PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Captain Lawrence Brewing Company - Pleasantville, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 30, 2014 @ 08:17 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Pleasantville > Captain Lawrence Brewing Company
Captain Lawrence Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Captain Lawrence Brewing Company
99 Castleton Street
Pleasantville, NY 10570
United States
(914) 741-2337
Listed Since: February 2006
Last Updated: April 2010
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Pleasantville, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
5 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Horsefeathers Restaurant
(4 miles)

2) Pete's Saloon and Restaurant
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Bed & Breakfast of Westchester
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) CASTLE ON THE HUDSON
2) COMFORT INN AND SUITES
3) COURTYARD TARRYTOWN
4) DOLCE TARRYTOWN HOUSE
5) HILTON TARRYTOWN
6) OAKWOOD TARRYTOWN
7) SPRINGHILL SUITES TARRYTOWN
8) WELLESLEY INN ELMSFORD
9) WESTCHESTER MARRIOTT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) All Saints Episcopal Church
2) All Saints Episcopal Church
3) Austin, Richard, House
4) Chappaqua Railroad Depot and Depot Plaza
5) Christ Episcopal Church
6) Church of Saint Mary the Virgin and Greeley Grove
7) First Baptist Church and Rectory
8) First Baptist Church of Ossining
9) Foster Memorial A.M.E. Zion Church
10) Greeley House
11) Hammond House
12) Irving, Washington, High School
13) Jug Tavern
14) Miller House
15) Music Hall
16) North Grove Street Historic District
17) Rehoboth
18) Sarles' Tavern
19) St. Mark's Cemetery
20) St. Paul's Episcopal Church and Rectory
21) St. Paul's Episcopal Church and Rectory
22) Union Church of Pocantico Hills
23) United Methodist Church and Parsonage
24) Washington School
25) Williams--DuBois House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & M Delicatessen
2) A S Fine Foods Of Thornwood
3) A'Mangiare Italian Gourmet Inc
4) Abis Japanese Traditional Rest
5) Amore Pizzeria & Pasta Corp
6) Amy's Kitchen Inc
7) Azzurri Restaurant
8) Bel-Paese
9) Bull's Nest
10) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
11) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
12) Casa Rina Restaurant-Thornwood
13) Crocitto's La Casa Nostra
14) Dino's Pizzeria
15) Dor-Tom Restaurant Inc
16) Dragonfly Cafe
17) Empire Chinese Restaurant
18) Empire King Buffet Co Inc
19) Finnegan's Grill
20) Foley's Club Lounge
21) Friendly's Restaurant
22) Garfield's
23) Giannini Delicatessen
24) Gordo's Restaurant
25) Hanada Japanese Restaurant
26) Henry Clarks Pub
27) High Steaks Grill
28) Hunan Ritz
29) Iron Horse Grill
30) Italian Mart
31) Jackson & Wheeler Inc
32) Jean-Jacques Culinary Creation
33) Kfc
34) Koto Japenese Restaurant
35) Little Scoops
36) Lock Stock & Barrel
37) Lucio's Pizzeria
38) Magic Wok Chinese Restaurant
39) Mc Donald's
40) Mediterraneo Ristorante
41) Metro Deli & Caffe Corp
42) Michael's Tavern
43) Of Food & Friendship
44) On's Chinese Restaurant
45) Pacific Palace
46) Paulies
47) Pizza Hut
48) Pizza Station
49) Pleasantville Colonial Diner
50) Pleasantville Country Club
51) Pleasantville Deli
52) Pleasantville Pizzeria
53) Riviera
54) Silvio's Ristorante & Pizzeria
55) Sole Luna
56) Strega
57) Supper Solutions
58) Surfside
59) Swaddee House Of Thai Food
60) Taylored Menus Inc
61) Thornwood Coach Diner
62) Thornwood Deli
63) Thornwood Pizza & Pasta Inc
64) Tino's Italian Steak House
65) Unique Affairs Ltd
66) William's Gourmet Kitchen
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! ? Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!
The beers are outstanding, especially the smoked porter. Scott Vacarro, the owner/brewer is very friendly and good to talk to. Tasting room is open Friday nights and all day Saturday.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phil Phil, New York, NY
(01/08/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Visited today from NJ. Scotts family is friends with our family. Prior to this visit we tried several styles in NYC bars and now know where to find it in NJ. Anyway, the expresso stout was excellent followed by a very good brown ale and the IPA. Normally IPA is not my favorite but this one was and I bought a growler back home. Service was excellent even though it was extremely crowded today. Vinny was very helpful and Scott led a very good tour of the brewery. Hope to see the beer become more mainstream in central NJ. Thank you

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Donald Donald, manalapan, NJ
(02/07/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I first ran into Scott's efforts at Barcade in Brooklyn, where I tasted his smoked porter and two of his imperial stouts ('06 and '07). In a world where many fine choices are now available (and unknown to most folks) Scott's brews stand out from the crowd.

The tasting room at the brewery (open Fri and Sat) is a pleasant place that filled with folks who seemed to be regulars. Growlers are available at reasonable prices, and many were filled in the hour-and-a-half I was there (I grabbed a couple myself). It's nice to see people gravitate to the good stuff.

Back in the brewery there were several oak casks filled with various brews. Yes, Virginia, there is a future. I can hardly wait.

DCN

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dean C. Nataro Dean C. Nataro, hicksville, NY
(12/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
As I relax on my deck surfing the Web and reflecting on Friday's nights activities, I cannot overlook applauding Captain Lawrence and The Golden Rail for teaming up to offer the discriminating beer lover such an outstanding IPA. Becky from the Golden Rail in Newburgh recommended the Captain Lawrence double IPA. It was absolutely the best I and my frind had ever tasted. We look forward to trying their smokey porter which was also acclaimed as a superior Porter. Bravo Captain Lawrence!! One afterthought- the taste was supreme and neophytes should take heed that 2 pints of the IPA on top of a pint of stout is more than enough to handle at one sitting. Whew!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nigel Moffett Nigel Moffett, Middletown, NY
(07/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Scott Vaccaro, owner/brewer, was out at a beer event somewhere in New York. Mom and Dad were tending the tasting room. They were great. Scott's beers are truely award winning. His Double IPA is outstanding. The two Belgians were great and I do not generally like Belgians. Especially the Abbey Ale.

We took away two bottles of that and a growler of the IPA to take back to Michigan.

Captain Lawrence is a brewery that you should stop in at whenever you're in the neighborhood. While we were there, a steady stream of regulars were coming in getting their growlers refilled.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Flip Colmer Flip Colmer, Chelsea, MI
(07/01/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.978 seconds) 08:17:58 54.82.82.201, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS