900 East Lincoln Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80524
United States
(970) 472-1499
Listed Since: October 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Fort Collins, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(14 within 5 miles)
1) New Belgium Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Equinox Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Conor O'Neill's Traditional Irish Pub
(0 mile)

4) Trail Head Tavern
(0 mile)

5) Washington's
(0 mile)

6) Town Pump
(0 mile)

7) Lucky Joe's Sidewalk Saloon
(0 mile)

8) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

9) Jefferson Station
(0 mile)

10) Cuisine! Cuisine!
(0 mile)

11) BandB Pickle Barrel
(0 mile)

12) Coopersmith's Pub and Brewing
(0 mile)

13) Odell Brewing Company
(0 mile)

14) Tony's Bar and Roof Top Patio
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Edwards House Historic B & B
2) Lady Marmalade's Bed & Brkfst
3) Laurel Inn
4) Sheldon House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN KIVA INN
2) COMFORT INN FORT COLLINS
3) COMFORT INN WELLINGTON
4) DAYS INN FT COLLINS
5) FORT COLLINS PLAZA INN
6) MULBERRY INN
7) RAMADA INN FORT COLLINS
8) SLEEP INN FT COLLINS
9) SUPER 8 FORT COLLINS CO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ammons Hall
2) Anderson, Peter, House
3) Armstrong Hotel
4) Avery House
5) Baker House
6) Botanical and Horticultural Laboratory
7) Bouton, Jay H., House
8) First National Bank Building
9) Fort Collins Armory
10) Fort Collins Municipal Railway Birnery Safety Streetcar No. 21
11) Fort Collins Post Office
12) Fuller, Montezuma, House
13) Harmony Mill
14) Kissock Block Building
15) McHugh-Andrews House
16) Mosman House
17) Opera House Block/Central Block Building
18) Plummer School
19) Robertson, T. H., House
20) Spruce Hall
21) Waycott, Ernest, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Albert Pit Barbecue Co
2) Auntie Stone's Kitchen
3) Ben & Jerry's
4) Boomer's Beef
5) Brother Mel's Southern Style
6) Bruno's Bar & Bistro
7) Buca Di Beppo
8) Cheba Hut Toasted Subs
9) Chipotle Mexican Grill
10) Choice City Butcher & Deli
11) City Limits Lounge
12) Club Osirus
13) Cold Stone Creamery
14) Conor O'Neill's
15) D P Dough
16) Dairy Queen
17) Del Rio Wings
18) Domino's Pizza
19) East Coast
20) Elliot's Martini Bar
21) Everyday Joe's Coffee House
22) Food For Thought Catering
23) Grillers Global Cafe
24) Hog Wild BBQ
25) Hu Hot Mongolian Grill
26) Jeju Restaurant
27) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
28) Koffee Kettle
29) Las Salsitas Mexican Grill LLC
30) Lil's Gambler Steakhouse
31) Los Pichones Restaurant LLC
32) Mapo Pizza
33) Mc Donald's
34) Mc Donald's
35) Melting Pot-Fort Collins
36) Papa John's Pizza
37) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
38) Pita Pit
39) Pizza Casbah
40) Pizzeria LA Collina
41) Polo's
42) Pueblo Viejo
43) Rainwater Springs Deli
44) Restaurant Runners
45) Rocky Mountain Fruit Shake
46) Sanfords Grub & Pub
47) Shots Choice City
48) Spicy Pickle
49) Spoons Soups & Salads
50) Star Bar BQ
51) Starbucks
52) Starbucks
53) Starlight
54) Sunset Events Ctr
55) Sushi By Kevin
56) Taco John's
57) TCBY
58) Tornado Bar
59) Tri City Pizza Inc
60) Turkish Kebab House
61) Waffle House
62) Walrus Ice Cream
63) Washington's Bar & Grill
64) Yung's Recipe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great ? Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good
A small brewery with a little tasting room. I liked the ambiance of the tasting room and the patio. They offered a respectable array of beers for sampling, but none really stick out. For some reason when we were here they would only give you one 2 ounce sample at a time as opposed to giving you samples all together for you to sample as you prefer. If you are up in Fort Collins touring the breweries, I recommend a stop, but don't expect the experience to be on par with O'Dell or New Belgium. I think they are still pretty young, I will be interested to stop back in a couple years from now and see how they've grown.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Raleigh, NC
(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Not my favorite brewery in town but pretty good and worth a stop. I preferred the two darker brews they had. A small tasting room with a friendly bartender and cool tshirts for sale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(04/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Of all the places I went to in Fort Collins this place had the best beer. Kind of hard to find, tucked in a tiny little spot across the tracks, but glad I found it. They had a great selection of brews and the bartender just started at the top of the menu and worked her way down, pouring free samples of every beer they had. My favorites were the Z, Edgar and Major Toms. We had to get a case to go since they don't distribute to MT.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Loren Loren, Billings, MT
(09/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
A relatively new brewery. They have a good selection and the quality is good, but they have a long way to go to be a peer with O'dells and New Belgium. Still, I very much recommend stopping by the tap room.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Johansson Eric Johansson, PLainfield, IL
(06/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I have visited this brewery several times, each time with a positive encounter. They just added a new beer to their lineup- a wheat beer made with real pomegranates.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from kristen kristen, Fort Collins, CO
(04/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I have visited this brewery several times, all with positive experiences. They have recently added a new brew to their lineup, a wheat beer made with pomegranate that blew me away. MAJOR TOM's POMEGRANATE wheat. I have nothing negative to say about this brewery. Their staff is always friendly, and their beers are always new, unique and delicious.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kristine Kristine, Fort Collins, CO
(04/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This was my first time at the fort collins brewery, and I was very impressed. Its probably hard to compete with the other breweries' tasting rooms around town, but the Ft. Collins brewery succeeds. I enjoy lagers, but often find that most craft brewers focus predominantly on ales, which is fine, but this brewery has the best lagers that I've ever had. The "Doktor" is a light lager that has no lack of flavor, I could drink it all day. The people at the brewery were so nice, I felt bad drinking for free! They also have lots of merchandise (I bought a pint glass) including party pigs! Anyway, this place would definately be worth the stop in Fort Collins.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Malone David Malone, Denver, CO
(04/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
These are some of my favorite brews for sure. The brewery can get crowded, but the service is always awesome. The KIDD is my personal favorite, and everytime I go there's a new and differnt beer on tap to try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nick Nick, Fort Collins, CO
(02/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I have visited this small lager brewery twice in the last year. Both times the service was excellent and the beer is outstanding. The first time I visited the head brewer gave me a complete tour. The brewery uses top quality malts and seems to really care about their product. Unfortunately for now, you can only buy their beer in Fort Collins and Denver. I just hope they can break into Nebraksa where I live. Highly unlikely, but I'm crossing my fingers anyway. If your in Fort Collins, don't miss this brewery. It may not be as big as New Belgium, but the beer is just as good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Vejnovich Chris Vejnovich, Lincoln, NE
(10/28/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.63 seconds) 05:47:35 54.161.202.106, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS