PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Wildlife Brewing Company - Victor, ID
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 23, 2014 @ 03:50 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > ID > Victor > Wildlife Brewing Company
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Brewery
Wildlife Brewing Company
145 South Main Street
Victor, ID 83455
United States
(208) 787-2623
Listed Since: June 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Victor, ID
Beer Guide for Idaho

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
4 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Grand Teton Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Three Peaks Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Victor Railroad Depot
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Cheeseburger
2) Headwaters Grille
3) Hungry Elk Espresso & Cafe
4) Knotty Pine
5) LA Chispa
6) Old Dewey House Restaurant
7) Pierre's Dutch Oven
8) Teton Thai Restaurant
9) Timberline Bar & Grill
10) White Horse Cafe
11) Wild Wood Room
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Moved to Victor a few months ago and Wildlife brew pub is one of my favorites. The beer is very good, food is GREAT; especially like the buffalo pizza and strombolis. The staff is like an old friend and it is a pleasure going in to this establishment. Very nice crowd of regulars.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Grell John Grell, Jacksonville , FL
(06/15/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Apparently they have expanded their operations since the last review. It is now a full-fledged restaurant complete with tables, waitresses, menus and the likes.

Snow covered parking lot in the middle of nowhere. Tetons towering in the horizon. Homely wooden building complete with porch. One large room with stainless steel tabletops and a gorgeous half moon bar. Pool tables and dart boards. A trash can made out of a keg. I like the place.

Though the menu is slim, it is good. Pizzas are the name of the game, and New York style is the fashion. Large, thin slices of foldable pizza handmade from fresh dough and sprinkled with a large variety of chopped goodies. House-made sauce, spicy sauce, buffalo meat, clams, shrimp, crab, gyro meat, alfredo sauce and scallops make for some pretty interesting combinations. The crust could have been a bit more textured and chewy on the inside, but overall it was good. New York is not my favorite style, but this pizza was very good. Other dishes to try include salads, Stromboli and a pizza “pot pie.”

I tried a piece of cheesecake that, while not made in house, I was told is made nearby. When you don’t have the facilities, you must get the best you possibly can to fill that void, and this cheesecake was damn good. One of the best I’ve ever had. Then again, I'm quite partial to any cheesecake.

The beer here is absolutely fabulous. Each of their six varieties left me wanting more. I was very disappointed that their tasters were so large because by the time I was done with each, I was becoming too inebriated to enjoy a pint of my favorite before driving home.

The brown ale, porter, and stout were all in the upper 10 percent of beers of their styles I’ve ever had, though none top the list. The amber is crisp and fresh, and a precursor to the Rodeo Red, which begins like the amber, but finishes with the complexity and satisfaction of a nut brown ale. I loved this beer. My other favorite was the ESB. It wasn’t quite traditional, but the changes were subtle and welcome.

Excellent service. Very attentive. Maybe a bit too friendly with the constant hand on the shoulder pat, but then again, I am an attractive single fellow traveling alone. Who can blame her?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Moscow, ID
(02/20/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great
Stopped there this summer after drinking their pale at a local resturant, the pale was quite good nice balance with a subtle hop finish. stopped to check out the growler situation and was told only had a brown ale available got a growler for camp and was pleasently surprised by this beer. can't believe this quality of beer comes out of such a small place, the pizza I saw come out of the oven smelled great will try that next summer out on their patio/yard with hopefully another great beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Beck Brian Beck, Boise, ID
(11/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Awesome! Good
This is a take-out pizza and growlers only place. Two beers were available and they were both good. It was closed when we arrived in the afternoon but the brewer/owner was there and welcomed us in and shared some of his beer with us. It is on tap in bars in Victor. Call for hours.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(06/29/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.421 seconds) 15:50:52 54.167.11.16, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS