PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Copper Tank Brewing Company - Austin, TX
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 20, 2014 @ 07:01 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TX > Austin > Copper Tank Brewing Company
Copper Tank Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Copper Tank Brewing Company
Overall: Good    Score: 69.1 / 100
[Closed]
504 Trinity Street
Austin, TX 78701
United States
(512) 478-8444
Listed Since: July 1996
Last Updated: March 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Austin, TX
Beer Guide for Texas

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
41 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(32 within 5 miles)
1) Bitter End Bistro and Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Mother Egan's Irish Pub
(0 mile)

3) Fado Irish Pub
(0 mile)

4) Opal Divine's Freehouse
(0 mile)

5) Little Woodrow's on West Sixth
(0 mile)

6) Alamo Drafthouse Cinema
(0 mile)

7) Lovejoy's Tap Room and Brewery
(0 mile)

8) Draught House Pub and Brewery
(0 mile)

9) Ginger Man
(0 mile)

10) B.D. Riley's Pub
(0 mile)

11) Shakespeare's Pub
(0 mile)

12) Scholz Garten
(0 mile)

13) Dog and Duck
(0 mile)

14) Maggie Mae's
(0 mile)

15) Elephant Room
(0 mile)

16) Texas Tavern
(1 mile)

17) Crown and Anchor
(1 mile)

18) DoubleDave's
(1 mile)

19) Posse East
(1 mile)

20) Trudy's Texas Star
(1 mile)

21) Mellow Mushroom
(1 mile)

22) Drungo Ice House
(1 mile)

23) Live Oak Brewing Company
(2 miles)

24) Hill Country Brewing
(2 miles)

25) Deep Eddy Cabaret
(2 miles)

26) Tavern
(2 miles)

27) Zax Pints and Plates
(2 miles)

28) Uncle Billy's Brew and Que Smokehouse and Brewery
(2 miles)

29) Flying Saucer
(3 miles)

30) Draft Pick
(4 miles)

31) (512) Brewing Company
(6 miles)

32) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(6 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adams House
2) Austin Bed & Breakfast
3) Austin Folk House
4) Austin's Wild Flower Inn
5) Bad Griesbach Bed & Breakfast
6) Bed & Breakfast of Austin
7) Brook House Bed & Breakfast
8) Carriage House Inn
9) Carrington's Bluff
10) Governor's Inn
11) Healthy Quarters
12) Houston House
13) Inn At Pearl Street
14) Lazy Oak Inn
15) Miller Crockett House B & B
16) Ranch House Inn
17) Strickland Arms B & B
18) Summit House Bed & Breakfast
19) Woodburn House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES AUSTIN AIRPORT
2) AMERISUITES AUSTIN N. CENTRAL
3) AUSTIN AIRPORT MARRIOTT SOUTH
4) AUSTIN MARRIOTT AT THE CAPITOL
5) AUSTIN PLAZA HOTEL & SUITES
6) BEST VALUE INN AUSTIN SOUTH
7) BEST WESTERN ATRIUM NORTH
8) BEST WESTERN SEVILLE PLAZA INN
9) BRIDGESTREET ALEXAN ON CONGRE
10) BRIDGESTREET STATE HOUSE
11) CLARION INN & SUITES
12) COMFORT INN
13) COMFORT SUITES AIRPORT
14) COUNTRY INN & SUITES NORTH
15) COURTYARD AUSTIN SOUTH
16) CROWNE PLAZA AUSTIN HOTEL
17) DAYS INN NORTH CENTRAL
18) DAYS INN SOUTH
19) DAYS INN UNIVERSITY DOWNTOWN
20) DOUBLETREE AUSTIN NORTH
21) DOUBLETREE CLUB UNIVERSITY
22) DOUBLETREE GUEST SUITES AUSTIN
23) DRISKILL HOTEL
24) DRURY INN & STES AUSTIN NORTH
25) DRURY INN AUSTIN HIGHLAND MALL
26) ECONO LODGE AUSTIN
27) EMBASSY SUITES AUSTIN NORTH
28) EMBASSY SUITES TOWN LAKE
29) EXEL INN OF AUSTIN
30) EXTENDEDSTAY AUSTIN TOWN LAKE
31) EXTENDEDSTAY DOWNTOWN TOWN LAKE
32) FAIRFIELD INN AUSTIN CENTRAL
33) FAIRFIELD INN AUSTIN SOUTH AP
34) FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON
35) FOUR SEASONS AUSTIN
36) HABITAT SUITES HOTEL
37) HAMPTON INN AUSTIN NORTH
38) HAMPTON INN AUSTIN SOUTH
39) HAMPTON INN SUITES AUSTIN
40) HAWTHORN SUITES AUSTIN CENTRAL
41) HAWTHORN SUITES AUSTIN SOUTH
42) HAWTHORN SUITES LTD-AUSTIN
43) HEARTHSIDE AUSTIN I-35
44) HILTON AUSTIN
45) HILTON AUSTIN NORTH & TOWERS
46) HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES
47) HOMESTEAD DOWNTOWN TOWNLAKE
48) HOMEWOOD STE AUSTIN SOUTH
49) HYATT REGENCY AUSTIN
50) LA QUINTA INN AUSTIN AIRPORT
51) LA QUINTA INN AUSTIN CAPITOL
52) LA QUINTA INN AUSTIN NORTH
53) LA QUINTA INN AUSTIN OLTORF
54) LA QUINTA INN BEN WHITE A/P
55) LA QUINTA INN HIGHLAND MALL
56) MANSION AT JUDGES HILL
57) OMNI AUSTIN DOWNTOWN
58) OMNI AUSTIN SOUTHPARK
59) QUALITY INN
60) RADISSON HOTEL & SUITES AUSTIN
61) RAMADA INN AIRPORT SOUTH
62) RED LION HOTEL AUSTIN
63) RED ROOF AUSTIN SOUTH
64) RESIDENCE INN AUSTIN SOUTH
65) RODEWAY INN -UNIVERSITY/DWNTWN
66) SPRINGHILL SUITES AUSTIN SOUTH
67) STUDIOPLUS AUSTIN METRO
68) SUPER 8 AUSTIN CENTRAL TX
69) SUPER 8 UNIVERSITY
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 1918 State Office Building and 1933 State Highway Building
2) 1918 State Office Building and 1933 State Highway Building
3) Administration Building
4) Austin Central Fire Station #1
5) Austin Daily Tribune Building
6) Austin Public Library
7) Austin US Courthouse
8) Bailetti House
9) Barnes, Charles W., House
10) Battle Hall
11) Batts, Judge Robert Lynn, House
12) Bluebonnet Tourist Camp
13) Boardman-Webb-Bugg House
14) Brewer, John Henry and Minnie Tate, House
15) Briones, Genaro P. and Carolina, House
16) Brizendine House
17) Brown Building
18) Carrington-Covert House
19) Caswell, Daniel H. and William T., Houses
20) Central Christian Church
21) Commercial Building at 4113 Guadalupe Street
22) Community Center
23) Conner, Dr. Beadie E. and Willie R., House and Park
24) Covert, Frank M. and Annie G., House
25) Cox--Craddock House
26) Dobie, J. Frank, House
27) Driskill Hotel
28) Evans Industrial Building
29) Fischer House
30) French Legation
31) Gethsemane Lutheran Church
32) Gilfillan House
33) Goodman Building
34) Governor's Mansion
35) Green Pastures
36) Haehnel Building
37) Hancock, John, House
38) Haynes-DeLashwah House
39) Hildreth--Flanagan--Heierman House
40) Hirshfeld, Henry, House and Cottage
41) Hofheintz-Reissig Store
42) Horton-Porter, Goldie, House
43) House at 1170 San Bernard Street
44) House at 1400 Canterbury Street
45) Hyde Park Presbyterian Church
46) Irvin, Robert, House
47) Jernigan, A. J., House
48) Jobe, Phillip W., House
49) Johnson, C. E., House
50) Keith House
51) Lamar Boulevard Bridge
52) Lamar Boulevard Bridge
53) Ledbetter, Charles P., House
54) Little Campus
55) Littlefield House
56) Maddox, John W., House
57) Mansbendel, Peter and Clotilde Shipe, House
58) Mather-Kirkland House
59) McCallum, Arthur N. and Jane Y., House
60) McCauley, Robert H. and Edith Ethel, House
61) McGown, Floyd, House
62) Millett Opera House
63) Missouri, Kansas and Texas Land Co. House
64) Montopolis Bridge
65) Moonlight Towers
66) Moore--Hancock Farmstead
67) Moreland, Charles B., House
68) Nagel, Chester and Lorine, House
69) Neill-Cochran House
70) Newton House
71) Ney, Elisabet, Studio and Museum
72) Old Bakery
73) Old Land Office Building
74) Oliphant--Walker House
75) Page--Gilbert House
76) Paggi, Michael, House
77) Paramount Theatre
78) Parker, James F. and Susie R., House
79) Peterson, George A., House
80) Polhemus, Joseph O., House
81) Porter, William Sidney, House
82) Ramsey, F. T. and Belle, House
83) Rather House
84) Raymond-Morley House
85) Reuter, Louis and Mathilde, House
86) Robbins, Alice H., House
87) Robinson-Macken House
88) Rogers--Bell House
89) Sampson, George W., House
90) Schemedes, Kurt and Meta, House
91) Schneider, J. P., Store
92) Scholz Garten
93) Schulze, Walter, House and Industrial Structure
94) Scottish Rite Dormitory
95) Sears, Rev. Henry M. and Jennie, House
96) Sheeks-Robertson House
97) Shotgun at 1206 Canterbury Street
98) Shotguns at 1203--1205 Bob Harrison
99) Smith--Marcuse--Lowry House
100) Smith-Clark and Smith-Bickler Houses
101) Smoot, Richmond Kelley, House
102) Southgate-Lewis House
103) Southwestern Telegraph and Telephone Building
104) St. David's Episcopal Church
105) St. Edward's University Main Building and Holy Cross Dormitory
106) St. Mary's Cathedral
107) State Cemetery of Texas
108) State Lunatic Asylum
109) Stavely-Kunz-Johnson House
110) Texas Federation of Women's Clubs Headquarters
111) U.S. Post Office and Federal Building
112) University Baptist Church
113) University Junior High School
114) Victory Grill
115) Wahrenberger House
116) Wesley United Methodist Church
117) Westhill
118) Williams, W. T. and Clotilde V., House
119) Woodlawn
120) Wooldridge Park
121) Wooten, Goodall, House
122) Wroe--Bustin House
123) Ziller House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 15th Street Cafe
2) 17th Street Cafe
3) 1886 Cafe & Bakery
4) 1920's Club
5) 219 West
6) 311 Club
7) 34th Street Catering
8) Abarrotes Mexicanos
9) Abravo Taco Partners Ltc
10) AFS Accent Food Svc Inc
11) Al Capone's Restaurant
12) Allan House
13) Amy's Ice Cream
14) Amy's Ice Cream
15) Amy's Ice Cream
16) Amy's Ice Creams
17) An Affair To Remember
18) Ancho's
19) Ancho's
20) Angie's Mexican Restaurant
21) Anie's Burgers
22) Antone's
23) Antone's Po Boys & Deli
24) Apple Bar
25) Aquarelle
26) Aquarium
27) Arby's
28) Arirang Sushi & Noodles
29) Aster's Ethiopian
30) At Home On The Range
31) Athenian Grill
32) Au Bon Pain
33) Aussie's Bar & Grill
34) Austexmex Cafe
35) Austin Catering
36) Austin Center
37) Austin Club
38) Austin Java Cafe & Bar
39) Austin Java Co
40) Austin Land & Cattle Co
41) Austin Onion
42) Austin's Pizza
43) Austin's Pizza
44) Austin's Pizza
45) Austin's Pizza
46) Austin's Pizza
47) Austin's Tamale House
48) Azul
49) Azul Tequila
50) Babe's Bar & Grill
51) Baby Acapulco
52) Baby Acapulco
53) Baby Greens
54) Bacchus LLC
55) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
56) Banzai Restaurant
57) Bar
58) Bar Co Op
59) Basil's Restaurant
60) Bayou Lounge
61) Bayou Lounge
62) Bd Riley's Irish Pub
63) Beerland
64) Bejucos Restaurant
65) Ben & Jerry's
66) Ben's Long Branch Barbecue
67) Benelux Corp
68) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
69) Bert's Bar-B-Q
70) Big Red-SEVEN Up-Rc Of Austin
71) Bigsby's Restaurant
72) Bikini's Sports Bar and Grill
73) Bistrolli's
74) Bitter End Bistro & Brewery
75) Blue Trout Catering
76) Boatyard & Grill
77) Bobioca
78) Boiling Pot
79) Bongo Bar-B-Que
80) Bouldin Creek Coffeehouse
81) Bout Time
82) Bread Alone Bakery
83) Brick Oven Restaurant
84) Brown Bar
85) Bull Mc Cades
86) Bully's
87) Burger King
88) Burger King
89) Burger Tex
90) Burrito Factory
91) Bw-3 Bar & Grill
92) Cafe At Four Seasons
93) Cafe Caffeine
94) Cafe Josie
95) Cafe Matisse
96) Cafe Mundi
97) Cain & Abel's
98) Calabash Caribbean Restaurant
99) Callabash Inc
100) Campus Cafe Management
101) Caper's
102) Capital City Bistro
103) Capitol Grill
104) Caribean Restaurant
105) Carmelo's Italian Restaurant
106) Carol's Cafe
107) Casa De Luz
108) Casa Del Taco
109) Casa Garcia Mexican Restaurant
110) Casino El Camino
111) Castaways
112) Castilian & Catering
113) Castle Hill Cafe
114) Castleberry's Cafe
115) Catering By Rosemary Of Austin
116) Cedar Street Courtyard
117) Central Texas Barbecue Assn
118) Chain Drive
119) Changos Taqueria
120) Changos Taqueria
121) Chapala Jalisco
122) Charlie's Austin
123) Cheers Shot Bar
124) Chez Dewitt
125) Chez Nous
126) Chez What Catering
127) Chicken Bowl
128) China On The Avenue
129) Chipotle Mexican Grill
130) Chipotle Mexican Grill Inc
131) Chocolate Cup
132) Choices Catering
133) Chugging Monkey
134) Chulita's Bar & Grill
135) Church's Chicken
136) Church's Chicken
137) Church's Chicken
138) Chuy's Restaurant
139) Cipollina Take Out
140) Cisco's Restaurant Bakery
141) City Grill
142) Clay Pit
143) Cloak Room
144) Club Calentano
145) Club De Ville
146) Club Endup
147) Club Herradero
148) Club Oriente
149) Coco's Cafe II
150) Coffee Bar
151) Cold Stone Creamery
152) Comida Deluxe Inc
153) Conans Pizza
154) Copper Tank Brewing Co
155) Course Trends
156) Coyote Ugly Saloon
157) Cozumel Inc
158) Cozumel Inc Corporate Office
159) Cozzoli's Pizza
160) Craveworthy Subs LLC
161) Crazy Lady
162) Crescent City Beignets Inc
163) Crown & Anchor Pub
164) Crown Catering
165) Cumulus Inc
166) Daily Juice Co
167) Dan Mc Klusky's Restaurant
168) Dan's Hamburgers Inc
169) Dandelion Cafe
170) Dario's Mexican Food Rstrnt
171) Darwin's Pub
172) Davine Foods
173) Dee & Jims Lounge
174) Delaware Sub Shop
175) Denny's
176) Denny's
177) Dhaba Joy
178) Dick's Deja Disco
179) Dirty Martin's Place
180) Disqoteca 2000
181) District Bar & Grill
182) Dizzy Rooster
183) Dog & Duck Pub
184) Domenick's Pizzeria
185) Domino's Pizza
186) Domino's Pizza
187) Domino's Pizza
188) Domino's Pizza
189) Dona Emilia's Restaurant
190) Double Dave's Pizzaworks
191) Double Dave's Pizzaworks
192) Double Dave's Pizzaworks
193) Downtown Deli
194) Downtown Grounds
195) Drane Associates
196) Drink On The 6
197) Driskill Grill
198) Driskill Grill
199) East Side Cafe
200) Easy Rhino Pub
201) Eddie V's Edgewater Grill
202) Ego's
203) El Arroyo Catering
204) El Arroyo Restaurant
205) El Asador
206) El Chile Cafe Y Cantina
207) El Gallo Restaurant
208) El Mercado Restaurant
209) El Mercado Restaurant
210) El Meson
211) El Patio Restaurant
212) El Sapo Verde
213) El Sentenario
214) El Sol Y La Luna
215) Elba Restaurants Inc
216) Element Club
217) Elephant Room
218) Elysium Nightclub
219) Emilia's
220) Emilia's
221) Emily's Catering
222) Emo's Austin LTD
223) Fado Irish Pub
224) Fajita Hut
225) Fez Red
226) Filling Station Restaurant
227) Finn & Porter
228) Firehouse Lounge
229) Fish R Us
230) Flamingo Cantina
231) Fleming's Prime Steakhouse
232) Flipnotics Coffeespace
233) Flying Tomato Pizza Kitchen
234) Formosa Restaurant
235) Fox & Hound Smokehouse & Tvrn
236) Fran's Hamburgers
237) Franco's Restaurant & Cantina
238) Frank & Angie's
239) Freddie's
240) Freebirds World Burrito
241) Freebirds World Burrito
242) Fresh Planet Cafe
243) Friday's
244) Fuddruckers
245) Fuddruckers
246) Fuel
247) G M Sunrise
248) G-M Steakhouse Breakfast
249) Galloway's
250) Gene's Neworleans Style
251) Gilligan's Seafood Restaurant
252) Gina's Kitchen
253) Gingerman
254) Girasole Italian Dining
255) Gitanos Restaurant & Catering
256) Go Go Gourmet
257) Golden Corral Buffet & Grill
258) Golden Corral Family Steak Hse
259) Granite Cafe
260) Great's
261) Green Mesquite Bbq & More
262) Green Mesquite Bbq & More Inc
263) Green Muse Cafe
264) Green Pasture Investment Inc
265) Green Pastures Restaurant
266) Green Pastures Restaurant
267) Green Pastures Restaurant
268) Guero's
269) Guero's Restaurant
270) Gumbo's
271) Gumby's Pizza
272) Gyro King
273) H & H
274) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
275) Habana Restaurant
276) Halcyon-Coffeehouse Bar-Lounge
277) Hangtown Inc
278) Hao-Hao Restaurant
279) Hard Rock Cafe
280) Henry's Restaurant Y Cantina
281) Hernandez Cafe
282) Hickory Street Bar & Grille
283) Hideout
284) High Time Tea Bar & Brain Gym
285) Hoffbrau
286) Hog Islands Deli
287) Hole In The Wall Arcade
288) Holiday House
289) Holiday Inn
290) Hooters
291) Hoover's Cooking
292) Horseshoe Lounge
293) Hot Coffee Good Food
294) Hot Jumbo Bagel
295) House Park Bar-B-Q
296) Huts Hamburgers
297) Indie Pop
298) Inocente's Cafe
299) International House-Pancakes
300) Iron Cactus Restaurant
301) Iron Works Barbecue
302) Jack In The Box
303) Jack In The Box
304) Jack In The Box
305) Jack In The Box
306) Jade Chinese Restaurant
307) Jaime's Spanish Village
308) Jalisco Restaurant & Bar
309) James Allan Salon
310) James Coney Island Inc
311) Janitzio Mexican Cuisine
312) Jason's Deli
313) Jazz A Louisiana Kitchen
314) Jean-Luc's French Bistro
315) Jeffrey's Restaurant
316) Jen-More Limited
317) Jim Bob's Barbeque Inc
318) Jim-Jim's Water-Ice
319) Jimmy John's
320) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
321) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
322) Jo's
323) Joe Cooks Catering
324) Johnny G's Cafe
325) Jovita's
326) Jovita's
327) Juan In A Million
328) K S Oriental Food Market
329) K T's Deli
330) Karma Lounge LTD
331) Katz's Deli & Bar
332) Kaya Blue
333) Kenichi
334) Kenny Luna's Ivory Cat Tavern
335) Kerbey Lane Cafe
336) Kerby Lane Cafe
337) Kevin's Cookies & Deli
338) Kfc
339) Kismet Cafe Of Austin
340) Kona Ranch Steak & Seafood
341) Koriente Restaurant and Tea House
342) Kum By Yah
343) Kyoto Japanese Restaurant
344) LA Bella Pizza
345) La Boite
346) La Feria Restaurant
347) LA India Bonita
348) LA Perla
349) La Perlita
350) La Reyna Mexican Restaurant
351) La Traviata
352) La Vista Resaurant - Hyatt
353) Lacocina
354) Landry's Seafood House
355) Las Casuelas Mexican
356) Las Florecitas
357) Las Manitas Avenue Cafe
358) Las Manitas Florist
359) Las Palmas Mexican Restaurant
360) Latino Grill
361) Lava Lounge
362) Lavaca Street Bar
363) Lazona Rosa Inc
364) Leaf
365) Leopard Lounge Exch Buy Sell
366) Lewis's Bar-B-Q
367) Liberty Catering
368) Liberty Tavern
369) Light Bar
370) Little City Espresso Bar/Cafe
371) Little House Lounge
372) Little Mexico Restaurant
373) Little Woodrow's On West 6th
374) Locations Feature Film & Event
375) Logan's On Sixth
376) Longbranch Inn
377) Longhorn Po Boy's
378) Los Altos Restaurant
379) Los Comales
380) Louie's
381) Love Of Food
382) Lovejoy's
383) Lucky Lounge
384) Lucy's Retired Surgers Bar
385) Ludwig's
386) Maggie Mae's
387) Maggie Mae's Catering
388) Magic Wok
389) Magnolia Cafe South
390) Magnolia Cafe's Office
391) Malaga Wine & Tapas Bar
392) Mango's Island Grill
393) Manuel's Downtown
394) Marakesh Cafe And Grill
395) Maria's Cafeteria
396) Marisco Grill
397) Mars Restaurant & Bar
398) Martin's Kum-Bak Hamburgers
399) Maudie's Too
400) Maurie's Custom Catering
401) Maxine's
402) Mc Cormick & Schmicks Seafood
403) Mc Donald's
404) Mc Donald's
405) Mcdonalds Restaurant
406) Mekong River
407) Mercedes Martinez Restaurant
408) Mexico Lindo
409) Mezzaluna
410) Mi Madre's
411) Miguel's La Bodega
412) Mike's Pub
413) Milto's Pizza Pub
414) Mimosa Cafe
415) Miranda's Patio
416) Mirey Restaurnt
417) Mister Natural
418) Mister Natural
419) Moffles El Tapatio
420) Molotov Lounge
421) Momos
422) Mongolian Bbq Inc
423) Moonshine Patio Bar & Grill
424) Morelos
425) Mother Egan's Irish Pub
426) Mountain Mudd Espresso
427) Mr Gatti's Pizza
428) Mr Gatti's Pizza
429) Mr Gatti's Pizza
430) Mr Gattis Pizza
431) Mr Natural
432) Ms Virginia's Lunchbox
433) Mugshots
434) Murphy's Deli
435) Murphy's Deli
436) Murphy's Deli
437) Murphy's Deli
438) Nasty's
439) National Comedy Theater
440) Networking Austin
441) New China Restaurant
442) New Deli
443) Next Door
444) Niki's Pizza
445) Ninfa's On 6th Mexican Restrnt
446) Noochie's Cafeteria
447) Noodle-Ism
448) Nu Age Cafe
449) Nuevo Leon Taco Express
450) Obee's Soup-Salad-Subs
451) Oilcan Harrys
452) Old Alligator Grill
453) Old Mexico Kitchens Inc
454) Old Pecan Street Cafe
455) Oma's Kitchen
456) One 2 One
457) Opal Divine's Freehouse
458) Outback Steakhouse
459) Outhere Catering
460) P F Chang's China Bistro
461) Paggi House
462) Palmeras Restaurant
463) Pao's Mandrin House
464) Papa John's Pizza
465) Papa John's Pizza
466) Paradise
467) Paradox Night Club
468) Pato's
469) Patos Good Tacos
470) Pecan Tree Restaurant
471) Peet's Coffee & Tea Inc
472) Pei Wei
473) Pho Cong Ly
474) Piccolo Italian Cafe
475) Pita Pit
476) Pizza
477) Pizza Classics
478) Pizza Hut
479) Pizza Hut
480) Pizza Nizza
481) Platinum Dance Club
482) Players
483) Pluckers Wing Factory
484) Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill
485) Plush
486) Pok-E-Jo's Smokehouse Inc
487) Pok-E-Joe's Smokehouse Inc
488) Polly Esther's
489) Polvos Mexicanos
490) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
491) Porfirio's Tacos
492) Portabla
493) Posse East
494) Primizie Catering
495) Pro Vietnamese Cuisine
496) Progress Coffee
497) Quay Restaurant Group
498) Queen Bee
499) Quincy Erickson
500) Quizno's Classic Subs
501) Quizno's Classic Subs
502) Quizno's Classic Subs
503) Quiznos Sub
504) Quiznos Sub
505) Quiznos Sub
506) Rabbit's Lounge
507) Rainbow Cattle Co
508) Ranch 616
509) Ray's Steak House Inc
510) Red River Cafe
511) Restaurant Acqusition I
512) Rick's Cafe
513) Ricos Tamales Mexican Food
514) Ring Side At Sullivans
515) Ringers Sports Lounge
516) Rio Colorado
517) Ritz
518) Ritz Lounge Cha Cha Cha
519) Roaring Fork Austin LLC
520) Rocco's Grill
521) Rock Dog
522) Rockets
523) Rockin Tomato Pizza Co
524) Roly Poly Sandwiches
525) Romeo's
526) Room 710
527) Roppolo's Pizzeria
528) Rosa Maria's Cafe Y Cantina
529) Rotisserie Grill
530) Rounders Pizzeria
531) Roxy
532) Roy's
533) Royal Cafe
534) Ruby's Barbeque & Catering Co
535) Ruth's Chris Steak House
536) Saba Blue Water Cafe
537) Sabor Restaurant
538) Sagra Enoteca Trattoria
539) Sam's Bar-B-Cue
540) Sampaio's Restaurant
541) Sandy's Hamburgers
542) Santa Rita Tex-Mex Cantina
543) Sardine Rouge
544) Saxon Pub
545) Scandals Restaurant
546) Schlotzsky's Deli
547) Schlotzsky's Deli
548) Schlotzsky's Deli
549) Schlotzsky's Inc
550) Scholz Garden
551) Seattle's Best Coffee
552) Seattle's Best Coffee
553) Serranos Cafe & Cantina
554) Serranos Cafe & Cantina
555) Seven Dining
556) Shady Grove Cafe
557) Shakespeare's Pub
558) Sheraton
559) Shoal Creek Saloon
560) Shoal Creek Saloon
561) Shoreline Grill
562) Short Stop
563) Short Stop
564) Short Stop
565) Si Bon
566) Side Bar
567) Simon's Cafe
568) Sky Lounge
569) Smoothie Shak
570) Soho Lounge
571) Sonic Drive-In
572) Sonic Drive-In
573) Sonic Drive-In
574) Soup Peddler Inc
575) South Congress Cafe
576) South Forty
577) Spaghetti Warehouse
578) Sparks Place
579) Speakeasy
580) Spill Bar
581) Spiros
582) Stand
583) Star Bar
584) Star Seeds Restaurant
585) Starbucks
586) Starbucks
587) Starbucks
588) Starbucks
589) Starbucks
590) Starbucks
591) Starbucks
592) Starbucks
593) Starbucks
594) Starbucks
595) Starlite
596) Steve Conradt Coffee Shop
597) Steward Services Caterers
598) Stixs Bistro
599) Story Of Texas Cafe
600) Stubb's Bar-B-Q
601) Stubbs BBQ Catering
602) Student Biryani
603) Sublime Catering
604) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
605) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
606) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
607) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
608) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
609) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
610) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
611) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
612) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
613) Sullivan's Steakhouse
614) Sunhing Restaurant
615) Sunrise Tacos & Subs
616) Suzi's Chinese Kitchen
617) Swanks
618) Swerve
619) Symphony Square
620) Syndicate
621) T J's Seafood
622) Taco Bell
623) Taco Bell
624) Taco Bell
625) Taco Cabana Inc
626) Taco Cabana Inc
627) Taco Cabana Inc
628) Taco Loco
629) Taco Sabroso
630) Taco Shack
631) Taco Shack
632) Taqueria El Compadre
633) Taqueria Tacomore
634) Tavern
635) Taverna Austin
636) TCBY
637) Tea Treasures
638) TEO
639) Terry's Seafood Co
640) Texadelphia
641) Texadelphia
642) Texadelphia
643) Texas Bar
644) Texas Chili Parlor
645) Texas Downtown Grill
646) Texas Fajitas
647) Texas Mist
648) Texas Picnic Co & Bakery
649) Texas Showdown Saloon
650) Texas Wings
651) Tgi Friday's
652) Thai Kitchen
653) Thai Menu
654) Thai Noodles Etc House
655) Thai Passion
656) Thai Tara
657) Thistle Cafe
658) Threadgills Restaurant
659) Thundercloud Subs
660) Thundercloud Subs
661) Thundercloud Subs
662) Thundercloud Subs
663) Thundercloud Subs
664) Thundercloud Subs
665) Thundercloud Subs
666) Thundercloud Subs
667) Tippin' Inn
668) Tom's Tabooley
669) Tony's Southern Comfort Rest
670) Touche'
671) Town Lake Deli
672) Treasure Island Pirate Bar
673) Triomphe Gril Et Bar Francais
674) Trophy's Sports Bar
675) Trudy's
676) Trudy's Star Inc
677) Trulucks Seafood
678) UCHI Restaurant
679) University Towers Food Court
680) Veggie Heaven
681) Velveeta Room
682) Vespaio
683) Vibe
684) Victory Grill
685) Vinny's Ten-O-Three Cafe
686) Waterloo Brewing Co
687) Waterloo Ice House
688) Waterloo Ice House Restaurants
689) Wayne's Sandwich Shop
690) Wendy's
691) Wendy's
692) Wendy's
693) Wendy's
694) Wendy's
695) West Lynn Cafe
696) Westlake Mesquite Grill
697) Whataburger
698) Whiskey Bar
699) Whole Foods Market
700) Wine Cellar
701) Wing Zone
702) Wink Restaurant
703) Wok N'go
704) Word Of Mouth Catering
705) World Beat Cafe
706) Yen Ching
707) Z Tejas Grill
708) Zen
709) Zen Japanese Food Fast
710) Zoot
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Closed a while ago.

Empty space caught fire this February 2006: http://www.news8austin.com/content/headlines/?ArID=155079&SecID=2

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pittsburgh, PA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Amen. I'm only surprised they lasted as long as they did, charging a cover for the honor of buying their beer. Screw that.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Buckman Robert Buckman, Lafayette, LA
(06/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
No surprise there. It was time for it to shut down.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Austin, TX
(05/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Copper Tank is closed and no longer brewing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Lakeway, TX
(04/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy N/A N/A N/A Lousy
This was the frist time I had been to the Copper Tank in quite a while. When I first moved here it was a place to go on Weds nights for cheap beer and good pizza. The beer was ok, but it was cheap, problem was I always had a headached next day (maybe cause the beer was so cheap which of course equaled more beer) or maybe because of the rice or corn they were using to stretch the grain bill. Anyhow, I got into the habit of going to Lovejoys or Bitterend when downtown, where I was assured of finding a quality beer. Then rumor had it that the Copper Skank got a new brewer. Tried to have a beer there a couple times but they have strange hours and lots of private functions so never made it. Finally made it New Years Eve. I had the brown and my friend had the blonde. These beers were bad, no way around it, they were a sorry excuse for a brew pub offering and frankly an embarrassment that they are here in Austin. I have no idea what the last reviewer was tasting and maybe we have completely different ideas of what good beer is, but honestly, that stuff was bad. Go two blocks up to Lovejoys or down to 4th for the Bitter End or even better drive out to the Draught House, but do not waste your time here. It is a shame because the place has potential.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Phillips Doug Phillips, Austin, TX
(01/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Awesome! Great
Great beer, though not enough of it. Food was biblical, but by Austin standards was good. Service was absolutely phenomenal; the wait staff and bartenders seemed to know what I was thinking. True Austinites!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Josh Josh, Brooklyn, NY
(12/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A Lousy Lousy
This is a major disappointment!! It is nothing but, a glorified sports bar with giant TV's and loud, annoying music. The people working behind the bar were not knowledgeable about the beers, and they were unfriendly. Although the sampler consisted of around 6 or 7 brews, they were lousy, and completely flavorless. I could not even finish the samples. I am a champion of good microbrew beer but, at this place a Pabst would have been the best option. Avoid this place at all costs if you want good brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Messano Gary Messano, Apopka, FL
(12/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So So So
It has been a while since I visited this establishment and it will be even longer until I return. They no longer serve food here unless it is catered in by a local BBQ joint. Even then it is $6.99 for a chopped beef sandwhich that has been on a warming table for who knows how long. We passed on the food. This place is also very child unfriendly. There are no high chairs for children anymore, or at least my server could not find one. Additionally when I was brought my sampler round, the server could not tell me the names of the beers or what styles they were. However there were five of them. I probably had a porter, oktoberfest, a pale ale, a pilsner and a kolsch. The heavy smell of stale beer a bleach permeated the establishment. The only saving grace was that the sampler was free. Large screen TV's were available for the UT football game. This place appears to be going down hill. The strombolis and pizza used to be excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Lakeway, TX
(10/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
I had a tasting of the beer with the brewer on Friday 6/18/04 and all of the beer was excellent. I don't know how someone could slam the place like that Some points: I wasn't there at night so I didn't have to deal with the frat boy element that I heard about. Also I was visiting from out of town so I was unaware of the cheesy beer politics in Austin. That is top notch beer over there. To bad these fools are missing out on it. Definitely recommended. Check out Lovejoys too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Banks Mike Banks, Richmond, VA
(06/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Lousy Lousy
College sports bar w/big TV's. Nothing else to recommend it. Pretensions of being upscale yuppie dive, but not the place to go to experience Austin and its' night life. Snotty wait staff, crap brewed beers (usually out of stock)...oh, yeah plenty of major brew lite beers in the bottle for the lemmings.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JOHN BLOXOM JOHN BLOXOM, WACO, TX
(06/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A Good So So
This is a glorified sports bar brewing mega swill. All beers but one had almost no mouth feel and were very thin and watery. There was a Belgium Apple-Bier that had no significant tast, a Bitter that barely edges out the standard megaswill light beers, a copper lager claiming to be a Munich lager but falling short in taste and mouthfeel, a watery astringent stout, and a Helles Bock that was passable. The kitchen was closed so the food couldn't be sampled. The waitress was cute. If you don't care about beer and want to watch sports on a big screen TV while drinking $1 pints on week nights, then this place is OK. But not if you want to sample some of Austin's great microbrews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Hunstville, AL
(04/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I love going to coppertank...and normally have a rgeat time and no trouble getting in...recently my friends who are supposed to be meeting us there have been having trouble with one particular door attendant who over charges then pockets the money...this makes me not want to spend time there or advise any of my friends to go there...this has happened on more than one occasion...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review houston, TX
(02/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good Great
NOBODY WANTS TO MISS A PLACE LIKE THAT.. ITS GREAT IN THE COLLEGE SESION

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Umid Umid, AUSTIN, TX
(09/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
I have never been treated so poorly by an establishment in my life. I used to frequent Coppertank in the years after it opened. You could not pay me to return. At 5 minutes after 2am a half full pint was ripped from my hand, while I was drinking it. Two other nearly full pints were removed from our table. The security staff pulled the chair from under my friend. I cannot repeat the vulgarity that was told to his girlfriend. When I went to the bar to ask to speak to the manager, I was struck in the face by one of the security staff, and virtually carried to the front door. My party consisted of 3 professional couples all in our late 20's. The actions of the staff were completely unprovoked and unwarranted. I am still in disbelief.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, South Padre Island, TX
(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So Good
It was a very busy night. We were just about the oldest people there (and we're only in our 30's). The beers were good, although we stopped in so many other brewpubs and drinking establishments earlier that it was hard to tell.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(04/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
I have been to Copper Tank a few times before, but recently they have a nice variety of quality brews available. Since they did have quite a few beers on tap, I tried a beer sampler. The light was good, but did not taste like a true light beer (which was fine with me). The amber was absolutely great and they have a rye beer which lives up to it name of Rockin' Roggan. The atmosphere is layed back with about 20 televisions for sports games. The food selection is very limited, but was still good. I would definitely recommend it for a happy hour or football game with some buddies.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeremy Hausin Jeremy Hausin, Austin, TX
(12/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Good So So
We went on dollar pint night, so we did not have a lot invested. Tried the Copperfest first, it was almost undrinkable, very odd almost mettalic (ironic) taste. Tried the rye next, maybe I got the wrong tap, more like a wheat/dunkelweizen. Not to my taste at all. My friend had the brown ale, which was good, and then I tried the stout, which was also good. Food selection was limited (BBQ) and was okay, but a little on the cool side. After this we went to Gingerman down the street, nirvanna.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Bernardi Jon Bernardi, Hudson, OH
(12/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
I love the White Tail Ale, but don't know if I'll ever return. The last three times I've gone to this place, the've been out of it. What's up with that? Oh and did I mention a cover charge on the weekends. For what? A DJ. Pleazzzz! I do like the Pint Sized waitresses though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike R. Mike R., Austin, TX
(07/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
I've visited this downtown Austin establishment more than a half-dozen times. The Big Dog Brown has always been my favorite, and I usually try the decent Pale Ale as well. Some of their seasonals have been good, but their lighter beers are simply too light. The food at Copper Tank is pretty much standard bar fare, but I've never heard a complaint about the quality or quantity. If you have a big appetite, try the HUGE calzone. The young staff has rarely been helpful with describing their beer styles, but the rest of the service has been fine.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike McKenna Mike McKenna, Aberdeen, MD
(05/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Lousy So So
Yuppie bar with middle of the road beer, not challenging or special. Beer was clean. Bartender was down right rude when I asked for a sampler.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Harold Dowda Harold Dowda, Irmo, SC
(02/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A So So So So

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Fellin Bart Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(06/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Good So So
The food is mediocre and the beer is, too... (I'd write more but I'm not going to wasting my time on this place)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joseph C Topping III Joseph C Topping III, Austin, TX
(02/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Good
Arrived early morning of K-State and Texas game, pub open at 10:30, older gentleman behind bar said "I was here why not open". Was here before in 98 and beer not quite as strong as I like. Expresso Stout was a huge supprise and I drank up 2 pints well be for noon. Worth the trip if not for the women go for the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Tomlinson James Tomlinson, portage, MI
(01/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Live web cam at buzzcam.com.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(10/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So
It's quiet at lunchtime on a weekday. Decent pub grub. Copper Light: decent, but why microbrew a light beer? Big Dog Brown: on style. Grimsditch's ESB: seemed like an ordinary yellow beer, not an ESB. Honey Wheat: on style. White Tail Pale Ale: medium-hopped; good, but not great. Bitchin' Black Cherry: bitterness overwhelmed the cherry flavor. Mocha Madness Stout: too strong coffee-flavor overwhelmed the roasted malt taste of stout.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(10/09/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.637 seconds) 07:01:22 54.242.85.89, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS