PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Southern Star Brewing Company - Conroe, TX
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 16, 2014 @ 02:31 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TX > Conroe > Southern Star Brewing Company
Southern Star Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Southern Star Brewing Company
1207 North FM 3083 East
Conroe, TX 77303
United States
(936) 441-2739
Listed Since: April 2008
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Conroe, TX
Beer Guide for Texas

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
3 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Angels Gate
2) Heather's Glen
3) Radiant Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) LA QUINTA INN & SUITES CONROE
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Carrie's Coffee Mill
2) Catering By Brenda
3) Chili's Grill & Bar
4) Denny's
5) Olympian Pavilion
6) Salty's
7) Spectrum
8) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
9) Waffle House
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good ? Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great
My wife and I joined some friends for a visit to the Saturday afternoon tour at Southern Star on September 5. A small crowd began gathering just before 1:00 PM, with beer available from the taps at that time. The brief tour began about 1:45 and included a discussion of the malt used in the brewing, a look at the brewing and fermenting equipment and processes in place at Southern Star, and a visit with their canning equipment. Beers available on Labor Day Weekend included Pine Belt Pale Ale, Bombshell Blonde Ale (their two canned beers at this time), the very potent Buried Hatchet Stout, and a saison. Southern Star is selling all the beer they can make, and they have more fermentation capacity coming soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(09/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Awesome!
I have found my new default Saturday outing. We visited on Saturday (3/9/09) for their tour (read: "Come drink our free beer!"). The atmosphere was great (not too crowded where you are standing in line or having to stand up to dirnk). The people were friendly and welcoming (I even brought my 18-month-old daughter). And the beers were wonderful! I really like the pale ale. The slightly-smokey stout was good too. The blonde was good for a blonde (not my favorite type, but I agree with their business decision to make one that has mass-appeal). We will definitely be going back again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rebecca Rebecca, Spring, TX
(03/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
I visited this microbrewery during their Oktoberfest party on 10/25/08. They are currently canning in 16oz tall boys their pale ale. Available in Kegs is a Blonde and a Rauchbier. While I am not a fan of blondes this was a very drinkable version. The Rauchbier was smoky but not in an over powering way. They have a nice variety of glassware for the collector and T-Shirts too. Check their website for tours which are generally only on Saturdays.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Lakeway, TX
(10/29/2008)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.36 seconds) 02:31:41 107.22.70.215, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS