PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Edelweiss Brewery and Restaurant - Alpine, TX
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 22, 2014 @ 05:37 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TX > Alpine > Edelweiss Brewery and Restaurant
Edelweiss Brewery and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Edelweiss Brewery and Restaurant
209 West Holland Avenue
Holland Hotel
Alpine, TX 79830
United States
(432) 837-9454
Listed Since: July 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Alpine, TX
Beer Guide for Texas

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
5 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Railroad Blues
(0 mile)

2) 6th Street Bakery and Cafe
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) White House Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Brewster County Courthouse and Jail
2) Nolte--Rooney House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Bread & Breakfast Bakery Cafe
2) Buffalo Rose Saloon
3) Courtyard Cafe
4) Crystal Bar
5) Everybody's Cafe
6) Holland Hotel Restaurant
7) Lobo Bar & Grill
8) Longhorn Steakhouse
9) Nipnsip
10) Oriental Express
11) Outback Bar & Grill
12) Press Boxx Sports Bar
13) Railroad Blues
14) Reata
15) Shotgun Grill
16) Sonic Drive-In
17) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
18) Sunday House Restaurant
19) Terlingua Ranch Restaurant
20) Tio's
21) Tom's Patio
22) Twin Peaks Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
As of November it's still open, and we've heard no rumor of it closing. The beer has improved, too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Lucero Brian Lucero, Marathon, TX
(11/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
It was reported in the Oct/Nov 08 issue of SW Brewing News that the brewery and hotel have been sold. The article indicates that the brewery will not reopen, but will be replaced by Gillary's Hay Maker Saloon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Lakeway, TX
(10/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Good Great
Brewer is originally from Germany and knows his trade... the food is also top notch. It's not your typical brewpub food but very tasty indeed. There's no entertainment to speak of but the beer makes up for that. I can't wait to go back for more!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Lewis Mark Lewis, Odessa, TX
(06/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
My wife and I were extremely excited when this brewery opened since Alpine is our favorite town in Texas and we spend quite a bit of time there. It is the perfect place to go for a beer before heading to Railroad Blues for some live music. The best part is that you can stay in the hotel in the same building. The brewery is located inside the Holland Hotel. It’s a small place with a great atmosphere and fun crowd. They serve great German food, and open early for a fantastic breakfast (free [except for beer]) when you stay at the hotel– great food for hangovers.

We were there for their grand opening/Oktoberfest celebration on Columbus Day weekend 2005, which involved like polka music and beer games. We have been back several times since, and certainly plan to make it a regular stop on our excursions to Alpine. The Texas Gold Black Bavarian Lager is my favorite beer. It is smooth and malty with a slight smoky flavor and just a hint of hop bitterness. The Pale Ale, a mildly hopped English style ale, was also excellent. They’ve also had a good refreshing Kolsch and a decent Oktoberfest.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(02/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
I visited this brewpub on 9/15/2005 and had the following brews; Texas Black Gold (black lager), Brewster Brew (mild), Florentine Kolsch, & Alpine Blonde. The brewer and owner is German, as are all the beers that he produces. This brewpub is easy to find if you are in Alpine. The restaurant & brewery take up the former lobby of the hotel in which it is situated across from the train station. The hotel is still functioning on the upper floors. Souvenirs are available, mugs, growlers and t-shirts. However I was taken a little back by the sale of coasters for 25 cents each. If you happen to land in Apline on your way to or from the Big Bend country stop in and have a brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Lakeway, TX
(10/17/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.867 seconds) 05:37:19 54.197.111.87, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS