PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Boulevard Brewing Company - Kansas City, MO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 22, 2014 @ 11:14 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MO > Kansas City > Boulevard Brewing Company
Boulevard Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Boulevard Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 85.6 / 100
2501 Southwest Boulevard
Kansas City, MO 64108
United States
(816) 474-7095
Last Updated: July 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Kansas City, MO
Beer Guide for Missouri

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Boulevard Brewing Company
29 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Flying Saucer
(2 miles)

2) Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
(2 miles)

3) River Market Brewing Company
(2 miles)

4) Harry's Country Club Bar
(2 miles)

5) McCoy's Public House and Brewkitchen
(2 miles)

6) The Foundry at McCoy’s
(2 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Brookside House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & SUITES KCI NORTH
2) BEST WESTERN SEVILLE PLAZA
3) BW INN AND CONFERENCE CENTER
4) CIVIC CENTRE HOTEL
5) COMFORT INN & SUITES DOWNTOWN
6) DAYS INN KANSAS CITY KS
7) DAYS INN NORTH KANSAS CITY MO
8) DOUBLETREE KANSAS CITY
9) EMBASSY SUITES PLAZA
10) FAIRFIELD INN KC DWTN-UNION HL
11) FAIRMONT AT THE PLAZA
12) FOUR POINTS KANSAS CITY COUNTR
13) HARRAHS HTL NORTH KANSAS CITY
14) HOTEL PHILLIPS
15) HOTEL SAVOY
16) HYATT REGENCY CROWN CENTER
17) KANSAS CITY MARRIOTT DOWNTOWN
18) MARRIOTT COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA
19) QUALITY INN AND SUITES KANSAS C
20) RAPHAEL HOTEL
21) RESIDENCE INN KC DWNTN-UNION HL
22) RODEWAY INN
23) ROYALE INN DOWNTOWN
24) SHERATON SUITES PLAZA
25) THE QUARTERAGE HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ambassador Hotel Historic District
2) Attucks School
3) Baker-Vawter Building
4) Bellerive Hotel
5) Benton, Thomas Hart, House and Studio
6) Beth Shalom Synagogue
7) BMA Tower
8) Boley Building
9) Bonfils Building
10) Bryant Building
11) Bunker Building
12) Castle Rock
13) Chambers Building
14) Chappell, Philip E., House
15) Chicago Apartments
16) Circle Apartments
17) City Bank Building
18) Coates House Hotel
19) Coca-Cola Building
20) Continental Hotel
21) Corrigan, Bernard, House
22) Corrigan, Thos., Building
23) Curtiss, Louis, Studio Building
24) Disney, Walt, House, and Garage
25) Dorson Apartment Building
26) Ellsworth Apartments
27) Faultless Starch Company Building
28) Fidelity National Bank and Trust Company Building, The
29) Fire Department Headquarters; Fire station #2
30) Fire Station No. 9
31) Firestone Building
32) Floyd, Jacobs, House
33) Fowler, Henry T., House
34) Gate City National Bank
35) Gates, Judge Louis, House
36) Gloyd Building
37) Grand Avenue Temple and Grand Avenue Temple Building
38) Gumbel Building
39) Harris, Col. John, House
40) Helping Hand Institue Building
41) Henderson, Dr. Generous, House
42) Hook, Mary Rockwell, House
43) Hotel Phillips
44) House at 5011 Sunset Drive
45) House at 54 E. 53rd Terrace
46) Howe, Frank M., Residence
47) Huron Cemetery
48) Ivanhoe Masonic Temple
49) Jenkins Music Company Building
50) Jensen-Salsbery Laboratories
51) Kansas City Athenaeum
52) Kansas City Club Building
53) Kansas City Live Stock Exchange
54) Kansas City Masonic Temple
55) Kansas City Power and Light Company Building
56) Kansas City Public Library
57) Kansas City Water Department Building
58) Kansas City, Kansas City Hall and Fire Headquarters
59) Kansas City, Missouri Western Union Telegraph Building
60) Keith, Charles S., House
61) Kelly's Westport Inn
62) Kessler Apartments
63) Kirkwood Building
64) Land Bank Building
65) Liquid Carbonic Company Building
66) Loew's Midland Theater-Midland Building
67) Long, R.A., Building
68) Loose, Jacob, House
69) Loretto Academy
70) Love, Emily Rockwell, House
71) Maine Apartments
72) Maples Apartments
73) Maryland Apartments
74) McConahay Building
75) McIntire, Levi, House
76) McMahon Apartments
77) Meyer, August, House
78) Mineral Hall
79) Missouri Apartments
80) Mutual Musicians' Foundation Building
81) Myers, George J., House
82) National Bank of Commerce Building
83) National Garage
84) Nettleton, George H., Home
85) New England Apartments
86) New York Life Building
87) Newbern Hotel
88) Newcomer's, D. W., Sons Funeral Home
89) Old New England Building
90) Ostertag, Robert, House
91) Palace Clothing Company Building
92) Parkview, The
93) Peck, George B., Dry Goods Company Building
94) Peppard, Joseph Grear, House
95) Pilgrim Lutheran Church for the Deaf of Greater Kansas City and Parsonage
96) Pink House
97) President Hotel
98) Professional Building
99) Repp, William D., House
100) Richards and Conover Hardware Company Building
101) Rockwell, Bertrand, House
102) Rosedale World War I Memorial Arch
103) Row House Building
104) Row House Buildings (Boundry Increase)
105) Safeway Stores and Office and Warehouse Building
106) Sauer Castle
107) Savoy Hotel and Grill
108) Scarritt Building and Arcade
109) Scarritt, Edward Lucky, House
110) Scarritt, Rev. Nathan, House
111) Scarritt, William Chick, House
112) Scottish Rite Temple
113) Sears, Roebuck and Company Warehouse Building
114) Sewall Paint and Glass Company Building
115) Shafer, Theodore, House
116) Shawnee Street Overpass
117) Shelley, William Francis, House
118) Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Building
119) Sophian Plaza
120) St. Mary's Episcopal Church
121) St. Teresa's Academy Music and Arts Building
122) Standard Theatre
123) Stine and McClure Undertaking Company Building
124) Temple Block Building
125) Tocoma,The
126) Toll, Alfred, House
127) Townley Metal & Hardware Company Building
128) Tromanhauser, Norman, House
129) TWA Corporate Headquarters' Building
130) Uptown Building and Theatre
131) Virginia Apartments
132) Volker, William, House
133) Waltower Building
134) Ward, Seth E., Homestead
135) Warner, Maj. William, House
136) Webster School
137) Westminister Congregational Church
138) Wheeling Corrugating Company Building
139) WILLIAM S. MITCHELL (dredge)
140) Wolcott House
141) Wornall House
142) Wyandotte County Courthouse
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 13th Street Grill & Bar
2) 1924 Main
3) Addis Aba Ethiopian Cafe
4) America's Pub
5) American Restaurant
6) American Restaurant
7) Amiramari Restaurant
8) Angie's Italian Ice & Frozen C
9) Anthony's Restaurant & Lounge
10) Antonio's Pizza
11) Antonio's Pizza
12) Arby's
13) Arby's
14) Arthur Bryant's Barbeque
15) Balanca Lounge
16) Balanca's
17) Balsano's Coffee House Cafe
18) Barreca's Inc
19) Bell Street Mama's
20) Bellucci's
21) Bens Deli
22) Benton's Steak & Chop House
23) Big Daddy's Cajun Kitchen
24) Bistro
25) Bistro 1301
26) Bistro 303
27) Bj's Primo Pasta
28) Blarney Stone
29) Blayney's Of Westport
30) Blimpie Subs & Salads
31) Blue Koi Noodles & Dumplings
32) Blue Nile Cafe
33) Bluebird Bistro
34) Bluestem
35) Boozefish Wine Bar
36) Brasserieoar & Cafe-Westin
37) Broadway Cafe
38) Browne's Irish Market
39) Buddies
40) Bulldog Bar & Grill
41) Burger King
42) Cactus Cafe
43) Caddy Shack
44) Cadillac Catering Inc
45) Cafe Allegro
46) Cafe Barcelona
47) Cafe Barcelona
48) Cafe Expresso
49) Cafe Rumi
50) Caliente Restaurant
51) California Taquera
52) Cascone's Grill
53) Catch Of The Day
54) Catering By Design
55) Charley T & B's Restaurant
56) Checkers Drive In Restaurant
57) Cherry Street Food Ct
58) Chez Charlie's
59) Chicken & Fixin's
60) Chilaca
61) Chilaca
62) China Feast
63) China Kitchen
64) Chipotle Mexican Grill
65) Chop House
66) Chop Inc
67) Chubby's Breakfast & Burgers
68) Chubby's On Broadway
69) Church's Chicken
70) Cigar Box
71) Circe
72) City Tavern
73) Club 1000 Loft Space & Rcptn
74) Coffee Girls
75) Coffee Girls Filling Station
76) Comedy City
77) Coney Island
78) Connie's Genessee Inn
79) Connie's Restaurant
80) Corporate Caterer's
81) Country Club Cafe
82) Crabs On Broadway
83) Crave Cafe
84) Crayola Cafe
85) Crayola Store & Cafe
86) Cuisine Catering & Gifts
87) Cuisine Scene Catering
88) Cup & Saucer On Delaware St
89) Cupini's
90) Cupinis
91) D B Cooper's
92) D B Warehouse Complexx
93) D'bronx
94) D'bronx On Bell Street
95) Dairy Queen
96) Danny's Big Easy
97) Dassia's Deli Dairy & Pizza
98) Dave's Stagecoach Inn
99) Del Rio Bar & Grill
100) Delaware Market Cafe
101) Deli
102) Deli Expresso
103) Denny's
104) Dial-A-Waiter
105) Domino's Pizza
106) Doubletree Hotel
107) Drafter's
108) Dragonfly Grill
109) Dunk's Deli
110) Dutch Hill
111) Eagle Buffet
112) East Wind Chinese Restaurant
113) Einstein Brothers Bagels
114) El Patio Restaurant
115) El Pequeno Guadalajara
116) El Pueblito
117) El Taquito
118) Elite Cuisine LLC
119) Empire Room
120) Feasts Of Fancy Catering
121) Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbeque
122) Firehouse Bar & Grill
123) Fitz's Bottling Co
124) Flamers Charbroiled Hamburgers
125) Fred P Ott's Bar & Grill
126) Fric & Frac
127) Friends Sushi & Bento Place
128) Fritz's Railroad Restaurant
129) Frosty Treats Inc
130) Fuji Japanese Steak & Sushi
131) Gaetano's Pizza
132) Garage
133) Garozzo's Ristorante
134) Gates & Sons Bar-B-Q
135) Gates & Sons Bar-B-Q
136) Genghis Khan Mongolian Grill
137) Gia's Italian Cucina
138) Gilhouly's
139) Gli Food Svc
140) Golden Ox Restaurant & Lounge
141) Gomer's Chicken
142) Good Times Cafe
143) Gordy's
144) Grand Emporium Saloon
145) Grandma's
146) Grandma's Catering
147) Great India
148) Great Steak & Fry
149) Great Steak & Fry
150) Green River Chinese Restaurant
151) Grille On Broadway
152) Grinders
153) Grotto Delicatessen
154) H & S Food Svc
155) Habashi House
156) Half-Time Pasta & Pizza
157) Happy Gilmore's Deli & Liquor
158) Harling's Upstairs Bar & Grill
159) Harold's Drive In
160) Harry's Country Club Bar
161) Harvey Grill
162) Hereford House
163) Hien Vuong Restaurant
164) Hitters Sports Cafe
165) Hollywood Room By Hereford Hse
166) Hot Tamale Brown's Cajun Xprss
167) Hurricane
168) International Dining Exprnc
169) Island Spice Caribbean
170) Italian Gardens
171) Java Gardens Inc
172) Java Time
173) Jazz A Louisiana Kitchen
174) Jesse's
175) Jilly's
176) Jimmy John Gourmet Sandwiches
177) Jimmy's Jigger
178) Joe Joe's Italian Eatery
179) Joe's Burger Joint
180) John's Food & Drink
181) Josie Ann's Pub & Deli
182) Judges Downtown Diner
183) K C Toaster's Sandwich Cafe
184) Kabal Restaurant & Night Club
185) Kabuki Japanese Restaurant
186) Kansas City Club
187) Katies Kitchen
188) KAYA
189) Kelly's Westport Inn
190) Kfc
191) Kim Nguyen Deli
192) Kim Son Restaurant
193) Kings Management Co
194) Kitty's
195) Ko Ko Teriyaki
196) Korma Sutra Cusine Of India
197) La Bodega
198) LA Croix's Creole Bistro
199) La Fonda El Taquito
200) La Posada
201) LA Rocca Grocery
202) LA Sala's Deli Sandwich Ctrng
203) Lam Thuy Restaurant
204) Las Chiquitas Restaurant
205) Lava Room
206) Le Cafe Cash & Carry
207) Le Fou Frog
208) Left Bank Cafe
209) Levee
210) Levee
211) Liberda Restaurants Inc
212) Lidia's Restaurant
213) Life Cafe Dance Club
214) Lil' Jake's Eat It & Beat It
215) Lillies On 17th
216) Los Corrals
217) Lulu's Thai Noodle Shop
218) M R Alps Catering
219) Macaluso's Restaurant
220) Madrid Theatre
221) Main Chinese Buffet
222) Main Street Cafe
223) Main Street Inn
224) Majestic Steak House
225) Mango Room Caribbean Southern
226) Manny's Restaurante Mexicano
227) Margarita's
228) Mary Lou's Restaurant
229) Mary's Kitchen
230) Max's Noodles & More
231) Mc Donald's
232) Mc Donald's
233) Mc Donald's
234) Mc Intyre Ruby Restaurant
235) Mezzaluna
236) Midland Catering
237) Milano
238) Milano
239) Mildred's In The Crossroads
240) Minsky's Pizza
241) Minsky's Pizza
242) Missie B's
243) Moe's Southwest Grill Westport
244) Molloy Brother's Irish Pub
245) Morton's Of Chicago
246) Moxie Catering
247) Mr Goodcents Subs & Pastas
248) Mr Goodcents Subs & Pastas
249) Murray's Ice Creams & Cookies
250) Mystery Comedy
251) N V
252) New York Burrito Gourmet Wraps
253) News Room
254) Nichols Lunch
255) Nigate Restaurant
256) Niko Software Inc
257) Noori's
258) North China Restaurant
259) North View Cafe
260) Nutty Girl Cafe & Juice Bar
261) Nutty Girl Cafe & Juice Bar
262) Oasis
263) Oldham
264) Olympic Grill
265) Opal's Kitchen
266) Orient Express
267) Oriental Feast
268) Original Pizza
269) Ortega's Restaurant
270) Otto's Malt Shop
271) P R's Place
272) Padano Brothers
273) Paleteria Tropicana
274) Pam Pam Restaurant
275) Pancake House Restaurant
276) Pancho's
277) Panda Express
278) Panda Express
279) Papa John's Pizza
280) Papa John's Pizza
281) Papagallo
282) Park View Cafe
283) Pasta LA Vista
284) Patio Halls Crown Ctr
285) Peach Tree Restaurant
286) Peanut Downtown
287) Peking Chinese Restaurant
288) Peppercorn Duck Club
289) Phoenix Piano Bar & Grill
290) Pierpont's At Union Station
291) Pizza Hut
292) Pizza Hut
293) Pizza Hut
294) Pizza Hut
295) Pizza Hut
296) Planet Cafe Expresso Bar Inc
297) Plaza Grill & Catering
298) Point
299) Ponak's Mexican Kitchen
300) Ponak's Mexican Kitchen
301) Poncho's Mexican Food
302) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
303) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
304) Porge & Brina's Mexican Rstrnt
305) Potatoes & More
306) Potpie
307) Premier Off Premise Catering
308) Primo Pizza & Pasta
309) Pumpernickel Deli
310) Pyramid Cafe
311) Qdoba Mexican Grill
312) Quaff Bar & Grill
313) Quiznos Sub
314) R T's Deli
315) Red Dragon House
316) Red Vine
317) Relish
318) River Market Brewing Co
319) Room 39
320) Ruby's Cafe
321) S B & J Catering
322) Saigon
323) Saigon 39
324) Sammich Stop
325) Savoy Grill
326) Sheridan's Lattes & Frozen
327) Shiraz Restaurant
328) Side Kicks Saloon
329) Side Street Bar & Grill
330) Sidney's Diner
331) Sienna Bistro
332) Silver Spoon
333) Silver Spoon Cafe
334) Silver Spoon Cafe
335) Skies
336) Smokin Joe's Bar BQ & Ctrng
337) Smokin Joes
338) Sonic Drive-In
339) Southern Food Svc Management
340) Spicy Pickle
341) Stables
342) Starbucks
343) Starbucks
344) Starbucks
345) Stover Valley Cafe
346) Street Car Named Desire
347) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
348) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
349) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
350) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
351) Succotash
352) Sun Ray
353) Sun's Buffet Chinese Rstrnt
354) Sung Son A Vietnamese Bistro
355) Sutera's Old San Francisco
356) Suzi's Deli
357) Suzy's Deli
358) Sylvia's Deli
359) T-Bob's
360) Taco Bell
361) Taco Bell
362) Taco Bell
363) Tailgator Bbq LLC
364) Tanner's Bar & Grill
365) Taqueria Mexico
366) Tariq's Deli
367) Taste Of Thai
368) Tea Drops
369) Tenderloin Grill
370) Terrace Restaurant
371) Texas Tom's Drive-In
372) Texas Tom's Restaurant
373) Thai Place Restaurant
374) Thien Huong
375) Thompson's Pasta Plus
376) Tio's
377) Tootsies
378) Town Topic Inc
379) Town Topic Inc Sandwich Shops
380) Trago
381) Tribal Grill
382) Twenty 20 Restaurant
383) Union Cafe
384) Uptown Theater
385) Veco's Italian Restaurant
386) Velvet Dog
387) Vietnam Cafe
388) Vietnam Restaurant
389) Villa
390) Vivace
391) Waid's Restaurant
392) Walt Bodine's Steakhouse
393) Wanna Burger
394) Webster's Restaurant
395) Wendy's
396) Westin Crown Ctr Hotel
397) Westphal-Kelpe Consulting Inc
398) Whole Enchilda
399) Willy Cafe
400) Wine & Food Shoppe
401) Wings 'n Things The Original
402) Winslow's City Market Barbecue
403) Winstead's
404) Woodswether's Cafe
405) Wrap It Up A Tex-Mex Grill
406) Y J's Snack Bar
407) Z-Teca Fresh Mexican Grill
408) Ziegfield's Inc
409) Zin
410) Zoo
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
We had a great tour and a nice selection of samples. We didn't have reservations, but signed up on the waiting list and got in because of some no shows.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dick Poynter Dick Poynter, Springfield, IL
(08/13/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
Worst burger in America!! Ok, we have all had bad burgers but the Boulevard burger is the worst I have ever had. Company policy requires that they be prepared "Well Done", but ther is nothing WELL about it. They look like heavily used street hockey pucks, they have the texture of Kashi, and taste and smell like serverly burnt microwave popcorn. The service is mediocre at best. The beer is OK but unremarkable. The menu selection is very limited. If you get stuck at one of these joints order the nacho plate. It is at least edible.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chuck Stankovsky Chuck Stankovsky, Madison, WI
(05/12/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
We were just at Les Bourgeois in Rocheport, MO and we met Nicole and Laura and they were awesome. We tasted some of your products that we had not tasted before and we loved them. Thanks for sending them out. We want to visit your brewery soon!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from leafoster leafoster, Auxvasse, MO
(03/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Since there hasn't been a review in a while, I thought I'd provide an update.

They just opened their expanded brewery. This is now the best looking brewery I've ever seen, and I've seen some great ones.

Definitely get over there for the tour.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Bosch Kevin Bosch, St. Louis, MO
(11/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!
The Best Pale Ale and Unfiltered Wheat On Tap that I have tasted, including 80+ Brew-Pub / Microbreweries. I have a standing offer with them to quit my job and distribute for them in CA if they ever expand... You Gotta Try it...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Long Beach, CA
(11/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
If you are going to be anywhere near KC on a Sat call for a reservation on a tour.. Tour is great. They don't serve food here, it's a true brewery. After the tour you can head to the tasting room. Everything they make is terrific. The Unfiltered Wheat is a personal favorite and a best seller for them. Try the Dry Stout and the Irish Ale is you can. They distribute through a good part of the midwest, so if you pay attention you might see it elsewhere. Everytime I go back I carry some back to California with me.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Westlake Village, CA
(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!
Sadly, Boulevard isn't widely distributed in Minnesota. Thankfully a friend spent a lot of time in Kansas City and is more than happy to bring me back Unfiltered Wheat when he ventures down. I also enjoyed the Pale Ale on my last trip into Iowa.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Spyhalski Paul Spyhalski, Austin, MN
(03/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A
As a micro brewer when i go out i look for Boulevard's beer. The stout and potter is very good Boulevard's ZON also this is some good beer keep it up

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Farrell Steve Farrell, Leavenworth, KS
(01/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
I am a big time Homebrewer so i have a taste for all types of Beer. When i go out i always look for Boulevard beer! The stout and Porter are first on my list then the wheat and ale KC be proud of this Beer

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Farrell Steve Farrell, Leavenworth, KS
(01/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The Boulevard Wheat is one of my favorite beers in the world. Hats off to the brewer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Stevens Greg Stevens, Cleveland, OH
(10/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Tried my first Boulevard the night before we toured the Brewery. I am sold. The Bully Porter, Pale Ale and Zon are awesome. My wife, who does not like beer loves the Unfiltered Wheat. The tour guides were almost as good as the beer. If you visit KC this is a must!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Collums Brian Collums, OKC, OK
(06/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
I feel so lucky to have a local brewery like Boulevard. I've been all over the country and have tasted many micros, and Boulevard still reigns supreme. First off, they make the best Wheat Beer money can buy. Maybe it's the bottle conditioning, or maybe it's their unique strain of yeast, but it's simply the best wheat beer of any I've ever had. The Pale Ale is also one of the best I've had, although there are a lot of really good ones out there. My personal fav is the The Bully! Porter. It's tough to find a Porter from any brewer that beats this. The Stout is hard to find outside KC because they only sell it in kegs; no bottles. If you get the chance to try the Stout at a bar that serves it, don't pass up your chance. It's probably not the best in the world, but Boulevard's is REALLY smooth and easy to drink. As far as their seasonals go, I'd have to give the edge to the Irish ale. The Nutcracker is also good, but there are so many other winter brews out there that are much more amazing. If you are a fan of Blue Moon, Zon is a another great interpretation of a Belgium White. It's got a really strange orangy wang to it. I personally would choose Blue Moon, but I'm not a huge fan of this style anyway. The only brew I haven't had yet is the Bobs 47. Sigh. Oh, and their tour is really good, especially if you are the technical type because they really go into depth. But you need to reserve a spot at least a week or two in advance. Anyway, in a nutshell, you could blindly pick any Boulevard beer and be more than satisfied. Top rate.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brent Frey Brent Frey, Prairie Village, KS
(05/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
I'm a Kansas City native, but going to school in the south. One of the things I miss most is my boulevard wheat! The sweetest thing I've ever tasted

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Patrick, leawood, ks
(04/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A
Some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. I stopped by to have a look and was treated very well even though there was no one conducting tours. Wish they would make an IPA.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Craig, St. Louis, MO
(02/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
God, I miss this place!!!The folks at Bulevard hit the mark every time. The Pale ale is second to none, including that stuff brewed in Chico, CA....Please export to IL!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Wootton Matt Wootton, Chicago, IL
(08/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
These folks make great beer - bottled or draft, it's always really good. Haven't seen it in Michigan yet, so we always bring some back when in Omaha and Iowa City. Rock on.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dexter, MI
(03/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
I love Boulevard like I love my mother, almost. But, I miss Tenpenny Ale. A lot.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron Dougherty Aaron Dougherty, Kansas City, MO
(02/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome! N/A
Absolutelty an unbelievable Bully Porter. My wife, another couple, and I had the opportunity to sample the brew with Bob Sullivan at the Slow Food Festival in NYC on Sept 30th. It was in bottles and still very smooth and very tasty. There were some extremely good breweries repesented at the festival, but we spent the bulk of our time around the boulevard table. We've been to many festivals and brewery tours across the country and I can honestly say that this porter ranks as one of the best in the nation. Great job and we'll stop by one day in KC to try it on tap.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris and Sue Maizys Chris and Sue Maizys, Pompton Plains, NJ
(10/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
I bought a sixer of Boulevard's ZON while downriver from KC (St. Louis). This is great rendition of a Belguim white and a marvelous beer for the hot, humid Houston summers (and spring and autumn).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Davis Rick Davis, Houston, TX
(07/30/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
These guys (there may be gals, but I didn't see any the day I was there) make the best beer in Missouri. Augie Bush wishes he made anything close to what they crank out at Boulevard! I was in KC during the week and just stopped by. They only do tours on Saturday but they were more than willing to let me taste and chat. It was lunch time and many workers came in and joined the conversation. I wish I could get this stuff in Western New York. The first time I brought some back I made the mistake of sharing it. Now I take orders when I go to Missouri. Everything they brew is great, but my favorites are the porter and the IPA.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, Alfred, NY
(06/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
Hey, Boulevard is great, but all I know is that we robbed some Shiner Bock down at the Bottleneck, Shiner Bock is by far the greatest beer in the states. Better when its free Jerky!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David David, Lawrence, TX
(05/15/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This place makes some of the best beer in the country. A very welcome change from that crap they brew in St. Louis that you are forced to drink ice-cold because of the horrible taste. Boulevard is great beer made by great people. Take the tour and drink free beer after it's over. Thanks for saving us from that K.C. pisswater they make in St. Louis. For those of you who don't know, Anheuser Busch gets their water from the Missouri River. Which means they make their beer from Kansas City's sewage.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phil Phil, K.C., MO
(11/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Boulevard proudly proclaims that they are the second largest brewery in the state of Missouri (the largest is in St. Louis you know), but in terms of beer quality, there is no comparison. Each of the seven beers I sampled (inlcuding one trial batch) was Excellent, but the Pale Ale, Stout, Porter, and Bob's 47 Lager were Awesome! My friends and I were also very pleased that we were able to find the Pale Ale--and often other styles--at just about every drinking establishment in KC (even at Kauffman Stadium). Tours are offered on Saturdays at 1:30, and reservations are necessary. I highly recommemd a visit!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Curt Brewer Curt Brewer, Camarillo, CA
(09/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A
Bully! Porter is the best beer on Earth

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Shawnee, KS
(06/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Great place. Have been on about a million brewery tours and this one was the best. Free tastings after the tour and a really nice gift shop area. Pale Ale and wheat are great as well as they had a porter and stout. Will definitely go back next time I'm in town

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Pesa Paul Pesa, Greensboro, NC
(03/01/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.786 seconds) 23:14:38 54.163.91.250, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS