PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Berwick Brewing Company - Berwick, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 18, 2014 @ 08:43 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Berwick > Berwick Brewing Company
Berwick Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Berwick Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.3 / 100
328 West Front Street
Berwick, PA 18603
United States
(570) 752-4313
Listed Since: January 2008
Last Updated: August 2011
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Berwick, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Tom & Becky's Place
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Berwick Armory
2) Bridge in Fishing Creek Township
3) Evans, Benjamin, House
4) Jackson Mansion and Carriage House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Bandit's Roadhouse
2) Berwick Diner
3) Big B Restaurant & Ice Cream
4) Carrathers' Store
5) Crossroads Hotel & Lounge
6) Double Deuce Pizza
7) Ellen's Restaurant & Ice Cream
8) Happy Buffet
9) Mick's Grotto Pizzeria
10) Morris Family Restaurant III
11) On The Rocks Bar & Grill
12) Original Italian Pizza
13) Reliance Fire Co
14) Scicchitano's
15) Scicchitano's
16) Stuccio's Pizzeria
17) Tamberts Restaurant
18) Tan Wang Wen
19) Ted's Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Now called Berwick Brewing. They now have an event area for bands and other events. Guy and Tom have completed the pavilion over the Bier Garten. It opens on May 22. They still only serve pizza but have expanded the choices which are great, with Jager and Wisconsin Curd Cheese being tied with the plain cheese as my favorites. Generally there are now 5 taps serving. I believe this summer will be the best yet as they continue to expand and grow. Also Guy is "peddling" some of his beers to the Philly and the northern Susquehanna valley.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from gene gene, bloomsburg, PA
(05/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Guy has been brewing for 20 some years. His place is all about beer and conversation. He is humble and entertainly fun and enjoyable. He will expand and start a menu in the future. He has four on tap using a 2 barrel system and rotates thru 8 or so recipes. I very much enjoy his pilsner. He has a good pale ale and a very good lager. I am not a stout drinker. I would rate it very good, but it may be great to a stout drinker. He serves his own pizza Thurs. thru Sat. with HOMEMADE SAUCE(it is great!) and has free pretzels. The atmosphere is plain jane and very clean. He's enjoying himself and is happy with where he is at as far as growth/expansion. If you are from out of town, it is worth a 30 minute or more drive if you need to kill an hour and are thirsty. I live 20 minutes away and seem to be thirsty most weekends. Sometimes I stop on Sunday for a couple. People from Bloomsburg and surrounding area, if you haven't stopped in you are missing out. I always find someone to enjoy a beer with at the bar. Finally a brewpub close to home!

Guy has expanded hours. Open 3PM til 11PM Tues. Wed. Thur. Fri. Fridays. Open 1PM til 11PM Sat. 1PM til 7PM Sun.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from gene gene, bloomsburg, PA
(11/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!
I've been to see Guy three times, and the beers are always top notch! The service is from the (quite experienced) brewer himself, and it's pretty much one-on-one every time. I've seen the recenty-added beer garden, and have heard of the newly added pizza, which comes highly recommended, but have yet to experience either myself.

If it wasn't two hours away I'd be there every day he's open. Well worth a trip from any locale!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sam Komlenic Sam Komlenic, Bellefonte, PA
(08/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Guy is just starting up. He opened this winter. He's taking it very slowly. He's been brewing for 20 some years. His place is all about beer and conversation. He is humble and entertainly fun and enjoyable. Hours are 1-9 Sat. and 1-6 Sun. He will expand and start a menu in the future. He has four on tap using a 2 barrel system and rotates thru 8 or so recipes. I very much enjoy his pilsner. He has a good pale ale and a very good lager. I am not a stout drinker. I would rate it good, but it may be great to a stout drinker. He serves only hot dogs and has free pretzels. The atmosphere is plain jane and very clean. He's enjoying himself and is happy with where he is at as far as growth/expansion. If you are from out of town, it is worth a 30 minute or more drive if you need to kill an hour and are thirsty. I live 20 minutes away and seem to be thirsty most weekends. We go to an early dinner elswhere and stop by for a few after. Sometimes I stop on Sunday for a couple. People from Bloomsburg and surrounding area, if you haven't stopped in you are missing out. Finally a brewpub close to home!

Guy has expanded hours. Open 4:30p till 11p Fridays.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from gene gene, bloomsburg, PA
(08/30/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
Guy is just starting up. He opened this winter. He's taking it very slowly. He's been brewing for 20 some years. His place is all about beer and conversation. He is humble and entertainly fun and enjoyable. Hours are 1-9 Sat. and 1-6 Sun. He hopes to open Fridays in May. He will expand and start a menu in the future. He has four on tap using a 2 barrel system and rotates thru 8 or so recipes. I very much enjoy his pilsner. He has a good pale ale and a very good lager. I am not a stout drinker. I would rate it good, but it may be great to a stout drinker. He serves only hot dogs and has free pretzels. The atmosphere is plain jane and very clean. He's enjoying himself and is happy with where he is at as far as growth/expansion. If you are from out of town, it is worth a 30 minute or more drive if you need to kill an hour and are thirsty. I live 20 minutes away and seem to be thirsty most weekends. We go to an early dinner elswhere and stop by for a few after. Sometimes I stop on Sunday for a couple. People from Bloomsburg and surrounding area, if you haven't stopped in you are missing out. Finally a brewpub close to home!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from gene gene, bloomsburg, PA
(04/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
For a person with little background in beer, going into a microbrewery can be daunting. Not so at One Guy. Guy, the brewer, is affable and talkative. The previous comment about having a beer in your friend's garage is spot on. While he only serves hot dogs, Guy has an open-door policy that allows any food in, and there's plenty of pizza styles in the surrounding borough. All in all, this is a great addition to the area.

One warning, while the address of the brewery might be Front Street, the large brick building is actually just off the road.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Berwick, PA
(04/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
Visited during the grand opening and managed to try all the beers offered. Number 1, served from a wooden keg; a Rauch Bock that was da bomb; perhaps one of the finest Peach Wheats Ive tasted, with a subtle fresh peachy finish; Cinnamon Boldy brewed with cinnamon and honey, surprisingly drinkable; a traditional dark lager and pils that were finely crafted and of course the ever approachable Berwick lager. The food consisted of a fresh pork sandwich and traditional kraut, which paired well with the beers (unfortunately i was told not to be a regular item). Sorta like have a beer in your neighbors garage, a bit unpolished but friendly and comfortable. I could easily find myself going for one and staying the afternoon, in fact, thats exactly what I did! This place is about good beer and Im looking forward to my next neighborly visit. Only open Saturdays and Sundays.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Erdman Rob Erdman, Bloomsburg, PA
(01/31/2008)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.024 seconds) 08:43:47 54.166.105.24, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS