PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Wild Wing Cafe - Katy, TX
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 29, 2014 @ 04:30 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TX > Katy > Wild Wing Cafe
Wild Wing Cafe Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Wild Wing Cafe
20940 Katy Freeway
The Gardens at Westgreen
Katy, TX 77449
United States
(281) 647-9453
Listed Since: August 2007
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Katy, TX
Beer Guide for Texas

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
4 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Kilburn's Tavern and Grille
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN HOUSTON WEST
2) COMFORT INN AND SUITES WEST
3) HAMPTON SUITES HOUSTON KATY TX
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Aloha Hawaiian Barbeque
2) Arby's
3) Baccailis Cafe
4) Cafe Del Sol
5) Catering & Staffing By Daniel
6) Chuck's Cajun Kitchen
7) Cici's Pizza
8) Cold Stone Creamery
9) Daylight Donuts
10) Domino's Pizza
11) El Rancho Mexican Restaurant
12) Gerard's Sidewalk Grill
13) Get It To Go
14) Green Garden
15) H & L Catering Svc
16) Ina's Cafe
17) Jack In The Box
18) Mario's Mexican Restaurant
19) Maui WOWI
20) Mcdonalds Restaurants
21) Murphy's Deli
22) Taqueria Huerta
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
This place has the BEST Wings hands down (34 flavors, 20 that are like nobody else's)! No need for me to go to Hooters, BW3's, Wings n More or any of my old favorites. I found a new HOME. Ranchilada, Red Hot Blue & Japapeno Chedar are some favorites that I've never tasted anything else close. A friend of mine is hooked on "David's chicken & friends" That's all she ever orders, even though there must be a hundred things on the menu.

The beer selection was awesome with a nice variety. I prefer dark beers and Wild Wing has 20 Beers on tap Smithwick's, Guinness, New Castle, Ziegenboch & Honey Brown are a few dark beers I crave available. They have another 50+ bottled beers. Monday is Pint nite with $2 Pints, Wednesdays the have a 23oz $3 draft special, though no pitches I'm sad to say :(. The manager replied "why let a beer get warm, we serve them 34 degrees cold in a frosted mug". Hard to argue with his logic there.

I'm usally very picky, but have never had anything to complain about here. How refreshing! (knock on wood)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Houston, TX
(02/23/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Even though this is Katy, Texas, and even though this place promotes itself as a wing place, a true pubcrawler will find the beer selection at this Wild Wing Cafe somewhat disappointing. On our visit at the end of July we found 20 draft selections, and many more bottle choices, but the vast majority of the selections are pale lagers that are generally low on flavor and character. Local Texas breweries were not well represented - I saw only Saint Arnold Summer Pils among the tap handles, and Saint Arnold Amber Ale and Shiner Bock and Shiner Light on the bottle list. Dark beer drinkers are limited to the likes of Guinness and Newcastle on draft, and ZiegenBock, Michelob Amber Bock (why do you need both of these A-B clones?), Negra Modelo, and the aforementioned Shiner Bock. Looking for hops? Good luck - Sierra Nevada Pale Ale is available on draft, but there was not an IPA anywhere in sight. Wheat beer lovers would have found Widmer Hefeweizen, Leinenkugel Sunset Wheat, Blue Moon, and New Belgium Sunshine Wheat either bottled or on draft. I'll be curious to see what they do as the seasonal offerings such as Oktoberfest beers and winter ales begin to become available from distributors. The Wild Wing Cafe food menu is actually quite broad, which makes the stylistically limited beer choices that much more disappointing. This place is generally a welcome addition to the Katy scene, but in terms of beer they could have done much better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(08/13/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
It is new, great staff, excellent food - wings and anything chicken. Great salads and ribs. Service service service!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Larry, west river, MD
(08/07/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Even though this is Katy, Texas, and expectations might be lower because it calls itself a wing place, a true pubcrawler will still find the beer selection at this Wild Wing Café somewhat disappointing. There are 20 draft selections, and many more bottle choices, but the vast majority of the selections are pale lagers with minimal flavor and character. Local Texas breweries are not well represented - I found only Saint Arnold Summer Pils among the tap handles, and Saint Arnold Amber Ale and Shiner Bock and Shiner Light on the bottle list. Dark beer drinkers are limited to the likes of Guinness and Newcastle on draft, along with ZiegenBock, Michelob Amber Bock (why do you need both?), Negra Modelo, and the aforementioned Shiner Bock. Looking for hops? Sierra Nevada Pale Ale is available on draft, but there was not an IPA anywhere in sight. At the time of our recent visit, wheat beer lovers would have found Widmer Hefeweizen, Leinenkugel Sunset Wheat, Blue Moon, and New Belgium Sunshine Wheat in one form or another. I'll be curious to see what they do when seasonal offerings such as Oktoberfest beers and winter ales begin to become available from distributors. The Wild Wing Cafe food menu is actually quite broad, which makes the stylistically limited beer choices that much more disappointing. This place is generally a welcome addition to the Katy scene, but in terms of beer they could have done much better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(08/05/2007)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.258 seconds) 16:30:31 54.90.57.174, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS