PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


East End Brewing Company - Pittsburgh, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 31, 2014 @ 02:27 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Pittsburgh > East End Brewing Company
East End Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
East End Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.2 / 100
6923 Susquehanna Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15208
United States
(412) 537-2337
Listed Since: December 2004
Last Updated: December 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Pittsburgh, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of East End Brewing Company
13 Reviews / 5 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(31 within 5 miles)
1) Casbah Mediterranean Kitchen and Wine Bar
(2 miles)

2) Mad Mex
(2 miles)

3) Sharp Edge Beer Emporium
(2 miles)

4) Point Brugge Cafe
(2 miles)

5) Red Room Cafe and Lounge
(2 miles)

6) Kelly's Bar and Lounge
(2 miles)

7) Salt of the Earth
(2 miles)

8) Pittsburgh Deli Company
(2 miles)

9) Bites and Brews
(2 miles)

10) Harris Grill
(2 miles)

11) Squirrel Hill Cafe aka The Cage
(2 miles)

12) Jimmy Tsang's Chinese Restaurant
(2 miles)

13) Bangkok Balcony
(2 miles)

14) D's Six Packs and Dogz
(2 miles)

15) The Map Room
(2 miles)

16) Lot 17
(3 miles)

17) Bloomfield Bridge Tavern
(3 miles)

18) Brillobox
(3 miles)

19) India Garden
(3 miles)

20) Fuel and Fuddle
(3 miles)

21) Mad Mex
(3 miles)

22) Spice Cafe, Global Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

23) New Amsterdam
(3 miles)

24) Pittsburgh Brewing Company
(3 miles)

25) Remedy was Ray's Marlin Beach Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

26) The Church Brew Works
(3 miles)

27) Copper Kettle Brewing Company / Hough's
(3 miles)

28) The Parlour
(4 miles)

29) Blue Dust
(4 miles)

30) Rock Bottom Brewery
(4 miles)

31) Aspinwall Grille
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Appletree Bed & Breakfast
2) Le Domanine
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN UNIVERSITY CENTER
2) COMFORT INN CONFERENCE
3) RESIDENCE INN PITTSBURGH
4) SUNNYLEDGE BOUTIQUE HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Allerdice, Taylor, High School
2) Alpha Terrace Historic District
3) Arsenal Junior High School
4) Baxter High School
5) Bayard School
6) Beulah Presbyterian Church
7) Bindley Hardware Company Building
8) Bost Building
9) Butler Street Gatehouse
10) Carnegie Free Library Of Braddock
11) Colfax Elementary School
12) Consolidated Ice Company Factory No. 2
13) Dilworth Elementary School
14) East Liberty Market
15) Evergreen Hamlet
16) Fort Pitt Elementary School
17) Fortieth Street Bridge
18) Foster School
19) Frick, Henry Clay, Training School for Teachers
20) Fulton Elementary School
21) Gardner-Bailey House
22) Greenfield Elementary School
23) Highland Building
24) Highland Towers Apartments
25) Homestead High-Level Bridge
26) Homestead Pennsylvania Railroad Station
27) Hunt Armory
28) Larimer School
29) Lawrence Public School
30) Liberty School No. 4, Friendship Building
31) Lincoln Elementary School
32) Linden Avenue School
33) Longfellow School
34) Madison Elementary School
35) Main Building, U.S. Bureau of Mines
36) McCleary Elementary School
37) Moreland-Hoffstot House
38) Morse, Samuel F. B., School
39) Oakland Public School
40) Old Heidelberg Apartments
41) Park Place School
42) Pennsylvania Railroad Station-Wilkinsburg
43) Phipps Conservatory
44) Pittsburgh Athletic Association Building
45) Rodef Shalom Temple
46) Schenley High School
47) Scott, James, House
48) Sellers House
49) Shadyside Presbyterian Church
50) Singer, John F., House
51) Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Hall
52) Springfield Public School
53) St. Nicholas Croatian Church
54) Sterrett Sub-District School
55) Tuberculosis Hospital of Pittsburgh
56) Washington Vocational School
57) Westinghouse High School
58) Westinghouse, George, Memorial Bridge
59) Whitehill-- Gleason Motors
60) Wightman School
61) Woods, John, House
62) Woolslair Elementary School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 61 C Cafe
2) Abay Ethiopian Cuisine
3) Aiello's Pizza
4) Aladdin's Eatery
5) Amo's Pizza
6) Anna's Ravioli Board
7) Anthon's Restaurant & Bakery
8) Anthony Ciocca
9) Anthony's Pizza
10) Antoon Pizza
11) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
12) Arby's
13) Art Burns Original Southern
14) At The Park
15) B T Woodlipp Inc
16) B's Restaurant
17) Bally's Restaurant
18) Baskin-Robbins
19) Bellini Mediterranean Cuisine
20) Ben & Jerry's
21) Beth Shalom Catering
22) Bliss Coffee House
23) Boston Market
24) BRGR Bar
25) Bruster's Old Fashioned
26) Buckingham Restaurant
27) Buffalo Blues
28) Burchfield Pizzeria
29) Burger King
30) C J Barney's
31) Cafe Zinho
32) Capri Pizza
33) Caribbean Corner
34) Carmassi's Tuscany Grill
35) Casbah
36) Charles Catering & Gourmet
37) Chaya Japanese Cuisine
38) Chef Tang
39) China House II
40) Chop Sticks Chinese Rstrnt
41) Coffee Tree Roasters
42) Cold Stone Creamery
43) Common Grounds Coffee House
44) Commonplace Coffeehouse
45) Coral Garden
46) D's 6-Pax & Hot Dogz Shoppe
47) Debbie's Diner
48) Denise & Earl's
49) Dinette
50) Doctor Bob's Restaurant
51) Domino's Pizza
52) Dunning's Grill
53) East End Food Co-Op
54) Eat'n Park Restaurants
55) Eat'n Park Restaurants
56) Eddie's Pizza Haus
57) Edgewood Inn
58) Embassy Caribbean Restaurant
59) Enrico's Tazza D'Oro
60) Erica's Soul Food & Deli
61) Fajita Grill
62) Fanattics
63) Fireside Caribbean Restaurant
64) Fox's Pizza Of Edgewood
65) George S Aiken Co
66) George S Aiken Restaurant
67) Giovanni's Italian Grill
68) Golden China
69) Grace Market
70) Gullifty's Restaurant
71) Hokkaido Seafood Buffet
72) Hometowne Tavern
73) Hook Fish & Chicken
74) How Lee Chinese Restaurant
75) Hunan Kitchen
76) Indian Oven
77) Insomniacs Coffee Lounge
78) Italian Village Pizza
79) J R's Restaurant & Lounge
80) Jean's Soul Food
81) Jimmy's Pizza
82) John Harvards Brew House
83) Kaizukia's Chicken & Waffle
84) Katerbean
85) Kazansky's Delicatessen
86) Kelly Street Diner
87) Kfc
88) Kfc
89) La Cucina Flegrea Italian
90) Laforet
91) Lemongrass
92) Make Your Mark Artspace and Coffeehouse
93) Mama’s #1 Kitchen
94) Mario's Pizza
95) Marted Restaurants
96) Mc Donald's
97) Mc Donald's
98) Mc Donald's
99) Mediterranean Grill
100) Milky Way
101) Mineo's Pizza House
102) Minutello's Restaurant
103) Misha's Gallery Restaurant
104) Monks Lounge
105) Murphy's Tap Room
106) Murray Avenue Grill
107) Nancy's Restaurant
108) Napoli Pizzeria
109) New China Tea Room Inc
110) New Dumpling House Chinese
111) Oh Yeah! Ice Cream and Coffee Company
112) Open Flame
113) Orchard Cafe
114) P D's Pub
115) P M Pizza
116) Pamela's
117) Panda Village Chinese Rstrnt
118) Panera Bread
119) Paulette's Coffee Shop
120) Peppi's At The Park
121) Per Mie Figlia Restaurant
122) Perry's Coffee & Ice Cream
123) Pi Pizza By Vallozzi
124) Piccolo Cafe
125) Pino's Mercato
126) Pino's Restaurant
127) Pizza Amier
128) Pizza Oven
129) Pizza Parma
130) Pizza Perfectta Inc
131) Platters
132) Point Brugge Cafe
133) Poli's Restaurant
134) Pub In The Park Inc
135) Quiznos Sub
136) Rally's Hamburgers Inc
137) Rally's Hamburgers Inc
138) Ramsey's II
139) Ray's Take Out Deli
140) Red Room Cafe
141) Regent Square Tavern
142) Reynold's on Bryant Restaurant
143) Rita's On Forbes
144) Road To Karakesh
145) Rose Tea Cafe
146) Sababa Middle Eastern Restaurant and Grill
147) Salaam East Garden Restaurant
148) Salt of the Earth
149) Sandra's Kosher Catering
150) Sandy's Deli
151) Sari's Restairamt
152) Senators Restaurant
153) Shadow Lounge
154) Sichuan House Chinese Rstrnt
155) Silky's Saloon
156) Simmie's Restaurant
157) Sitar Of Pittsburgh
158) Soul Food Connection
159) Speedy Gourmet
160) Square Cafe
161) Squirrel Hill Cafe
162) Stanley's Lounge
163) Starbucks
164) Starbucks
165) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
166) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
167) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
168) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
169) Sushi House
170) Sweet Basil's Bar & Grill
171) Taco Bell
172) Tango Cafe
173) Taqueria Mi Mexico
174) Tasty Chinese Restaurant
175) Taza21 Shawarma Cafe
176) Terry Villa
177) Tnt Hoagie Co
178) Too Sweet Lounge
179) Travelers Club
180) Uncle Sam's Submarines
181) Urban Fusion Cafe
182) Veltre's Pizza
183) Veltre's Pizza Office
184) Vento's Pizza
185) Vocelli Pizza
186) Vocelli Pizza
187) Voluto Coffee
188) Wah Hing
189) Walsh's Restaurant & Bar
190) Wendy's
191) Wendy's
192) Wheel Deliver
193) Wilk's Bar & Grill
194) William Baker's Dairy
195) Zaw's Asian Food
196) Zyng Asian Grill
197) Zythos
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good ? Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Excellent beer! Once I found the place (thanks, Scott, for being patient on the phone), it was all a good time. Scott took his time explaining his brews and allowed me to sample each one. They were all excellent, so I won't bore you with details on all of them, but will hit the high points. The bread beer (kvass) was really good, well worth the trip up there for that, as I'd never tried one before. The witte was excellent, very light and had an excellent mix of flavors. By far my favorite, though, was the Blackstrap Stout. Wow! Great color, great smell, great texture, great lacing, and more-than-great taste. Silky smooth with a great coffee/chocolate flavor, I had to bring a couple of growlers home of it. I also grabbed a smoke house porter, since it's hard to locate a good smoked beer, and I am very happy with it as well. I can see myself sitting on the back porch with a small glass of that at the end of the day to help me relax. I'll definitely make the trip back up there from Morgantown, WV.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James S James S, Morgantown, WV
(09/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Hey Thomas - glad you were able to find the place and thanks for the nice writeup.

To answer your question about the Smokestack Heritage Porter (aka the smoked porter), it had just gone into the bottle one week previous to your visit, and it needed another week to bottle condition - otherwise it would be flat. I cracked one at home the Wednesday night after your visit and it was good to go, so we released it on Thursday... a little early.

Sorry to be out of the flagship beer during your visit. It's getting harder and harder to keep enough backup kegs of everything cold as things have gotten busier and I've got more active beers going - ultimately, all good problems to have, but there are the occasional outages as a result.

Hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Scott

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Smith Scott Smith, pittsburgh, PA
(07/17/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
The building looks like a run down warehouse outside and there was no sign. My friend found the place and I am glad he knew where to go. We walked into this growing brewery and enjoyed our tasting. The best part was, the brewer was offering up generous tasting and was very welcoming to discussing his beer. I had a very nice conversation with Scott about his various elixers. The Witte had an almost orange sherbert to it which was very enjoyable to drink. The stout was one of there best beers on tap with a rich mouth feel. It's initial taste was a slight bitter chocolate but it was then taken over by a smooth coffee feel. The sweetness fell that came out of it was most likely the molasses. I had an ale that was made with all chinook which I thorougly enjoyed. I think it was the Pedal Pale ale which went through a pre hopping method. Making a beer with just one hop can often result in an overwhelming taste that may not be enjoyable. It was really nice to see a bread beer was on tap. It was low in alcohol with a mild sour affect, which is common to the bret's. I liked this beverage. I also enjoyed the scotch ale.

It was a nice visit and my friends and I picked up 4 glasses and 2 growler. I wish I could have tried the big hop beer, but it was not on tap. The only thing I wish that could have happened was that I would have been able to pick up a few flip tops. The smoked porter was sitting on the counter and I was told it was unavailable for a week. Wonder why one was filled on display and there were no others bottled for a possible sale?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from thomas sup thomas sup, schnecksville, PA
(06/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This is really a cool place. I stopped after the Home Show, no problems finding the place. There wasn't much marking it, but it was obvious we were at the right place when we saw the beer keg holding the door open. I think we came in the back. There was a little crowd in the place and the beer was flowing non-stop. Tried the Nut Brown, Big Hop, Black Strap Stout and their Witte. All were great, we chose the Nut Brown and the Black strap for a couple growlers to take home. Drinking the Black Strap right now. Later on I went to PJ's in Squirrel Hill and had a few Big Hops, while listening to Ras Prophet. Fun place to go, if you're in the area on their Growler Days, then stop on by. The Church Brew Works isn't far and neither is Penn Brewery, Fat Heads or The Sharp Edge. Definitely get a Growler or few at East End Brewing!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Darrell Darrell, Pittsburgh, PA
(03/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great
I stopped by on a day that the brewery was closed but when Scott saw my wife peeking through the mail slot he opened the door and invited us in. He was busy brewing but took the time to talk to us, even showing my daughter what he was up to at the brew kettle. I sampled a couple of brews an visited the gift shop ( a hallway between the entrance and the brewing room) and then let Scott get back to business. That was also more time than my family cared to be there since I am the only drinker in the family. I had no trouble finding it and despite being a country boy from the midwest, I had no fears walking to my car. You don't like the neighborhood? Buy your beer in the bars. I would suggest a little more obvious sign if you want more of us out of towners to stop. Not everyone will stop to realize that the only building on the street HAS to be the one you are looking for. For those who wonder why I rated this establishment great overall when it truly is "a brewery disguized as an abandoned warehouse", it has great beer, a great brewer/owner and I like the places that show us you don't need glitz to make great beer. Kent Newton Mt. Zion, Il

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kent Newton Kent Newton, Mt. Zion, IL
(08/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
Finally got to meet Scott in person, after a length of e-mail communication, at a Thursday growler session. This is not the easiest place to find, a side street off a side street -- the only indication we had that we were at the right place was by spotting a keg propping open a door.

That's OK, it was worth the trip. Scott is very generous with his product. (When I'd asked in advance if he allowed buyers to sample the wares, he wrote back, "No. I insist on it.")

He was out of Big Hop IPA, which was OK because I'd had one out of the cask earlier in the day, at Market Street Ale House. He did have a special bitters, a witte, a pale ale and the marvelous Black Strap stout, served right out of the fermenter. Man, nothing tastes better than fresh beer.

EEBC had a steady stream of customers while we were there, which speaks as well for Scott's service and product as I ever could.

My wife suggested I get something she could try too. She prefers lighter beers, so I took home the witte, with nice hints of orange and coriander. We'll see how that goes over.

And now that I have a growler, of course, once it's empty I'll have to go back.

Good luck, Scott, keep up the excellent work.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stacy Mark Stacy, Morgantown, WV
(05/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Great
In our first trip to Pittsburgh, our small but happy group of Pubcrawlers made sure to visit East End during their regular Saturday growler-filling hours. We were glad we did. Homebrewer-turned-pro Scott Smith brews and dispenses some of the tastiest beer in town. You have to admire what Scott has accomplished in the year he's been open. The steady stream of locals stopping by was testimony to his success. If you can't make it to the brewery during open hours, you'll find East End beer around the city. We enjoyed some Big Hop (aptly named) at the Monterey Pub on the North Side.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Woody Lee Woody Lee, Alexandria, VA
(03/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Awesome!
The Black Strap Stout is quite possibly the best beer I have ever had. The IPA is also very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Adam Adam, Pittsburgh, PA
(02/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I bicycled over to Scott Smith's East End Brewing on 10/15/2005 and afterwards visited Point Brugge (see that review too). I got to the brewery around 3:40 - just 20 minutes before closing.

I have been meaning to visit East End Brewing for several months. Scott had brewed a special one batch of Pedal Pale Ale for "Bicycle Month" here in Pittsburgh and a group of bikers made it to the brewery on of the event outings. I ran into Scott handing out his beer propaganda over at Bado's (pronounced Bad-o-s) in Mount Lebanon a few weeks back. With my interest brewing (pun) and a nice warm fall Pittsburgh Saturday (yep it can happen) I charted out my course to East End Brewing.

It's at this point I'll take issue with maps and The Enemy. While Scott might have his brewery in a lower rent district it's very close to much better living quarters - like the Point Brugge area/Point Breeze (I know we had differing opinons on that). Scott is in what appears to maybe have been a steel mill. The neighbors on the same street live in some interesting low cost houses (2-3 houses on street). The street is buried and has been isolated by the insertion of the East Busway there in the 1980's - dividing it from the better area. The neighbors were out on one of the porches and were friendly- harmless. It was actually absolutely quiet back there - no car stereos, no noisy traffic, no anything.

When you look at a map for getting to East End Brewing you will see essentially a doubling of the streets since maps also list the alleys and other tightly placed parallel streets. So in reality it's 2-3 real blocks from Penn Avenue.

Scott Smith is a bicycle guy. He let me drag my monster-bike into the office space of the brewery for safe keeping. There is a tricycle and a piece of something else bicylce in his office. He'll tell you about his like of bicycles and sustainability.

Scott gave me the full-tour - two story open floors, loading dock, grain elevator and supply pilings. Lots of time and work has been put into this place to make it what it is - be it minimalistic. The brewing equipment was in operation and there was various beer production waste about the floor. The fermentation tank and other equipment weren't polished up, this is a real brewery, actually making the beer. Refreshing.

I got to sample a bit of the Harvest Ale - good beer and nice portion size offering. With East End Brewery now having Vecenie distribute the beers, more beer seems to be out there and less hanging around the brewery. That means for the time being you might not have a growler fillup or keg available for takeout the two days a week Scott offers beer at the brewery now. While I was there (4PM and thereafter) two different couples came to pay homage to East End Brewing's beer. It seems like people are taking a liking to East End Brewing.

Scott Smith is a neat guy - out on a limb taking a risk, living his dream and providing us with some really good beer. I can overlook the short-supply at the brewery and the neighborhood. You should really get out to see East End Brewing, Scott is a one man act doing everything. He is down to earth and friendly. Best yet, the beer is excellent.

Give East End Brewing a try Pittsburgh.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paris lundis paris lundis, Pittsburgh, PA
(10/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Good
East End's website admonishes that there is no tasting room, no tours, and generally gives out a vibe that says "don't bother stopping by." Nonetheless, curiosity drove me to seek out the site of operations. I really wanted nothing more than to see the place from the outside and then be on my way. As there wasn't much to see, my curiosity was quickly satisfied and I decided to get freakin' the hell out of the neighborhood while I was still alive. Just as I got in my car, brewer/proprietor/distributor/everything-else man Scott Smith pulled up. He caught on quickly that I was there to pay homage since there was really no other explanation for a pasty white guy standing there and staring at a "brewery disguised as an abandoned building" to use his words. Despite the aforementioned admonitions on his website, he invited me in to take a look around and we chatted about his operation for a bit and compared the Chicago vs. Pittsburgh beer bar scene. (Conclusion: Pittsburgh proper has a clear advantage in per-capita high-quality beer bars, perhaps even a raw numerical advantage, over Chicago proper.) Scott's a great, friendly guy who clearly has a passion for his work.

So then, what about the beer? Quality is quite good, if you can find the self-distributed products. I was able to find the stout and the IPA while I was in town. The stout was drier than I expected after Scott said it would be "quite different" from Guinness. In the grand spectrum of stouts, I'd say East End is considerably closer to Guinness than, say, Young's Double Chocolate Stout. Nonetheless, it is different and I daresay better. Certainly more flavorful. The IPA didn't thrill me -- mostly because I'm just tired of the style -- but I have to confess it's a quite competent rendition of an American IPA.

Selection is sparse, to say the least. Currently only three styles are available, and I could only find two of them during three days of practically non-stop pubcrawling in Pittsburgh. I look forward to trying more styles in the future as this new company prospers and grows -- and hopefully finds a nicer facility.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Enemy The Enemy, Chicago, IL
(04/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Good
Stopped in to visit last Tuesday and met one-man operation Scott Smith. Big Hop IPA is packed with hop flavor, though not overly bitter; Black Strap Stout bulges all over with flavor, a bit rough, more than a bit bitter, and I can see a good following for it. Good luck to Scott, he's got a lot of hard work ahead, but he sure seems to know how to make beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Philadelphia, PA
(01/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A
Had two pints of the Big Hop IPA and a sample glass of the Black Strap Stout. Both very tasty. The Pale Ale was very smooth and had just the right amount of hops, the Stout was excellent and I can't wait to see this on tap at some of the bars around Pittsburgh. Very malty, full bodied, and smooth tasting.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Sean, Pittsburgh, PA
(12/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Article about East End Brewing Company in today's Tribune Review:

http://www.pittsburghlive.com/x/tribune-review/trib/pmupdate/s_282864.html

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paris lundis paris lundis, pittsburgh, PA
(12/13/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.342 seconds) 02:27:56 23.23.22.200, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS