PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Iron Hill Brewery Restaurant -- North Wales - North Wales, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 22, 2014 @ 08:33 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > North Wales > Iron Hill Brewery Restaurant -- North Wales
Iron Hill Brewery Restaurant -- North Wales Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Iron Hill Brewery Restaurant -- North Wales
Overall: Good    Score: 69.5 / 100
1460 Bethlehem Pike
The Shoppes at English Village
North Wales, PA 19454
United States
(267) 708-BREW
Listed Since: March 2004
Last Updated: August 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for North Wales, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
21 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Drafting Room Taproom and Grille
(3 miles)

2) Blue Dog Pub
(3 miles)

3) Superfoodtown was Vidalia Marketplace
(3 miles)

4) Shanachie Irish Pub and Restaurant
(3 miles)

5) Crabby Larry's Brew Pub
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) John Kindig House B & B
2) Joseph Ambler Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN MONTGOMERYVILLE
2) COURTYARD PHIL-MONTGOMERYVILLE
3) KORMAN COMMUNITIES BLUE BELL
4) TRYP GUADALAJARA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bridge in Hatfield Township
2) Horsham--Montgomery Bridge
3) Jenkins Homestead
4) Kastner, Jacob, Loghouse
5) Knapp Farm
6) Morgan, Edward, Log House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
2) Ariana's Ristorante Italiano
3) Avanti Pizza
4) Bacco Restaurant
5) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
6) Baskin-Robbins
7) Bistro Sensations
8) Blue Bell Country Club
9) Boardwalk Fries
10) Boston Style Pizza
11) Break Time
12) Bull & Barrel Restaurant
13) Burger King
14) Chick-Fil-A
15) Chili's Grill & Bar
16) Cho Cho San Sushi Bar
17) Chuck E Cheese's
18) Cinnabon
19) Cosimo's Pizza
20) Cravings Cafe
21) Dairy Queen
22) Domino's Pizza
23) Franconis Pizzeria
24) Friendly's Restaurant
25) Fuji Fine Japanese Cuisine
26) Golden Delight
27) Golden M Inc
28) Grand Buffet Chinese Rstrnt
29) Greater India Fine Dining Inc
30) Ground Round
31) Houlihan's
32) Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant
33) Joseph Ambler Inn
34) Kfc
35) Lai Lai Brothers
36) Lee's Hoagie House
37) Less Cooking Inc
38) Liberty Diner
39) Lindinger's Deli & Catering
40) Lucky Village
41) Maggimoo's Of North Wales
42) Mandarin Inn
43) Mc Donald's
44) Mc Donald's
45) Mediterranean Catering
46) Michael's Family Restaurant
47) Mike's Tavern
48) MKH-Montgomery Uno Chicago
49) Moe's Southwest Grill
50) Montgomery Pizza
51) Mystic Pizza Inc
52) Old World Cafe
53) Olive Garden
54) Outback Steakhouse
55) Perkins Family Restaurant
56) Pickle Barrell Deli
57) Pike Restaurant Inc
58) Pizza Hut
59) Pumpernick's Deli Inc
60) Quiznos Sub
61) Red Lobster Restaurant
62) Ristorante San Marco
63) Ristorante Toscano
64) Rita's Water Ice
65) Ruby Tuesday
66) Sbarro
67) Sbarro
68) Starbucks
69) Studio M
70) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
71) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
72) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
73) Sultan
74) Taco Bell
75) Tgi Friday's
76) Tuscany Pizza
77) Village Caterers
78) Village Caterers
79) Village Tavern
80) Wendy's
81) William Penn Inn
82) Wings To Go
83) Wings To Go / 2 Go Pizza
84) Wok & Roll
85) Works
86) Zena's Bakery & Sandwich Shop
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
I did the entire flight of brews and was taken with the Ironbound IPA. The others significantly less so. Service was good and the ambience modern but welcoming. I had an order of the fritte that was of enormous proportion. I left with a growler of the Ironbound which held up well (and was downed rather quickly).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom abell tom abell, allentown, PA
(12/31/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Great Good Good
Superb ambience and a great menu. What a shame the beer sucks. I mean seriously disappointing, both in terms of quality and selection. The beer I used to brew at home was way better than this swill. Every time I have gone I have been underwhelmed by the brews. They almost never have an IPA available, I mean what's up with that? The brewer is on a Belgian kick now, but he's not even in the ballpark. Plus the styles don't really complement the menu selection. This place has unbelievable potential, but always comes up short. Wish they would start serving other beers. But then nobody would buy their swill.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pat G. Pat G., Yardley, PA
(12/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
I've only been to this establishment once but was impressed by the knowledge of my bartender. Food seems to be the primary focus with beer somewhat secondary. The tap offerings were well made but nothing exceptional. I did purchase some of their special bottlings for aging. Only time will tell.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom abell tom abell, allentown, PA
(12/13/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Awesome! Good
Our waiter at North Wales was probably the best waiter we ever had. He sounded exactly like Mark Walhberg! He was on top of everything! The food was good. I had the Seafood stew and it was great. My husband had the Jamaican Jerk pork, sweet potatoe fries, and pinapple slaw. We went to Jamaica for our Honeymoon and it tasted just like the original from the islands! The bicro beers suck and the drinks are very pricey! The meals were alittle pricey at like 17-23 dollars a meal. Overall we would def go again and enjoy it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keryn Keryn , Harleysville, PA
(12/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good
When i asked the bartender for the "hoppyiest" thing he had, he brought me their Seasonal Strong Pale Ale "Kryptonite". This ladies and gentlemen is a BIG BEER. If you like hops this is the one.

Frankly the only beer I've tasted that I liked better is my own IPA made with my home grown hops. This one ROCKS.

Oh yeah the Food and atmoshere is good too.....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Keith, Concord,, OH
(11/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
You just cannot go wrong here. My wife and I were in the area and stopped in for a light lunch. I had the Caesar salad with wood-grilled shrimp (excellent, shrimp were perfect, salad was crisp and flawless), my wife had the portabella sandwich (delicious grilled vegetables, not a trace of the sliminess you get in sammiches like this sometimes, and great spices and "grilled" flavor). I had a pint of cask-conditioned Anvil Ale that was a bit flat in its hop character (the only thing that kept the beer quality from an "Awesome"; I like the hops in Anvil, but this one wasn't showing them at their best) but otherwise very nice, and we shared a small glass of "Dougilicious," a Belgian strong-type that was sweet, full, and wonderful. Service was right on the money, informed and polite, as it always is at Iron Hill. I'll be stopping in again soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Philadelphia, PA
(04/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Nice Place, good atmosphere, good beer. I had a belgian ale that was very good and close to its original namesake. The service was very good, the place is very roomy and comfortable. I only had a hamburger but the serving was large and the food was good. Seems like a place where time can slip away some if you're sipping on a beer, watching sports, or talking to other patrons. Definitely a one of a kind place in the Lansdale/North wales area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from c c, Salford, PA
(03/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Joe, Flourtown, PA
(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Good So So
8 on tap, 1 nitro pour and 1 cask on this visit. Wanted to try some seasonals that I hadn't see before at other locations. Irish Amber was nondescript, basically orange-brown liquid. Dopplebock a bit syrupy, but smooth while the Wee Heavy had a Belgian taste to it--banana/clove; maybe the tap was mislabelled? The beers do seem more than a bit thin compared to the Iron Hill products I've had in the past. The place has that "pre-fab pub" atmosphere--pretty ho-hum. My crab cake appetizer was disappointing, not very tasty with pieces of shell throughout. While my server was ok, a customer came to the bar to get a beer complaining that his server "disappeared quite a while ago". Pity, I expected better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(03/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good Good
WATERY BEER, WOULDN'T GO BACK OR TELL FRIENDS TO....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dAVE dAVE, WARRINGTON, PA
(12/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Good So So
The North Wales location upholds the same standard as most other Iron hill Restaurants; Palatable food, & watered down flavorless beer with no discernible difference between styles. The price of the food is excessive for what you get, & most of the menu consist of saturated fat on top of more saturated fat. There are so many good places to eat & drink in Philly why bother with Iron Hill.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from PacMan PacMan, Philadelphia, PA
(10/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Good Good
2 words....BAD BEER! Larry, you suck!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ron ron, north wales, PA
(09/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! N/A
Holy crud! The quality of beer was so awesome! The beer selection could only be described with one simple word... awesome! And the food inspires awe as well, exclamation point! I would have to say that on an imaginary scale from lousy to awesome!, the service was hmmmmm... awesome! In conclusion, overall, I would exclaim that the establishment was not applicable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven J. Stoneback Steven J. Stoneback, Hatboro, PA
(09/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
I eat here on a fairly regular basis, and the staff is always friendly. The beer selection could be greater, but what they do offer is "Great". Food is also original and delicious. Certainly a great alternative to the usual Olive Garden or TGI Fridays.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Donnie McGeary Donnie McGeary, Hatfield, PA
(08/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
Great brewpub...the Iron hill group always seems to do a great job, and this location is no exception. Esp love the selection of German specialty beers on tap when I visited... Vienna, Kolsch, Munich Dunkel, Helles. This pub is still new, but already seems to be doing great stuff. BTW my server was all over it...they must train a ton on beer 'cause she knew a lot!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lansdale, PA
(08/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good So So
The beer was a BIG disappointment. We won't be going back. We like micros with a little less water in it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from john Harnett john Harnett, flourtown, PA
(08/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So So So
Probably a good place to hang out and drink a few beers, although it's a bit expensive. Dinner was pretty bad. I went out to dinner with 3 other people. We all had soup with our meals, and they brought us our soup twice. Then they tried to give it to the people next to us, who didn't want it either. When they delivered our food, half went to our table, half to the table next to us. Two of our table of four had food, 2 of a table of six next to us had our food. 10 minutes later the rest of our food showed up, cooked improperly, and the waitress wasn't too apologetic. All in all, none of us will go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andy Stevens Andy Stevens, Lansdale, PA
(08/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good So So
The beer has alot to be desired.... I agree with Sean from horsham, light piss describes the beer and ales.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review North Wales, PA
(08/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good Good So So
The beer smells like urine..... Lousey brewer I guess....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Dave, North wales, PA
(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Good So So
Sorry but the beer selection sucks compared to their best location - Media. Food was so so. I understand they are a bar but how do you screw up a burger? They haven't offered any seasonal beers yet. I am annoyed that they waste tap room with that "Light" piss...if you can't handle real beer go across the street to any one of the Surburban Sprawl establsihments on RT 309.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Sean, Horsham, PA
(05/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
The latest Iron Hill, North Wales, jumped off to a great start on March 4. The interior is beautiful, with the architectural details that make Iron Hill so attractive, the dashing open kitchen, the proudly displayed brewhouse. Beers were limited to the Iron Hill standards, but brewer Larry Horwitz told me he has been given almost completely free rein on filling the rest of the taps with specials. "Anything within reason, they told me," he said, and added that they seemed pretty open to being convinced. I suspect this location is going get slammed, hard; once again, Iron Hill has put a perfect place in a perfect location. Cheers for a job well begun.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Philadelphia, PA
(03/08/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.548 seconds) 20:33:53 54.91.25.210, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS