PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Beck's Sports Brewery - Waterloo, IA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 01, 2014 @ 05:23 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IA > Waterloo > Beck's Sports Brewery
Beck's Sports Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Beck's Sports Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 71.7 / 100
3295 University Avenue
Waterloo, IA 50701
United States
(391) 234-4333
Listed Since: February 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Waterloo, IA
Beer Guide for Iowa

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
6 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Brase Electric
2) Carriage House Inn
3) Wellington Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN WATERLOO
2) COUNTRY INN SUITES WATERLOO
3) HEARTLAND INN WATERLOO CROSSROA
4) HEARTLAND INN WATERLOO GREYHOUN
5) SUPER 8 WATERLOO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Black Hawk County Soldiers Memorial Hall
2) Black Hawk Hotel
3) Cedar Falls Ice House
4) Cedar Falls Independent Order of Odd Fellows
5) Chicago, Great Western Railroad--Waterloo Frieght Depot
6) Cotton Theater
7) Dunsmore House
8) Fire Station No. 2
9) Forrest Milling Company Oatmeal Mill
10) Hotel Russell--Lamson
11) Marsh--Place Building
12) Russell, Rensselaer, House
13) Snowden House
14) Waterloo Public Library (West Branch)
15) Waterloo Public Library--East Side Branch
16) Weis, Henry, House
17) YMCA Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) B J's Bar & Billiards
2) Barney's
3) Bo's
4) Chasers Pub
5) Crazy Buffett
6) Diamant Bar
7) Fazoli's
8) Highway 63 Diner
9) Jomama's Pizza Pub & Grill
10) Karma Bar
11) Mr Biggs Sports Bar
12) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
13) Pat's Tavern
14) Piramida Bar
15) Quick Wok
16) Quiznos Sub
17) Randy 's Tap
18) Smitty's Bar
19) Sports Page Grille & Tavern
20) Stinger's
21) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
22) Tony's Trattoria
23) Winning Edge
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Good So So
Scottish Summer Ale (seasonal) 2/10; Marzen Oktoberfest (seasonal) 2/10. Rating is where 10 is best. Taco salad just ok.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rand Rand, Sioux Falls, SD
(08/19/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
• OK, had dinner and I enjoyed myself? Appetizer was nachos-skip them, a mound to them is about 30 chips with a little beef and lots and lots of Velveeta type soft cheese. Great beer deals, great burger and great cheesesteak billy burger. Hmm a hamburger with stake on it but it was good. Ordered the fries crispy and that is the way I got them. Last input, we were there on Sunday when the upstairs closes at 10 pm. However, our waitress decided it was time to vacuum the carpet. This happens when an adult supervisor is no around or in incompetent. So make nachos, Nachos, not soft cheese covered droopy chips and wait till closing till you clean. Otherwise, I would go back

Al

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ann Arbor, MI
(08/08/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Great Great Good
The craft beers are limited to knock offs of mainline beers. No IPA's, no ESB's, etc. They have a great copy of Mich Amber, Line's but nothing worth your time. Nice place but not much of a brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, West Des Moines, IA
(07/13/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Lousy Lousy Great So So
My beer was excellent but when we went there only 3 taps were working. I chose the turkey burger, which is my normal fare when I'm dining at a burger establishment. It was awful, by far the worst turkey burger I have ever had. There were little hard pieces in the burger. I thought it was just me but my friend had the same experience. We asked our server about it and the manager said that's just the way they are. Disgusting. They took the turkey burgers off our bill. The server asked if I wanted something else and I got the Black and Blue. It was good but then when we got the bill they adjusted it so that I got charged the higher price. Poor business practice in my opinion. The environment is nice, service was good, and the pretzel appetizer was great. Other than that, be careful what you order!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Minneapolis, MN
(05/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I tried all six beers and have to say I loved every one of them!Each one had it's own distinct flavor. Loved the hefeweizen and american light! I had the Jack Daniels Ribeye for dinner and it was the best ribeye I have ever had. The staff was fun and friendly. The bartender was very knowledgable about their beer selection and brewing process. This is my new favorite place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James James, Cedar Falls, IA
(02/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good
They are new to brewing so hopefully they will improve. Went there last night, first bought a paddle of their six beers for $6. They had a light lager the tasted like wet cardboard, just awful stuff. Also had an american red, that was described as hoppy,did not taste hop at all, my waitres mentioned she had been told before that it was not hoppy enough. The Dunkel was drinkable , but a little watery. The corona clone tatses like any other corona clone. They had a kristal and hefewezien as well. They both looked as if filtered, since the hefe was just a bit cloudy. Also there was not much bananna and clove in either one, not what I want from my wezien. The food is good and the staff was average, one thing is they need to learn more about the beer they make. I give them a chance since they are new, but hopefully they will improve

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alan Alan, Davenport, IA
(02/08/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.182 seconds) 05:23:27 23.20.220.79, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS