PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Eastern Shore Brewing Company - St. Michaels, MD
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 23, 2014 @ 11:31 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MD > St. Michaels > Eastern Shore Brewing Company
Eastern Shore Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Eastern Shore Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 75 / 100
605 South Talbot Street
St. Michaels, MD 21663
United States
(410) 745-8010
Listed Since: November 2008
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for St. Michaels, MD
Beer Guide for Maryland

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Eastern Shore Brewing Company
8 Reviews / 4 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Barrett's Bed & Breakfast
2) Captian's Quarters
3) Dr Dodson House B & B
4) Feiler & Feiler
5) Five Gables
6) Five Gables Inn and Spa
7) Folly's Cove Bed & Breakfast
8) Hambleton Inn
9) Harris Cove Cottages
10) Mount Misery B & B
11) Oaks A Country Inn
12) Old Brick Inn
13) Parsonage Inn
14) Rigby Valliant House Bed
15) Skippers Landing
16) Snuggery
17) Sugnet House
18) Summer House
19) Tarr House
20) Two Swan Inn
21) Victoriana Inn
22) Wades Point Inn on the Bay
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) HARBOURTOWNE GOLF RESORT
2) ST MICHAELS HARBOUR INN
3) THE INN AT PERRY CABIN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Cannonball House
2) CLAUDE W. SOMERS
3) Crooked Intention
4) EDMEE S. (log canoe)
5) EDNA E. LOCKWOOD (Chesapeake Bay bugeye)
6) FLYING CLOUD (log canoe)
7) ISLAND BIRD (log canoe)
8) ISLAND BLOSSOM (log canoe)
9) ISLAND LARK (log canoe)
10) JAY DEE (log canoe)
11) MAGIC (log canoe)
12) NODDY (log canoe)
13) Old Inn, The
14) PERSISTENCE (log canoe)
15) ROVER (log canoe)
16) Saint Michaels Mill
17) STANLEY NORMAN
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 208 Talbot
2) Baines Southern Cuisine
3) Barrett's Tea Room
4) Bistro St Michaels
5) Blue Crab Coffee Co
6) Carpenter Street Saloon
7) Chesapeake Cove
8) Chesapeake Landing Seafood
9) Chesapeake Seafood Caterers
10) Crab Claw Inc
11) Foxy's
12) Gourmet By The Bay
13) Harbortown Golf Resort
14) Harbour Lights Restaurant
15) Higgins Crab House
16) Justine's Ice Cream Parlor
17) LA Cigale Catering
18) Madison's West End
19) Morsels
20) Poppi's Restaurant
21) Rusticana Pizza
22) St Michaels Crab House
23) Taste
24) Tavern On Talbot
25) Town Dock Restaurant
26) Two Go
27) Yesteryear's Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good ? Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So
Visited Saturday afternoon and shared two samplers with friends. All beers on draught are served in 4oz tasters. If you want you can order 5 tasters of the same beer, but at $8 for 20oz, a bit steep for micro brewed beer, even in St. Michaels! The beers - Magic was a bit sour with some citrusy nuance, but no classic german hefeweizen character, perhaps american wheat beer would be a better description. Duck Duck Goose tasty with flavorings of chocolate malt, a German porter? Knot So Pale Ale was IMHO the poorest brewed beer of all with off flavorings, and no cascade or simcoe hoppiness (a bad batch?). St Michael's Ale was a typical amber ale, drinkable and tasty, lightly hopped with a carmel malt flavor. Lighthause Ale, surprisingly, may have been the best brewed beer, no hidden flaws, simple and approachable. Nice quaint atmosphere, friendly patrons and service. Best micro brewery in town!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Erdman Rob Erdman, Bloomsburg, PA
(07/15/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
One of my most favorite places to stop on the Eastern Shore. The owners and staff are great & make you feel like a local. The beers were among some of the best I have ever had. GO there!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from beerguy 123 beerguy 123, Kent Isl, MD
(05/26/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This place is great, I went back a few weeks ago and the beer has gotten so much better. The Duck Duck Goose and Knot So Pale Ale are fantastic. I got a six pack of each and they were great too. If you are in the area and like beer you should get a flight.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian McGarry Brian McGarry, Atlantic Highlands , NJ
(05/19/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped in last year and the beer needed work. Stopped in again this past week and man they did some work. The beers were some of the best I have ever had. The Duck Duck Goose is outstanding and the Knot So Pale ale is one of the best IPA's around.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The beer guy The beer guy, Baltimore, MD
(04/13/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Awesome! Good
A tasting room with bottles to go. Sat and enjoyed some samples while talking to both the brewer/owner and his assistant. It was fun and both guys were very nice, think we stayed for two hours or so. Only problem is the beer does not taste very good. It was ok on tap, with the Knot So Pale Ale being the best. We got a six pack of all styles and when we drank them over the weekend, they were horrible. They tasted like bad homebrew. It is a nice small, local place to stop. Hope the beer continues to improve.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(09/12/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Awesome! So So
A tasting room with bottles to go. Sat and enjoyed some samples while talking to both the brewer/owner and his assistant. It was fun and both guys were very nice, think we stayed for two hours or so. Only problem is the beer does not taste very good. It was ok on tap, with the Knot So Pale Ale being the best. We got a six pack of all styles and when we drank them over the weekend, they were horrible. They tasted like bad homebrew. It is a nice small, local place to stop. Hope the beer continues to improve.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(08/24/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Awesome! So So
A tasting room with bottles to go. Sat and enjoyed some samples while talking to both the brewer/owner and his assistant. It was fun and both guys were very nice, think we stayed for two hours or so. Only problem is the beer does not taste very good. It was ok on tap, with the Knot So Pale Ale being the best. We got a six pack of all styles and when we drank them over the weekend, they were horrible. They tasted like bad homebrew. It is a nice small, local place to stop. Hope the beer continues to improve.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(08/12/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
This is a small brewery with a tasting room in St. Michaels, MD. They had 4 beers on tap. St. Michaels Amber Ale 5.5% alcohol. Lighthouse Ale, a lighter beer that is 5.0% alcohol. And, my favorite the Knot So Pale Ale at 7.0% alcohol. They had 2 different versions of the Pale Ale on tap.

Nice place to stop for an afternoon of beer tasting.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Johnson Kevin Johnson, Kent Island, MD
(01/03/2009)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.508 seconds) 11:31:10 54.234.74.85, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS