PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Royal Bavaria Restaurant and Brewery - Moore, OK
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 29, 2014 @ 11:12 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > OK > Moore > Royal Bavaria Restaurant and Brewery
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Royal Bavaria Restaurant and Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.3 / 100
3401 South Sooner Road
Moore, OK 73160
United States
(405) 799-7666
Listed Since: July 1996
Last Updated: January 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Moore, OK
Beer Guide for Oklahoma

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Royal Bavaria Restaurant and Brewery
9 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Garfield's
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Bird's Nest
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN GREENTREE INN AND
2) COMFORT INN AND SUITES MOORE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Moore Public School Building
2) Oklahoma City Discovery Well
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) All Favorites Pizza
2) Arby's
3) Austin's Restaurant & Pub
4) Bar B Que Round Up
5) Berkley's Restaurant & Grill
6) Broadmoore Country Club Rstrnt
7) Burger King
8) C C's Coney Island
9) Carl's Jr Restaurant
10) China Doll Restaurant
11) China Express
12) Dale's Bb Que House
13) Del-Rancho Restaurant
14) Domino's Pizza
15) Gourmet Pizza
16) Grandy's Restaurant
17) Happy House Chinese Restaurant
18) Harry Bear's American Grill
19) Harry's Americana
20) Heavenly Donuts
21) Hong Kong Wok Chinese Rstrnt
22) Kfc
23) KFC
24) Kit's Chinese Restaurant
25) Las Fajitas Mexican Spec
26) Little Caesars Pizza
27) Long John Silver's
28) Los Vaqueros Restaurant
29) Mama Lou's Restaurant
30) Maria's Mexican Restaurant
31) Mc Donald's
32) Mc Donald's
33) Mc Donald's
34) Mc Donald's
35) Monty's Gyros & Subs
36) Mr Burger
37) My Favorite Place
38) Omeletts N Moore Inc
39) Papa John's Pizza
40) Peking Restaurant
41) Peppermill Banquet Hall
42) Pickles
43) Pizza Hut
44) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
45) Premier Co Inc
46) Red Zone
47) Ricky's Cafe
48) Rio Java
49) Rusty's Frozen Custard
50) Saras Restaurant
51) Sid's Diner Of Moore
52) Skillman Wok
53) Sonic Drive-In
54) Sonic Drive-In
55) Steele Horse Tavern
56) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
57) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
58) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
59) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
60) Summer Snow
61) Taco Bell
62) Taco Bell
63) Taco Mayo
64) Tap's Bar-B-Que
65) Two Olives Cafe
66) Waffle House
67) Waffle House
68) Wendy's
69) Wendy's
70) Western Sizzlin Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Made my first trip to Royal Bavaria this past week while on a road trip returning from Texas to Tulsa. It really was like finding a piece of Germany right in the OKC burbs - really a neat place. As a beer geek in Oklahoma, I had to keep expectations in check knowing that the brewer is limited to 4% ABV. Very enjoyable session beers (tasted the gold, wheat and amber, which is the entire selection), and I thought the light malt/hop profiles of these beers really highlighted the character of the well water RB uses for brewing, which was very pleasant. No doubt that if the completely pointless laws limiting on-premises brews to 4% ABV were lifted, RB could offer some really flavorful and distinctive beers. Nonetheless, I enjoyed the beers very much and they were really good accompaniments for the food.

Food (Jagerschnitzel for me) was VERY good and authentic, and all the dishes served around me looked great. Will now be going out of my way to get to RB for a great experience. If in the OKC area, definitely worth seeking out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Blake Blake, Tulsa, OK
(06/17/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
Great atmosphere. Beer very authentic, and the blonde was outstanding. Food, is authentic and very tasty. Prices are very good and the help was terrific.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(01/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Good Good
I went there last night. They only had two (of their usual three) beers. The gold (blond) was very good. The amber tasted rusty.

I thought that the spicy sausages were greasy; the goulash was greasy and salty, the sourkraut was good; and the noodles were bland. The desserts were nothing special.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael nowatney michael nowatney, jenks, OK
(01/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I love this place. Great food, atmosphere and service. The beer doesn't quite measure up to style, but I love it anyway. I can't wait to get back to this place. Despite government intrusion and restriction of the brewing business, I find it amazing that the brewers in OK can still create some very good beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ct ct, Elgin, IL
(01/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from chuck chuck, oklahoma city, OK
(09/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My favorite place to eat...The first time I went there, they treated me like they had known me forever. Scott, Norman.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Scott Durham, Norman, Ok
(04/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So Awesome! Great Awesome!
The beer at this place is amazing. I went there a few days after a new batch was transferred into the taps. The wheat beer was amazing and the okoberfest was really good too. The blond was not really up my alley. The food was really good as well. It took a while to come out, but I had a schnitzel covered with a gravy with mushrooms and bacon. Really reminded me of the food in Regensburg.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Son Mike Son, Norman, OK
(10/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great Good
Took a half hour drive to find this place. It is a little off the beaten path but very authentic German. The beer though is not too good. The Oktoberfest was acidic, tasted like cider, (I've been to Germany, it's not supposed to taste like that). The wheat was an American version or a Crystall as the German's call it. Not very interesting. Though I didn't sample the food, it did look quite delicious and the place is beautiful. I guess you could always do shots of Yagermeister....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ray Mickiewicz Ray Mickiewicz, Spencer, MA
(06/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So Great Awesome! Awesome!
I felt like I was back in Germany! Love the German language menu. Only two beers available :( The Oktoberfest is very authentic - a great beer. The King's Gold has that skunky "Heinekin" smell and is a bit cloudy but tastes good. This place is a bit off the beaten path but the food is excellent and I recommend a visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Waldorf, MD
(04/23/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.354 seconds) 11:12:39 184.72.141.31, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS