PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Granite City Food and Brewery - Lincoln, NE
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 23, 2014 @ 06:29 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NE > Lincoln > Granite City Food and Brewery
Granite City Food and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Granite City Food and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 78.7 / 100
6150 O Street
Westgate Mall
Lincoln, NE 68505
United States
(402) 466-1900
Listed Since: July 2004
Last Updated: July 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lincoln, NE
Beer Guide for Nebraska

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Nebraska Center-Cntnng Edctn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN VILLAGER COURTYAR
2) CHASE SUITES BY WOODFIN
3) HAMPTON INN LINCOLIN SOUTH
4) HOWARD JOHNSON LINCOLN NE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Beattie, James A., House
2) Christian Record Building
3) College View Public Library
4) Fairview
5) First State Bank of Bethany
6) Kiesselbach, Theodore A., House
7) Lancaster Block
8) Municipal Lighting and Waterworks Plant
9) Old Main, Nebraska Wesleyan University
10) Ross, Nimrod, House
11) St. Charles Apartments
12) Whitehall
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & W Family Restaurant
2) Amigos
3) Braeda Fresh Express Cafe
4) Bum Steer Steaks
5) China King
6) Chuck E Cheese's
7) Cook's Cafe
8) Da Vinci's Pizza & Hot Hoagies
9) Doozy's
10) Egg Roll King
11) Garden Cafe
12) Godfather's Pizza
13) Grandmother's Restaurant
14) Greatwall Chinese Restaurant
15) Greg's Restaurant
16) Grisanti's Restaurant
17) Hooters Restaurant
18) Huhot Mongolian Grill
19) Kelli's Pub
20) Kfc
21) Knickers Sports Restaurant
22) Lamar's Donuts Intl Inc
23) Leaderboard Sports Bar & Grill
24) Legends Sports Bar & Grill
25) Little King Deli & Subs
26) Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
27) Long John Silver's
28) Mazatian Mexican Restaurant
29) Mc Donald's
30) Mc Donald's
31) Mr Panda
32) Panera Bread
33) Papilon Grill
34) Pizza Hut
35) Red Lobster Restaurant
36) Runza Restaruant
37) Sonic Drive-In
38) Taco Inn
39) Taco Inn
40) Valentino's
41) Village Inn
42) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
As a previous reviewer noted, GC has three masterbrewmasters in Iowa which prepare the wort at a central site, then "brewmanagers" at each GC ferments and finishes the brews. Such procedure appears to produce consistently high quality brews: I give their seasonal Scottish Ale a 8/10, where 10 is best. Also 8/10 for IPA, Brother Benedict's Bock and Broad Axe Stout. Excellent Cheese Chicken Tortilla soup and Baby Bedda Chedda beef patty (ground on the premises). Also Excellent service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rand Rand, Sioux Falls, SD
(02/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
I was not even aware that they were in Lincoln until last Saturday. Went for lunch and was very happy with the choice. Normally I go to Lazlo's, which is excellent, but it's nice to have another option.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Parker Gary Parker, Grand Island, NE
(02/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
Despite previous commenters, I went to GC three times over the holidays and found their beers to be excellent. The Duke (IPA) is solidly hoppy and strong, the Maibock is actually brown like a traditional bock, but tasty as well. They also have a decent stout and a blond entry beer (didn't try). Sit at the bar, not in the the table farm where people line up and they run you through like cattle. The bar is low key and the bartenders learn your names. The GM told me that they brew the wort in Iowa, ship it by sterile tanker, and ferment it in Lincoln. You'd never know it, because the beers are fresh and tasty. Yes it is a chain, but they are doing right.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Stinchfield Matt Stinchfield, near Las Vegas, NV
(01/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Although I must disagree with the review below as these beers are not as bad as that they are nothing to write home about either. All are very lightly flavored and made to appeal to the masses rather than the regular pub hopper.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven LaRue Steven LaRue, Ogden, UT
(06/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
The Mai Bock beer is great and the place serves awesome food! Try the tomato basil soup on Saturdays.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Gary, Lincoln, NE
(06/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Try the tomato basil soup on Saturdays. The Sunday brunch is awesome too.

The Doublebock is the best but the seasonal beers are always worth a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Gary, Lincoln, NE
(06/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Good
Beer quality is actually not all that bad, considering GC is a chain. They do seem a little flat. I recommend the Maibock, however. The menu is huge, but few, if any, options for vegetarians.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nick Nick, Lincoln, NE
(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Awesome! Good
I have never meet one beer i could not tolerate until i visited Granite City, now i have 4. Their brews taste horrible, they have bad aftertastes, bad smell, horrible taste. I encourage you to try this beer only because i am curious if there is anyone who could actually enjoy their beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Skot Skot, Lincoln, NE
(04/04/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.195 seconds) 18:29:46 50.17.174.94, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS