PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Schirf Brewing Company was Wasatch Brew Pub - Park City, UT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 15, 2014 @ 11:48 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > UT > Park City > Schirf Brewing Company was Wasatch Brew Pub
Schirf Brewing Company was Wasatch Brew Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Schirf Brewing Company was Wasatch Brew Pub
Overall: Great    Score: 73.7 / 100
250 Main Street
Park City, UT 84060
United States
(435) 645-9500
Last Updated: May 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Park City, UT
Beer Guide for Utah

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
28 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Squatters
(0 mile)

2) Red Rock Restaurant and Brew Pub
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) 1904 Imperial Hotel
2) Angel House Inn
3) Goldener Hirsch Inn
4) Old Miner's Lodge
5) Old Town Guest House
6) Owl's Roost
7) Washington School Inn
8) Woodside Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALL SEASONS CONDOMINIUMS
2) BEST WESTERN LANDMARK INN
3) BLACK BEAR LODGE
4) BRISTLECONE AT SNOW PARK
5) CARRIAGE HOUSE CONDOMINIUMS
6) COPPERBOTTOM INN
7) DEER LAKE VILLAGE AT SNOW PARK
8) DEER VALLEY COURCHEVEL
9) DEER VALLEY SILVER LAKE VILLAG
10) DEER VALLEY SNOW PARK VILLAGE
11) EDELWEISS HAUS
12) GABLES HOTEL
13) GOLDENER HIRSCH INN
14) GRAND SUMMIT RESORT HOTEL CC TH
15) HAMPTON INN & SUITES PARK CITY
16) HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOTEL
17) HOTEL PARK CITY
18) LODGE AT THE MOUNTAIN VILLAGE
19) LODGES AT DEER VALLEY
20) PARK AVENUE
21) PARK CITY LODGING AND VACA RS
22) PARK CITY MARRIOTT
23) PARK REGENCY
24) PARK STATION
25) POWDER RUN AT SNOW PARK RESORT
26) PROSPECTOR LODGE AND CONFERENCE
27) RADISSON PARK CITY
28) RED PINES CONDOS
29) SHADOW RIDGE HOTEL AND CONF CT
30) SILVER CLIFF VILLAGE
31) STAG LODGE
32) STEIN ERIKSEN LODGE
33) THREE KING RESORT
34) TIMBER WOLF LODGES
35) TRAILS END LODGE
36) TREASURE MOUNTAIN INN
37) YARROW RESORT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Austin, William, House
2) Bardsley, Dr. William, House
3) Barnes, Charles, House
4) Barrett, Richard, House
5) Barry, George J., House
6) Beggs, Ellsworth J., House
7) Bogan Boarding House
8) Brown, Otis L., House
9) Buck, John W., House
10) Campbell, William, House
11) Carling, Benedictus, House
12) Cassidy, James, House
13) Cavanaugh, James House
14) Clark, Peter, House
15) Cloud Rim Girl Scout Lodge
16) Condon, David F. and Elizabeth, House
17) Cunningham, John F., House
18) Cunningham, Thomas, House
19) Diem, John, House
20) Doyle, John, House
21) Durkin Boarding House
22) Durkin, Joseph, House
23) Farthelos, Peter, House
24) Frkovich, Mike, House
25) Glenwood Cemetery
26) Gray, Levins D., House
27) Hansen, Frank, House
28) Harris, Joseph D., House
29) Harris, William H., House
30) Haumann, Harry W., House
31) Hinsdill, Henry M., House
32) Holman, Samuel, House
33) House at 101 Prospect Street
34) House at 1101 Norfolk Avenue
35) House at 343 Park Avenue
36) House at 463 Park Ave.
37) House at 555 Deer Valley Road
38) House at 577 Deer Valley Road
39) House at 62 Daly Avenue
40) House at 622 Rossie Hill Drive
41) IOOF Relief Home
42) Jenkins, Joseph J., House
43) Johnson, Carl G., House
44) Jones, Elizabeth M., House
45) Kimball Stage Stop
46) Kimball, Burt, House
47) Kimball, Ernest Lynn, House
48) LDS Park City Meetinghouse
49) Lindorff, Alfred, House
50) Marsac Elementary School
51) Meadowcroft, Charles, House
52) Morgan, Jesse, House
53) Murdock, Jack M., House
54) Murray, George, House
55) Park City Community Church
56) Park City High School Mechanical Arts Building
57) Park City Miner's Hospital
58) Raddon, LaPage H., House
59) Raddon, Samuel L., House
60) Richardson, Jacob F., House
61) Rogers, John H. and Margaretta, House
62) Rowe, Nicholas, House
63) Snyder, Wilson I., House
64) St. John's Swedish Lutheran Church
65) St. Luke's Episcopal Church
66) St. Mary Of The Assumption Church and School
67) Streeter, Eugene, House
68) Sullivan, James R. and Mary E., House
69) Sutton, Ephraim D. and William D., House
70) Thomas, Milton and Minerva, House
71) Tretheway, William, House
72) Urie, Matthew, House
73) Walker, Samuel D., House
74) Washington School
75) Watson, Irinda, House
76) Watson, Patrick B., House
77) Welch-Sherman House
78) Wells, Hannah, House
79) Whitehead, Charles C., House
80) Wilcocks, Walter and Ann, House
81) Wilkinson-Hawkinson House
82) Williams, Nathaniel J., House
83) Williams, Reese, House
84) Willis, Joseph S., House
85) Wilson-Shields House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 350 Main
2) Adolph's Restaurant
3) Alex's Bistro
4) Bacchus Wine Bar
5) Baja Cantina
6) Bangkok Thai On Main
7) Bistro Toujours
8) Blimpie-Silver Creek Sinclair
9) Blind Dog Grill
10) Broken Thumb
11) Buena Vita
12) Burger King
13) Burgie's
14) Cafe Terigo
15) Chenez Distinctive Dining
16) Chez Betty
17) Chimayo Restaurant
18) China Panda
19) China Tea Garden
20) Cisero's Nightclub
21) Cisero's Ristorante
22) Claimjumper Steak House
23) Clyde's Pizzeria
24) Coldstone Creamery
25) Cooked-To-Order
26) Corner Store Pub & Grill
27) Cows
28) Davanza's Pizza
29) De Sisto Catering
30) Deer Valley Dining
31) Domino's Pizza
32) Done To Your Taste Catering
33) Dragon Garden Chinese Rstrnt
34) Dynamite Dom's Restaurant
35) Eating Establishment
36) Eating Establishment Express
37) El Chubasco
38) Fiore
39) Gamekeepers Grille
40) Goldener Hirsch Inn
41) Grappa Italian Cafe
42) Grub Steak Restaurant
43) Happy Sumo
44) Harry O's In House Catering
45) High Country Snowmobile Tours
46) Hogi Yogi
47) Hot Hairy's Fresh Burritos
48) Irish Camel Ltd
49) J B Mulligan's Club & Pub
50) Kampai Restaurant
51) Kristi's Primo Cafe
52) LA Casita Mexican Restaurant
53) La Michoacana
54) Lakota
55) Legers Produce
56) Main Street Deli
57) Main Street Pizza & Noodle
58) Melissa's Wedding Cakes
59) Mercato Mediterraneo Di Nonna
60) Mid-Mountain Lodge
61) Mikado Japanese Restaurant
62) Mileti's
63) Moguls Espresso Caffe
64) Moose's Pub & Grill
65) Morels Restaurant
66) Morning Ray Cafe & Bakery
67) Mountain Chicken
68) Mulberry Street Restaurant
69) Mustang
70) Nacho Mama's
71) No Name Saloon
72) Non Pub
73) O'shucks Bar & Grill
74) Off Main Cafe & Bakery
75) Olive Barrel Food Co
76) Park City Catering
77) Park City Sleigh
78) Pier 49 San Francisco Pizza
79) Pizza Hut
80) Plan B
81) Purple Sage
82) Quiznos Sub
83) Renees
84) Restaurant Central
85) Riverhorse Cafe
86) Rocky Mountain Chocolate Fctry
87) Seafood & Oyster Co
88) Shabu
89) Snow Park Restaurant
90) Starbucks
91) Starbucks
92) Stew Pot
93) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
94) Suisse Creperie
95) Suisse Management
96) Sundance Restaurants
97) Szechwan Chinese Restaurant
98) Taco Maker
99) Taste Of Saigon
100) Teriyaki Express
101) Texas Red's Pit Barbecue
102) Town Lift Cafe
103) U S Prime Steak House
104) Uptown Fare
105) Viking Yurt
106) Wahso Asian Grill
107) Wasatch Brew Pub
108) Windy Ridge Cafe
109) Yen-Jing Restaurant
110) Zona Rosa
111) Zoom
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Good Good
Visited in Feb. 07. Beers lacked flavor in most we sampled. The Coffee Stout smelled wonderful but didn't come close with the flovor. Maybe this is the nature of coffee itself. The UT near beer laws are actually good if you are out of state and there to ski , then drink, we wouldn't last very long. The brew batching was nice to see in the front window but work on improving overall flavor, see ya next year!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gail Klewsaat Gail Klewsaat, Neshanic Station, NJ
(05/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
** DO NOT SUPPORT THIS BREWERY ** On May 1st, 2006 the owner (Greg Schirf) closed down for Latino day, to support his illegal brewers. I will never step foot in one of his businesses or buy another Wasatch beer again, I dumped out the beer I had when I found out about this. I have email them, but no response.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Craig, Salt Lake City, UT
(05/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
The location is cool and you always have the chance of seeing someone famous here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Stopped by after a day of skiing at Deer Valley. Tried 3 different beers. The Brown and Porter were good. The Pale/Amber beer was not very good, not sure what they are trying to do with that one. This whole gripe about the alcohol % in Utah - after a long day of skiing and being in a higher altitude, its probably a good thing the beers are not as strong as other places in the US, because then I wouldn't be able to have more the just a couple. People need to lighten up about this issue and just enjoy the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Daryl VB Daryl VB, Lakeville, MN
(03/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Erik Moe Erik Moe, Norman, OK
(09/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
Park City is a cool place and I'd always liked Wasatch beers, but the brewpub is somewhat of a let-down. I've been twice ... in July 2000 and June 2003. Both times, the service was iffy (don't bother them, please). They have a bevy of beers, but none are all that special. The food was good the last time. I guess I'd say give it a try when in Park City, but don't expect too much.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Braudog Braudog, Las Vegas, NV
(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So
Our least favorite of all the brewpubs visited in the Salt Lake area. The food was overpriced and not very good. The beers were worse. No flavor, overpriced and the service was to the point of being snotty.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Almekinder Ed Almekinder, Raleigh, OTHER
(06/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great Good
If I remember the beers didn't even come in a full pint glass. I was very disapointed in the quality of the beer. The barmaid explained how Budweiser beat them out for the official beer of the olympics and I can see how. The only good thing was the T-shirts.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jack Bayliss, Dayton, OH
(05/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I've been visiting this place, on and off, for over ten years (sometimes braving the weather to get through the canyon to Park City), and have never been disappointed. Check out a nifty article about their marketing strategies at: http://www.score.org/cgi-common/framer.cgi?rightframe=http://www.score.org/workshops/polygamy.html

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Steve Quarrella, Argyle, TX
(03/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Excellent food. The bartender was very knowledgable of the beers. Clean, nice atmosphere with outdoor seating available. We were a little disconcerted to see they offered a Summer Cervesa, trying to be like Corona(?) We tried the Hefe-weisen and brown. Both easy drinking but could have used a little more flavor.

Funniest t-shirt we have seen yet was their "Polygomy Porter, bring some home for the wives"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Klune Mike Klune, Madison, WI
(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
I like the Porter & the Raspberry Wheat most of all. Now that you have joined with Squatters, you should just be better. Best part of a trip to SLC, with the exception of ALTA.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Currier Jeff Currier, Ketchikan,(was SLC), AK
(06/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great
They have a satellite at the airport. I had a lay over and found this little delite in the terminal! Every airport needs a little brewpub. I tried their Hefeweizen, what a great beer. This is the best Hefeweizen I have had in the US period. If you are in the airport and have the time I suggest stopping by, it's worth finding.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Diamant Don Diamant, Milton, NH
(06/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Lordy, when I heard that Bob had been there, I took a dream trip to Park City again. Everything was so great, that when I suddenly woke up, I had to go right back to sleep again to continue tasting the beer. I don't know whether they were out of Firestone, or just don't carry it, but other than that, it was perfect.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Howard E. Morseburg Howard E. Morseburg, Buellton, CA
(05/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Stopped in during the Olympics - were lucky to get a table. Great beer and a very good lunch, with friendly service even though they were swamped. Overall a must stop in Park City.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Custer, SD
(02/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A N/A Good
Not 2002 Amber Ale - Aptly described on their web site as a well-balanced amber ale. It's not a style I care for, but it seems that they got it right.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(05/27/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Fellin Bart Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(06/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Stopped by to get a growler or two but they don't have them anymore. Couldn't stick around for a beer on the premises as I had my underage daughter with me and didn't want her to have to sit around while i sampled beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/31/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Great
I liked this place so much when I was in Park City that during a later trip to Salt Lake I made the drive up just to come here! The Superior Ale and the Stout are excellent. The Chilli alone is worth the trip. btw - many people are confused by the existence of Utah's 3.2% ABW beer laws. The law, as I understand it, applies to alcohol percentage by weight. A 3.2% ABW beer is usually over 4.1% alcohol by volume (depending on the amount of non-fermentable solids). Most beer styles fall comfortably within this range. In fact most mainstream American beers pass this test without modification. I would not expect a great dopplebock, but there should be no surprise as to the quality of Wasatch's beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from S Ballinger S Ballinger, Piscataway, NJ
(02/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(08/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy Lousy So So
Wasatch really sets the tone for Park City. Expensive and mediocre. Beer was the best part although I had to pay $4.00 and didn't even get a full pint. There are better places to spend your time and money than Park City and the Wasatch Brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Roethlein John Roethlein, Tucson, AZ
(08/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good
Great beer. Even took a growler to go. I will definitely stop back if I ever get out there again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Hollinger Dan Hollinger, Cedar Rapids, IA
(04/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
Note: All Utah reviews are written knowing that all Utah beer must be 3.2% or less. Therefore, I have lowered my expectations in reviewing these brewpubs. Wasatch has pretty good beers and a decent selection. The Stout was really good, and the other beers, while not outstanding were certainly enjoyable. If the weather is warm, the views from the deck are awesome!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(03/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
Just visited on a recent ski trip with my wife and two other couples. We stopped in twice during the week. Once for beer at the bar on a Monday evening -- Good service, good beer and friendly patrons. Once on Thursday afternoon -- Poor service, good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Brosey Rick Brosey, Manheim, PA
(02/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
How nice to find a brew pub in the middle of a wonderful town like Park City (a place I prefer in the summer...too crowded during ski season).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kristin J Kristin J, North Hollywood, CA
(01/27/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.317 seconds) 23:48:28 54.196.23.239, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS