PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Hofbrauhaus Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 26, 2014 @ 02:59 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Pittsburgh > Hofbrauhaus Pittsburgh
Hofbrauhaus Pittsburgh Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Hofbrauhaus Pittsburgh
Overall: Great    Score: 72.7 / 100
2705 South Water Street
South Side Works
Pittsburgh, PA 15203
United States
(412) 224-2328
Listed Since: March 2005
Last Updated: January 2010
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Pittsburgh, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
20 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM -
Mon 11:00AM -
Tue 11:00AM -
Wed 11:00AM -
Thu 11:00AM -
Fri 11:00AM -
Sat 11:00AM -

alternatives
(71 within 5 miles)
1) Piper's Pub
(0 mile)

2) S Bar
(0 mile)

3) UUBU6
(0 mile)

4) Double Wide Grill
(0 mile)

5) Tiki Lounge
(0 mile)

6) Dish Osteria and Bar
(0 mile)

7) The Smiling Moose
(0 mile)

8) Cafe Allegro Restaurant and Espresso Bar
(0 mile)

9) Birmingham Bridge Tavern
(0 mile)

10) Hot Metal Grille
(0 mile)

11) Claddagh Irish Pub
(0 mile)

12) Z-Lounge was Zythos
(0 mile)

13) Fat Head's South Shore Saloon
(0 mile)

14) Smokin' Joe's
(0 mile)

15) Gooski's
(1 mile)

16) Eleven
(1 mile)

17) Meat and Potatoes
(1 mile)

18) ScrapYard Brewing Company
(1 mile)

19) Trenta Cocktail Lounge
(1 mile)

20) India Garden
(2 miles)

21) Six Penn Kitchen
(2 miles)

22) Grille On Seventh was Seventh Street Grille
(2 miles)

23) Fuel and Fuddle
(2 miles)

24) Market Street Ale House
(2 miles)

25) Bella Sera Urban Trattoria
(2 miles)

26) Mad Mex
(2 miles)

27) Mullaney's Harp and Fiddle Irish Pub
(2 miles)

28) Roland's Seafood Grill
(2 miles)

29) Kaya
(2 miles)

30) Cioppino
(2 miles)

31) Gene's Last Chance
(2 miles)

32) Spice Cafe, Global Bar and Grill
(2 miles)

33) Copper Kettle Brewing Company / Hough's
(2 miles)

34) Packs and Dogs
(2 miles)

35) Grandview Saloon
(2 miles)

36) Amel's Restaurant
(3 miles)

37) Squirrel Hill Cafe aka The Cage
(3 miles)

38) Bangkok Balcony
(3 miles)

39) Jimmy Tsang's Chinese Restaurant
(3 miles)

40) Harris Grill
(3 miles)

41) Pittsburgh Deli Company
(3 miles)

42) Bites and Brews
(3 miles)

43) Lot 17
(3 miles)

44) Brillobox
(3 miles)

45) Bloomfield Bridge Tavern
(3 miles)

46) Mexi-Casa
(3 miles)

47) Bado's Pizzeria and Delicatessen
(3 miles)

48) True Cafe and Bartini
(4 miles)

49) Bocktown Beer and Grill
(4 miles)

50) New Amsterdam
(4 miles)

51) The Church Brew Works
(4 miles)

52) Pittsburgh Brewing Company
(4 miles)

53) Remedy was Ray's Marlin Beach Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

54) Frank and Jerry's Bier Haus
(4 miles)

55) Finnigan's Wake
(4 miles)

56) Bru Lounge
(4 miles)

57) Monterey Pub
(4 miles)

58) Max's Allegheny Tavern
(4 miles)

59) Pennsylvania Brewing Company aka Penn Brewery
(4 miles)

60) Rock Bottom Brewery
(4 miles)

61) Blue Dust
(4 miles)

62) Sharp Edge Beer Emporium
(5 miles)

63) Salt of the Earth
(5 miles)

64) Point Brugge Cafe
(5 miles)

65) Mad Mex
(5 miles)

66) Casbah Mediterranean Kitchen and Wine Bar
(5 miles)

67) Red Room Cafe and Lounge
(5 miles)

68) Kelly's Bar and Lounge
(5 miles)

69) Molly Brannigan's
(5 miles)

70) IL Pizzaiolo
(5 miles)

71) Molly Brannigans Traditional Irish Pub
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Appletree Bed & Breakfast
2) Inn on the Mexican War Streets
3) Le Domanine
4) Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast
5) Priory Inn
6) Victoria House Bed & Breakfast
7) Waterford
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN PARKWAY CTR INN
2) BEST WESTERN UNIVERSITY CENTER
3) BRIDGESTREET LINCOLN NORTH SHOR
4) COMFORT INN & SUITES
5) DAYS INN PITTSBURGH PA
6) FOUR POINTS PITTSBURGH AIRPORT
7) HILTON PITTSBURGH
8) MICROTEL INN & SUITES
9) MORNING GLORY INN
10) OMNI WILLIAM PENN
11) RAMADA PLAZA SUITES
12) RENAISSANCE PITTSBURGH HOTEL
13) RESIDENCE INN PIT AIRPORT
14) RESIDENCE INN PITTSBURGH
15) SHERATON STATION SQUARE HOTEL
16) SUNNYLEDGE BOUTIQUE HOTEL
17) THE PRIORY HOTEL
18) THE WESTIN CONVENTION CENTER
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 109--115 Wood Street
2) Allegheny County Courthouse and Jail
3) Allegheny High School
4) Allegheny Post Office
5) Allerdice, Taylor, High School
6) Alpha Terrace Historic District
7) Armstrong Tunnel
8) Armstrong Tunnel
9) Arsenal Junior High School
10) Bayard School
11) Bedford School
12) Beechwood Elementary School
13) Beltzhoover Elementary School
14) Bindley Hardware Company Building
15) Birmingham Public School
16) Boggs Avenue Elementary School
17) Bost Building
18) Buhl Building
19) Burke Building
20) Butler Street Gatehouse
21) Byers-Lyons House
22) Byrnes & Kiefer Building
23) Carnegie Free Library of Allegheny
24) Colfax Elementary School
25) Connelly, Clifford B., Trade School
26) Conroy Junior High School
27) Consolidated Ice Company Factory No. 2
28) Dilworth Elementary School
29) Dollar Savings Bank
30) Duquesne Incline
31) East Liberty Market
32) Eberhardt and Ober Brewery
33) Emmanuel Episcopal Church
34) Evergreen Hamlet
35) Ewart Building
36) Fifth Avenue High School
37) Firstside Historic District
38) Fort Pitt Elementary School
39) Fortieth Street Bridge
40) Foster School
41) Frick Building and Annex
42) Frick, Henry Clay, Training School for Teachers
43) Fulton Building
44) Fulton Elementary School
45) Greenfield Elementary School
46) Hartley-Rose Belting Company Building
47) Heathside Cottage
48) Henderson-Metz House
49) Highland Building
50) Highland Towers Apartments
51) Hoene-Werle House
52) Homestead High-Level Bridge
53) Homestead Pennsylvania Railroad Station
54) House at 200 West North Avenue
55) Houses at 2501-2531 Charles Street
56) Houses at 838-862 Brightridge Street
57) Houses at 838-862 Brightridge Street
58) Hunt Armory
59) Kaufmann's Department Store Warehouse
60) Knoxville Junior High School
61) Larimer School
62) Latimer School
63) Lawrence Public School
64) Lemington Elementary School
65) Letsche Elementary School
66) Liberty Bridge
67) Liberty School No. 4, Friendship Building
68) Lincoln Elementary School
69) Linden Avenue School
70) Madison Elementary School
71) Main Building, U.S. Bureau of Mines
72) McCleary Elementary School
73) McKees Rocks Bridge
74) Mifflin Elementary School
75) Monongahela Incline
76) Moreland-Hoffstot House
77) Morrow, John, Elementary School
78) Morse, Samuel F. B., School
79) Ninth Street Bridge
80) Oakland Public School
81) Osterling, Frederick J., Office and Studio
82) Pennsylvania Railroad Bridge
83) Pennsylvania Railroad Bridge
84) Pennsylvania Railroad Station
85) Perry High School
86) Phipps Conservatory
87) Phipps--McElveen Building
88) Pittsburgh & Lake Erie Railroad Station
89) Pittsburgh Athletic Association Building
90) Prospect Junior High and Elementary School
91) Reymer Brothers Candy Factory
92) Rodef Shalom Temple
93) Rotunda of the Pennsylvania Railroad Station
94) Schenley High School
95) Schiller Elementary School
96) Scott, James, House
97) Sellers House
98) Seventh Street Bridge
99) Shadyside Presbyterian Church
100) Sixteenth Street Bridge
101) Sixth Street Bridge
102) Smithfield Street Bridge
103) Snyder, William Penn, House
104) Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Hall
105) South Side High School
106) South Side Market Building
107) South Tenth Street Bridge
108) Springfield Public School
109) St. Boniface Roman Catholic Church
110) St. John the Baptist Ukranian Catholic Church
111) St. Nicholas Croatian Church
112) St. Stanislaus Kostka Roman Catholic Church
113) Stanley Theater and Clark Building
114) Sterrett Sub-District School
115) Tuberculosis Hospital of Pittsburgh
116) Union Trust Building
117) US Post Office and Courthouse--Pittsburgh
118) Washington Vocational School
119) West End-North Side Bridge
120) West End-North Side Bridge
121) Whitehill-- Gleason Motors
122) Wightman School
123) William Penn Hotel
124) Woods, John, House
125) Woolslair Elementary School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1889 Cafe
2) 1902 Tavern
3) 4th Avenue Franks
4) 6th Ave Cafe & Deli
5) Abbruzzi
6) Acapulco Joe's Sports Cantina
7) Ace's & Deuce's
8) Alfred's Deli Plus
9) Ali Baba Restaurant
10) Allegheny Child Care Academy
11) Allegheny County Bar
12) Allegheny Sandwhich Shoppe
13) Allegheny Sandwich Shoppe
14) Amani International Coffeehouse & Cafe
15) Amazon Cafe
16) American Pies
17) Americano Cafe
18) Angry Johnnys Southwest Grill
19) Anthony's Lounge
20) Antoon Pizza
21) Apollo Cafe Ltd
22) Apple Cookie & Chocolate Co
23) Aramark Corp
24) Arby's
25) Arby's
26) Area 51
27) Art's Tavern
28) Asiago
29) Asiago
30) Asian Express
31) Atria's Restaurant
32) Attic
33) Atwood Cafe
34) Au Bon Pain
35) Au Bon Pain
36) Au Bon Pain
37) Au Bon Pain
38) Baba D's
39) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
40) Barry's Pub
41) Bash Nightclub
42) Bayona
43) Beanie's Grill
44) Beehive Coffee
45) Berts FTK Inc
46) Big Dog Coffee
47) Big Jim's Restaurant & Bar
48) Birmingham Bridge Tavern
49) Bishop's Pizza II
50) Blimpie Subs & Salads
51) Blue Lou's
52) Blue Note Cafe
53) Boardwalk Complex
54) Bolo's
55) Bombay Grill
56) Bombay Rama
57) Boomerang Bbq Woodfired Pizza
58) Boomerangs Bar & Grill
59) Bootleggers
60) Bossa Nova
61) Boulevard Deli
62) Braddock's American Brasserie
63) Brandy's Meeting & Eating Pl
64) Bravo Franco Ristorante
65) Brewski's
66) Bridge
67) British Bicycle Club
68) Brown Bag Deli
69) Brown Bag Deli
70) Brown Bag Deli
71) Brown Bag Deli
72) Brown Bag Deli
73) Bruschetta's
74) Buca Di Beppo
75) Buca Di Beppo
76) Buon Giorno Cafe
77) Buon Giorno Cafe
78) Buon Giorno Cafe
79) Burger King
80) Burger King
81) Burma Tokyo
82) Cafe 1814
83) Cafe 5th Ave
84) Cafe Allegro
85) Cafe Anatolia
86) Cafe Au-Lait
87) Cafe Cravings
88) Cafe Du Juor
89) Cafe Euro
90) Cafe Milano
91) Cafe Valentino
92) Cafe Zao
93) Cafe' II Valetto
94) Caffe Amante
95) Caffe Davio
96) Campus Deli
97) Canton Gourmet
98) Capri Pizza
99) Caribou Coffee Store
100) Carlton
101) Carnegie Museums Of Pittsburg
102) Carnegie Museums Of Pittsburgh
103) Carrick Inn
104) Casablanca Bistro
105) Castellano's Deli
106) Catering By Michael
107) Centi Anni Alla Famiglia
108) Centre Ave Grill
109) Centre City Cafe & Deli
110) Chan An Restaurant
111) Chan An Restaurant
112) Charlie's
113) Chauncy's
114) Cheese Cellar Restaurant & Bar
115) Cheesecake Factory
116) Chemistry Night Club
117) Cherries Deli LLC
118) Chick-Fil-A
119) Chief's Cafe
120) China Hok
121) China Inn
122) China Palace Too
123) China Taste
124) Chinatown Inn
125) Chinatown Inn
126) Christos Mediterranean Grill
127) Circle Cafe
128) City Deli & Catering
129) Claddagh Irish Pub
130) Club Cafe
131) Club Elite
132) Clubhouse On Carson
133) Coffee Ala Cart
134) Coffee Tree Roasters
135) Cold Stone Creamery
136) Colleen's Corner
137) Common Plea Catering
138) Common Plea Restaurant
139) Company Cool Beans Coffee
140) Company Cool Beans Coffee
141) Cool Beans Coffee Co
142) Cool Beans Coffee Co
143) Cool Beans Coffee Co
144) Corner Tavern
145) Costanzo's
146) Craig Street Coffee
147) Crawford Grill
148) Crawford Grill On The Square
149) Crete Diner Gyros
150) Crewsers Restaurant
151) Crystal
152) Cumpies Restaurant & Lounge
153) Cupka's Cafe II
154) Cuppa Mocha
155) Cuzamil
156) Dairy Queen
157) Dairy Queen
158) Dave & Andy's Homemade Ice Crm
159) Dave & Andy's Ice Cream
160) David Jablonski Catering
161) Davis Hide-Away Inc
162) De Luca's Restaurant
163) De Salla's Pizza
164) Dee's Cafe
165) Denny's Den
166) Desalla's Pizza
167) Di Carlo's Pizza Drive In
168) Dingbats
169) Dish Osteria & Bar
170) Domino's Pizza
171) Donnie's
172) Donny's Place
173) Dons's Bar
174) Donzi's
175) Dowe's On 9th
176) Down The Road Saloon
177) Duets American Bistro
178) Duke's Locker Room
179) Duranti's Park Plaza Rstrnt
180) Eadie's Kitchen & Market
181) Easy Street
182) Eatza Pizza
183) Eddie's Restaurant
184) Ephesus Mediterranean Rstrnt
185) Esther's Lunch Stop
186) Excuses Bar & Grill
187) F Tambellini Restaurant
188) Fads Sandwich Shop
189) FADZ Sandwich Shop
190) Fat Franks Inc
191) Fat Heads South Shore Saloon
192) Fat Tommy's Pizzera
193) Fat Tommy's Pizzeria
194) Fat Tuesday
195) Fernando's
196) Ficklin's On 5th
197) Fifth Avenue Beanery
198) Firehouse Lounge
199) Firewaters
200) Flamers Charburgers
201) Flaming Grill
202) Flavorville Cafe
203) Fluted Mushroom Catering Co
204) Folino's Deli
205) Food For Thought
206) Fox's Pizza Den
207) Franktuary
208) Frenchy's Restaurant
209) Froggy's
210) Fu Lai Chinese Restaurant
211) Fuel & Fuddle
212) Funny Bone
213) G's Restaurante & Pizzeria
214) Gandy Dancer Saloon
215) Gary's Deli
216) Gene's Last Chance
217) George S Aiken Co
218) Ginza Korean & Japanese Rstrnt
219) Giovanni's Pizza
220) Gli Food Svc
221) Globe Tarvern
222) Golden Palace Buffet
223) Golden Palace Buffet
224) Gooski's
225) Gourmet Avenue Kiosk & Caterng
226) Grand Deli
227) Grant Street Tavern
228) Great Steak & Potato Co
229) Great Steak & Potato Co
230) Great Wall Chinese Food
231) Grecian Isles
232) Green Front Inn
233) Grilled Chicken King & Steak
234) Grippo Enterprises
235) Gypsy Cafe
236) H2o Nightclub
237) Hanlon's Cafe
238) Hard Rock Cafe
239) Heart & Soul Foods Inc
240) Hemingway's Cafe
241) Heros And Hogies
242) Hong Kong Express Ltd
243) Hot Metal Grille
244) Houlihan's
245) House Of Chiang
246) Ibiza Tapas & Wine Bar
247) Igloo Club At Mellon Arena
248) Iguana Grill
249) Il Valletto Cafe & Restaurant
250) Images Bar
251) India Garden
252) India Palace Cuisine
253) India Palace Cuisine
254) Inn-Termission Lounge
255) Italian Village Pizza
256) Italiansvilliage Pizza
257) J C's Hilltop
258) J Marie's Deli
259) Jack Rose Bar
260) James Street Restaurant
261) Jameson's Restaurant
262) Jamie's On The Square
263) Jean's Soul Food II
264) Jekyl & Hyde
265) Jerrys 1888
266) Jimbo's Hot Dog Co
267) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
268) Jimmy John's Sandwich Shop
269) Jimmy's Downtown Pizza
270) Jimmy's Post Tavern
271) Joe Mama's Italian Deluxe
272) Joe's Crab Shack
273) Johnny's Coffee Shop
274) Johnny's Place
275) Josie's Restaurant
276) Kane's Courtyard
277) Kanes Courtyard Ii
278) Karwoski's Tavern
279) Kason's
280) Kassab's Restaurant
281) Kaya
282) Kayla's Place
283) Kenny B's Eatery
284) Kfc
285) Kfc
286) Kfc
287) KFC
288) Khalil's Ii
289) Kiku Japanese Restaurant
290) Kirby's Deli
291) Kiva Han
292) Kiva Han
293) Klavon's Twenty Eight Street
294) Korea Garden
295) Kotobuki Japanese Restaurant
296) La Fiesta Restaurant
297) LA Gondola Pizzeria
298) La Prima Espresso Co
299) LA Prima Espresso Co
300) La Prima Espresso Co
301) La Scala Ristorante
302) LA Strada
303) Label Laz Co
304) Larry's & Carol's Pizza
305) Larry's Road House
306) Las Velas Mexican Restaurant
307) Lauterbach Cafe
308) Lava Lounge
309) Le Pommier
310) Lee's Bar & Grill
311) Lee's Coffee Shop
312) Lemon Grass Cafe
313) Level Club Lounge
314) Liang's Hunan Inc
315) Liberty Avenue Saloon
316) Liberty Tavern
317) Lidia's Pittsburgh
318) Lillen's Restaurant
319) Linda's Deli & Market
320) Lindos Restaurant
321) Little Chicago's Pizzeria
322) Little China
323) Little Nipper's Pizza II
324) Little Sushi Bar
325) Longo's Bank Cafe Inc
326) LSG Sky Chefs Inc
327) Lu Lu Noodles
328) Lucca
329) Luna Bar & Grill
330) Mad Mex
331) Madison Avenue Deli
332) Mahoney's Restaurant
333) Maietta Restaurant
334) Mallorca Restaurant
335) Mama Chang Asian Cuisine
336) Mama Gina's Pizza
337) Mamma Lucia Pizza
338) Mamma Pina's Pizzeria
339) Mandarin Gourmet
340) Mantini's Restaurant
341) Margaritaville
342) Marie's Country Kitchen
343) Mario's South Side Saloon
344) Mark's Grill & Catering
345) Market Street Ale House
346) Market Street Deli Co
347) Market Street Deli Co
348) Marriott Court House
349) Matrix
350) Mc Donald's
351) Mc Donald's
352) Mc Donald's
353) Mc Donald's
354) Mc Donald's
355) Mc Donald's
356) Mc Donald's Hamburgers
357) Meal's Delivered
358) Melange Bistro Bar
359) Melting Pot
360) Metropol
361) Michael G
362) Michael G's Pizza
363) Michael's Pizza Bar & Rstrnt
364) Mick Mc Guire's Restaurant
365) Mike & Tony's Gyros
366) Mike & Tony's Of South Side
367) Milano's Pizza II
368) Minimitch Quick Stop
369) Mitchell's Restaurant & Bar
370) Mitchell's Tavern
371) Miyoshi Japanese Bistro
372) Moik's Restaurant
373) Monte Cello's Pizza
374) More' Restaurant
375) Morton's Of Chicago
376) Mr Ribbs
377) Mrs D's Restaurant
378) Mullaney's Harp & Fiddle
379) Mykonos At Market
380) Mynt Lounge
381) Nadine's Restaurant
382) Najanick & Ross Food & Snack
383) Nakama Japanese Steakhouse
384) Nellie's Sandwiches
385) Network Industrial Inc
386) Nick's Fat City
387) Nicky's Grant Street
388) No 1 China House
389) Nobles 51 Saloon
390) Noodle Nook
391) Nowicki Beverage Inc
392) Oakland Cafe & Deli
393) Oakland Community Store
394) Ocelli Pizza
395) Oishii Bento
396) Old Europe
397) Olive Or Twist
398) Ona Lounge & Grill
399) Opening Night Caterers
400) Opus Restaurant
401) Original Fish Market Rstrnt
402) Original Hot Dog Shop South Sd
403) Original Hot Dog Shops Inc
404) Original Oyster House
405) Original Smoothie Shoppe
406) Oscar Premire Sandwich Bar
407) Paisano's Restaurant
408) Palmer Restaurants
409) Palmer Restaurants
410) Palomino Euro-Bistro
411) Pamela's
412) Pamela's P & G Diner
413) Panera Bread
414) Panera Bread
415) Panther Hollow Inn
416) Papa J's
417) Papa John's Pizza
418) Papa Razzi
419) Paradiso Ristorante
420) Pardee Deli & Grocery
421) Park House
422) Park House In The Strip
423) Pat's Lunch
424) Paul Mazzota
425) Peanutz
426) Pegasus Lounge
427) Peppi's Inc
428) Peppi's Inc
429) Pesaro's Pizza
430) Peter's Pub
431) Philthy Mc Nasty's Bar & Grill
432) Phnom Penh Restaurant
433) Piccolo Piccolo Ristorante
434) Pickle Barrel
435) Piper's Pub
436) Pittsburg Cafe
437) Pittsburgh Marriott City Ctr
438) Pittsburgh Rare
439) Pittsburgh Steak Co Inc
440) Pizza Bellagio
441) Pizza Hut
442) Pizza Hut
443) Pizza Hut
444) Pizza Hut
445) Pizza Milano Enterprises Inc
446) Pizza Outlet
447) Pizza Parma
448) Pizza Parma
449) Pizza Prima
450) Pizza Vesuvio
451) Pop's Chicken & Rib Factory
452) Porto Fino Pizzaria
453) Prestogeorge Cafe
454) Primanti Bros
455) Primanti Brothers
456) Primanti Brothers
457) Primanti Brothers
458) Primanti Brothers Bar & Grill
459) Primanti Pizza
460) Prince Of India Restaurant
461) Priscilla Restaurant
462) Privileged Diner Card
463) Pronto
464) Q's Cafe
465) Qdoba Mexican Grill
466) Quiznos Sub
467) Quiznos Sub
468) Quiznos Sub
469) Quiznos Sub
470) Quiznos Sub
471) Quiznos Sub
472) Ramada Inn
473) Raspberry's
474) Raya's Pizzeria
475) Real Mc Coy Sandwich Shop
476) Red & Irene's Tavern
477) Red Star Tavern
478) Ref's
479) Rhodesia Bey Restaurant
480) Richard Cupka Deli
481) Rivas Restaurant
482) River City Inn
483) Riverwatch
484) Rodger's Eat & Snack
485) Roland's Bulldogz
486) Roland's Seafood Grill
487) Rollin In The Dough
488) Roly Poly
489) Roly Poly
490) Rosa-Villa Cafe
491) Rosebud Deli
492) Ross Street Cafe
493) Royal Oak
494) Ruddy Duck Restaurant & Lounge
495) Ruggers Pub
496) Ruth's Chris Steak House
497) Ryan's Super Eats
498) S and D Polish Deli
499) Safari
500) Sahara
501) Salad Co
502) Salim's Middle Eastern Food
503) Salonika Gyros
504) Sam's Market
505) Sammy's Famous Corned Beef
506) Sammy's Famous Corned Beef
507) Sammy's Famous Corned Beef
508) Sanremo Pizza
509) Satalio's Inc
510) Say Cheese Pizza Co
511) Sbarro
512) Sbarro
513) Sbarro
514) Schlotzcky's Deli
515) Schwartz's Bagels
516) Schwartz's Bagels
517) Sciulli's Pizza
518) Scoglio's Uptown
519) Sesame Inn
520) Seventeenth Street Cafe
521) Seventh Street Grille
522) Shootz Cafe & Billiards
523) Si Senor Restaurant
524) Side Kicks
525) Simply Subs
526) Sinbad's Restaurant
527) Sisters' Brew
528) Slices Pizzeria
529) Smiling Moose
530) Smithfield Cafe Inc
531) Smokin' Joe's
532) Sodexho Marriott
533) Soltan's Restaurant
534) Somma Pizza
535) Son Shine Coffee House
536) Sonoma Grille
537) Sophie's Saloon
538) Soprano's
539) Sorrento's Pizza
540) Souper Bowl
541) South Shore Diner
542) South Side Beer Distr
543) Southside Sports Bar & Grill
544) Southside Steaks
545) Southwest Bistro
546) Spice Cafe
547) Spice Island Tea House
548) Sports Rock Cafe
549) Stackers
550) Star Of India
551) Starbucks
552) Starbucks
553) Starbucks
554) Starbucks
555) Starbucks
556) Starbucks
557) Starbucks
558) Starbucks
559) Station Square
560) Steel City Diner
561) Steel City Steaks Inc
562) Steelhead Grill
563) Sub Med
564) Sub Med Inc
565) Sub Place Special
566) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
567) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
568) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
569) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
570) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
571) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
572) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
573) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
574) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
575) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
576) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
577) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
578) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
579) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
580) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
581) Super Bowl
582) Sushi Boat
583) Sushi Kim Restaurant
584) Sushi Two
585) Suzie's
586) Sweet Time Cafe
587) Szechuan Express
588) Taco Loco
589) Tandoor Indian Grill
590) Tasca Navarre
591) Tequila Willies
592) Terrace Restaurant
593) Thai On Carson
594) Thai Place Cafe
595) The Hkan Hookah Bar
596) The Zenith
597) Thirsty's Restaurant & Saloon
598) Tiki Lounge
599) Todd's Cafe Inc
600) Tom's Diner
601) Top Of The Triangle
602) Touch Nightclub
603) Tower Diner
604) Tower Grille
605) Triangle Cafe
606) Tuscany Cafe
607) Uncle Sam's Submarines
608) Unique Pizza Factory
609) University Pizza
610) Valhalla Microbrewery & Rstrnt
611) Viaggio
612) Villa Pizza
613) Villa Pizza
614) Villa Reale Pizzeria & Rstrnt
615) Vito's Pizza
616) Vocelli Pizza
617) Vocelli Pizza
618) Vocelli Pizza
619) Walker's Pub
620) Warner Cafe
621) Warrington Deli & Restaurant
622) Warsaw Tavern
623) Waterfall Terrace
624) Webster Hall Deli Inc
625) Wendy's
626) Wendy's
627) Wendy's
628) Wendy's
629) Wendy's
630) Wiener World Inc
631) Wing Pitt
632) Winghart's Burger and Whiskey Bar
633) Winner's Fast Food
634) Wok & Grill
635) Wok & Roll
636) Wyndham Gardens Hotels
637) Yumwok
638) Zarra's
639) Zorba's Gyros
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Great Good
We had a wonderful party there however the only negative is the german food. The sausage is not authentic, i think its sausage for the masses. Not spicey or fatty like german sausage should be. I would call it sausage lite. The sourcrout was mushey and the potatoes were bland. The other entrees were good. I would suggest this as a great place to party but go elswhere if you want good german sausage.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from don don, champion, PA
(08/12/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy So So So So
If you're looking for a loud, crowded group of drunks, this is the place for you. If you're looking for good German food, you are better off heading over the North Side and going to Max's Allegheny Tavern.

(Note that I don't know how to make my computer do an umlaut, so bear with me those who know German.)

The Spatzle with cheese tasted like Velveeta shells and cheese. The Bayerischer Schweinsbraten tasted like lunch meat. I've made better pork roast in my Crock Pot.

Then I noticed that all the Schnitzel was pork. Um, pork is Schweine. Schnitzel is veal. I know not everyone eats veal, but don't call something Schnitzel that isn't Schnitzel.

The beer was pretty good.

But overall, I wasn't impressed. I'm not a fan of eating my not-all-that -authentic and not-so-great meal with a large crowd of loud drunks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from bffer bffer, Pittsburgh, PA
(10/25/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good So So
The best part of this place is the view. They have a great outdoor deck and the outside bar is one of the best around.

The food is also good. I gave it great because everyone seems to overrate on this site.

This place is huge and if you like big, loud places this is for you. It was more like a visit to an amusement park than a brewery. Kind of fake like the "culture" at the Cheesecake Factory. However, people seem to love the Factory so maybe that's a good thing.

I like German beers and you would think this would be a good example. I tried all of their beers and each one started out good but by the end of the glass I was glad to be done with them. These beers are no match for the old Penn Brewery but maybe that means I like Pittsburgh beer and not German beer.

They pack them in here but I don't know what the big deal is.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pittsburgh, PA
(09/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
If you miss Penn Dark from Penn Brewery on Troy Hill, you'll love the Dunkel! It's fills the void nicely.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from greg greg, pittsburgh, PA
(08/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
Beers were great. I tried the Lager and Dunkel, both very good. Reuben sandwich was excellant. Portion size more than ample for me. Dressing comes on side so the sandwich is not soggy when delivered. Tomato Basil soup was great. French Fries were actually fried and hot when served. Beer selection is only good because of only 4 selection. Five if one includes something with the word "light" in the name.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(08/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
Was there for lunch last week, so we missed the crowds. The service was quick and attentive, even with a special request. Good food, despite whatI'd read, and the beer was very good and authentically German in character.

A beautiful building facing the historic Mon River, with big tables you share with strangers who become friends. Nice decks facing the river, too, and an absolutely beautiful brewhouse. The schwarzbier was excellent. Will definitely return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sam Komlenic Sam Komlenic, Bellefonte, PA
(08/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
Stopped by for lunch. Everyone was very friendly. Spoke with ass't brewer when waitperson didn't know the answer. I tried the Lager, Dunkel and Schwarzbier. All were great. Selection rating was "good" because only 5 selections available. (4 if one discounts for anything with the word "light" in the name.

The Reuben sandwich was fantastic. Just the right size. It arrived hot with the dressing on the side to applied to one's taste. French Fries were hot and cooked. Tomato Basil soup was great. Cup-size portion is very generous.

Friends tell me on my next visit, I have to go back in the evening for a "wild time"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(08/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
I am writing this review to tell you that you should not eat or drink at Hofbrauhaus Pittsburgh. The waitstaff is extremely discourteous, and the security was downright criminal.

My party was at the restaurant to celebrate a project ending, and we had planned to stay for an entire afternoon and evening. The entire group was well-behaved and respectful for the entire time. Around 6pm, the waitstaff (our waitress was named Jojo) started refusing to serve us beer. Some of our party had just arrived minutes ago, and they were not allowed to order!

After being "cut off" from being served, our group decided to get the bill. The bill was incorrectly calculated and was significantly more than we had ordered. Given no recourse, we paid the entire bill and left.

While leaving the restaurant, one of our party accidentally knocked a glass off the table and broke it. While we were leaving, a security guard physically attempted to restrain a member of our party and drag him back into the restaurant. The security guard had also informed Southside Works security and the pittsburgh police (for an accidentally broken glass!!!).

Unfortunately, the manager was forced to come out and was also rude and discourteous to our party. After we paid a $250 bill, I would have expected the manager to at least show some respect for customer service. Finally, the situation was resolved, and we were allowed to go home.

In short, do not go to Hofbrauhaus Pittsburgh. Tell your friends that they are a rude and downright criminal establishment. We should not allow our community to be populated with such elitists.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pittsburgh, PA
(05/01/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
Was there a few weeks back. PACKED!, had to wait for over an hours to sit down, not a fun proposition with two young children. The Dunkle was good, didn't care for much else. None of the seasonals were available so I stuck with the Dunkle. Food was pretty good and came out fairly quickly despite the hall being full. Will go back again after the newness wears off a bit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Neill Tom Neill, Pittsburgh, PA
(05/01/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Went relatively early on a Friday night (5 PM) which was a good thing because by 6 you would be waiting a couple of hours. They don't try to rush you out while you're there which is good for those lucky enough to be seated and bad for the rest. We were seated in the separate dining area off the main beer hall. Too bad because when we went into the beer hal to look around it was definately livelier. Next time we'll have to try to get seated there. They had four beers available, none of their seasonals. I'll hold off overall judgement on the beers until they get their own brewing. Of the four I tried only the dunkel was worth drinking (the weizen wasn't bad either). The food was pretty good with the appetizers outshining the main courses. Service was good also considering the number of people there. It's hard for me to compare this to the other German beer hall in the area (Penn Brewery) because this one definately has the feel of a chain while PB is more authentic. I will go back to Hofbrau at elast a few more times. I guess it's a good thing when you have two good German beer halls in the city.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Lewis John Lewis, Pittsburgh, PA
(04/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Awesome!
We loved the atmosphere, and the beer was really good. (I hope the in-house beer will be just as good.) I tried a few of them, but the Dunkle was, by far, the best. Food was just ok, but truthfully we didn't order the German food. I had Chicken & my fried had a salad. The pretzels & cheese were great! That cheese sauce is magic! We're glad we got there early, by 5pm you couldn't move in there. We will definitely return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dana Dana, Pittsburgh, PA
(04/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Awesome!
Place is packed, but what fun! Love the music, sing-alongs, but the food is awesome, awesome, awesome! Expected everything to be super sweet (bavarian) and were surprised when food arrived and was not the case. We had the schnitzel, bratwurst, someone chickened out and had chicken. The sauerkraut was sauer/sweet but not gag us with a spoon sweet! Same with red cabbage! We had soooooo much fun, will be back! They need to add l0 more floors!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Penn Hills, PA
(03/29/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Good
The beer was tasty, but I look forward to going back after the grand opening when their own brew will be available. The service was excellent. Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable about menu and beer selections.

Had wursts and a potato pancake on the lunch menu. The pancake was outstanding and was huge! The wursts were very tasty as well. The applesauce that came with the meal would have been easier to eat had I been provided with a spoon. The food was reasonably priced as was the beer. The stein club offering did not appeal to me. It costs $100. to join which gives you your own stein and a $1 off each beer. Subtracting the cost of the stein, I'd have to drink 84 beers to break even. I think I'll pass on that club.

Other issue with the brewery is its location. There is just no good ingress or egress from that area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jackie Jackie, Monroeville, PA
(03/26/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Giving jacked-up review of a place in which you have a personal interest is bad form. So here's a slate of "lousy" ratings to offset the "Awesome" ratings from an interested party so that the legitimate ratings can begin from level ground.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Crafton, PA
(03/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Can we wait until the place is actually open before we start posting "AWESOME" reviews of how great the food/beer/service/overall is going to be?

Tom, are you an owner, investor, or just an employee? Or maybe you're the same guy who was endlessly pimping this place on BeerAdvocate?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review pittsburgh, PA
(03/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The brewery began brewing only two weeks prior and will be importing the beer (bier) from Munich Germany until the grand opening in late April. At the Grand Opening, they will be serving beer brewed in-house. Exciting!

Despite the last post about the water quality of the Mon River, the river water will be used in the beer because the pH balance is similar to the Isar River in Munich.

I know this because we were told this during employee training. These pH levels and other factors must be approved according to the Reinheitsgebot tradition (The German Food Purity law from 16th century that governs beer, a stature that is adhered to stringently to this day) Of course the water will be purified and the beer will be amazing. It's amazing out of the keg also!

The food is excellent and follows the Bavarian tradition.

Go for the beer and you will not be disappointed with the food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Pittsburgh, PA
(03/13/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Yes, same Hofbrauhaus as Newport, Kentucky.

It's official, slated to open around November 2008, right behind Cheesecake Factory - facing the dirty Mon river.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pittsburgh, PA
(03/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I have been to the Hofbrauhaus across the river from Cincinnati in Kentucky. If this is the same, which I am sure it will be, it will do very well on the South Side. The beer was typically very good, not a large selection, the food was typical german which is some what boring but none the less was boringly well done and the service was very good. I will look forward to it opening. p.s. If you order a "large" beer it will take 2 hands just to pick it up.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Fombell, PA
(06/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Update: opening put back to spring 2007. Got that from the general manager of HofbrÀuhaus in Munich. Projected 450 seats inside, and an 800-seat beergarden.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Philadelphia, PA
(03/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Groundbreaking starting in June 2005. Slated to open in January 2006.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paris lundis paris lundis, pittsburgh, pa
(03/10/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.878 seconds) 14:59:32 50.19.171.113, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS