PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Andy's Corner Bar - Bogota, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 02, 2014 @ 09:17 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Bogota > Andy's Corner Bar
Andy's Corner Bar Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Andy's Corner Bar
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 84.9 / 100
257 Queen Anne Road
Bogota, NJ 07603
United States
(201) 342-9887
Last Updated: January 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Bogota, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Andy's Corner Bar
42 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Railroad Cafe
(5 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES FAIR LAWN PARAMUS
2) BEST WESTERN FORT LEE
3) BEST WESTERN ORITANI
4) CLINTON INN HOTEL
5) COMFORT INN EDGEWATER
6) ECONO LODGE CARLSTADT
7) FAIRFIELD INN EAST RUTHERFORD
8) HAMPTON INN RIDGEFIELD PK
9) HILTON FORT LEE
10) HILTON HASBROUCK HEIGHTS
11) HOMESTEAD MEADOWLANDS
12) HOWARD JOHNSON PARAMUS
13) MARRIOTT GLENPOINTE
14) MARRIOTT SADDLE BROOK
15) RADISSON ENGLEWOOD
16) RADISSON SADDLE BROOK
17) RAMADA INN ROCHELLE PARK
18) SHERATON MEADOWLANDS HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ackerman-Zabriskie-Steuben House
2) Anderson Outkitchen
3) Anderson Street Station
4) Banta, Derick, House
5) Banta-Coe House
6) Beauclaire-Vreeland House
7) Benson, John G., House
8) BINGHAMTON (ferryboat)
9) Blackledge-Gair House
10) Bogert House
11) Brinkerhoff House
12) Brinkerhoff-Demarest House
13) Broadway Synagogue, Old
14) Campbell-Christie House
15) Casa Italina
16) Christie-Parsels House
17) Church of Notre Dame and Rectory
18) Church of the Madonna
19) Civil War Drill Hall and Armory
20) Cole-Allaire House
21) Debaun-Demarest House
22) Delta Psi, Alpha Chapter
23) Demarest House
24) Demarest, Cornelius, House
25) Demarest, Thomas, House
26) Demarest--Bloomer House
27) Demarest-Atwood House
28) Demarest-Lyle House
29) Demott-Westervelt House
30) DesMarest, Jacobus, House
31) Doremus House
32) Draw Bridge at New Bridge
33) Dutch Reformed Church in the English Neighborhood
34) General Grant National Memorial
35) Gethsemane Cemetery
36) Hopper, John, House
37) International House
38) IRT Broadway Line Viaduct
39) Kip Homestead
40) Lehigh Valley Railroad Barge No. 79
41) Low Memorial Library, Columbia University
42) Lydecker, Garret, House
43) Naugle House
44) North Church
45) Outwater, Richard, House
46) Paulison-Christie House
47) Pupin Physics Laboratories, Columbia University
48) Reformed Dutch Church and Green
49) Romeyn-Oldis-Brinkerhoff House
50) Romine-Van Voorhis House
51) Rutherford Station
52) Schinasi House
53) South Church Manse
54) South Schraalenburgh Church
55) Steuben House
56) Tenafly Station
57) Terhune-Gardner-Lindenmeyr House
58) U.S.S. LING
59) Union Theological Seminary
60) Van Horn-Newcomb House
61) Vandelinda, Adam, House
62) Vandelinda, James, House
63) Vanderbeck, Jacob, Jr., House
64) Vreeland House
65) Westervelt House
66) Westervelt, Benjamin P., House
67) Westervelt, Caspar, House
68) Westervelt, Peter, House and Barn
69) Zabriskie-Christie House
70) Zabriskie-Kipp-Cadmus House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 101 Pub
2) 153 Fish & More
3) 281 Simon Sez Inc
4) Al Ahram Beverages Co USA Inc
5) Aladdin Restaurant
6) Alberto's Restaurant
7) Aldo & Gianni Restaurant
8) Alfredo Italian Buffet
9) Alston's Catering Svc Co
10) Amanta Deli Cafe
11) Amarone Restaurant
12) Ambiente Restaurante
13) Angelo's Pizza
14) Arena Diner Restaurant
15) Arta Cafe Pizzeria
16) Athena Restaurant
17) Atrium Cafe
18) Attili Deli
19) Augie's Restaurant & Deli
20) Bagel Basket
21) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
22) Bamboo Court
23) Bangkok Garden Thai Rstrnt
24) Bartenders & Waitresses
25) Baskin-Robbins
26) Bella Italia Restaurant
27) Best Wok
28) Bischoff's
29) Blimpie Subs & Salads
30) Bobby's Corner Deli
31) Bobo Kitchen
32) Bogota Chinese Restaurant
33) Bon Amici Ristorante Italiano
34) Bon Buffet Restaurant
35) Boston Market
36) Boston Market
37) Brooklyn's Brick Oven Pizzeria
38) Bubba's Place Inc
39) Buddy's Place
40) Burger King
41) Burger King
42) C J's Pizza Box
43) Cafe Amici
44) Cafe Apolo
45) Cafe Mannina
46) Cafe Policastro
47) Callahan's Hot Dogs
48) Capital Deli
49) Capri Mia
50) Carlo's Market
51) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
52) Cathay Cafe
53) Cedar Lane Grille
54) Charlmaree Tavern
55) Cherry Pizza & Chicken
56) Chester Fried Chicken
57) Chicken & Rib Crib
58) Chicken Magician
59) China Dragon
60) China House
61) China Palace
62) China Taste Kitchen
63) Cho Sun Restaurant
64) Chopstix Glatt Kosher
65) Classic Catering
66) Classic Quiche
67) Coliseum Pizzeria
68) Cosmo's Italian Salumeria
69) Cottage Bar
70) Court Plaza Cafe
71) Courthouse Cafe
72) Craig D's Deli
73) Crows Nest
74) Cubby's Restaurant
75) Daddy's Charcoal Grill
76) Dairy Queen
77) Dairy Queen
78) Dairy Queen
79) Danatoni Grill & Deli Inc
80) Dante's Pizza & Restaurant
81) Dazo Convenience Food Store
82) Debbie's Place
83) Deep Sea Restaurant & Clam Bar
84) Deli Emporium
85) Dhaaba Inc
86) Dirienzo Deli
87) Dog House Grille
88) Domino's Pizza
89) Don Alfonso's Restaurant
90) Double Star
91) Dougies Bar-B-Que
92) Dunkin Donuts
93) Duomo Restaurant
94) East Saigon
95) El Corso
96) El Gran Mexicano
97) El Sabor Latino
98) Empire Hunan Restaurant Ii
99) Exotica Beverage Inc
100) Fairmont Diner
101) Fat's Chicken & Rib Joint
102) Five Star Coffee Shop
103) Flamingo Club
104) Fliegels Fast Food Restaurant
105) Food Court
106) Food Factory
107) Foodthoughts Catering
108) Frontier Wines & Liquors
109) Gasho Of Japan Restaurant
110) Gene's Snack Bar
111) General Poors Tavern
112) George's Cafe
113) Gerdes Delicatessen & Liquors
114) Geri's Lunch
115) Geronimo
116) Giovanni's Pizza
117) Gold Dragon
118) Golden Grill Restaurant
119) Goldi Luck Inc
120) Goody's China Garden
121) Graduate Deli & Cafe
122) Grapevine Cafe & Takeaway
123) Great Wall Chinese Kitchen
124) Great Wall Kitchen
125) Great Wall Restaurant
126) Green Garden
127) Habana Restaurant
128) Harley's Irish Pub
129) Hilltop Tavern
130) Himenez Deli
131) Hiro Japanese Restaurant
132) Hiro Japanese Restaurant
133) Hispaniola Deli
134) Home Town Deli
135) Hooters
136) Hop Shing Restaurant
137) House Of Pizza
138) Hunan Teaneck Restaurant
139) Ice Cream In The Park
140) In & Out Deli
141) Innwood Manor
142) International House-Pancakes
143) Interntaional Fish Market Inc
144) J & G Deli
145) Jade Lee Kitchen
146) Jamaica Connection
147) Janina's Restaurant
148) Jason's Bamboo Joint
149) Jerrey's 1 Pizza
150) Jerusalem Pizza
151) Jet Star Inflight Caterers
152) Joe's Luncheonette
153) Joey's
154) John's Coffee Shop
155) Joy Hing Restaurant
156) Kaedalicious Deli Inc
157) Keiko II Inc
158) Kfc
159) Kfc
160) King Wok
161) LA Costena Market
162) La Famiglia Ristorante
163) La Posada Restaurant
164) Lazy Bean Cafe
165) Lazy Lanigans
166) Legal Sea Foods
167) Leon's Cocktail Lounge
168) Liberty Cafe
169) Lido Restaurant
170) Lighthouse Restaurant
171) Lils Luncheonette Deli & Pizza
172) Little Ferry Market & Deli
173) Little Italy
174) Little Richard's Restaurant
175) Lo Boves Tavern
176) Lobster Restaurant
177) Louie's Charcoal Pit
178) Luca's Deli Restaurant
179) Luigi's Restaurant
180) Luka's Italian Cuisine
181) Maadan Take Home Foods Inc
182) Mabat Steak House
183) Mac West Indian Restaurant
184) Maggie's Southern Kitchen
185) Maggies Of Northvale
186) Magnifico's Restaurant
187) Main Street Cafe
188) Maks Deli & Convenience Food
189) Mamma Mia Pizzeria Restaurant
190) Mamma Mia Restaurant
191) Mango's Restaurant
192) Mark's Pizza & Restaurant
193) Marva's Southern Cuisine
194) Master Pizza Restaurant
195) Mazedar Catering Inc
196) Mc Cormick & Schmick's
197) Mc Donald's
198) Mc Donald's
199) Mc Donald's Restaurant
200) Mc Donald's Restaurant
201) Meadowland Pizza
202) Meadowlands Steak & Seafood
203) Mexicali Blues
204) Mexicali Blues Cafe
205) Mi-Tierrita Restaurant
206) Minado Restaurant
207) Miyoshi Japanese Restaurant
208) Mj's Burger Haven
209) Morton's Of Chicago
210) Mr Fried Chicken
211) Naturally Good
212) Neil's Pizzeria
213) New Asia Chinese Restaurant
214) New Heritage Diner
215) New Jade Kitchen
216) New Star Diner
217) Nick & G's Family Restaurant
218) Noah's Ark Glatt Kosher Rstrnt
219) Nutritious Meals For Kids
220) Old Time Sizzlin Steak
221) On The Grill
222) Oriental Restaurant
223) Our Butler Pantry Cafe
224) Papa John's Pizza
225) Papa's Pizzeria
226) Paradiso Deli & Cafe
227) Parisi Market & Delicatessen
228) Park Deli
229) Park Side Diner
230) Pasta Factory
231) Paul's Market
232) Personal Touch Caterers
233) Pete Plaza Cafe & Catering
234) Phiefer's Ice Cream & Coffee
235) Phil's Pizzeria
236) Pizza Cave
237) Pizza Hut
238) Pizza Hut
239) Pizza Pros I Inc
240) Pizza Pros I Inc
241) Players Sports & Entertainment
242) Plaza 46 Diner
243) Plaza Pizza
244) Pleasure Lounge Inc
245) Pleasures Of The Table Inc
246) Pompei Little Market
247) Pomptonian Food Svc
248) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
249) Poppy' S Bagels Tcby
250) Positano Pizzeria & Restaurant
251) Potrero Grill
252) Presto's New York
253) Queen Anne Restaurant
254) Quiznos Sub
255) Rabica Restaurant Cafe
256) Rae's Gourmet Cafe
257) Rancho Deli
258) Restaurant
259) Ridgefield Park Diner
260) Rincon Caldense
261) River Grill Pasta & Deli
262) Riverside Restaurant
263) Riviera Lounge
264) Rosa's Pizzeria & Restaurant
265) Rosie's Steak House
266) Rudy's Restaurant
267) Sababa Grill
268) Sabrinannas LLC
269) Saints Cafe
270) Sakura 46
271) Sal's Pizzeria
272) Sarovar Indian Cuisine
273) Saucedo Pub
274) Schau's Deli & Catering Inc
275) Scolaro New Roma Pizzeria
276) Serenity Cafe & T Salon Inc
277) Shelly's
278) Shortrounds Catering
279) Silky's Ribs
280) Silvana's Restaurant & Pizza
281) Simple Simon's Super Deli
282) Sitar Palace
283) Solari's Restaurant
284) Spiga Restaurant & Pizzeria
285) Stanley's Deli & Pizza
286) Starbucks
287) Stealth
288) Stella's Place
289) Steve's Lunch Truck
290) Stickey's BBQ
291) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
292) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
293) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
294) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
295) Sunny Chinese Restaurant
296) Sushi Metsuyan Teaneck
297) Suzon's Cafe Express
298) Taipei Noodle House
299) Taj Palace
300) Tandoori Chef
301) Teaneck Pizza
302) Teggiano Restaurant
303) Thai Chef
304) Tony's Deli
305) Toppers Inc
306) Tracey's Nine Mile House
307) Tri-Boro Pizzeria
308) Twins Plus Lounge
309) University Plaza Coffee Shop
310) V & T Salumeria Inc
311) Valley Fair Pizza
312) Veggie Heaven
313) Victor's Pizza
314) Victor's Pizzeria
315) Victoria's
316) Villa De Colombia
317) Villa Dolce
318) Village IGA
319) Vinny O's Restaurant
320) Vitales
321) Viva Roma Italian Delicatessen
322) Waterloo Sue's
323) Wei Chuan Kitchen
324) White Castle
325) White Mana
326) Whooppee Soda Works
327) Willows Coffee & Tea House
328) Wondee's Fine Thai Food Noodle
329) Wrap & Roll Hall Of Fame
330) Young Garden
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Lousy Lousy
I was a semi regular, until the owner/bartender George asked me to leave then threatened to throw me out. I had 3 very fine glasses of Beer , I can't knock the beer, I then asked politely for a couple of glasses of water. I am a responsible drinker , I like to enjoy my beer, I don't drink to get drunk. George started yelling at me, saying that he can't make money if I order water,and commented that I was taking up space. ....Yes the bar was busy on a saturday night but the stool to the right of me was empty as well as a couple of others, most of the patrons were friends congregating around the tables. George said this is the night I make money, that I was taking up his seat, and that it was for paying customers..( which I was)...... He added that he can't make money from me ordering water. I said I could see his point if I didn't order 3 Beers already and if the bar was packed two deep and people were jockying for a stool, his comment was he is not going to argue with me and he will throw me out if he has to. I can gaurentee no one took my stool after I left. Maybe I'm naive but I was shocked at the treatment I received . ( a couple of times I ordered a beer and George said you are very demanding tonight....I can assure you that I ordered just like anyone else would order a beer. Let me know what you think jjdisme@aol.com

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tim J tim J, north bergen, NJ
(10/03/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Great selection of beer including the new Ommegang triple perfection and Harpoon single hop ESB Very friendly place .Only draw back was no food , but a pizza joint next door and George has a stack of menus of places that deliver .I totally impressed with Andys

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Paulsone John Paulsone , Teaneck, NJ
(05/07/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good
An ok joint with a good selection of tap beers and bottles. Out of the way though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth Kloby Kenneth Kloby, new york, NY
(05/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
If you like beer then this is the place for you. They have around 12 taps and 2 casks. If you want bottles then just look to the fridge, they will have almost everything you want and if you're not sure then just ask George.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Tenafly, NJ
(04/20/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This may not come across the right way, but Andy's has that great "hole-in-the-wall" place where you know everybody. It is almost like a little secret place of beer magic. The beer selection is, as noted by many reviewers, phenominal.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Bedford Rob Bedford, Branchburg, NJ
(11/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Overall great place. Great beer selection, changes throughout the year depending on the season with the exception of a few main stays. Has a real cask. Bartenders are exteremly knowledgeable and friendly. The patrons as a whole are friendly and repectful, no knuckleheads. Has all the charm of your local bar with the beer selection of a true beer pub. If it had a flaw it would be that some of the prices can get nutty but as a whole they're reasonable and worth it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Bogota, NJ
(06/19/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Teaneck, N.
(09/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
More than likely, your local wine/beer/liquor store DOES NOT have the "Real Beer" selection of Andy's. The patrons of this establishment makes you feel like they have known you forever. At Andy's you are only a stranger ONCE. Tom's humor and the words of wisdom from the staff at Andy's will impress you.

Do not take my word for it, stop by and witness it for yourself.

NY7

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Essex County, NJ
(09/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Went to Andy's on a whim (not being a fan of the area so much) and was pleasently surprised. Great selection of beer, two hand pumps that I'm told are puting out a different beer about every week... and a rotation of different beers all the time. Friendly staff and patrons. This place is now on my must stop at list when I'm on the smelly side of the state. Do wish they had a few more stouts on the menu...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kyle Kubs Kyle Kubs, Jefferson, NJ
(02/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped by On Monday Night, the bar was a little hard to find and much smaller then I thought it would be. There were only about ten people there when my husband and I entered the Yankee's were losing there was a stillness in the bar. George the bar keep asked if he could be of service. My husband said he wanted something different out of the ordinary. George stops a sec and hand us a little mug of Kulmbacher Ice bock.My husband freaked out and he never had seen this beer on darft, (fell in love with Andy's rite then and there). Myself I wasn't a great beer fan and told that to George, he asked me if I like blueberrys which I responded to with a Yes, Out comes a bottle Bar Harbor Blue Berry Ale. I fell in love with Andy's. For the next three hours George taught us about beer and we tried three or four beers each When the game ended jazz and blues play on the box We met Mike ,Coleen, Lee , Mary and Sue what a freindly place . thanks for a great night out. We will be Back

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Karen Kaye Karen Kaye, HO-HO-Kus, NJ
(10/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Went to Andy's last night 2/9/05 It was Flying Fish Promo night. I have nver seen a bar as packed as Andy's was, and it look liked everyone was drinking Flying Fish beer . I think there were 7 draft beers and a cask of Big Fish being seved This was one of the best nights I ever had @ Andy's great beer and really nice people Thank to the Crew from Andy's ! Fred

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fred M. Fred M., Ramapo, NY
(02/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This place is a haven for beer geeks! Good fresh beer- the occasional Belgian treat on tap like Corsendonk Xmas. George is the guru of brew. His staff is pretty well-educated on all things beer. Promo nights are fun & often. The crowd is just as knowledgable. Buybacks are dispersed accordingly & pours are just fine. Just come & experience it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review ridgefield park, nj
(01/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome!
I would like to comment on the reviews given by Mike from Allendale and Rob X. I don't believe $4.75 is alot for a beer unless the beer is a Coors Light, sometimes you ned to pay extra for a good beer. I go to Andy's all the time and have never had a problem with a pour and if you do have a problem or even if you don't like the beer say something to the bartender they would gladly pour you another pint. As for the buy backs I get them all the time, I think you should try stopping by again and this time leave your attitude at the door, you might even get a buy back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dumont, NJ
(01/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Lousy So So
rob x hit the nail on the head... ever hear of a buy back??? well, you won't get one here. most importantly the selction is a)predictable b)so-so c)overpriced p.s never a good pour

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mike mike, allendale, NJ
(10/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A So So So So
The beer is fresh and their ventilation is great, making it less smoky than many other NJ bars. Their clientele is also mature; no idiots or troublemakers. Unfortunately their prices are quite high. A 16 ounce pint is now about $4.75 I might as well go to NYC! and get more beer for less (read Mugs $3.75 for an Imperial pint) Not only that but the pour is almost always bad especially on the hand pump. I've gotten pours with 2 inches of beer missing. A small head is nice on certain beers but 2 inches of foam? Finally their selection, while sizable as Jersey goes, is still predictable and can actually be boring at times. I only go here when I am in neigborhood.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob X. Rob X., Hoboken, NJ
(10/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Read Micheal Jackson review of Andy's 9 ( A favorite Pub ) My first time here was this afternoon. the tap list just blew me away Troegs pilsner, Rouge choclate Stout, Ramstein Blonde Wheat,Heavy Weight CinderBock,Flying Fish Farmhouse Ale, Brirkshire Coffee Porter,Cricket Hill IPA. most of these beers I never heard of, and was a little lost. The barmaid was so helpful giving me small taste of all the beers (FREE) George the owner came in and talked to me about the beers he seems to Know a lot about beer. He asked me to stay for one more beer he wanted me to try ( I am hop head) he went down to the basement and tapped a Smutty Nose Big Ass IPA Cask, this is the most outragous hoppy beer I have ever tasted and one of the strongest . George told me that Andy's is the only bar in NJ with this beer I can not express enough how great this place is !!!!!! also George intrduced me to his wife Barbra she was the barmaid. Jackson was right on about this place it is now my favorite pub also

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fred M. Fred M., Ramapo, NY
(06/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Andy's Corner Bar is a great place. When you walk in there you feel like you are at home. Its a very friendly bar. The people are very friendly. The beer is always fresh. You can always get a wide variety of beer. Unfortunately no food. They sell bar pies and snacks, but thats it. Great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mary Mary, Paramus, NJ
(04/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
This a great place to get good beer. Andy's has a great selection of hard to find beers, on tap and in bottles. Great friendly staff, and great environment. The staff really knows there beer too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mary Kobes Mary Kobes, Paramus, NJ
(02/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Andy's Corner is, without question, the best source of common and rare brews I have ever seen. Only serious drinkers need enter, as there's no food and the atmosphere is friendly, with a great selection of music playing from the juke box in the background. The bartenders are cordial and very helpful with recommendations when you don't know what to try. This will happen to you, as there are up to 300 different brews on hand at any given time. There are always more than enough selections to keep even an adventurous taster busy. Just the dozen or so beers they have on tap should be enough to satisfy your curiosity.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Charles Modica Charles Modica, Dumont, NJ
(01/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
read the reviews of andy's here on PubCrawler and have to agree this is one the friendly bar. the beer, I have never seen a better collection, of beer any where, cask condition Flying Fish Grand Cru made with cascade hops, Heavy Weight Scotch ale, the draft selection had Shipyard Winter Ale, River Horse Frost bite,Ramstein blonde,Stoudts pils, Mackerson Stout,Klumbacher ice bock, Fuller's ESB the bar keep said their draft list would be added to when the boss comes in. I would highly recomend this bar

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ben ben, nyc, NY
(12/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome!
I've been goin gto this bar on and off for years. I have always been welcomed with a smile, great beers and good conversation. Definately worth a trip!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kimma, Jersey City, NJ
(04/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Nothing much to say except "me, too" to the comments below. Maybe one thing more: Why is Andy's such a rarity? Here is what it offers: a superb, wide-ranging, ever-changing selection of mostly *local* brews, just as fresh as can be, offered with a smile and a sword-shaped drink-mixer/toothpick that holds a crispy little pretzel. Tastes and comments on all the beers--their point of origin, the personalites of the brewers, the variations from batch to batch--offered happily (but not, as in some beer-geek bars, ad nauseum). Conversation at the bar in which even strangers feel welcome to butt in. OK, Andy's won't win any prizes for decor... But what a place. What a f---ing great place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review PVS, Brooklyn, NY
(03/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
My first time at this place on Sat nite. Watched TENN defeat PITT. Cool staff and patrons.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MicroBrew Mike MicroBrew Mike, North Jersey, NJ
(01/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
Went there for the Heavyweight Brewing night, had most of the Heavyweight line up plus a nice line of other things. Staff was friendly and pretty quick for all the people that were there. Fun time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Snob Beer Snob, Parsippany, NJ
(11/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Hands down the best pub in Northern New Jersey. It is truly a "beer lovers" pub. There's no food but you wouldn't spend time there with eating in mind anyway. It's for those who can really appreciate good beer. The friendly atmosphere and knowledgeable staff make this pub the best of its kind.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from EJ EJ, Teaneck, NJ
(11/07/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.473 seconds) 09:17:59 23.22.97.26, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS