PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Company B's - Orangeburg, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 30, 2014 @ 10:19 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Orangeburg > Company B's
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Company B's
Overall: Good    Score: 68.9 / 100
[Closed]
206 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962
United States
(914) 365-6060
Last Updated: March 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Orangeburg, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
12 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Defiant Brewing Company
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Super 8 Motel
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN NYACK ON HUDSON
2) COMFORT INN N STES NANUET
3) HILTON GARDEN INN NANUET
4) HILTON PEARL RIVER
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Big House
2) Blanch, Capt. Thomas, House
3) Blanch-Haring House
4) Blauvelt House
5) Blauvelt House
6) Church of the Holy Communion
7) Cliffside
8) Cliffside
9) Concklin, Abner, House
10) Concklin-Sneden House
11) Cropsey, Jasper F., House and Studio
12) De Clark, William, House
13) Dederer Stone House--Stonehurst
14) Demaree, Abram, House
15) Ferdon House
16) First Methodist Episcopal Church of Nyack
17) Haddock's Hall
18) Haring, Abraham A., House
19) Haring, Frederick, House
20) Haring, Gerrit, House
21) Haring, Nicholas, House
22) Haring, Teunis, House
23) Haring--Eberle House
24) Haring-Blauvelt House
25) Haring-Blauvelt-Demarest House
26) Haring-Corning House
27) Haring-DeWolf House
28) Haring-Vervalen House
29) Holdrum, William, House
30) Hopper, Edward, Birthplace and Boyhood Home
31) Hopson--Swan Estate
32) Little House
33) Mount Moor African--American Cemetery
34) Nagle, John, House
35) Philadelphia Toboggan Company Carousel Number 15
36) Ross-Hand Mansion
37) Salyer, Edward, House
38) Salyer, Michael, Stone House
39) Sparkill Creek Drawbridge
40) St. Paul's United Methodist Church
41) Tappan Zee Playhouse
42) Terhune House
43) Terneur-Hutton House
44) Upper Nyack Firehouse
45) US Post Office--Nyack
46) US Post Office--Pearl River
47) Van Horn, David & Cornelius, House
48) Vervalen House
49) Wayside Chapel, Former
50) Westervelt, John, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Backstreet
2) Bailey's Blauvelt Inn
3) Baker's Wife
4) Bamboo Garden Restaurant
5) Bamboo Gardens
6) Barcelona Restaurant
7) Bella Pasta
8) C S Deli
9) Calabria Pizza & Pasta
10) Casa Mia Manor House
11) De Monte Restaurant
12) Deli Spot Inc
13) Depot
14) Domino's Pizza
15) Esposito's Blauvelt Market
16) Fiesta Mexico
17) Filipino Cuisine
18) Finn Mc Cool's Restaurant
19) Frantik
20) Fresco
21) Geno's Pizza
22) Giovanni's Mediterraneo
23) Giulio's Restaurant Of Tappan
24) Half Moon Pizza
25) Hikari Sushi
26) Hinode Japanese Restaurant
27) Hogan's Diner
28) Il Portico Ristorante Italiano
29) IOU Plus Deli
30) Kelly's Pub
31) Mandarin Orange Restaurant
32) Mars Dynasty
33) Mia Cucina Restaurant
34) Montebello
35) Mountain House
36) New China House
37) Nonna Rosa Pizza
38) Old 76 House
39) Orangeburg Tavern
40) Paesanos Pizza & Pasta
41) Pizza Del'Arte Ristorante
42) Porch
43) Rave Revue Restaurant
44) Stateline Family Restaurant
45) Stella Luna Inc
46) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
47) Sunset Grill
48) Tappan Cafe
49) Tappan Pizza
50) Tappan Pub
51) Twins India Palace
52) Village Grille
53) Wendy's
54) Wok King
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
On April 22, 2004, in Newark, NJ, Christopher T. Bruton and Leon B. Badick were each sentenced to 20 months in prison, followed by 36 months probation and fined $5,000. The sentence resulted from a November 14, 2004, guilty plea to one count of conspiring to commit tax evasion concerning their operation of Company B's, a bar restaurant formerly located in Ramsey, NJ and Orangeburg, NY. Both Bruton and Badick admitted that between 1993 and 2000, they devised a scheme to underreport approximately $2,792,772 in wages paid to employees in order to evade approximately $477,407 in payroll taxes. In addition, to conceal the employment tax scheme, Bruton and Badick underreported approximately $358,397 in sales taxes collected from restaurant patrons on the behalf of the states of NY and NJ. This scheme resulted in a total tax loss of approximately $835,800.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review x, X
(11/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
They're opening a new restaurant on lower Main Street in Nyack, NY.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom in Nyack Tom in Nyack, Nyack, NY
(03/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This location has closed. There is another Company B on route 17, haven't been there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve Johnson steve Johnson, Yonkers, NY
(05/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
One of my favorite places to go due to the incredible selection of beers. I have been there on many occasions to witness the tap cleaning service - these guys do care about their beer - I have yet to experience one pint that was off. Benny the bartender s great as well - all in all a fun place to be - the only drawback is that they used to have great acoustic bands on Thursday nights but they discontinued it for some reason - now - most bands on the weekend suck big time!! Go here for the beer and food. Not the music.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, Hoboken, NJ
(11/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! So So Good Good
Incredible tap selection (I counted like..70!!) However, many of the beers I sampled were flat, it must be difficult to clean 70 lines on a regular basis I suppose. The food was quite good, better than Mountain Valley Brewpub in Suffern for example. As far as the other reviewers mentioning this Chris guy, I have to say they are 100% correct in the accusation, as he was serving me last Saturday! This guy is a CRAB-ASS and a "Mr Know it all" Thank God they changed shifts, and I must say the girl who served me the rest of the night was quite friendly. Hey Company B's - take a hint from your customers and fire that guy already, ok?? Only other slight complaint was the cover charge (the guy at the door told me it was due to the fact that there was a live band) I wouldnt mind spending a few bucks to see a good band, but these guys stunk. Overall, I would say this is an "Ok" place, just get one of the girls to serve you if you are sitting at the bar, they dont have an attitude like Mr "you know who"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Pontier Bill Pontier, Edison, NJ
(04/22/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Awesome! So So Lousy Lousy
People beware. If attending this over-rated establishment, pray you do not have the misfortune of being served by a fellow named "Chris" I was deeply offended by his racial jokes and his constant attacks on my afro-American girlfriend. I complained to the manager who laughed in my face. I was appaled at the arrogance and bigotry of the staff. I wouldnt recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Coco Joe Coco, Elmsford, NY
(04/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
A courteous bar staff and 3 doublebocks plus 2 barleywines on tap! All beers sampled were fresh on a recent Saturday night. Music was fine and all in all a pleasant experience. The staff must have taken the "lesson in manners" which the previous reviews spoke about. We would certainly go here again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glen Van Olden Glen Van Olden, Fair Lawn, NJ
(03/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Great So So Lousy Lousy
Not so long ago, dedicated CB's customers like myself had to deal with a nut-case bartender named Andy, who would smash bottles in front of you if his favorite sports team was down. Now - we are consigned to an evening with a fellow named Chris, who needs to promptly be sent to charm school for "People skills 101." This place has LOST IT! The staff doesn't care, and the inept managment doesn't care. Company B's - R.I.P.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Plant Rob Plant, Sparta, NJ
(06/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good So So Lousy Lousy
The once great Company B's has sadly gone to the bottom of the hill. The Beer is often flat tasting and overpriced. AND BEWARE OF THE NASTY STAFF (this includes the manager! ) and in particular a bartender named Chris. Both Chris and the establishment could use some lessons in maintaining clean taps and extending warm and courteous service to paying customers. The Heck with this place! Try Andy's in Bogota NJ....Now THIS IS AN AWESOME PLACE!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sylvia  Fefferneuse Sylvia Fefferneuse, Fort Lee, NJ
(03/22/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good So So So So
This was a great place circa 1992-93. Unfortunately, Company B's is now resting on its laurels. Beer is often in poor condition, a new cover charge has been instituted, and the management is often unaccommodating to the customer. After plunking down much hard earned cash on their often flat, oxidized beer - I choose to go elsewhere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Q John Q, Bloomfield, NJ
(03/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
It was a great place in 1980 as Annie A's and has improved since. Go early for happy hour to get a seat at the bar. They have a large selection, clean lines and excellent temperature control. Skip the free buffet but don't be shy about staying for dinner - the food is terrific. If you can put up with the somewhat trashy Rockland/Begen crowd you'll have a great time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Closter, NJ
(06/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review congers, ny
(01/07/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.295 seconds) 10:19:27 54.226.180.223, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS