PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Williamsburg AleWerks - Williamsburg, VA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 18, 2014 @ 10:44 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > VA > Williamsburg > Williamsburg AleWerks
Williamsburg AleWerks Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Williamsburg AleWerks
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.5 / 100
189-B Ewell Road
Williamsburg, VA 23188
United States
(757) 220-3670
Listed Since: April 2006
Last Updated: April 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Williamsburg, VA
Beer Guide for Virginia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Williamsburg AleWerks
6 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Williamsburg White House
2) Alice Person House
3) Applewood Colonial B & B
4) Autumn Leaves
5) Black Badger Inn
6) Bonjour Buns
7) Boxwood Inn of Williamsburg
8) Candlewick Bed & Breakfast
9) Cedars
10) Colonial Capital Bed & Brkfst
11) Fife & Drum Inn
12) Holland's Lodge-Bed & Brkfst
13) Inn At 802
14) Magnolia Manor B & B
15) Primrose Cottage
16) Princess Anne
17) War Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
18) Williamsburg Manor B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW WILLIAMSBURG
2) BW WILLIAMSBURG WESTPARK HOTEL
3) CAPTAIN JOHN SMITH INN
4) COLONIAL TAVERNS
5) COMFORT INN AND STES COLONIAL
6) COMFORT INN CENTRAL
7) COMFORT INN HISTORIC AREA
8) COMFORT INN OUTLET CENTER
9) COUNTRY INN STES WILLIAMSBURG
10) DAYS INN & SUITES WILLIAMSBURG
11) DAYS INN COLONIAL RESORT
12) DAYS INN DOWNTOWN COLONIAL ARE
13) DAYS INN HIST WILLIAMSBURG
14) ECONO LODGE CENTRAL
15) ECONO LODGE POTTERY
16) FAIRFLD INN STES WILLIAMSBURG
17) GOVERNERS INN
18) HAMPTON INN CENTER
19) HILTON GARDEN INN WILLIAMSBURG
20) HOMEWOOD STE WILLIAMSBURG
21) LA QUINTA INN WILLIAMSBURG
22) QUALITY SUITES WILLIAMSBURG
23) RAMADA INN & STES WILLIAMSBURG
24) RAMADA INN 1776
25) RAMADA INN WILLIAMSBURG VA
26) RESIDENCE INN WILLIAMSBURG
27) RODEWAY INN MIDTOWN
28) SLEEP INN WILLIAMSBURG
29) SUNTERRA GREENSPRINGS PLANTATIO
30) SUPER 8 POTTERY
31) SUPER 8 WILLIAMSBURG
32) TRAVELODGE WILLIAMSBURG
33) WESTGATE HISTORIC WILLIAMSBURG
34) WILLIAMSBURG HOSPITALITY HOUSE
35) WILLIAMSBURG HOSPITALITY HOUSE
36) WILLIAMSBURG LODGE
37) WILLIAMSBURG PLANTATION
38) WOODLANDS HOTEL AND SUITES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bruton Parish Church
2) Chandler Court and Pollard Park Historic District
3) Hickory Neck Church
4) Randolph, Peyton, House
5) Wren Building, College of William and Mary
6) Wythe House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Belgian Waffles
2) Ben & Jerry's
3) Burger King
4) By George Catering
5) C B Wood Grill
6) Casa Blanca Port Of-Call
7) Chick-Fil-A
8) Cold Stone Creamery
9) Food Halls Of Fame
10) Giuseppe's Italian Cafe
11) Grand Shanghai
12) Hardee's
13) Hayashi Japanese Restaurant
14) K V Catering
15) Kebob Co
16) Kfc
17) L J's Deli At Olde Towne
18) La Tolteca
19) Lightfoot Pancake & Steak
20) Little Italy
21) Luau
22) Mc Donald's
23) Mc Donald's
24) Mc Donald's
25) Mio's Pizzeria
26) Neara's
27) New England Grill & Market
28) New York Deli & Pizza
29) Open House Diner
30) Pineapple Plantation Cafe
31) Pub Restaurant
32) Puttin' On The Dog
33) Ruby Tuesday
34) Sacred Ground
35) Safari Lounge
36) Salad Mania
37) Starbucks
38) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
39) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
40) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
41) Surf & Turf
42) Taco Mexicali
43) Tequila Rose Mexican Rstrnt II
44) Top China
45) Trader Cafe
46) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! ? Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Glad to see this place was not mothballed and a capable group of people have produced some great beers!! Keep up the good work!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beertrekker Beertrekker, Ellicott City, MD
(01/15/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
We stopped here for the 3:00 PM tour on a Tuesday afternoon. We heard the story of the brewery and toured the small brewing facility in the building next to the tasting room. The $5 tour included an opportunity to sample six beers in a logo tasting glass that we got to keep. Our tour group sampled a new seasonal Heather Ale, along with Chesapeake Pale Ale, Drake's Tail IPA, Washington's Porter, Red Marker Ale, and one of their Brewmaster's Reserve series, a strong ale called Wolfe's Trap Ale. I brought home a bomber of the Rapadou Porter, another in the Reserve series, to cellar and later share with friends.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Great
The tour was very informative. After which we went to the shop to sample their fare. We sampled the wheat, porter, APA, IPA, tavern ale and the Jamestown 400 anniversary ale. All were pleasantly well brewed. It's hard to believe that they have only been brewing for just over a year! I would recommend stopping in at the Aleworks over the overpriced Colonial Williamsburg.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Peotone, IL
(09/23/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Mike P., Great job. The porter is a true standout. Best wishes Rich S.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Sens Rich Sens, Chester Springs, PA
(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Allen gave us our tour and it was great! The ales are fantastic! It is great that Alewerks has bottled ales in so many stores in the area.

Having just moved to Williamsburg after visiting many times, I am THRILLED to have such a quality microbrewery here. I bought a couple growlers and I will return often to have them refilled! Bill Ahlman

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Ahlman Bill Ahlman, Williamsburg, VA
(07/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This micro brewery opened in Williamsburg in August. They are minutes away from the colonial area and believe in trying stick with the colonial beer techniques. Located in an industrial park ,all of the beer is hand made. Chuck gave me my tour today (3pm everyday) and was very informative about the brewing process and then takes you into the store to sample all of the beers. $5 gets you a pint glass to take home and samples of all available beers. The brewery has plans to expand there production and distrobution in the near future. Today I sampled the wheat, porter, brown. IPA and the Innaugral Ale. All were very good but especially the IPA (slightly sweet) and the Innaugaral Ale which was superb. If they keep this up they will be aroud for a long time. Thanks for the tour and the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Donald Donald, manalapan, NJ
(12/07/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.588 seconds) 22:44:02 54.166.62.226, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS