PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Laughing Lion - Dover, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 31, 2014 @ 02:45 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Dover > Laughing Lion
Laughing Lion Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Laughing Lion
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 84 / 100
40 NORTH Sussex Street
Dover, NJ 07801
United States
(973) 328-1800
Last Updated: June 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Dover, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Laughing Lion
10 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Thirsty Moose
(2 miles)

2) My Wild Irish Rose
(2 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW THE INN AT ROCKAWAY
2) HAMPTON INN DENVILLE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Baker Building
2) Delaware, Lackawanna and Western Railroad Station
3) Ford-Faesch House
4) Friends Meetinghouse
5) Jackson, Joseph, House
6) Smith, Bridget, House
7) Tuttle, David, Cooperage
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Bassett Pizza
2) Cajun Cafe & Juice Bar
3) Cancun Fiesta
4) Cinnabon
5) D J's Place
6) East Cafe
7) East Cafe
8) Everything Yogurt & Salad Cafe
9) Friendly's Restaurant
10) Galicia Of Spain Restaurant
11) Garibaldi Restaurant
12) Great American Grill
13) Gyro Place
14) Hillary's Gourmet Ice Cream
15) Jimmy C's
16) Lapequena Deli
17) Le Petit Bistro
18) Leonardos Restaurant
19) Lin & Lu's Deli
20) M & S Pizza
21) Mambo Bars & Cafe
22) Marino Restaurant
23) Master Wok
24) Mc Donald's
25) Murray's
26) Nathan's Famous
27) Neighborhood Deli
28) New York Caterers
29) Nick's Restaurant & Pizzeria
30) Peppermill Grill
31) Rocky D's Sports Pub
32) Shillers
33) Showplace
34) Sizzler
35) Spain Rincon
36) Steak Escape
37) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
38) Sweet Maggie's Pub & Rstrnt
39) T J Bagel & Deli
40) Taqueria Pancho Villa
41) That's Italian
42) Unique Bar & Grill
43) Valencia Delicatessen
44) Welch's Luncheonette & Deli
45) Wendy's
46) West Side Deli & Bagel Shoppe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
I've been patronizing the Lion for over 15 years and they continue to do a great job with beer and with food. If you're looking for a great selection of beers (admittedly the majority are bottled) and great food, go to the Lion.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Geoff, Morris Plains, NJ
(06/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JARED JARED, WHARTON, NJ
(02/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great place!! Stop by after work for a cold one and you wont be disapointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from scooter scooter, Clifton, NJ
(02/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
101 beers on site, bottles, OK but how can you complain about a selection that big.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Snob Beer Snob, Parsippany, NJ
(11/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Visited 3/10/02 and was NOT disappointed. Food was excellent, too many beers to choice from, and our bartender(Steve) knew about most of the beers on the Beer Menu. Visit here and you be the judge.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Essex County, NJ
(03/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
I come up every other weekend from Philly to hang out with friends. The one place that we keep going back to is the Laughing Lion. After 4 months I am about half through the beer list and am not giving up till I'm done.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Rigotti Dan Rigotti, Drexel Hill, PA
(03/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Consistently great northern Italian food and an awesome beer selection.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Geoff, Parsippany, NJ
(07/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Great beer selection. Somebody knows what they are doing (Mr. Stolarz). Food is very good. Well worth the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Passaic, NJ
(03/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
One of my favorite neighborhood restaurants (I just wish I lived closer). Food is always well-prepared and reasonable. The beer list (prepared by Richie Stolarz of Beers International) is diverse and voluminous. Unfortunately, only three taps available and two of them are mass market. Oh well, I can forgive that especially with 101 bottled beers on the menu. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Ringel Mark Ringel, Basking Ridge, NJ
(08/21/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Good Good Good
too much fake foliage

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jennifer byrne jennifer byrne, rockaway, NJ
(09/29/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.314 seconds) 02:45:05 23.23.22.200, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS