PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company - Scottsdale, AZ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 02, 2014 @ 02:05 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AZ > Scottsdale > Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company
Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company
Overall: Good    Score: 70 / 100
8763 East Bell Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
United States
(480) 699-7604
Listed Since: November 2004
Last Updated: November 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Scottsdale, AZ
Beer Guide for Arizona

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
11 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Mon 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Tue 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Wed 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Thu 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Fri 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 11:00PM

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) Rock Bottom Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Four Peaks Grill and Tap
(0 mile)

3) Skeptical Chymist
(0 mile)

4) Streets of New York Brewery was Uptown Brewery
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) LA Paz in Desert Springs Inc
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BELLA VISTA HOMES
2) BEST WESTERN SCOTTSDALE AIRPAR
3) BRIDGESTREET SAN MARCOS
4) CIMARRON HILLS HOMES
5) CIMMARON HILLS AT MCDOWELL HOME
6) COMFORT INN SCOTTSDALE
7) COUNTRY INN & STES SCOTTSDALE
8) COURTYARD SCOTTSDALE NORTH
9) EXTENDEDSTAY PHOENIX SCOTTSDALE
10) FAIRFIELD INN SCOTTSDALE NORTH
11) FAIRMONT SCOTTSDALE PRINCESS
12) GAINEY SUITES HOTEL
13) HAMPTON INN SCTSDALE SHEA
14) HAMPTON INN STES SCOTTSDL
15) HOMEWOOD STE PHOENIX SCOTTSDALE
16) HYATT REGENCY SCOTTSDALE
17) LA QUINTA INN/STES SCOTTSDALE
18) MARRIOTT AT MCDOWELL MOUNTAINS
19) MCDOWELL MOUNTAIN RANCH HOMES
20) OAKWOOD CAMDEN SCOTTSDALE LEG
21) RADISSON RESORT & SPA
22) RESORT SUITES OF SCOTTSDALE
23) SCOTTSDALE LINKS RESORT
24) SCOTTSDALE RESORT CLUB
25) SIERRA SUITES SCOTTSDALE
26) SLEEP INN SCOTTSDALE
27) SONORAN SUITES OF SCOTTSDALE
28) SPECIALTY LODGE INT LUX HOMES
29) SPRINGHILL SUITES MARRIOTT
30) SUNTERRA SCOTTDALE VILLA MIRAGE
31) THE INN AT PIMA SCOTTSDALE
32) THE ORANGE TREE GOLF RESORT
33) THE SCOTTSDALE PLAZA RESORT
34) THE SCOTTSDALE RESORT
35) TOWNE PLACE SUITES SCOTTSDALE
36) VILLAGES AT GRAYHAWK CONDOS
37) WESTIN KIERLAND VILLAS
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2 Men & A Pizza
2) 33 American Bistro
3) A J's Catering
4) Airpark Sandwich Co
5) Al Dente's Italian Ristorante
6) Aloha Sunshine & Smoothies
7) American Grill Jilly's
8) Apple Cafe
9) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
10) Arizona Restaurant Systems
11) Arizona Roadhouse & Brewery
12) Arizona's Mongolian Bbq
13) Arriba Mexican Grill
14) Baguettes Bistro
15) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
16) Bamboo Club
17) Barcelona Restaurant
18) Ben & Jerry's
19) Big Fish Publications
20) Blue Fig Restaurant
21) Blue Saguaro Cafe
22) Boston Market
23) Burger King
24) Burger King
25) Cafe Crew
26) Cafe Tostino
27) California Sushi
28) Cantina Laredo
29) Carl's Jr
30) Chicago Pizza Works
31) Chili Etc
32) Chili's Grill & Bar
33) Chipotle Mexican Grill
34) Chipotle Mexican Grill
35) Chompie's Delicatessen-Rstrnt
36) Chompie's-Lovey Caterer
37) Coco's Bakery Restaurant
38) Cold Stone Creamery
39) Common Ground Coffee House
40) Corner Deli
41) Cousins Subs
42) D'atri's Catering
43) Dickie's Dogs
44) Diedrich Coffee
45) Domino's Pizza
46) Downside Risk Restaurant & Bar
47) Earls Restaurant On Pima
48) Eatza Pizza
49) Extreme Pita
50) Fasta Pasta
51) Flo's-An Experience In Chinese
52) Foster's Seafood Grille
53) Gamilio Fine Dining
54) Greenway Grill & Deli
55) Hang On Sushi
56) Hops Bistro & Brewery
57) Hungry Howie's Pizza & Subs
58) Ice Breakers Brewery & Rstrnt
59) Illy Espresso Of Americas
60) Jack In The Box
61) Jade Palace Chinese Restaurant
62) Jamba Juice
63) Jest Enterprises
64) Jilly's American Grill
65) Kahala Corp
66) Karlssons Swedish Meatballs
67) Kyoto Bowl
68) LA Piccola Cucina
69) La Pita Cafe
70) Labella Cucina
71) Los Olivos
72) Lucy's Cafe & Grill
73) Lunch 'n Go
74) Lunch Room
75) Mangia Pizza & Pasta Co
76) Marco Polo Supper Club On Shea
77) Maring Restaurant Group
78) Mastro Co
79) Mastro Group
80) Mc Donald's
81) Mc Donald's
82) Mc Donald's
83) Mc Donald's
84) Meatballz Italian Deli
85) Mimi's Cafe
86) Monterra Special Events
87) Nello's Pizza
88) Nick N Willys
89) Nick's Pasta & Pizza
90) Ninety-Second Street Cafe
91) Nothing But Noodles
92) Nothing But Noodles Corporate
93) Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co
94) Oregano's Pizza Bistro
95) Panda Express
96) Performance Industries Inc
97) Performance Restaurant Group
98) Peter Piper Pizza
99) Philly's Bar & Grill
100) Pick Up Stix
101) Pita Jungle
102) Pizza Picazzo
103) Port Of Subs
104) Prickly Pear Fresh Mexican
105) Quiznos Sub
106) Quiznos Sub
107) Quiznos Sub
108) Ray's Pizza
109) Red Brick Pizza
110) Red Robin Restaurant
111) Roly Poly Of Tempe
112) Room Service
113) Royal China
114) Rubio's Baja Grill
115) Rustico Cucina Italiana
116) Samurai Sams
117) Sapporo
118) Seasons Gorrmet Catering
119) Seattle's Best Coffee
120) Shogun Express
121) Streets Of New York Inc
122) Streets Of New York Inc
123) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
124) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
125) Sushi Ko Restaurant
126) Taco Bell
127) Togo's Eatery
128) Triple A Restaurant Inc
129) Village Inn
130) Wendy's
131) Wildflower Bread Co
132) Yoshi's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This location is closed. It was in a lousy, difficult location to find.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Phoenix, AZ
(02/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy So So
Pale was good, amber and scottish ales were great. Service in the bar area about 6pm on a friday was the worst I have had in a long time. I will have to try another location, not this one ever again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Billany Robert Billany, Chandler, AZ
(07/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So
Not impressed. Beer was average Brew Pub quality. Not awful, but not great. After sampling a couple of dissapointing brews I decided to eat, assuming a pizza place would at least serve a pretty good pie... Wrong. It was all crust? I got the 9" personal pizza and MAYBE 3" actually had suace and cheese... I thought it was a joke?

I was listening to the table next to me discussing their experience (they loved the wings) and they said it best. It's not worth a special effort to go here. If your in the neighborhood then stop by, but Oggi's is not the kind of place were if you're sitting at home with friends making plans for the evening, some one might say, "hey let's go to Oggi's" and everyone else in the group will say, "ya let's go!"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Seattle, WA
(03/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO TRY THE HOP JUICE, WHICH I FOUND TO BE OK, NOT SPECTACULAR. THE TORREY PINES IPA AND THE BLACK MAGIC STOUT WERE PRETTY GOOD. FOOD AND SERVICE WERE FINE

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(10/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
The key to a great time here is getting the right server. Ask for Dan Guth.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wolfe Grayson Wolfe Grayson, Scottsdale, AZ
(06/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This place is 3 blocks from where I used to live a few years ago. Wish it was there back then. But I love this new place and encourage a visit. This chain is one of the best, so go!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(04/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Good
Despite my unfortunate experience a year ago here, I decided to give this place another try. The service was much better, as the bartender was very helpful. However, I had to ask what the specials were. They also still serve the beers in frozen glasses so ask for a room-temp glass when ordering.

Beer: Triple Belgium. Very good but a little cold. Clocked in around 9%.

IPA: Solid beer but served too cold.

Food: The wings were great-spicy and full of meat.

The establishment was fairly dead around happy hour on a Thursday. It seems to be off the beaten track as far as north Scottsdale is concerned. Oggis real estate team did not do a good job in placing this brewpub in the best location. IMO, I have this feeling that this place will not be here for the long term.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(02/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
VISITED THE GLENDALE LOCATION WITH 5 KIDS AND 4 ADULTS. SEATED IMMEDIATELY WITH DRINKS IN HAND SHORTLY AFTERWARDS. BEER MUST BE BREWED AT SCOTTSDALE LOCATION AND KEGGED/DELIVERED TO THE GLENDALE SPOT. WHEAT WAS OK, IPA AND SEASONAL BELGIAN ALE WERE OUTSTANDING. FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING AS WELL. SUGGEST ORDERING THE MUSHROOM AND PASTA DISH. VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(01/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy Lousy So So
I heard about this place via a friend who use to frequent ones in Southern California. How this place is still running is a wonder to me. I visited this disaster area today during what appeared to be thier very first day open. There is absolutely no organization and the people who called themselves managers didn't help either. Stuck up, Pompas and arrogent if this is what you get to go through to have a decent beer then forget it! Never will I return, Never will I say anything at all good about this place to anyone I know...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Pheonix, AZ
(01/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Lousy So So
I have several comments about Oggis. First of all I was looking forward to visiting this chain, particularly given the superb quality of beers that I had at the 2004 GABF. The location is a little funky, with no direct exit from the freeway.

Secondly, I went around 5 pm to watch rush hour go by. I ordered a double IPA from the rather young bartender. He proceeded to pour it into a FROZEN glass. I asked him to re-pour a beer into a room temperature glass. He then told me that he had been a bartender for 7 years and had never heard of beer being served otherwise! He asked me 3 times if I wanted him to pour out the beer and re-serve it-I said Yes on all 3 accounts. Mr. double-earring came on real strong with the attitude that I should drink the beer as he poured it-not as 1) it should be poured and 2) as me, the customer, would like it. I told him that I had been drinking beer longer than he had been alive and had visited hundreds of brewpubs/breweries/beer bars world wide and quite possibly might know a little more about the "frozen glass syndrom" (which I thought was Texas born and bred).

Needless to say I drank my beer (which by the way was very good) and got out of this place as soon as possible and went to 4 Peaks down the road. Maybe this is why the happy hour at Oggi's had about 10 customers while 4 Peaks was packed. Suffice to say I'll not go out of my way to visit this place again.

This is not the way to make a first impression for a new brewpub anywhere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(01/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
While making the stops at the brew pubs in the Scottsdale area during the Christmas weekend, I stopped in and had lunch a couple of beers at Oggis. Nothing real remarkable about the place. Staff was very friendly and the food is typical pizza place food. I had the hefe and their pale ale. Both were decent, nothing to get terribly excited about. All in all a good place to stop and have lunch with a good beer, but nothing I would go out of my way for.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Phillips Doug Phillips, Austin, TX
(12/30/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.326 seconds) 02:05:40 54.242.204.141, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS