PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


KClinger's Tavern - Hanover, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 21, 2014 @ 07:21 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Hanover > KClinger's Tavern
KClinger's Tavern Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
KClinger's Tavern
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 85.4 / 100
304 Poplar Street
Hanover, PA 17331
United States
(717) 633-9197
Listed Since: April 1996
Last Updated: July 1999
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Hanover, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
28 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Hanover Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Beechmont Bed & Breakfast Inn
2) Sheppard's Mansion
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) HAMPTON INN HANOVER
2) HOWARD JOHNSON HANOVER
3) SUPER 8 HANOVER PA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Conewago Chapel
2) Eichelberger High School
3) Nace (Neas), George, House
4) US Post Office--Hanover
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alex's Pizza & Italian
2) Amore Pizza & Ristorante
3) Bill Bateman's Bistro
4) Black Rose
5) Boar House
6) Brothers Pizza
7) Bruster's Real Ice Cream
8) Buona Fortuna Pasta & Pizza
9) Cactus Willies Steak Buffet
10) Cafe At Yesteryear
11) Centennial Inn
12) China Inn
13) China Wall
14) Coffee Bar & Cafe
15) D J's
16) Dairy Queen
17) Daniels Family Restaurant
18) Dawn's Cafe Inc
19) Doc Holliday's Steakhouse
20) Domino's Pizza
21) Domino's Pizza
22) Draft House
23) Dutch Country Restaurant
24) Dutch's
25) Empire Buffet
26) Famous Hot Weiner Inc
27) Fat Jacks
28) Full Moon Japanese Restaurant
29) Gingerbread Cafe Of Hanover
30) Hanover Diner
31) Happy Belly Deli
32) Hardee's
33) Hardee's
34) High Street Tavern
35) Hillside Cafe
36) Hong Kong Seafood Restaurant
37) Hungry Parrot Pizza Co
38) J P's Pizza & Subs
39) Jerry & Sal's Pizza
40) Jerry & Sal's Pizza
41) Kclinger's Tavern
42) Landing Restaurant & Sports
43) Lil' Bit Of Chicago
44) Linden House
45) Lost In The 50's Diner
46) Lucky Spot Restaurant
47) Main Street Restaurant
48) Mama's Pizza
49) Mc Donald's
50) Midway Tavern
51) Mitchy's Kitchen
52) Niki's Sports Nook
53) Panera Bread
54) Papa John's Pizza
55) Patty & John's Restaurant
56) Pizza Hut
57) Rendezvous Lounge
58) Rita's Italian Ice
59) Robert's Family Restaurant
60) Rose's Pizza & Restaurant
61) San Francisco Tacos & Tortas
62) Shultz's Delicatessen
63) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
64) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
65) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
66) Super Subs Etc
67) Texas Hot Weiner Lunch
68) Victory Restaurant
69) Wendy's
70) William's Family Restaurant
71) Winner's Circle
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Lousy So So So So
The beer selection is excellent although our brews arrived to our table on the warm side. What we were appalled by was the food. My wife and I ordered fish taco's which came with two sides. The corn taco shells, the hard type that come in DIY taco packs sold in most groceries were rancid, that or the oil used to warm them was. The oven roasted herb potato's we ordered as a side were grey in color with brown spots throughout. When we pointed this out to our server, she came back from the kitchen to inform us the package of taco shell package was just opened. Okay... so nothing else was said, no offer to perhaps adjust our bill, no offer of something else on the menu, basically, just our tough luck. Can you say never again and to be sure, every brew geek we know will now be given a warning, stick with the beer and entertainment at this establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Salisbury, MD
(07/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So So So So So
I lived in Hanover 10 years ago, and this was always the place to go. My wife and I decided to give it a try- for Delirium Tremins, which you can't find anywhere else, and prime rib. It was Friday at 5:30, BEFORE any rush, and they were out of both. The waitress did not offer to take something off our check, or even offer a free desert for our inconvenience. We complained about the cold draft, and nothing was done. Good selection of Ales and Lagers, but overall a disappointment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review East Berlin, PA
(12/12/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
You wouldn't expect to find a place like this out in the middle of nowhere (Hanover may not be the middle of nowhere but it's close). Places like this in a larger city are hard to come by. If you can't find a beer you like here then maybe you should stop drinking beer. They have an enormous selection of bottled beer and a large selection of drafts. I've only been here once (traveling on business) but plan to come back when in the area. The food was good, standard pub fare. The bar is full of different items that give it a quaint but not over-the-top cliche' feel to it. This isn't TGIFriday's (thankfully). The waitstaff was very freindly and helpful. The people of Hanover should feel very fortunate to have a place like this in their hometown.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Lewis John Lewis, Pittsburgh, PA
(02/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
thought i would post a review for linger's since i see that it has been a while since anyone has posted. i just turned 21 this summer but have been gong there with my dad since they opened. join the around the world in a 1000 beers club, its a lot of fun. yes, they now have over 1000 different selections of bottles and 40 different rotating taps!!!! i cant wait to go to klinger's everytime im home from school, check it out, you will not be dissappointed!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Littlestown, PA
(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
This was my beer stop before their second location opened. I do make the effort to stop here as often as I can, because, even though it's further, it has so, so much to offer. 37 taps listed 2 casks and over 500 bottles. I believe that they do a better job with the cask beer than the Etters KC's. Bluebird Bitter and Fullers ESB this trip! The food is a notch above the Etters KC's as well, portions bigger too! There's just enough funky and quirky to keep even the non-beer lovers interested. It is small and out-of-the-way, but you've got to stop if you've never been there. And if you have; go visit again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
can't wait to see RANT AND ROAR play here www.geocities.com/rantroar/rantroar

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review new oxford, PA
(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
Always a great place to come for beer. Fantastic beer selection, great outdoor patio, nice range of food from pub food to outstanding dinners. The original KClinger's is still my favorite.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAS JAS, York, PA
(09/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Norma Norma, Hanover, PA
(06/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Good Great
The selection of beers is unbelievable. Only the Brickskeller comes close. The food was ok but I did not go for the food. If you are ever in the area check this place out but make sure you have good directions as this place is hard to find.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Sean, Washington, DC
(01/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good So So Great
Bartender at Etters location seemed uninterested/unmotivated (thus the demerit for Service grade). Needed to throw stuff at him get beers at non-busy time of day (4pm). Beer selection more than makes up for bad service (at least this time).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TheFamilyThatDrinksTogether TheFamilyThatDrinksTogether, York, PA
(12/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I saw this as I was surfing around and I had to add my two cents worth. I was a regular customer of KClinger's for two years, and in the four years since I have not found a single place like it. Everyone here has raved about the food, the beer, the music, and everything else about KClinger's, and it is all 100% true. What hasn't been mentioned, however, is the clientele. In those two years I met some of the coolest people in my life at that bar. The owners of KClinger's are inspirational in their business sense and general personality. The staff are all hard working and intelligent, as well as friendly. KClinger's has a wide array of interesting extra touches that bring out people of varied interests, who are generally always open for interesting conversation. Specialty tequilas, cigars in a humidor behind the bar adjoining the beer garden, sports on the tube, blues bands, foosball, darts, video games, even board games on the slow nights, all combined to create an atmosphere where you never knew who was going to show up or what was going to happen. If you EVER get to Hanover, PA, go to this restaurant. If you live there, become a regular.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Michael, Baltimore, MD
(12/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
The beer selection is astounding. Dozens of bottles and 20-some taps. If you like Rogue, you can't do better. The food could be better, it's your average bar food (chili, burgers, wings). The wait staff is friendly and helpful in sorting through the large beer list.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Schobel Eric Schobel, Frederick, MD
(06/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Gary, York, PA
(06/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
We've been going to KClingers for about 5 years in spite of it being essentially a sports bar. We tend to show up Sat. or Sun. afternoon. We love the selection of micros.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Beermans The Beermans, Hunters Run, PA
(02/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Unbelievable selection of draft (around 35) and bottled (around 400!) beers combined with great food make this the best pub in the area. One of Hanover's hidden treasures.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Budogaijin Budogaijin, Hanover, PA
(08/28/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
This beer bar has what I would consider to be one of the most extensive selections of beer in central Pennsylvania. Good food, service was a bit slow, but overall a top notch bar for the beer enthusiast.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, Bellefonte, PA
(08/27/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Great beer bar worth.. a trip Only place I know of in this area where you can get Worldwide imperial stout without going to Delaware.There tap and bottle selection are amazing and if your in to it they also have great blues during the week

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randy Randy, Hershey, PA
(06/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
There is simply nothing like KClinger's Tavern! For example, lets just discuss whats on two of the 39 taps, JW Lees Strong Ale 1998 & Dedolle Still Nacht 1997, this is just the begining!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Heffron Joe Heffron, New Oxford, PA
(01/23/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great N/A Awesome!
The selection is massive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Levittown, PA
(08/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
A great place with one of the best beer selections I have seen on the east coast. Easily rivals the Brickskeller with better food, a nicer atmosphere, and many great beers on tap. A place every beer enthusiast must visit. Their web site address has changed to www.kclingers.com Check out their tap selection on line! Watch for the opening of their second location between York and Harrisburg, PA with a connecting Rogue Brewpub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review York, PA
(07/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
Drove from NJ and found this place to be one of the best beer bars the family has ever been to. A selection that boggles the mind and they taste good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Passaic, NJ
(07/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Just to confirm that the below ratings are NOT suffering from grade inflation, here's the scoop: The beer menu lists no fewer than 288 (that's right, 288!) bottled beers available--109 American, the rest imported. 28 Belgians, 34 weisse, 9 ciders.... Everything is priced by the bottle ($3 to $22, the latter for a 1.5 L Grand Chouffe from Belgium), generally reasonable, many you're unlikely to find anywhere else in the East or U.S. IN ADDITION, 38 drafts pouring everything from Yuengling's Lager and Murphy's Stout to Leifman's Gluhkriek (yes, on tap!!) and 1997 Anchor Holiday Ale. The Beer Sampler Tray for $4.50 gives you 6 4-oz draft samples, one of which must be their house brown ale--no matter how expensive the draft selections are. The afterhours food selection was quite tasty; if the regular dining matches, I'll upgrade to all-Awesome! The only flaw with this place: it's sorta out of the way; get directions or a map. Then get a motel room and spend the weekend (as my lassie and I ALMOST did--instead, we spent six hours and closed the place!). Designated drivers STYRONGLY suggested. But a hint: they supposedly will sell you the beer to go at the menu price--cheaper than a trip to Denver, Germany, or Vietnam. (Why didn't you tell me that before I paid with the credit card?)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(01/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Best selection of beer that I have seen in Central PA by far! The food was pretty good too. Everyone there was very hospitable and our server did a great job! A must if in the Hanover area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Mechanicsburg, PA
(10/19/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Great selection of beer including one of the best tap selections I have seen to date. They always have an Anderson Valley, Rouge, North Coast, Sierra Nevada, several Belgians, and many other GOOD choices on tap.(Anderson Valley Barleywine and IPA Yum.) Appetizers, burgers, and pub grub are fantastic. Other entrees are not quite as good. A must visit for any beer enthusiast.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review York, PA
(08/21/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
My kind of tavern! An endless selection of beer and good pub style food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Medford, NJ
(02/19/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.297 seconds) 07:21:04 54.87.130.240, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS