PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Florida Tap Room - Fort Lauderdale, FL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 20, 2014 @ 05:51 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > FL > Fort Lauderdale > Florida Tap Room
Florida Tap Room Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Florida Tap Room
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
515 Seabreeze Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
United States
(954) 779-3008
Listed Since: January 2004
Last Updated: January 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Fort Lauderdale, FL
Beer Guide for Florida

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(8 within 5 miles)
1) Sally O'Brien's
(0 mile)

2) Bierbrunnen Pub
(0 mile)

3) Parrot Lounge
(3 miles)

4) Beach Bar
(3 miles)

5) Lord Nelson Pub and Eatery
(3 miles)

6) Poor House
(3 miles)

7) King's Head Pub
(3 miles)

8) Fort Lauderdale Ale House
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Caribbean Quarters B & B
2) Eighteenth Street Inc
3) La Casa Del Mar Soberano Rsts
4) LA Cassa Del Mar
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES CONVENTION CENTER
2) BEACH VILLAS FORT LAUDERDALE A
3) BEST WESTERN FT LAUDERDALE INN
4) BEST WESTERN MARINA INN
5) BEST WESTERN OAKLAND PARK INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bryan Building
2) Croissant Park Administration Building
3) Dillard High School, Old
4) Gilliam, Sam, House
5) Link Trainer Building
6) New River Inn
7) Nyberg--Swanson House
8) Oakland Park Elementary School
9) St. Anthony School
10) Stranahan House
11) U.S. Car. No. 1
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 33rd & Dine French Cafe
2) Ala Cart Catering
3) Ameri-Crane Inc
4) American Turkish Restaurant
5) Angelo's Pizza & Pasta Inc
6) Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
7) Anthony's Runway 84
8) Aquarella Grill
9) Arby's
10) Argie Grill
11) Aspen Ice Cream & Desserts
12) At's A Pizza & Restaurant
13) Athens Tavern Java's
14) Atlanta Bread Co
15) Audy's Place
16) Audy's Place
17) B T Food Express
18) Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
19) Bahia Mar Bar & Grille
20) Baja Beach Club
21) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
22) Bambino Cafe
23) Bar Amici Restaurant
24) Barolo LLC
25) Beach Bites
26) Beachwatch Lounge
27) Bella Pizza LLC
28) Ben & Jerry's
29) Between Breaks
30) Bierbrunnen Fort Lauderdale
31) Big City Tavern
32) Big Louie's Pizzeria
33) Bikini Bob Crab Joint
34) Bimini Bay Bar & Grill
35) Bimini Boatyard Bar & Grill
36) Bistro 17
37) Bistro Las Olas
38) Bistro Mezzaluna
39) Bistro Mezzaluna Restaurant
40) Bistro Mezzaluna Restaurant
41) Blimpie Subs & Salads
42) Blind Vending Facility
43) Blondies
44) Blue Mountain Cafe
45) Bojangle's
46) Boston Market
47) Boulevard Bistro
48) Bourbon Street
49) Brasserie Las Olas
50) Bravo Ristorante Italiano
51) Brickhouse Pizza Co
52) Brio Mediterranean Bistro
53) Brownie's Tavern
54) Burger King
55) Burger King
56) Burger King
57) Burt & Jack's Restaurant
58) C J's Cafe
59) Cafe Blue
60) Cafe De Geneve
61) Cafe Del Mar
62) Cafe Del Rio
63) Cafe Europa
64) Cafe Iguana
65) Cafe Italia Fort Lauderdale
66) Cafe Verdi
67) California Cafe Bar & Grill
68) Camille's Cafe
69) Carlos & Pepe's 17th St
70) Casablanca Cafe
71) Charcuterie Too At The Library
72) Cheeburger Cheeburger
73) Cheeburger Cheeburger
74) Cheeburger Cheeburger
75) Cheesecake Factory
76) Chef's Palette
77) Chicken Delight
78) Chicken Kitchen
79) Chima Steakhouse
80) China Lui Restaurant
81) China Panda Take Out Rstrnt
82) China Yung Restaurant
83) Chuck's Steak House
84) Ciao Cafe Gelato & More
85) City Park Cafe
86) Club 84
87) Club Atlantis
88) Coconuts
89) Coliseum
90) Copa Night Club
91) Copper Kettle
92) Corporate Catering & Caterers
93) Courthouse Cafes Of America
94) Courtyard Cafe Inc
95) Creolina's
96) Cuban Sandwiches Express
97) Culinary Fusion
98) Daily Grind II
99) Daily Squeeze
100) Dan Marino's Town Tavern
101) Del Moro's Dining & Spirits
102) Denny's
103) Dicey
104) Dicey Riley's Bar & Restaurant
105) Domino's Pizza
106) Doughboys Pizziera & Italian
107) Downtown Deli
108) Downtown Lob
109) Downtown Pizzeria
110) Downtowner Saloon & Steak Hse
111) Dragon Wok Inc
112) Durty Harry's Raw Bar
113) E-Bar
114) Eastport Deli & Grill Catering
115) Eastport Deli Catering Inc
116) Ebar
117) EBE Coffee & Juice
118) Eighty Four Thai Food Inc
119) El Tamarindo Cafe
120) Elbo Room
121) Eleventh Street Annex
122) Ernie's Bar-B-Que & Lounge
123) Evangeline
124) Fifteenth Street Fisheries
125) Fins Dockside Fishmarket
126) Floridian
127) Fort Lauderdale Saloon
128) French Quarter
129) Grill Room On Las Olas
130) H 2o Bar & Grill
131) Harbor Cafe
132) Harvey's Coffee House
133) Henry's China House Restaurant
134) Himmarshee Bar & Grill
135) Hooters
136) Hooters
137) Hooters
138) Hops Restaurant & Brewery
139) Iguana Cantina
140) Il Tartufo Of Ft Lauderdale
141) Independence Restaurant
142) Indigo Restaurant
143) International House-Pancakes
144) Jackson's Steakhouse
145) Japanese Village
146) Jerk Machine
147) Joe's 17th Street Diner
148) Jolly Grill
149) Jungle Queen Riverboat
150) Kelly's Landing-New England
151) Kfc
152) Kfc
153) Kinoko Japanese Steak House
154) La Bonne Crepe Restaurant
155) La Marina
156) Las Olas Cafe
157) Las Olas River Front Pizza
158) Le Cafe De Paris
159) Left Bank
160) Lester's Diner
161) Lord Nelson's British Pub
162) Louie Louie Bar & Grill
163) Louis Oyster Inc
164) Lu Lu's Bait Shack
165) Mango's Restaurant & Lounge
166) Manila Shangrila Restaurant
167) Margarita Cafe Inc
168) Mark's Las Olas
169) Max's Beach Place
170) Max's Grille
171) Mc Donald's
172) Mc Donald's
173) Mc Donald's
174) Mc Donald's
175) Mc Donald's
176) Mc Guire's Hill 16
177) Mezzanotte
178) Miami Subs
179) Mile High Daiquiri Bar
180) Murphy's Law Irish Pub
181) New York Subs & Deli
182) Noodles Panini
183) Oasis Cafe
184) Oceanview
185) Old Heidelberg Restaurant
186) Ole Ole Mexican Restaurant
187) Outback Steakhouse
188) Papa John's Pizza
189) Pastabilities Usa Inc
190) Pegasus Pinoy Restaurant
191) Pizza Del Soul
192) Pizza Hut
193) Pizza Italia
194) Pizzamax & Deli
195) Plaza Deli
196) Pollo Tropical
197) Porterhouse Bar & Grill
198) Premo's Subs
199) Puckheads Sports Bar & Grill
200) Pusser's At The Beach
201) Quarterdeck
202) Quarterdeck Seafood Bar
203) Quarterdeck Seafood Bar & Gril
204) Quizno's Classic Subs
205) Quiznos Sub
206) Quiznos Sub
207) R J's Landing
208) Radisson Bahia Mar Beach Rsort
209) Ray Cathode Club
210) Reno's Have-A-Bite
211) Restaurant People
212) Rino's Tuscan Grill
213) River House Restaurant
214) Riverwalk Cafe
215) Roberto's Tackle Shop
216) Roly Poly Sandwiches
217) Ruby Chen's
218) Rush Street
219) Salad Bowl
220) Salad Creations
221) Salads N More
222) Sally O'Briens' Irish Pub
223) Salute Trattoria
224) Samba Room
225) San Loco
226) Sci-Fi Megaplex
227) Sea Breeze Grille
228) Seabreeze Restaurant
229) Sheffield's Ocean View Restart
230) Ships Galley
231) Shirley's Courthouse Cafe Inc
232) Shirttail Charlie's Restaurant
233) Shula's On The Beach
234) Siam House Thailand Restaurant
235) Sixth Street Cafe
236) Sloop B John Restaurant
237) Sloppy Joe's
238) Solo Trattoria
239) Sophie's Cafe
240) South Andrews Deli
241) Southport Raw Bar
242) Squiggy's Pizza & Pasta
243) St Barts Coffee Co
244) Stage Door Cafe
245) Starbucks
246) Starbucks
247) Steve's Expresso
248) Stork's Las Olas Inc
249) Substantial Sandwiches
250) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
251) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
252) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
253) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
254) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
255) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
256) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
257) Sushi Doraku
258) Sushi On Seventeenth
259) Sushi Rock Cafe
260) Sushi You
261) Sushi-One
262) Taco Bell
263) Tarpon Bend Food & Tackle
264) Tavern 213
265) Timpano Restaurant
266) TJ Cinnamons
267) Tokyo Bowl
268) Tokyo Sushi
269) Tokyo Ventures
270) Tom Jenkins Bar-B-Q
271) Top Hat Cafe'
272) Tower Club Inc
273) Treasure Trove
274) Trinity Services Group Inc
275) Two Guys Gourmet Pizza Inc
276) Two Street Coffee Garage
277) Ugly Tuna Saloona
278) Van Gogh Restaurant
279) Verrazano's Pizza
280) Vico's Downtown Restaurant
281) Village Well Restaurant
282) Vito's Gourmet Pizza South
283) Voodoo Lounge
284) WAXY O'Connor
285) Wendy's
286) Wendy's
287) Who's On First Gourmet Deli
288) Wings & More
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
My favorite bar ever! I was a member of the mug club. I miss you, Florida Tap Room. R.I.P.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Colorado Springs, CO
(04/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Alas! Based on these reviews, and having been left aghast on previous visits to the Lauderdale area at the putrid water these folks will swill as "brew", I drove 30 minutes to get to the Tap Room. The outcome: destroyed a month ago by hurricane Wilma. Did I think to call ahead? Of course not, I was like a zombie who smelled living brains. Oh well, only 3 more days here then I can go back to northern California where the IPA is bitter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Easong Easong, Santa Cruz, CA
(12/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
I have a friend in nearby Weston, where there once was an awesome brewpub called the Sporting Brews, but some jerk bought it and didn't want to hassle with making beer. May he rot in Hell. Anyway, before my next visit my friend, a fellow brewpub aficionado, latched on to the Florida Tap Room as a meaningful substitute, which it indeed is, even with a Hops a few blocks away. It bothers me not that it is not a true brewpub; it imports kegs from the Shipyard Brewery in Portland, Maine. Those microbrews are excellent, as is the seafood at FTR and even the appetizers, something I rarely order. Try the calamares. Coupled with all that is the relaxing vista overlooking a marina, and the view at sunset is spectacular. I always order the brown ale, which is wonderful, but last time the waiter also talked me into trying the seasonal Prelude, which is 11 percent! It was excellent, but it gave me such a buzz I whimsically re-christened it "Quaalude." Don't have more than one if you're driving, and don't make any plans for the immediate future. My friend is partial to the Swamp Stout. Parking is tight, but this place is worth the experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Buckman Robert Buckman, Lafayette, LA
(11/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! N/A
Don, the bartender, will make sure you get the beer you want, and if you're not sure what kind of beer you like, he'll make sure you learn ;>

The beers are among the first I've found in Florida to actually have flavor. If you're in the area, don't miss it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jazs Jazs, College Park, MD
(11/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Tried the IPA and Brown ale -- both great. With a waterfront setting, we had to try the seafood (clam chowder and grouper sandwich), and were glad that we did. The server was friendly, and gave us good advice about the ale as well as how best to get around in Ft. Lauderdale -- the water taxi. Awesome atmosphere with tables overlooking the marina.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Ashdown Bob Ashdown, Herndon, VA
(06/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
I actually found the Florida Tap Room on Pub Crawler, I was going to Florida and knew good beer would be challenge.

What a pleasant surprise this was!!

Situated in a beautiful marina with yachts all around, the atmosphere couldn't be better but how about the beer? Nothing short of superb!

I was guided thru the beer selection by Don Singleton and the lovely Holly. I beers I chose were brewed by the Orlando Brewing company specifically for the Tap Room.

I began with a great American Pale Ale called Tan Lines, very similar to Sierra Nevada, but not quite as hoppy. Then on to Prelude, a seasonal brew somewhere between a barleywine and an ale, very strong. Next was my personal favorite, Swamp Stout, a thick, rich delicious oatmeal stout. Just because it was there, I had to finish off with an imported cask ale Old Thumper, on the hand pump. They also carry a selection of craft beers from shipyard brewing.

Food was also a pleasant surprise, low prices and very, very good quality. Needless to say we were there every night of our trip.

If you are in Ft. Lauderdale and love beer, this is where you have to go!!

Enjoy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Howard Haber Howard Haber, Island Park, NY
(03/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great
Shipyard, fresh beers, are on tap, in 4 to 5 styles of beer, that will make Us on the East Coast wonder how the Tap Room by-passed Pennsylvania....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Bloom Ed Bloom, Pittsburgh, Pa
(01/30/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.675 seconds) 05:51:42 23.23.9.5, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS