PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Cobblestones - York, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 22, 2014 @ 03:33 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > York > Cobblestones
Cobblestones Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Cobblestones
Overall: Great    Score: 73.1 / 100
205 S George Street
York, PA 17403
United States
(717) 848-3866
Listed Since: June 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for York, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Cobblestones
14 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 02:00AM
Mon 04:00PM - 02:00AM
Tue 04:00PM - 02:00AM
Wed 04:00PM - 02:00AM
Thu 03:00PM - 02:00AM
Fri 03:00PM - 02:00AM
Sat 12:00PM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) First Capital Dispensing Company
(2 miles)

2) Mudhook Brewing Company
(2 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Cycle Inn
2) Past Purr-Fect Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN WESTGATE INN
2) COMFORT INN CORPORATE GATEWAY
3) COUNTRY INN SUITES YORK
4) DAYS INN YORK PA
5) FOUR POINTS YORK
6) HAMPTON INN YORK
7) QUALITY INN & SUITES
8) RED ROOF YORK PA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ashley and Bailey Company Silk Mill
2) Billmeyer House
3) Bobb, Barnett, House
4) Cookes House
5) Diamond Silk Mill
6) Fairmount Historic District
7) Farmers Market
8) Forry House
9) Gates, Gen. Horatio, House, and Golden Plough Tavern
10) Howard Tunnel, Northern Central Railway
11) Laurel-Rex Fire Company House
12) Nook, The
13) Stevens School
14) Stoner, Samuel, Homestead
15) Strickler Family Farmhouse
16) United Cigar Manufacturing Company
17) York Armory
18) York Central Market
19) York Dispatch Newspaper Offices
20) York Meetinghouse
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Z Land
2) Alberto's Pizza
3) Alley Oops Sports Bar & Grill
4) Bair's Fried Chicken Central
5) Bamboo Garden
6) Bottoms Up
7) Brothers Restaurant & Pizzaria
8) Bubba's Breakaway
9) C J's Catering
10) Cafe Eurasia
11) Carlisle Deli
12) Chang Chow Carry Out & Grocery
13) Chapps At The Hill
14) Cheer's Bar
15) Ciao Bella Ristorante
16) Colonial Coffee Shop & Donut
17) Conrad's Delicatessen
18) Cove
19) Covenco Cafe
20) Culinary Creations
21) Dairy Queen
22) Dial A Dinner
23) Domino's Pizza
24) Down To Earth Catering
25) End Zone
26) Entrees Plus
27) Famous Restaurant Inc
28) Festive Board
29) First Wok Chinese Restaurant
30) Five Star Pizza
31) Foxxy Lady
32) Gas Light Tavern
33) George's Pizza
34) George's Tavern
35) Granfalloons
36) Gustoso Pizza
37) Henry's Ham
38) Hillside Restaurant
39) Jackson Pub
40) Kendel's Restaurant
41) LA Country Cuisine
42) Lahachendita & Deli
43) Lew's Place
44) Lincoln Bar & Grill Inc
45) Mack's Home Made Ice Cream
46) Marchio's Delicatessen
47) Mc Donald's
48) Mc Donald's
49) Murph's Other Bar
50) Murph's Study Hall
51) Myers Salads & Pastries
52) New York Style Pizza
53) Norma's Steak Shop
54) Norman's Place
55) P & P Variety Store
56) Papa John's Pizza
57) Parma Pizza & Grill
58) Quiznos Sub
59) Rickyard Tavern
60) Rita's Italian Ice
61) Rodriguez Restaurant
62) Rose Haven Inc
63) Ruby Tuesday Restaurant
64) Ruffin's Jazz Club
65) South York Diner
66) Spring Garden Tavern
67) Stonehouse Tavern
68) Subs To Go
69) Subs Unlimited Plus
70) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
71) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
72) Swizzles
73) Taco Bell
74) Tower Of Pizza
75) Vault Pizza & Deli
76) Vito's Pizza & Beer
77) Wendy's
78) Wickey's Caterers
79) Williams Catering
80) Wonderful Garden Chinese
81) York College Pizzeria
82) York's Hardware Bar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So So So
I purcahsed a soco and sprite that was only 6oz for 8$ that tased virgin and was told it was off the gun. I was offerd a shot to put in it and was charged another 4$ with out being asked.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from April April, York, PA
(11/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy Lousy Lousy
Beware! We have had several bad experiences at Cobblestone's and if you do have a problem, Chris the "Manager" will ask you to leave, rather than trying to resolve the problem. Cobblestones is actively fraudlenty running drink specials which include a free glass with the beverage, however they will only honor this on your first beverage (even if you purchase multiple drinks). We attempted to argue this point with Chris the "Manager", however he became rude and argumentive and had one of his employees ask us to leave.

This place has lost many of its customers, the food quality is low, service and management dont care about their customers..

STAY AWAY FROM COBBLESTONES!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review York, PA
(08/09/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Wow..this place was meant for beer and ballroom dancing. Only thing I would do better is make the entrance more inviting..it was easy to just drive by especially when you are worried about the natives letting you hit them with your car and or carjacking you. Dont go alone but DO GO. Every beer bar needs specials like kick the keg, bottle of the month and other cheaper options all day EVERY day. Im sick of never getting a break at my locals... .25 and .50 off of a pint at happy hour with no specials..not even a Saranac for @$2.50 is no way to treat loyal customers. This place gets that!!! We will be back !

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beertrekker Beertrekker, Ellicott City, MD
(08/11/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Lousy Lousy
WATCH OUT!!! These guys have the "cheater" pint glasses- with a thicker glass base... which means you lose about 2 oz of beer. Yet they call it (and you pay for) a pint. Disappointing that a place with such selection would play sneaky games to make a buck.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from eve the great eve the great, oak park, IL
(11/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Can't believe it's been over two years since I updated Cobblestones. Beer quality has improved quite a bit. You can count on picking from Troegs, Lancaster, Stoudt's, Dogfish, ABC which all would stand to reason, but finding Stone, Blue Point, Great Divide and several one-time taps has been exciting to see develop. Doug (beer guy) has a real love for good beer and the taps show it (if you have any Stone Anniversary beers you're giving away, talk to him!). Food has improved, from simple things like chili and wings to the full dinners. If you haven't been in a while, definitely stop by, but bring plenty of change for the meters!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(03/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Awesome! Great
This sports bar has a massive selection of microbeers on draft. My companion sampled 4 and enjoyed them all. She reported they were fresh. One annoyance was that some beers are only available on the second level. She enjoyed her Pesto Chicken Pita. My hamburger was a bit too spicy for my taste. The beer batter waffle fries were delicious. The service was fast and the waitress checked back regularly. For me the wait for the bill is usually an annoyance but once we were done, the bill process was quick. Restrooms, although worn, were clean.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Larry, Lancaster, PA
(05/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Okay, I just moved into York and was immediatly appalled by the lack of a decent beer bar downtown. So I was pleasantly surprised to find this place 2 blocks from the center of town. Overall thoughts: I've been in better, and I've been in much, much worse places. The outside of the bar is a bit frightening, especially since it is on the edge of a rough section of town. But the inside was a typical cavernous-looking sports-beer-bar.

About 70-some beers on tap, nearly all of them are domestic, local (Mid-Atlantic) micros, along with the usual big brewery crap thrown in, and a couple stock imports. The bottle selection is lousy, but the sheer number of beers on tap tends to negate that problem. I did not encounter any stale/old beer problems.

The bartender, a pretty young thing, conceded she didn't like beer much but she had been trained well and knew her stuff. They were out of my first choice, a Hopdevil, so I settled for a Hops Infusion Ale.

The food was a bit pricey - 12 bucks for what was described as the 'chef's catch of the day selection' but turned out to be fish & chips. Salad and meal arrived together. Had a nice wheat beer with dinner, then finished off with a Perkuno's Hammer (a real rarity to find on tap!). Only real issue is that it appears all of the beers are in the same chiller downstairs; hence, you get ice-cold everything instead of having beers at their right temperature. Probably cheaper that way, I suppose.

If you are a local beer geek, it's probably worth a visit or two, but I wouldn't recommend travelling far just to come to the place. You beer travellers head to Kclingers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, York, PA
(04/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Great Great
Me and the guys have been going there for many years...one of the best spots around! GREAT selection on beer, drinks, and food. The wings are a hit or miss (all miss since xmas). there's plenty to do here...foosball, dart's, pinball, NTN trivia, and (very pricey) pool. plenty of table's and booth's, with the latter each having it's own tv. lot's of room to move around downstair's and (when available)the balcony. Big hangout for the college kid's and younger adult's...but also great for the family away from the VERY SMOKEY BAR AREA !!! Some really cute waitresses keep us coming back for more...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Howie Howie, fawn grove, PA
(01/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
Pleasantly surprised to find this place while visiting York. Huge selection ranging from Weyerbacher Blanche to Victory Storm King; Rouge Half-A-Weizen to Stoudts Imperial Stout. Many local beers covering a wide selection of styles. Food was very good; not just wings/burgers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Newtown, PA
(08/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Beav - We'll have to arrange a session some time!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Island Beer Island, Lancaster, PA
(01/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Some improvements to report, at least in my opinion. A few more quality beers have replaced some of the macros. They are now running a Beer(Brewery)of the Month that is priced at $2/pint for the whole month. Recent offerings have included Troegs, Lancaster, Weyerbacher and this month is Flying Fish (5 flavors to choose from). Also, there are some offerings which give you free glassware when purchasing a beer--Smithwicks this month. Happy Hour specials (430-630, M-F) like Rogue I-Squared pints for $2.50 are hard to beat. They've still got some ways to go, but I'm happy to report some good developments.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(10/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good
As past reviews have stated, lots of taps, but most are BudMillerCoors. They do have a few local PA brews, but many times they seem past their prime. (Dirty tap lines?) In my opinion the food was good before their financial troubles, now they seem to have cheapened everything since chapter 11. (Although I haven't been in awhile.) Used to love their steak chili in a bread bowl; not sure if it still exists. Parking is a problem in the days as you can't use the bank's lot, but nights aren't as bad. (But it's somewhat dangerous in a bad neighborhood.) Worth a stop if in the area, but kclingers is a much better choice if you have to go out of the way.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review York, PA
(06/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
I'm glad this place is in York. They are not entirely adventurous with their beer selection but an excellent representation of Pennsylvania brews. They have always had a decent sampler deal as well. It's a bit like drinking in an airplane hanger except for the billion or so TVs. They do have NTN for those of you who like a little external competition with their brew. Parking is never a problem, either. Keep on keepin' on...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Island Beer Island, Lancaster, PA
(06/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Advertise 62 taps, but 25-30 are macro-brews. Some good imports and micros to be found here like: Rogue (3-4), Victory, Lancaster, Troegs, Appalachian, etc... Food and service better than when first opened. Freshness of beer is a crapshoot sometimes. (Why not 1-2 taps at "blow out" price during happy hour? Like MacGregor's in NY State) Huge place, sports bar theme, lots of TVs and games. Usually college crowd late nite.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(05/31/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.528 seconds) 03:33:06 54.161.228.29, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS