PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Russian River Brewing Company - Santa Rosa, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 22, 2014 @ 08:14 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Santa Rosa > Russian River Brewing Company
Russian River Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Russian River Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 80.4 / 100
725 4th Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
United States
(707) 545-BEER
Listed Since: May 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Santa Rosa, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
26 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Third Street AleWorks
(0 mile)

2) Old Vic
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Gables Inn
2) Melitta Station Inn
3) Pygmalion House B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN GARDEN INN
2) COURTYARD SANTA ROSA
3) DAYS INN SANTA ROSA CA
4) EXTENDEDSTAY SANTA ROSA SOUTH
5) FLAMINGO RESORT HOTEL AND SPA
6) HYATT VINEYARD CREEK HOTEL&SPA
7) TRAVEL LODGE SANTA ROSA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Burbank, Luther, House and Garden
2) Cnopius House
3) Gables, The
4) Hood, William, House
5) Lumsden, W. H., House
6) McDonald Mansion
7) Old Post Office
8) Park Apartments
9) Rosenburg's Department Store
10) Sweet House
11) Wasserman House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Anthony's Music Box
2) At Your Table
3) Bacchus Wine Co & Deli
4) Bakers Square
5) Baskin-Robbins
6) Bennett Valley Market
7) Betty's English Fish 'n' Chips
8) Borolos Original Pizza
9) Cafe Japan
10) Canevari's Catering
11) Carnival Of Foods
12) Centro Espresso
13) China Room
14) Clo's Parkside Grill
15) Cold Stone Creamery
16) Eager To Please
17) Eggs & Co
18) El Charro Mexican Restaurant
19) Empire Buffet
20) Five Star Catering
21) Greenhouse Children's Project
22) Heavenly Hamburgers
23) Hemenway's Catering & Design
24) Hungry Hogg Barbecue
25) I Love NY Pie
26) John's Catering/Traveling Bbq
27) Johnny's Java
28) Johnny's Java Inc
29) Lakeside Deli
30) Lepe's Taqueria
31) Mandarin Restaurant
32) Mary's Pizza Shack
33) Mc Donald's
34) Monti's Rotisserie & Bar
35) My Deli
36) Old Mexico Restaurant
37) Ozzie's Grill
38) Paolo's Ravioli Deli
39) Pearson & Co
40) Peet's Coffee & Tea
41) Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
42) Pizzeria Grillo
43) Quiznos Sub
44) Ralph's Santa Rosa Subs
45) Rita's New China Restaurant
46) Roberto's Restaurant
47) Round Table Pizza
48) Sandy's Take & Bake Pizza
49) Sonoma Catering
50) Sonoma Valley Bagel Co
51) Spring Lake Chinese Restaurant
52) Starbucks
53) Starbucks
54) Starbucks
55) Starbucks
56) Starry Net Cafe
57) Steel Deli & Liquor
58) Stims Texas BBQ
59) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
60) Sweet Spot Pub & Lounge
61) Taco Bell
62) Taqieroa Santa Rosa
63) Taqueria Las Palmas
64) Taqueria Los Altos De Jalisco
65) Taqueria Los Hermanos
66) Thai Taste Restaurant
67) Villa
68) Wildrose Catering
69) Wonderful Buffet
70) Yulupa Deli & Grill
71) Zack's Catering
72) Zoo
1) Anthony's Music Box
2) At Your Table
3) Bacchus Wine Co & Deli
4) Bakers Square
5) Baskin-Robbins
6) Bennett Valley Market
7) Betty's English Fish 'n' Chips
8) Borolos Original Pizza
9) Cafe Japan
10) Canevari's Catering
11) Carnival Of Foods
12) Centro Espresso
13) China Room
14) Clo's Parkside Grill
15) Cold Stone Creamery
16) Eager To Please
17) Eggs & Co
18) El Charro Mexican Restaurant
19) Empire Buffet
20) Five Star Catering
21) Greenhouse Children's Project
22) Heavenly Hamburgers
23) Hemenway's Catering & Design
24) Hungry Hogg Barbecue
25) I Love NY Pie
26) John's Catering/Traveling Bbq
27) Johnny's Java
28) Johnny's Java Inc
29) Lakeside Deli
30) Lepe's Taqueria
31) Mandarin Restaurant
32) Mary's Pizza Shack
33) Mc Donald's
34) Monti's Rotisserie & Bar
35) My Deli
36) Old Mexico Restaurant
37) Ozzie's Grill
38) Paolo's Ravioli Deli
39) Pearson & Co
40) Peet's Coffee & Tea
41) Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
42) Pizzeria Grillo
43) Quiznos Sub
44) Ralph's Santa Rosa Subs
45) Rita's New China Restaurant
46) Roberto's Restaurant
47) Round Table Pizza
48) Sandy's Take & Bake Pizza
49) Sonoma Catering
50) Sonoma Valley Bagel Co
51) Spring Lake Chinese Restaurant
52) Starbucks
53) Starbucks
54) Starbucks
55) Starbucks
56) Starry Net Cafe
57) Steel Deli & Liquor
58) Stims Texas BBQ
59) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
60) Sweet Spot Pub & Lounge
61) Taco Bell
62) Taqieroa Santa Rosa
63) Taqueria Las Palmas
64) Taqueria Los Altos De Jalisco
65) Taqueria Los Hermanos
66) Thai Taste Restaurant
67) Villa
68) Wildrose Catering
69) Wonderful Buffet
70) Yulupa Deli & Grill
71) Zack's Catering
72) Zoo
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
On a "beer vacation" to S.F. and northern California in late June 2009, I went to 8 breweries/brewpubs. BEAR REPUBLIC was DEFINITLEY the best !! This one was a close second...

I asked for the beer sampler, (assuming it was 6-8 of thier most popular beers) and about fell on the floor when the server brought out 22 samples !!!! (and it was only $12 !!!)

The "famous" pizza was not that great... But the BEER was VERY GOOD. GREAT selection too. Don't miss this place. (but make sure you go to Bear Repubic too !!)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randy Simmons Randy Simmons, Springboro, OH
(06/29/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
We hit the Russian River Brewery before and after some family visits in the area. We really liked it. We had pizza for dinner, and a couple of brews. Very nice place. We will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Christensen Eric Christensen, North Branch, MN
(12/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Went to Santa Rosa for a birthday weekend - a wine and beer drinking trip! Russian River is a very cool brewpub. The service is fabulous and knowledgeable, the food (mainly pizzas) is great, and the beer is tremendous. Their line of Belgian beers is amazing. Never had the Perdition before and I loved it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Almeida Mark Almeida, San Francisco, CA
(10/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Best Brewery I've visited in a while. The beer was incredible. The food was good- though the menu a little simple. The service was excellent. Highly recommended (and highly recommend Compunction-my new favorite beer)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Westminster, CO
(04/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Delicious beer. Full of flavor. This brewer knows good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from wolf wolf, pittsburgh, PA
(04/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(07/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
After seven years in the area I still make the weekly drive from west sonoma county to enjoy this place. I start with a Blind Pig, a bit hoppy and always a treat, then work up to a Russian River IPA or if I hanker double hoppy I order a Pliny. I order a large four seasons pizza and substitute feta for mozza, they're cool with the substitution. This is the best pizza on our continent - I worship the cooks - they are truly gifted and talented. Grant's cool - his service is awesome so is Laura, I don't know the rest.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Forestville, CA
(06/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
This is beer heaven, Pliny the Elder,Pliny the Younger,Damnation and others, it just does not get any better than this. I will drive days,yes days, out of my way to stop here. Don't worry about the atmosphere, don't worry about the pizza, although I don't have a problem with eithor one just go for the beer!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Allen Wallace Allen Wallace, Las Vegas, NV
(05/02/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Beer selection was decent but top heavy on IPA and Belgian style ales. And the menu is pizza, pizza or pizza. Service seemed to be focused on the young and beautiful and not an old,crusty fart like me. Did manage to get a couple pints of the Blind Pig IPA(6%) which were good enough. Tried a couple Belgian ales as well which are limited to 14 oz. servings. Damnation(7%) was good but the black ale Rejection(6.1%) was more to my liking. The place might be worth another visit but I'd just as soon go one block over to the Third St. Alehouse.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(02/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Lousy Good
Tried Pliny the Elder (Double IPA) and Damnation (Belgian Golden Ale). Would have tried more except the service was lacking and ended up eating my meal with an empty beer glass. However, Pliny the Elder was definatley worth suffering through the poor service. I will definately go back only this time I will sit at the bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Adam Gutierrez Adam Gutierrez, Mt. Shasta, CA
(11/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good
Not much to choose from the food menu, or beer list. Quality of beer was OK, nothing spectacular. Hopefully they get better with more experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Mendonca Rob Mendonca, Turlock, CA
(10/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Russian River is my favorite place on earth!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review vacaville, CA
(10/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
The Hop Time Harvest Ale was stellar. Brewed with wet hops. Looking forward to another visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ted Ted, Portland, OR
(10/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
"Why?" Probably because my experiences with Russian River have been just the opposite of yours. I live on the east coast so I can't get there often, but I will make a point to drive from the Bay area when I'm visiting. Now, I'm a professional beer writer, and yes, I consider Vinnie and Natalie friends, but I'd still call this place a must-visit if I had never met them.

I'm sorry you had a bad experience, but yours is the first such I've ever heard about at RRBC.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gregg Wiggins Gregg Wiggins, Arlington, VA
(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Lousy Lousy
Crap beer, crap service. Why on earth would anyone ever go to this dull hole?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Benicia, CA
(05/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy So So Good
about the worst pizza I have ever been exposed to.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from robert williams robert williams, sebastopol, CA
(05/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Can there be a minimum character setting for reviews? How helpful are movie reviews that only apply star ratings? How about a car review that gives a vague point score? Details are just as important (more so, imo) as the rating. A "review" with no comments is fairly useless.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Warren, RI
(04/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy N/A

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from robert williams robert williams, sebastopol, CA
(04/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have waited a long time to visit Russian river.I veryexicited that it re-opened after Corbel sold it to Vinnie and Natalie. Vinnie is a God! His beers are nectars on steriods. Pliny the elder is heavenly. Pliny the younger will kick you in the ass! Both have assertive hoppiness and rich maltiness. Hoptime harvest is one of Vinnie's "lighter" ales. Golden amber with a fresh citrus aroma. Fresh sappy hop bitterness from addition of freshly harvested hops. Light malt body. Delicious! Blind pig IPA is light amber in color with a smooth malt body. Great hop aroma and finish. Very clean and refreshing. Hop heads take notice of Russian River. You won't be left unsatisfied. Food is great pizzas on thin crusts.What more could you want? Major destination on brew pub tour.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Diane Van Wagner Diane Van Wagner, Burbank, CA
(03/31/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Outstanding beers and great pizza. Vinnie makes some of the world's best beers. The Damnation is amazing and wothy of the numerous awards it has received at GABF and World Beer Cup. His IPA's are all incredible - The Pliny The Elder is easily my new favorite beer. All of the Belgian styles are quite impressive; it's very encouraging to see this many offerings. The stout is a very good representation of the Irish style, dry and very drinkable. The pizzas were very good and the service was top notch! Keep it up!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review San Diego, CA
(03/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
The Pliny The Elder and Pliny the Younger are both beers that are worth driving long distances to taste. I've been here 3 times and the guys working the bar made me feel welcome. I recomend this place highly to everyone.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Andrejko Bill Andrejko, Redwood City, CA
(03/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!
It's still a free country (sort of, I guess) and everyone is entitled to their opinion, even those who apparently wouldn't know a good beer if it bit them on the ass (see review below.) My opinion is that Vinny Cilurzo of Russian River is a brewing god, his beers are among the best in the world and his brewpub in Santa Rosa is a great place to enjoy them.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Peterson Matt Peterson, Concord, CA
(03/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! Lousy Lousy So So
Lousy menu and service. The Waitress wouldn't allow more than two samplers for a group of eight. The menu consists of pizza and nothing else. There is a huge variety of beer, but the taste is not good. Most of us agreed that the stout was the best. However, do not try the damnation! The building is plain with very little decor. It reminded me of a prison cafeteria from the HBO series OZ. The outdoor area is very small, and unless you enjoy drinking beer on a sidewalk in the middle of town with people walking by, I don't recommend it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Davis Jeff Davis, rohnert park, CA
(03/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great
Several years back, I had been to the tasting room for this brewery (outside the Lake Sonoma Winery) and was not impressed with the beer. I was traveling north and needed to take a break from the car. My buddy had a list of brewpubs (printed from PubCrawler - of course) and suggested we stop to check it out. I wasn't too excited, but we stopped. I couldn't have been more pleased. They had four Belgians on tap. We tried all four. All very good to excellent. My favorite (I think it was Salvation) came in at around 9% and was rich and complex. It had a noticable alcohol flavor, fruity and slightly spicy. It was heaven. The belgian golden (redemption) was good, but a bit too light for my taste. The perdition (a copper belgian) was very good, but didn't equal the salvation. We didn't eat anything so I can't judge the food. I would go back and keep drinking belgians (although, I am guessing the other beer is worth drinking as well).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Kassner Paul Kassner, San Mateo, CA
(01/31/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Awesome! Great
I gave this place a try yesterday and frankly I was happy. Pliny the Elder (double IPA) is quite good not because the it was super hoppy but instead because it was drinkably hoppy. Desparation (a Belgian) was also quite good but sadly this is a one time thing. Damnation (another Belgian) was good. Noble Experiment Part 1 (pale ale) was good. Little White Lie (a Belgian White) was also good. The house IPA was pretty good. Sanctification (another Belgian) was just OK. Golden Ale was just OK (but what do you expect from a golden?). Avoid the OVL Stout (thin, bland, weak). I know of no other brewpub that makes so many Belgians. Pizza was slightly above average for pub pizza.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Lemar Sean Lemar, Elk Grove, CA
(09/06/2004)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.728 seconds) 20:14:49 54.166.53.169, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS