PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Wimberly Brewing Company and Brew Pub - Wimberley, TX
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 18, 2014 @ 10:55 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TX > Wimberley > Wimberly Brewing Company and Brew Pub
Wimberly Brewing Company and Brew Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Wimberly Brewing Company and Brew Pub
9595 Ranch Road 12
RR 12 & FM 32
Wimberley, TX 78676
United States
(512) 847-3113
Listed Since: May 2009
Last Updated: December 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Wimberley, TX
Beer Guide for Texas

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
4 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 70:0PM
Mon CLOSED
Tue 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Wed 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Thu 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Fri 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Sat 11:00AM - 90:0PM

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) All Wimberley Lodging Rsrvtn
2) Angel Hill Bed & Breakfast
3) Bed & Breakfast of Wimberley
4) Blanco River House
5) Casa Peregrino
6) Country Innkeepers
7) Country Sun B & B Cottages
8) Dancing Water Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Dobie, John R., House
2) Winters--Wimberley House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Aurelio's Mexican Restaurant
2) Burger King
3) Charlie's Steaks & Seafood
4) Crucita's Kitchen
5) Ino'z Inc
6) Iron Works Bbq Distribution
7) Jitters Espresso
8) Linda Allen Catering
9) Lookout Mountain Wimberley
10) Old Fashioned Smoke House
11) Old Glory Ranch
12) Papa Pasta's
13) Sheperds Cup Coffee & Gift Shp
14) Silverspoon Cafe
15) Snack Shack
16) South River China Bistro
17) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
18) Wild Flower Coffee Shop
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good So So
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Good Good So So
This pub is just a tourist trap (just south of wimberly). Nice place but food/drinks are mediocre and way to expensive. Example: $18.00 Ribeye pan steak and $8.00 glass of wine filled an inch from bottom. Dont waste your hard earned money and go 12 miles east to Texas Roadhouse.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cameron Cameron, fischer, TX
(09/03/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
Four of us had lunch here on 6/5/09. Bruce Collie was there and fully involved in the brewing and food preparation. Without being asked he brought us several beers to sample at no charge.

We found the servings generous, the food and beer tasty. I wouldn't call the beer world class but definitely better than industrial brews and some other craft beers I've had. Sorry we missed the smoked porter. The onion rings are awesome!

A great place to hang out while your spouse browses the C & C (candles and crap) shops in Wimberley and/or for lunch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Latzer John Latzer, Parsons, KS
(08/12/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A So So Lousy Lousy
My group waited over an hour for our food, even though there were only 5 tables seated and at least 6-7 servers. During this time, there was no attempt to refill drinks, check on us, or even acknowledge our presence. Once we received our food, it was cold, soggy, and over-salted. Several of our group sent their plates back, but the rest of us were so hungry that we just made do. When we complained about the wait and the quality of the food, the manager simply took off the food that was sent back and asked us to pay full price for the rest because "we ate it". Apparently serving sub-par food after an obscene amount of time is normal and worthy of paying full price. I would recommend any other of the many restaurants in Wimberley before coming to this establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon Phillips Shannon Phillips, Kempner, TX
(06/14/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
This relatively new Texas brewpub is located several miles south of downtown Wimberly in a complex known as “The Junction”. Since we had already had lunch, my wife and I just had the beer sampler on this early afternoon visit. The sampler consisted of five house-brewed beers plus one guest beer, Shiner 100. The blonde ale had an unexpected clove aftertaste and it failed to impress either of us. The pale ale was more crisp and refreshing, reminding me somewhat of Rio Blanco Pale Ale from nearby Real Ale Brewing. The IPA was pale gold, comparable in color to the first two ales, with an earthy hoppiness. Surprisingly, the red bitter displayed the citrusy hop character that I was expecting from the IPA. With its hints of grapefruit, it was quite quaffable. Last and certainly not least was a mesquite smoked porter, dark and opaque with a roasty, smoky aroma and taste… very nice indeed. The Junction is owned and operated by former San Francisco 49er offensive lineman Bruce Collie, and the walls of the brewpub are filled with photos and other memorabilia from Collie’s football career.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(05/25/2009)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.427 seconds) 10:55:41 54.227.5.234, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS