PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Sin City Brewing Company - Las Vegas, NV
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 01, 2014 @ 07:24 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NV > Las Vegas > Sin City Brewing Company
Sin City Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Sin City Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 71.7 / 100
7935 West Sahara Avenue, Suite #201
Desert Passage Mall in the Alladin Hotel
Las Vegas, NV 89117
United States
(702) 809-4939
Listed Since: December 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Las Vegas, NV
Beer Guide for Nevada

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Sin City Brewing Company
13 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Chicago Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Sean Patrick's Pub
(0 mile)

3) Tenaya Creek Brewery and Restaurant
(2 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COURTYARD MARRIOTT SUMMERLIN
2) HAMPTON INN SUMMERLIN
3) JW MARRIOTT LAS VEGAS RESORT
4) LA QUINTA INN & STES SUMMERLIN
5) OAKWOOD DESERT SHORES
6) SUNCOAST HOTEL & CASINO
7) WESTGATE FLAMINGO BAY
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Catered Affair
2) Acapulco Grill
3) Adam Chef For Hire
4) All About You Catering
5) Aloha Island Grill
6) Ambrosia Events
7) Amore Pizza & Pasta
8) Amy's Deli
9) Angel Park Golf Club
10) Antonio's Pizza
11) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
12) Aquahealth
13) Arby's
14) Arby's Roast Beef
15) Aruba Juice
16) Atlanta Bread Co
17) Aycep Enterprises Inc
18) Babs Full Belly Deli
19) Back To The 50's Cafe
20) Bagel Cafe
21) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
22) Baskin-Robbins
23) Baskin-Robbins
24) Baskin-Robbins
25) Beach Pizza
26) Bella Luna
27) Bertolini's
28) Better Health
29) Big Inning
30) Big Inning Sports Pub
31) Bilbo's Bar Grill
32) Billboard Live Intl Corp
33) Blimpie Subs & Salads
34) Blimpie Subs & Salads
35) Boodles
36) Bootleg Benny's
37) Brewskes Pub
38) Brian's Beach
39) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
40) Buffalo's Southwest Cafe
41) Burger King
42) Burger King
43) Cafe De Tout
44) Cafe Ole
45) Cafe Siena
46) Cafe Wasabi
47) Calico Jack's Saloon
48) Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
49) Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
50) Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
51) Carl's Jr Restaurant
52) Carrabba's Italian Grill
53) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
54) Castle Bar & Grill
55) Cedars Grill
56) Ceres
57) Ceres Restaurant
58) Chanticlear Pizza
59) Charlie's Lakeside
60) Cheesecake Factory
61) Chicago Brewing Co
62) Chicken Go Go
63) Chili's Grill & Bar
64) China Breeze Fast Food
65) Chuck E Cheese's
66) Chuy's Mesquite Broiler
67) Claim Jumper Restaurant
68) Coco's Bakery Restaurant
69) Coco's Restaurant
70) Cold Stone Creamery
71) Crazy Brothers Pizzeria
72) Crispy's Deli
73) Dairy Queen
74) Dairy Queen
75) Dairy Queen
76) Dairy Queen
77) Del Taco
78) Desert Dogs
79) Dine-Out
80) Doc Holliday's Saloon
81) Domino's Pizza
82) Domino's Pizza
83) Dream Dinners
84) Durango Lodge
85) Eddy's Pizza
86) Educated Palate
87) Egg Works
88) Emerald Gardens
89) Eva's Cafe
90) F & B Catering
91) Flamethrowers Ameri Mex Grill
92) Fleming's Prime Steakhouse
93) Food King Express
94) Four Diamond Catering
95) Fox's Ny Deli Inc
96) Frank & Fina's Cocina
97) Frank Manhattan Restaurant
98) Glencoe Management
99) Go Raw Cafe
100) Gourmet Wok
101) Graziano's Pizza Restaurant
102) Greko Romano Gourmet Pizza
103) Hamada Of Japan
104) Hedary's Mediterranean Rstrnt
105) Hikari Japanese Steakhouse
106) Hookah Lounge
107) Hot Wings Express
108) Hungry Howie's
109) Hungry Howie's Pizza & Subs
110) Ichiban Express
111) Indoor Cafe
112) Inn Zone Rainbow
113) International House-Pancakes
114) Intimate Catering Dining Svc
115) It's A Grind Coffee House
116) J & R Ny Deli
117) J C Wooloughan's Irish Pub
118) J J Shanghai Express
119) Jack In The Box
120) Jack In The Box
121) Jack In The Box
122) Jack In The Box
123) Jaslisco's Taco Shop
124) Jasmine Garden
125) Jason's Deli
126) Jazzed Cafe & Vinoteca
127) Jersey Mike's Submarines
128) Jersey Mike's Submarines
129) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
130) Joe's Crab Shack
131) Joe's Crab Shack
132) Joey's Only Seafood Restaurant
133) Kfc
134) KFC
135) Kilroy's Restaurant & Bar
136) Kilroys
137) King & I
138) KOBE Sushi Bar
139) Kona Grill
140) Lakes Lounge
141) Lakeside Weddings & Events
142) Latte Cafe
143) Lexo Giovanni's At Doc Hlldy's
144) Lily's Bistro
145) Little Caesars Pizza
146) Little Dumpling
147) Little Korea
148) Lodge At Hualapai
149) Lucky Pizza
150) Macayo Vegas
151) Magoo's Hideway
152) Malibu Chan's
153) Mama Depalma's Pizza & Bristo
154) Mama Jo's Italian Bistro
155) Mama Luigi's Pizzeria
156) Manhattan Franks
157) Manhattan Pizza
158) Marc's
159) Marche Bacchus
160) Marie Callender's
161) Mastro's Italian
162) Mauler Gustav Gourmet Cigars
163) Mc Donald's
164) Mc Donald's
165) Mc Donald's
166) Mc Donald's
167) Mc Donald's
168) Mc Donald's
169) Mc Donalds Restaurant
170) Melting Pot Restaurant
171) Mermaid Cafe & Art Gallery
172) Milanos Pizzeria II
173) Milly's Delicatessen
174) Mimi's Cafe
175) Mix Nuts Hospitality Group LLC
176) Monsoon Pan Asian Bistro
177) Mountain Hams
178) Mr J's Fish Market
179) N Y Fried Chicken & Philly Stk
180) Nicolo's Chicago Style Pizza
181) Northside Nathan's
182) Omelet House Rampart
183) On The Rocks Grill
184) Outback Steakhouse
185) Oxo Steak & Seafood Eatery
186) Oyster Bar
187) P F Chang's China Bistro
188) P J's Pizza New York New York
189) P T's Pub
190) P T's Pub
191) P T's Pub
192) Panda Express
193) Panda Express
194) Panda Express
195) Papa Fresco's Bar & Grill
196) Papa John's Pizza
197) Papa John's Pizza
198) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
199) Pasta Pasta
200) Paymon's Mediterrainean Cafe
201) Pearl Wok To Go
202) Philly Steak Express
203) Pick Up Stix
204) Pita Express
205) Pizza Heaven
206) Pizza Hut
207) Port Of Subs
208) Port Of Subs
209) Port Of Subs
210) Port Of Subs Inc
211) Primo's
212) Professor Fresco's
213) Pumi Chinese Restaurant
214) Putter's Bar & Grill
215) Putter's Bar & Grill Corp
216) Qdoba Mexican Grill
217) Quiznos Sub
218) R Win Management Corp
219) Rainbow Tavern
220) Red Rock Pizza
221) Red Rock Pizza
222) Rice Hut
223) Rizzo's Bagel & Deli
224) Road Runner Grand Canyon
225) Roberto's Taco Shop
226) Roberto's Taco Shop
227) Rocco's New York Italian Deli
228) Romy's Cafe
229) Rosemary's Restaurant
230) Round Table Pizza
231) Round Table Pizza
232) Rounders
233) Route 66
234) Roy's Restaurant
235) Rubio's Baja Grill
236) Sababa
237) Sakura Sushi Restaurant
238) Samurai Sam's
239) Schlotzsky's Deli
240) Sean Patricks Pub
241) Seattle Dan's Pizza Pasta
242) Seattle's Best Coffee
243) Sedona
244) Senor Miguels
245) Serrano's Mexican Fast Food
246) Shiki Restaurant
247) Shizen Japanese Restaurant
248) Shucks Tavern
249) Something's Brewing
250) Sonny's Tavern
251) Soupranos South
252) Spiedini Ristorante
253) St Tropez Buffet
254) Starbucks
255) Starbucks
256) Starbucks
257) Starbucks
258) Starbucks
259) Starbucks
260) Steiner's Pub
261) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
262) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
263) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
264) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
265) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
266) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
267) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
268) Suncoast Hotel & Casino
269) Sushi Fever
270) Sushi Mon
271) Taco Bell
272) Taco Bell
273) Tacos El Compita #2
274) Taste This Soul Food
275) Thai Taste
276) Three Angry Wives
277) Three Angry Wives Pub
278) Timbers Bar & Grill
279) Tokyoto Sushi
280) Tre Restaurant
281) Tropicana Pizza
282) Upstairs Market
283) Valle Loya Restaurant
284) Verrazano Pizza
285) Via Veneto
286) Villa Pizza
287) Village Pub & Casino
288) Wendy's
289) Wendy's
290) Westcliff Station
291) Westside Grill Inc
292) Wing Stop
293) Wings West
294) World Buffet
295) Yassou Greek Grill Cafe
296) Yogi's Teriyaki
297) Z Tejas Grill
298) Zambonies Pizza
299) Zara's Mediterranean Cuisine
300) Zen Japanese Bistro
301) Zippy Freeze
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good ? Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
This was a pleasant surprise! Found their location in the Venetian. Not much of a "pub", maybe 10 seats and a couple of TVs. But the beauty of Vegas is you can take your beer with you, so I grabbed a hefeweizen and enjoyed it as my wife and I walked back to our hotel. The hefe was very true to style, nice banana aroma, tart, good body, and very refreshing. Server was friendly. Pints were a little pricey, but in line with other options for quality beer in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Monte Monte, Morris County, NJ
(11/22/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Good
First discovered the Sin City at Planet Hollywood. The bartender was most knowledgeable,friendly,and helpful. Seasonal was Czech Pillsner and was absolutely awesome. Tried the Amber and Stout also, both were very good, overall a most enjoyable experience. Next day discovered another Sin City at the Flamingo, while the bar was much bigger and nicer the bartender did not know the difference between a pilsner IPA or a stout, Quite a contrast from the great bartender at Planet Hollywood. Also the beers at Planet Hollywood were a buck cheaper.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Buffalo, N.
(12/24/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great
GREAT LITTLE BEER OUTLET TO SIT AND WATCH THE TOURIST GO BY...LOCALS DRINK HERE AND THE BARTENDER IS THE BEST LOOKING ON THE STRIP!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beertrekker Beertrekker, Ellicott City, MD
(08/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good
Sin City Brewing Company occupies a small bar in the Miracle Mile Shops associated with the Planet Hollywood Casino. Four beers are offered: Light, Hefeweizen, Amber (a marzen lager), and a dry stout. There is also plenty of Sin City merchandise to purchase. These beers are also available elsewhere in Vegas. I tasted Sin City Amber at the Pour 24 bar at New York New York, and I had the Sin City Stout at the Monte Carlo brewpub as well as at the Sin City Bar. I thought the stout was pretty solid, but the marzen did not compare with the better examples of that style that I have found.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(03/11/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good
I didn't get to actually go to the brewery proper, we went to the little brewpub at the Mircle Mile Shops (Planet Hollywood). They have 4 beers on draft; we tried the Oktoberfest and the Stout. The Oktoberfest was above average, but the Stout was really great. Light, with some coffee notes. Great beer and that light type of stout you can drink a lot of.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Raleigh, NC
(11/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
Way too small and weird. Could be much better. Beer was average at best. Did have fun t-shirts, etc. Felt like I was sitting in a food court at a mall.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Ingram Jon Ingram, Exton, PA
(10/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Great
The location is at The Alladin Hotel and Casino, it is in the Shopping Mall next to the resort. The light was to light for me but good anyway. The Amber had a good flavor to it. By far my favorite was the Wheat, good German style beer. Those who like the fake Hefewiezens(Widmer,Pyramid) may not care for the real thing. The Stout had a good color and flavor, very smooth and drinkable. I like their logo. If the wife wants to shop in Las Vegas be sure to take her to the Desert Passage Mall next to The Alladin.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo de Leon Leo de Leon, Redlands, CA
(02/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Great Good
Nice logos. Beer was drinkable, but not remarkable. Worst thing was that a 'pint' was $4.50. I'm sorry, but when you can get passable beer at Ellis Island for $1 or FREE, $4.50 is like passing a stone.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A N/A So So
Just a tiny bar serving mediocre beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dick Poynter Dick Poynter, Springfield, IL
(07/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
After going to the Dessert Passage mall for the fourth straight day to drink some of the finest beer around I decided to write a review. I have checked out quite a few brew pubs around vegas and this was our favorite, I am not a shopper so there had to be some reason I went to a shopping mall 4 days in a row,the stout was very good and had it not been for the wheat being sooo good I would have enjoyed the stout everyday instead of just the 1 day to change things up. My wife didn.t change and stayed with the stout every day. I also managed to sneak in an Amber,also the 1 day. The light was very good too had it not been for the other choices that were so good I wouldn't have had any problem making the light beer my beer of choice for the first time ever.If your wife says lets go shopping while in Vegas tell her sure as long as it is the Dessert Passage. You won't be sorry

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jibohn Jibohn, Emmaus, PA
(06/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
No Food... Only 4 beers on tap. The light beer and the amber were good overall. The Wheat and the stout were merely okay.

The location is slightly bigger than a hotdog stand but the bartender was nice enough.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Skotrat Skotrat, East Kingston, NH
(03/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Great Good
Located in the Desert Passages Mall next to Aladdin; about what you'd expect for an establishment on the Strip. Unfortunately, that means they compete for the Bud Light stalwarts, and thus their brews are neither especially hoppy or malty. Their choices were a stout - slightly better than Guiness, a "light" clone, and a hefeweizen (and maybe a generic amber?). If you're stuck shopping in the mall, it's a good place to take a break; if you have more time (and endurance), check out the hefeweizen at the Hofbrauhaus. We stopped for a break around midday and were served by the owner; later that evening, he was observed sitting and enjoying a beer with the customers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dr. John Dr. John, Greeley, CO
(03/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great
This place just opened a couple of weeks ago. It is a very small bar in the middle of the mall. We tried both the amber lager and the stout. Both were very flavorful and full bodied. The brewmaster tends the bar and is very interesting to talk to about all his different brews. We have always enjoyed the red ale at the Monte carlo pub and had just enjoyed a pitcher there prior to discovering Sin City. We enjoyed the beers and the company so much we wound up spending two or three hours there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael king michael king, huntington beach, CA
(12/26/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.167 seconds) 19:24:00 54.82.142.246, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS