PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Goodfella's Inn - Hopewell Junction, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 23, 2014 @ 11:39 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Hopewell Junction > Goodfella's Inn
Goodfella's Inn Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Goodfella's Inn
2550 Route 52
Hopewell Junction, NY 12533
United States
(845) 226-6003
Listed Since: May 2004
Last Updated: December 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Hopewell Junction, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Goodfella's Inn
5 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Bykenhulle House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) LE CHAMBORD
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Beekman Meeting House and Friends' Cemetery
2) Beekman Meeting House and Friends' Cemetery
3) Bykenhulle
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Anthony's Nook
2) Arbor Ridge Caterers
3) Cafe Tiramisu
4) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
5) Clove Valley Deli & Cafe
6) Deli Button
7) E & R Italian Deli
8) East Fishkill Provisions Deli
9) Ellie's
10) Freddie's Pizza Deli
11) Golden Jade
12) Goodfellas Inn
13) Hong Kong Kitchen
14) Hopewell Premium Gas Inc
15) House Of Wong
16) Inn At Stone Creek
17) Joe's Dairy Bar
18) Kfc
19) Little Josef's Gourmet Pizza
20) Mr G's Deli Inc
21) Muscoot Restaurant North
22) Nick's Brick Oven Pizza
23) Oriental Kitchen
24) Park Avenue Catering
25) Pizza Village
26) Plaza Diner Inc
27) Plum Loco
28) R L Deli & Pizzeria
29) Robbies Deli
30) Robbies Deli Y2k
31) Romano's Family Pizzeria
32) Romano's Family Pizzeria
33) S & J Deli Superette
34) Skyhigh Billiards Kitchen
35) Stockyard Restaurant
36) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
37) Tokoharu
38) Tokoharu Japanese & Chinese
39) Tollman & Hundley Hotels
40) Tony's Pizzeria & Restaurant
41) Wrap N Roll Deli Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So So So Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good Lousy
This establishment could be a really cool place to go to but it offers nothing out of the ordinary. It's decor is very unappealing, it looks old, unkept, I have been there to eat and see flies flying around on the ceiling. The owner does not seem to care about the enviroment or the possiblility that this place could be a lot nicer, warmer and inviting.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Hopewell Junction, NY
(11/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
32 taps and approximately 175 different bottled beer. Cheers type of place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pittsburgh, PA
(12/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Hi Steven, Very precise comments on Goodfellas! I live around there, they do have good beers but the staff doesn't know them. Sometimes beer is warm or - get this - mislabeled! Anyway, usually nice people hang around there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kate Kate, Stormville, NY
(06/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So Great
I was in the neighborhood and gave this place a 2nd chance. The weather was much warmer out this time.

They still had a staff that wasn't to well rehearsed on getting people their beers but at least there were 3 bartending girls this time who were getting drinks. Down side was you still had to wave them down to get their attention but this time they knew were the beer was.

The beer was tasting much better now that the taps were unfrozen. I moved out to the patio to listen to all the working peoples stories about what was happening on thier jobs when I looked out on the grass and noticed a horseshoe game. I thought this was the coolest thing so I started throwing and a few girls came to play with me. I hadn't noticed it before because it was covered by snow. It was way more fun then playing darts.

Great mix of people at this bar which included Harley Bikers and Correctional Officers (Jail Cops). Very freindly crowd. Much nicer then Mahoney's where I have to follow rules about which direction my hat is facing to drink.

Beware I notice a police station about 1/4 mile west on Route 52 near Route 376. You can have the bartender call for a free ride if you to tipsy. Free rides are cheaper then DUI's. Plan before you drink!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(04/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! N/A Lousy Awesome!
I just moved from Los Angeles, California to Upstate New York. This was the first official bar I stoped at to review.

Someone in management really knows there selection of bottled and tapped beers but it stops there. The young girl bartender had no idea where the great selection of bottled beers were and it took forever to get served if you ordered something other then a MacroBrew (bud,miller.

I am not use to the cold weather yet but I have never seen a tap freeze up like at this place. I ordered a Scaranza and it wouldn't come out of the tap because it froze up. I then ordered a Broklyn Lager and that wasn't working either so I ordered it in the bottle. The dufus girl bartender gave me a Broklyn Hefewiez that was a year old. I don't like Hefewiez beers especially when they are a year old. So I settled into a could of Yuengling Lagers on Tap which were pretty tastey.

I like the working class atmosphere of this bar, it looks like a converted house and would be a great place to hang out in the summer time with the outdoor tables. Looked like a lot of happy hour people were stopping in after work. The people that stopped by looked like they had no idea of what a great selection there was bottled there and it tasted like a lot of it was getting stale because of the uneducated staff and customers.

It looks like they need to educate the staff to push the products because its is getting stale sitting on the shelfs. I couldn't get the bartenders attention long enough to order food so I just drank my beer and left.

I like the atmosphere of the place I just wish they would hire someone at the bar who knew what the hell they were doing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(01/21/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.299 seconds) 11:39:45 54.81.211.100, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS