PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Lodi Beer Company - Lodi, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 20, 2014 @ 03:01 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Lodi > Lodi Beer Company
Lodi Beer Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Lodi Beer Company
Overall: Great    Score: 79.1 / 100
105 South School Street
Post Box 2419
Lodi, CA 95242
United States
(209) 368-9931
Listed Since: November 2004
Last Updated: November 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lodi, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
22 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Mon 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 11:00PM

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) MICROTEL INN N SUITES LODI CA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Hotel Lodi
2) I.O.O.F. Hall
3) Lodi Arch
4) Morse--Skinner Ranch House
5) Woman's Club of Lodi
6) Woodbridge Masonic Lodge No. 131
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 224 West Pub & Grill
2) Baskin-Robbins
3) Baskin-Robbins
4) Bella Cucina
5) Blasting Blenders Smoothy
6) Burger King
7) Chili's Restaurant
8) Corner Pub
9) Country Kitchen
10) Keys Kitchen Deli Produce
11) Little Caesars Pizza
12) Mc Donald's
13) Me-N-Ed's Pizzeria
14) Nonaka's Teriyaki Bowl
15) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
16) Quiznos Sub
17) Rick's Pizza
18) Rocky's Restaurant
19) Starbucks
20) Strings Italian Cafe
21) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
22) Sweets By Mary
23) Taco Bell
24) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So
Thursday nite-Farmer's Mkt-lousy service-waited too long for service and waitress didn't communicate with us-to bad to sad-because we are taking out business else where where customer service is a priority! Sure you have good beer & food but if you don't train your waitress with class & customer service-forget you! I

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terre Terre, Stockton, CA
(07/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
First, if you are a new visitor to LBC, you can sample their beers with a very generous sampler that will make your subsequent choices a preference rather than an adventure.

Second, the beer styles they make an offer are really good. There is something for virtually every taste including possibilities for folks who assert they really don't like beer or, for that matter, beer with food.

Next, the food-fare, while both tasty and hearty, is from a menu that is broad in its appeal to most adults and children. And, yes, it's a kid-friendly place.

I live in Sacramento but manage to find a reason to visit Lodi many times each year for both beer and wine in the area; the wines are great and the beer at the Lodi Beer Company is much, much better than competent. It doesn't hurt that the waitresses are good-looking and friendly. Lodi is a great destination for a day trip... or the good life.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Tardif Bob Tardif, Sacramento, CA
(07/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have been to The Lodi Beer Company several times. I have never been disappointed with the brews, food, or service. If you are considering visiting this brewer, you won't be disappointed!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Freedom, CA
(07/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So Good
If good beer & a nice atmosphere is all you are looking then you have found it! If you want more (like palatable food & fast service) and appropriately named beers, then keep looking! I tried the Dopplebock & the Porter...in my humble opinion the Dopplebock was more like a Porter and the Porter was more like a stout...maybe a stout lite. I also ordered the Philly Cheese Steak w/onion rings...I should have stopped eating at the onion rings (very good) but the Philly Cheese Steak hit my stomach like a brick & I couldn't get past the third bite (I tried, but now I have an upset stomach & lost ALL of my appetite).

I REALLY wanted this to be a great experience, but other than the nice building/facility and decent beer...everything else conspired to make this a terrible ending to an otherwise great day!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ted Ingalls Ted Ingalls, Galt, CA
(03/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This is a very cool place in the Central area of downtown Lodi. The area is quaint, and on a good day, one can sit outside in the sidewalk cafe area of the brewery and quaff their selection and people watch. Lodi is wine country, but the beers are great here too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Ripon, CA
(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great
Always try to visit a place twice before I review,The beer is very good tried both the robust porter and the IPA and found them fine the bartender mixed me an IPA and Dopplebock blend that I found very good. The food is fine but they don't seem to have enough help.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(01/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
A new addition to the Central Valley. Lodi Brewing has good beer, but nothing that really stands out as an excellent creation. Absolutely beautiful location, I wish them the best of luck and expect great things for them!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Dan, Sacramento, CA
(10/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
First of when I walked in it remided me of San Francisco. It brought me back to the days when living was easy life was fine. I decided to sit at the bar and watch the ball game(A's were winning!!yeah!!). I was greeeted by an energetic bartender, and he talked about the beer with me. He asked me what type of beer i liked and nailed it on the head. I had a reuben sandwich it was great not to mention garlic fries (ya garlic). after i finished the meal i enjoyed the game during that time a bunch of people had come in it reminded me of cheers(where everybody knows your name) the bartender josh knew everbodys name and drink. All and all it was a great experience. The IPA had a great hoppy finish. The Brown Ale had a light smokeyness with a smooth semi-carmle finish. Ultimatley my favorite beer was (The Louie), it's a beer that was mixed by the bartender 30% icebock, and 70% IPA, high in alcohol smooth in flavor. I would recommend this brewery too all. 4 thumbs up!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bufford Knotts Bufford Knotts, Stockton, CA
(08/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Lousy Good
We went for a late dinner on a very hot day. We were seated and it took 10 minutes for us to get any service! Even after we got service, it was slow and sporadic. Which is a shame because we liked the beers, the food and the building, but what we took from there was a bad memory of the service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bruce Downie Bruce Downie, Yucaipa, CA
(08/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
Lots of reasons to recommend this place. Tasty beers. Great food from a diversified menu. Great atmosphere. The two huge mirrors behind the bar make the place seem twice as large as it actually is. And the placement of the brew kettles in the center of the establishment add to the ambiance. They were pouring eight different beers to go along with a large assortment of bottled wines. Went through a pint each of Gilt Edge Marzen, Southern English Brown and Plowshear Porter. All were great but the Brown Ale was my favorite. Almost ordered the ribs after reading the previous reviews but opted for the Cajun Burger. It was one of the best burgers I've ever had. Excellent Angus beef. Got to make another trip out that way to give the ribs a try. And enjoy another pint or three of their brews. Great reason to get "stuck in Lodi again".

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(05/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
Lots of reasons to recommend this place. Tasty beers. Great food from a diversified menu. Great atmosphere. The two huge mirrors behind the bar make the place seem twice as large as it actually is. And the placement of the brew kettles in the center of the establishment add to the ambiance. They were pouring eight different beers to go along with a large assortment of bottled wines. Went through a pint each of Gilt Edge Marzen, Southern English Brown and Plowshear Porter. All were great but the Brown Ale was my favorite. Almost ordered the ribs after reading the previous reviews but opted for the Cajun Burger. It was one of the best burgers I've ever had. Excellent Angus beef. Got to make another trip out that way to give the ribs a try. And enjoy another pint or three of their brews. Great reason to get "stuck in Lodi again".

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(05/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great Ribs!!! The are the best So tender the meat just falls off the bone. Very good! I had the Fish and Ships and they are Great too I'm not big of Fish so I don't even know why I ordered them but they were good. Kid Friendly during lunch. Oh, and the Beer of course my husband liked it. I did too. I would recommend this place to anyone. We will defiantly go again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from CG CG, Galt, CA
(05/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I made the mistake of not teling Sam the ribs were dry back on my origional review and she wont let me forget it. I have been back for lunch a couple of times and the food has been terrific and so has the beer.Everyone else says the ribs are awesome so I must have just gotten a off rack.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Hendricks Robert Hendricks, Sacramento, CA
(07/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I tell you what old boy they have some BEER!!! At this place. I will admit that I am a bit one sided on the whole deal. I have been going to the Lodi Beer Company for quite a while now and I love the place. When I show up they know what beer that I would like, but they do check to ensure that I don't have a wild spirit for the day. The food is beyond question I am telling you (Favorites: RIBS!!! Oh My God!!! And the Fettuccini Alfredo ) The nachos are good finger food but are put to shame with the quickness by the Deep Fried Mac and Cheese. Oh wait this is a Micro Brew!! The Beer this is where it is at. I have been around the world a few times (There is more to beer than Bud and Coors!!) and this is how beer is meant to taste. The new batch oh Hefeweizen is ready which I must say I way better than the last(which was good in the first place) and the new Southern English Brown is beyond great!! I will say that it is southern English and meant to be flat compared to the standard six-pac in the states ohh and did I mention that it is an award winning beer!! So no complaints about it being flat!! If you like Beer and food there is something for all to see at the Lodi Beer Company. For all you Home Brewers out there I have never seen Roger(Brew master) shy away from talking to beer to any body so ask If it is not busy he will talk beer with you. Like I have been saying I don’t think you can do wrong with the Lodi Beer Company!!

P.S. For all you guys with ladies that do not like beer did I mention that they have a sine selection that would amaze you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Hill David Hill, Lodi, CA
(05/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good Great Great
The only beers that are worth having there are the "Porter" and the "Two Rivers Cider". Try the Blue Chese Fries" and the nachos. The overall pub design is cool and the service is great. I will definitly going back for the porter and cider!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Daniel J. Cooper Daniel J. Cooper, Lodi, CA
(03/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Had the Fish and Chips. Best I've ever had. They're made with halibut. Hostess and server were terrific. Owners were there and very interesting to talk to.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lodi, CA
(03/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
I had come by here as they were building and finaly got to see the place open. I had the IPA and a rack of ribs for dinner, the place was packed but we got in right away. The IPA was nice and hoppy with good body,The ribs were a bit overdone,dry on the inside crunchy on the outside. I will return to try the rest of the beer selection at another time. Roger,the brewer said he has a Dopplebock in the tanks tht should be ready in a few months.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Hendricks Robert Hendricks, Sacramento, CA
(02/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
I made a reservation but during the drive down from Sacramento got caught in a torrential downpour and the resultant slow heavy traffic. Even though we were about 30 min late and the place was packed, the hostess understood the travel problems and got us in right away. We thought that was very cool as we were starved by then. The place is beautiful, especially the ornamental cast iron and the old copper brewery which is placed in the middle of the huge dining room. It is quite striking. My wife said the ladies room was gorgeous and very clean. We had a variety of appetizers, salads, and pizza to test the kitchen. In general the flavors seemed a bit toned down to suit a wide range of tastes but we were pleased with everything. The chowder and the pizza were especially good. The beers were well crafted and helped prove my theory that home-brewers make great pro-brewers. The IPA made me think of a tradional style, pleasntly warming but not too hopped up as is common with the Americanized versions. The Holiday ale was amply spiced but not over the top or bitter, my wife loved it. Both the Marzen and the Red Ale were excellent, good and malty and smooth each in their own way. The Porter was rich and robust, just right for a cold stormy night. I wished I had a pint to take home. We felt it was worth the drive and it will be a great place to take guests after a day of touring the vineyards in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sacramento, CA
(01/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bud Bud, Lodi, CA
(12/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So So So So So
The beer was great, the food was not. The hostess took her time seating us, even though it was not busy at all. The wait staff needs more training.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lodi, CA
(11/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So So So
Beer was decent, nothing special, food was fairly tasty, wait staff and bar were NOT working well together, servers need to know all details about the beer styles and availability. Nonetheless, Lodi needed this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lodi, CA
(11/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
Just opened in the Heart of Downtown Lodi.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kerry Suess Kerry Suess, Lodi, CA
(11/02/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.736 seconds) 15:01:42 54.145.183.126, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS