PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Chama River Brewing Company - Albuquerque, NM
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 21, 2014 @ 02:15 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NM > Albuquerque > Chama River Brewing Company
Chama River Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Chama River Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 78 / 100
4939 Pan American Freeway NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
United States
(505) 342-1800
Listed Since: February 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Albuquerque, NM
Beer Guide for New Mexico

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
30 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(15 within 5 miles)
1) Assets Grille Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Fox and Hound English Pub and Grille
(0 mile)

3) Nexus Brewery
(0 mile)

4) Rio Grande Brewing Company
(0 mile)

5) Billy's Long Bar
(0 mile)

6) Oasis Restaurant and Lounge
(1 mile)

7) Stone Face Tavern
(2 miles)

8) Southwest Brewing Company
(3 miles)

9) ABQ Brewpub
(3 miles)

10) La Cumbre Brewing Company
(4 miles)

11) Il Vicino Brewing Company and Tap Room
(4 miles)

12) Launch Pad
(6 miles)

13) Brewster's Pub
(6 miles)

14) Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza
(6 miles)

15) Marble Brewery
(6 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adobe & Roses Bed & Breakfast
2) Adobe Garden At Los Ranchos
3) Anderson's Victorian B & B
4) Casa Del Granjero
5) Casita Chamisa Bed & Breakfast
6) Chocolate Turtle
7) Enchanted Vista B & B
8) Hacienda Antigua B & B
9) Hacienda Manzanal B & B
10) Jazz Inn Bed & Breakfast
11) Maggie's Raspberry Ranch B & B
12) Spirit Haven
13) W J Marsh House Victorian B&B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALBUQUERQUE MARRIOTT
2) ALBUQUERQUE N DRURY INN SUITE
3) AMBERLEY SUITES
4) AMERISUITES ALBUQUERQUE MIDTWN
5) AMERISUITES ALBUQUERQUE UPTOWN
6) BAYMONT INN & STES ALBUQUERQUE
7) BEST WESTERN EXECUTIVE SUITES
8) BEST WESTERN WINROCK INN
9) BRIDGESTREET PINACLE ESTATES
10) BRIDGESTREET THE ENCLAVE
11) CLUBHOUSE INN&STES ALBUQUERQUE
12) COMFORT INN & SUITES
13) COMFORT INN MIDTOWN
14) COMFORT SUITES ALBUQUERQUE
15) COURTYARD ALBUQUERQUE
16) CROSSLAND ALBUQUERQUE NORTHEAST
17) DAYS INN ALBUQUERQUE NORTHEAST
18) ECONO LODGE ALBUQUERQUE
19) ECONO LODGE DOWNTOWN
20) ECONO LODGE MIDTOWN
21) EMBASSY STES HTL ALBUQUERQUE
22) EQUUS HOTEL SUITES
23) FAIRFIELD INN ALBUQUERQUE
24) HACIENDA ANTIGUA BED N BREAKF
25) HILTON
26) HILTON GARDEN INN ABQ JOURNAL
27) HOMEWOOD STE ALBUQUERQUE JOUR
28) HOWARD JOHNSON EAST HOTEL
29) LA QUINTA ALBUQUERQUE NORTH
30) LA QUINTA INN & SUITES MIDTOWN
31) LA QUINTA INN ALBUQUERQUE EAST
32) LEBARON COURTYARD INN & SUITES
33) MARRIOTT PYRAMID NORTH
34) NATIVO LODGE
35) PLAZA INN ALBUQUERQUE
36) QUALITY SUITES ALBUQUERQUE
37) RADISSON HOTEL CONF. CENTER
38) RAMADA LTD ALBUQUERQUE
39) RED ROOF ALBUQUERQUE NM
40) RESIDENCE INN ALBUQUERQUE
41) RODEWAY INN MIDTOWN
42) SHERATON UPTOWN ALBUQUERQUE
43) SUPER 8 MOTEL MIDTOWN
44) US SUITES ALBUQUERQUE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Armijo, Juan Cristobal, Homestead
2) Art Annex
3) Barela, Adrian, House
4) Barela-Bledsoe House
5) Carlisle Gymnasium
6) Chavez, Juan de Dios, House
7) Chavez, Juan, House
8) Chavez, Rumaldo, House
9) Cottage Bakery
10) De Garcia, Tomasa Griego, House
11) Estufa
12) Garcia, Juan Antonio, House
13) Gladding, James N., House
14) Gomez, Refugio, House
15) Hendren Building
16) Hodgin Hall
17) Jonson Gallery and House
18) Leverett, William J., House
19) Lucero y Montoya, Francisco, House
20) Monte Vista Fire Station
21) Monte Vista School
22) New Mexico-Arizona Wool Warehouse
23) Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Church
24) Pig 'n Calf Lunch
25) President's House
26) Raynolds, Sara, Hall
27) Romero, Felipe, House
28) Saint Joseph 1930 Hospital
29) San Ignacio Church
30) Santa Barbara School
31) Scholes Hall
32) Second United Presbyterian Church
33) Shalit, Samuel, House
34) Solar Building
35) Southwestern Brewery and Ice Company
36) Springer Building
37) Tafoya, Domingo, House
38) Zeiger, Charles, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 505 Southwestern Restaurant
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) Arby's
4) Arby's
5) Arianna's Mexican American
6) Asado Brazilian Grill
7) Assets Grille & Brewing Co
8) Athena's Market Cafe
9) Azuma Sushi & Teppan
10) Back Street Bar & Grill
11) Barry's Oasis Restaurant
12) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
13) Billy's Long Bar
14) Black Eyed Pea Restaurant
15) Blake's Lota Burger Inc
16) Blake's Lota Burger Inc
17) Blimpie Subs & Salads
18) Blimpie Subs & Salads
19) Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery
20) Bob's Burgers
21) Boston Market
22) Boston's Gourmet Pizza Rstrnt
23) Bubbe's Kitchen
24) Burger King
25) Burger King
26) Burger King
27) Cafe Bodega
28) Cafe O
29) Cafe Voila
30) Cajun Kitchen
31) Cajun Kitchen
32) Carrabba's Italian Grill
33) Carrows Restaurant
34) Chili's Grill & Bar
35) Chili's Grill & Bar
36) China Star
37) Chuck E Cheese's
38) City Diner
39) City Roast
40) Coffee Odyssey & Eatery
41) Cold Stone Creamery
42) Cracker Barrel Old Country Str
43) Cramer's Catering
44) Cuisine Of India-India Palace
45) Dairy Queen
46) Del Taco
47) Desinger's Cafe & Catering
48) Dickey's Smokehouse
49) Dion's
50) Dion's Corp
51) Dion's Pizza
52) Doc and Eddy's
53) Domino's Pizza
54) Dos Hermanos New Mexican Food
55) Emilie's French Restaurant
56) Fantasy World
57) Fat Boy's Wings & Things
58) Fiesta's Restaurant & Lounge
59) Fortune Cookie
60) Fox & Hound Pub & Grill
61) Fuddruckers World's Greatest
62) Furr's Family Dining
63) Garduno's Of Mexico
64) Garduno's Of Mexico Restaurant
65) Gin Mill Restaurant & Tavern
66) Golden City Chinese Restaurant
67) Golden Corral Family Steak Hse
68) Grandy's Restaurant
69) Great Wall Restaurant
70) Harrigan's Restaurant
71) Hello Deli
72) Hello Deli
73) Hello Deli Catering
74) Ho Ho Chinese Food
75) Hooters
76) I Love Sushi
77) IHOP
78) IHOP
79) India Kitchen Restaurant
80) J B's Restaurant
81) Jade Chinese Restaurant
82) Japengo
83) Jazzy Juice
84) Jersey Jacks Eatery
85) Jimmy's Cafe On Jefferson
86) Johnny Carino's Italian Kitchn
87) K-BOB'S USA Inc
88) Kettle Restaurant
89) Keva Juice
90) Kfc
91) Koury's Deli
92) Laffs Comedy
93) Landry's Seafood House
94) Latilla Cafe
95) Little China Teriyaki
96) Long John Silver's
97) Long John Silver's
98) Luby's Cafeteria
99) Mac's Drive Insurance
100) Mac's Steak In-The-Rough
101) Mambo Juice Cafe
102) Mandarin Restaurant
103) Marrie Tea & Cake
104) Mc Donald's
105) Mc Donald's
106) Mc Donald's
107) Mc Donald's
108) Mc Donald's
109) Michal's Cafe
110) Michelle's Cafe & Wine Cellar
111) Milly's Restaurant
112) Mimis Cafe
113) Mjg Corp
114) Moe's Ny Style Pizza
115) Monroe's Restaurant
116) Muggsy's Brass Rail
117) Musashino Japanese Restaurant
118) Net Ministries
119) Ninji Sushi Bar
120) Olive Garden
121) Outback Steakhouse
122) Pancho's Mexican Buffet Inc
123) Papa John's Pizza
124) Papa John's Pizza
125) Papa Nacho's
126) Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
127) Pars Cuisine
128) Pars Cuisine Persian
129) Pat's Place
130) Perennials Restaurant
131) Peter De Fries Corp
132) Pinocchios A Taste Of Italy
133) Pizza Hut
134) Pizza Hut
135) Pizza Hut
136) Professional Catering
137) Pudge Brothers Pizza
138) Quarters Bbq
139) Quizno's Classic Subs
140) Quiznos Sub
141) Quiznos Sub
142) Range Cafe
143) Red Lobster Restaurant
144) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
145) Rex's Hamburgers
146) Rice Garden
147) Rockfish Seafood Grill
148) Saigon Restaurant
149) Santa Fe Peppers
150) Savory Fare
151) Scarpas
152) Schlotzsky's Deli
153) Schwan's Sales
154) Seagull Street Fish Market
155) Shalimar East Indian Rstrnt
156) Siam Cafe
157) Sneakerz
158) Sonic Drive-In
159) Souper Salad Restaurant
160) Spuds Restaurant At Jefferson
161) St James Tearoom
162) Starbucks
163) Starbucks
164) Starbucks
165) Stone Face Tavern
166) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
167) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
168) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
169) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
170) Sushi Gen Corp
171) Sweet Tomatoes
172) T D's Showclubs
173) Taco Bell
174) Taco Bell
175) Taco Cabana Patio Cafe
176) Taco Shel
177) Taste Of China Inc
178) Teriyaki Chicken Bowl
179) Teriyaki Grill
180) Texas Land & Cattle Steak Hse
181) Tingley's Grill
182) Tomato Cafe
183) Trattoria Trombino Italian
184) Twin Dragon
185) Twisters Grill
186) Twisters Grill
187) Village Inn
188) Weber Cafeteria
189) Weck's Breakfast Lunch Cater
190) Weck's For Breakfast & Lunch
191) Wendy's
192) Wendy's
193) Whataburger
194) Whataburger
195) Wienerschnitzel
196) Wild Oats Natural Marketplace
197) Wingbasket
198) Yeller Sub
199) Yen Ching Restaurant
200) Zea's Rotisserie
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Great
A huge selection of Beers. There is something for everyone's taste. I had a ten beer sampler-everything from American wheat to a robust stout, all great. Upscale food was excellent as well but pricey.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John M Schmitz John M Schmitz, Tucson, AZ
(04/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
We are beer geeks and hopheads. Husband is a homebrewer. We always check out the local brews when we're in a new location. Had the chance to try all three active brewpub/restaurants in Albuquerque this week - Chama River is the tops by far. It is definitely a restaurant, not a pub - classy food, very nicely prepared and presented. Go at lunch if you're not prepared for somewhat pricey entrees, but do go. The beers are exceptional.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sally Sally, Amherst, NH
(08/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great
The Imperial Crab cake is amazing. I really enjoyed the Amber and Stouts.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Karen Messick Karen Messick, Louisville, KY
(06/27/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Nice place, good beer and great food. Somewhat more fancy and expensive than the average brew pub. Food is good, I espically like the fondue. Beer is good, with about 6 regulars plus 3 brewer's specials on tap. Great Porter. Chama River used to be the Blue Corn Cafe. Blue Corn still exists in Santa Fe and has the same beer selection with a cheaper more New Mexican themed menu.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nathan Nathan, Albuquerque, NM
(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great
Copper John is one of the best pale ales I've ever had. The stout and hefe-weizen were outstanding too. I only had an appetizer, but it was tasty and the service was great! Try the chilli cheese muffins!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tommy Tommy, San Diego, CA
(11/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Chama River is definitely a must for those traveling to or through Albuquerque not to mention for the locals. They always have a great selection of regular brews and excellent seasonal brews. Just finished up with Pumpkin Ale and now waiting for their Winter Warmer. A good place to stop and visit.

AL Albuquerqu, NM

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from AL AL, Albuquerque, NM
(11/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Chama Rjiver is definitely one of Albuquerque's best. Whether you are a local or passing through make this a place to visit. On a recent visit tried the latest brew, Really Raspberry, excellent and satisfing. Brews change with the season and there is always the regulars and seasonal selection. Great atmosphere. The service is always good and the food is excellent. Defintitely a brewpub to visit in Albuquerque.

AL Albuquerque, NM

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Allan Ludi Allan Ludi, Albuquerque, NM
(04/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
This slighty upscale place is always a nice stop when I'm in town. The food is quite good and the beers are consistant. I had the potstickers this time, which were very tasty, but a bit on the pricey side. They had two stouts on tap, both were excellent in flavor, color, and texture. The Copper John ale was a bit fruity (apricot).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(12/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great
Their pale ale was very good, nice cigar bar and nice place to hang out. Our bartender was also quite nice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Farnan Kevin Farnan, Colorado Springs, CO
(11/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Chama River has GREAT beer. Make sure to check out both locations as there are different beers available between each one. Not a loser in the bunch. the food is high end and high quality.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Dan, Sacramento, CA
(10/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Went there twice on a trip to Albuquerque. I loved the IPA and my wife and I sampled many of the beers on the menu. All were very good. They did not water them down for the masses, as most pubs do.

The food was just as good as the beer. Second trip we were with three other people and they liked the food also.

I definately will return when I go back to New Mexico.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt D Needles Kurt D Needles, Broomfield, CO
(10/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
not so upscale don't let previous reviews scare you off. We just sat at the bar and drank and had dinner the IPA was awesome we had a stout with icecream in it (a local recommeded it) the stout was awesome without the icecream. This is the best brewpub in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike and Dollie Motter Mike and Dollie Motter, harrah, OK
(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Upscale restaurant with the focus on food service. Not much of a place to come and hang out at the bar or sit outside in a beer garden. The beers we tried were clean and well representative of the styles listed. We didn't stay here long because we weren't eating.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TJ TJ, Chicagoland, IL
(04/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
I live in Santa Fe, but look forward to Alb. trips so that I can get to Chama River. Although, Santa Fe beer locations such as Rio Chama and Blue Corn are owned by Gerald Peters, the beer does not remotely compare to Chama. Currently, the Double IPA ("dangerous intentions") and the Barley Wine (actually the aged 2005 version) are on tap. Both are outstanding. The brewmeister makes a great effort to be on top of it, with seasonals at the right time (I don't like them all--but the effort is there). The standard beers are also pretty decent. I like big beers, but there is plenty here, even for the "blonde" beer types. I don't come here for the food, but I usually end up getting something and have found the food to also be very good. It's my favorite beer place in NM. No more need to head to Billy's for "40" beers and nothing to choose from. Second Street in SF and Santa Fe Brewing both have their moments but suffer from a lack of consistent effort to put out inovative high quality beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from bosstep bosstep, santa fe, NM
(04/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I never went to the restaurant when it was Blue Corn (so I can't compare), however I began frequenting their taproom in downtown Albuquerque when it opened in July 2004, and have been a huge fan of their beer ever since. I've been to the restaurant a few times since it became Chama River and have nothing but good things to say about it.

First and foremost, the beer is awesome. Like someone else said, the IPAs are amazing and for a hop-loving person like me, the current special, a single-hop ale, is great, too. On a hot day, the hefeweizen is GREAT...it has just enough of the "flowery" taste to make it refreshing. Some of my other favorites are the red ale, the sleeping dog stout, the pumpkin ale, and the apricot ale. I also really dug the Atomic Blonde, but alas they're not making it anymore. :(

In addition to the beer, the food has been excellent every time I've been there, as well. I usually get the Chama Chile Nachos, but I've also had their salads, their tuna sandwich, and the beer-battered fish and chips. It may not be world-class food, but in Albuquerque--and dare I say in New Mexico--it's the best you can come by.

As far as service goes, I'm a bit biased since I know a lot of the servers, but then again--I eat out nearly every day and the service at CRBC has always been, at the very least, up to par with the better restaurants in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leah Leah, Albuquerque, NM
(03/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
I have holed up in both Blue Corn and Now Rio Chama. I think Ted is doing an excellent job in his brewery. I am a guy who is more relaxed in a shirt and shorts atmosphere but I don't mind the upscale atmosphere. I come for the BEER!!!! Anyways try to come to the monthly 5 course beer dinners!!! They can't be beat. Happy hour with $ 2 Beers of this quality can't be beat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stephen Stephen, Alburquerque, NM
(03/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
There is no doubt that the IPA at Chama River is the best I have EVER tasted. Congratulations to Ted Rice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rick rick, hackensack, NJ
(03/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great
I'm getting hungry just thinking about the meal I had at Chama River a few months ago. The Cuban sandwich I had was excellent and the beers were quite good as well. Along with their normal compliment of brews they also offer a selection of seasonal beers which are amazing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David David, Denver, CO
(02/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(02/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
I've eaten (and drank) here each of my last 3 visits to Albuquerque. Everyone I have brought with me has enjoyed the beer and their meal. My last visit there were 5 special brews on the chalkboard. These are definately the beers to try, not that the regulars aren't good, but I've really enjoyed the specials. The last visit I tried the strong red ale which had a good malt character and a nice hoppy finish and a belgian triple with a good candy sugar taste that lingered and tempered the high alcohol content. Happy hour is a good deal at the bar with $2 (I think it is) beers. I'll post a new review after my next trip later this month.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Woodruff Bob Woodruff, Washington D.C., MD
(10/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
I used to go to the Blue Corn occasionally. It was nice enough, but not really anything spectacular. Chama River is definitely more upscale in ambiance and prices, but it's very nice. The open floor plan is better. The few meals I've eaten have been excellent (and they bring around fresh breads). Blue Corn's beers always seemed a little stale or off-flavor, but Chama's are good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from reid reid, Los Alamos, NM
(06/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
THE CIGAR ROOM IS INCREDIBLE, LIKE BEING AT HOME, WHAT A FANTASTIC PLACE!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Keith, Dallas, TX
(05/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome!
we were visiting from Houston and wish we would have found this place earlier in our trip. They have a neat little room with a fireplace and big comfy leather chairs for cigar smoking. We have already talked about our return trip. The brewmaster is doing an outstanding job. Keep up the good work.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from trey trey, houston, TX
(05/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great So So Good
I would like to correct my review from before. First and foremost I wish Ted and Don all the luck with their new concept. I hope the DON'T follow the trend of other upscale brewpubs in Albuquerque/Bernalillo.

My first reaction upon entering Chama River the third day after they reopened was wow! The bar was twice the size it had been. I liked the openess. You could actually see the brewery as you walked in the door. Way to go guys! My next reaction was that I was underdressed. I was used to the casual feel of Blue Corn and shocked that they went to the other side of the spectrum.

Since the other reviewer raved about the steak being the best he's had I'll have to try one sometime.

My wife and I started a Wednesday happy hour group a couple of years ago to take advantage of Blue Corn's Wednesday night pint night and had been going pretty regularly. Now that Chama River's food is more pricey we can't afford to go as often, but the food we've had there is great.

So you have awesome beer to compliment great food both of which combine into the right formula for success. For now I'm just in sticker shock.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Guy Ruth Guy Ruth, Albuquerque, NM
(04/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I'm kind of perplexed by the last couple reviews. I was a regular of the Blue Corn before they remodeled and continue to be a fan of Ted's beer. I think these guys got it right with Chama River. The food, ambience and service finally live up to what they've been doing right all along....the beer!!!! I've only eaten there twice but was pleasantly surprised. Chef Mader's steak with chimichurri sauce is by far the best steak i've had anywhere in albuquerque at any price. I guess I might be considered a yuppie by some of the other reviewers. If appreciating great food and beer makes me a yuppie so be it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from juan gonzales juan gonzales, albuquerque, NM
(04/21/2005)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.956 seconds) 02:15:15 54.81.109.37, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS