PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


LogJam Microbrewery - Tomahawk, WI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 21, 2014 @ 10:55 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WI > Tomahawk > LogJam Microbrewery
LogJam Microbrewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
LogJam Microbrewery
[Closed - July 2006]
N-10096 Kings Road
Tomahawk, WI 54487
United States
(715) 453-3800
Listed Since: January 2004
Last Updated: January 2007
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Tomahawk, WI
Beer Guide for Wisconsin

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of LogJam Microbrewery
5 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon CLOSED
Tue CLOSED
Wed 04:00PM - 80:0PM
Thu 04:00PM - 80:0PM
Fri 04:00PM - 90:0PM
Sat 03:00PM - 90:0PM

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN TOMAHAWK
2) SUPER 8 TOMAHAWK WI
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & J Sports Bar
2) Amy's Little Green Lake
3) Ann's Catering Inc
4) Bambino's Italian Eatery
5) Bear Skin Inn
6) Bevard's River's Edge
7) Boomba Bar
8) Cockatiels
9) Corina Cantina
10) Dog Pound
11) End Zone
12) Four Corners Tap
13) Gin Mill
14) Herb's Country Tap
15) Hog House Saloon
16) Holly's
17) Landing
18) Maday's Fish Trap Bar & Resort
19) Mistletoe Inn
20) Norma's 2
21) Northwoods Cafe
22) Oaks Pub
23) Pik's Pub
24) Prairie Rapids Tavern
25) R P's Lounge
26) R R Gators
27) Sara Banquet/Resurfacer Room
28) Schaefer's Wharf
29) Shorthorns Bar & Grill
30) Silverado
31) Somo View Resort
32) Sportsland Pub & Cafe
33) T's Roadhouse
34) Thumphers
35) Tomahawk Pizza
36) Twin Bay Resort
37) While-A-Way Resort
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good ? Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Closed as of July 2006. The beer was OK but it's easy to see why this place didn't make it. Still, too bad in some respects; they were nice folks and their tap room was a quintessential small-town Wisconsin tavern experience. I'll miss this place but I won't miss their beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Enemy The Enemy, Chicago, IL
(01/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great
Axe handle was the best.Nut brown was good.I think he had a stout too.All were well done and drunkable.No hoppy beer at all.Sure ill stop back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from m.petrarca m.petrarca, so.chicago heights, IL
(10/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good
Found four styles at Apollo in Rochester, MN so decided they would be worth a try. Of the four, the Nut Brown seemed the most likely to be tried again. Nothing too special about the sample but easily the most drinkable of the four.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Spyhalski Paul Spyhalski, Austin, MN
(01/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
This is a seven barrel microbrewery with a small tap room located at a historic Wisconsin River dam site, just east of Tomahawk. In the tap room, the four LogJam brews can be found in half pints, pints, pitchers, and growlers to go, along with peanuts. Bottled versions of the beers are available regionally but may not always be easy to find. The four beers are as follows: > Axe Handle Ale – a light ale made with Wisconsin honey > Dam Lager – a flavorful yet understated lager with only a slight hop bitterness > Swede Saw Red Ale – a medium-bodied amber ale brewed with caramel malts > Nut Brown Ale – made with a generous dose of chocolate malt Overall these are good beers for what they are, but there is nothing here that would satisfy a hophead. The brewery is easily found of off US 51. Take the Highway D exit, go east a half a mile or so, and turn left on Kings Road. Follow it to the river and the brewery is on your right. LogJam is worth a stop, but note the limited hours.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Great
I thought I wrote a review for this place long ago. I guess not, so I'll give it a go. Bottle quality lags behind the taps, though still decent. I went to the brewery itself which has a small tasting room that looked like the kind of bar you'd find in someone's basement. Dinky bar, 4 or 5 taps and 4 bar stools. Pints were $3 apiece, and worth the money. A couple locals sneered when I was outed as a Chicagoan. The bartender didn't mind though. He was just glad a patron was enjoying their product. Bottom line, I wouldn't go out of my way to get this stuff. But if I see it on tap I'll order some, and the next time I'm passing through Tomohawk I'll stop in for a couple pints.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Enemy The Enemy, Chicago, IL
(03/16/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.763 seconds) 22:55:21 54.81.187.157, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS